Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Climb aboard an ancient Spanish galleon lost in time as a Coast Guard officer tracking an elusive criminal in Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. As you explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Unlockable mini-games
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Unique CE achievements
  • Concept art and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 2094 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME This was THE best game I have ever played. It had so much going on that it was hard to think sometime of the things I needed to collect to get to the end of the game. The graphics were great. The music wasn't so bad. The storyline was good. There were achievements to be won. Loved the map: it was a godsend because I tend to get lost in these games. It was so great, this game, that \I played it again the next day. Nice going!!!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best music, graphics, and hidden objects yet! This is the best HO game I've played. It has eight tracks of gorgeous music, actors' voices that sound like real people, beautiful graphics, an interesting story line, and lots of rooms and play. I couldn't have asked for more.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game This game had everything I could possibly want from a HOPA. The graphics were beautiful, hidden object scenes were interactive, and the puzzles were very good. There were achievements and 3 different types of collectibles to find. The length of the game was excellent. It took me 8 hours to finish the main game (without skipping puzzles) and another 2 hours for the bonus chapter. Absolutely superb.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 5 Star Game!!! I played the ENTIRE game plus the bonus chapter and this is by far one of the best games I own. It is a MUST to buy the CE because there will not be a satisfying ending in the SE and all bonus achievements and/or collectibles go into the bonus chapter. Also the bonus chapter sets it up for a sequel and the bonus chapter itself is fabulous. The bonus chapter puts you into a lot of different locations and gives you the opportunity to finish the achievements. It is also engaging, fun and gives the story an ending it truly deserves however like I said, there will most likely be a sequel as it doesn't end it completely. The reason this game is 5 stars: -Collectibles-There are hummingbirds to collect in the hidden object scenes and there are morphing objects. There are also calendar pieces you collect that are part of the game. It is a collectible lovers fantasy for sure. -Achievements-There are A LOT of achievements to achieve in this game. One suggestion is IF you are trying to get through all hidden object scenes without a hint, you cannot do this by switching to the mahjongg mode. I obviously did that and didn't get the achievement for that one. Oops. (only one I missed btw) -Hidden Object Scenes- There are a lot as people have said HOWEVER there is an option to switch to mahjongg and its not incredibly hard mahjongg where it takes a lot of tiles to get an object like some games BUT all you have to do is match 4 and it removes an object. Its a nice break from hidden object scenes and why I felt they were spread out nicely and not overly done. -Options- There are 3 modes of play and also a customized level. I was able to put it on the hardest mode but make it so multiple clicks in HOG scenes didn't cause a penalty but you could put sparkles on hidden object scenes if you wanted or just places you need help. you can customize during the game. You can also set the difficulty you want for the bonus chapter. -Strategy Guide & Map- Map is jumpable and labelled by location that matches what it says in the guide. Guide is easy to understand, not only gives directions but shows pictures. Shows location of all morphing objects as well. -Graphics & gameplay- Beautiful, lifelike graphics and easy to manage gameplay. Its a large file and it shows but it doesn't lag like some games do. Its just all around a beautiful experience. -Storyline- I am not big into Mayan things or ancient artifact games but this game managed to intrigue me in the plot but also the outcome. It isn't your run of the mill ancient artifact save the world game and I really enjoyed that. made by Ele-fun games....NOT elephant games...looks similar but NO. I completely adore this game. I Recommend it to everyone but only as a CE and would nominate this for game of the year...although it may have come out last year... I am a little behind on my games LOL xx
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has It All If you are looking for an inventive, gorgeous, creative, and FUN HOPA game ... look no further! This game has everything I want in an HOPA. Excellent Length Innovative Mini-games clever hos (grab those hummingbirds!) that you can swap for Mahjong. Achievements Other reviewers have written better overviews than me, but I just wanted to rave a bit! I haven't given a game 5 stars in a long time. Bravo, Devs!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Loved this game. Plenty of places to go and tons of extras... aside from the adventure, there are hummingbirds to find; beyond objects, parts of an artifact to find (the pieces tell the story) & a bunch of achievements, plus if you don't like the hidden object scenes, you can switch to mahjongg. Great game. Wish they all had these features.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is one of the best games I've played in a while. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Complex but loved the map that allowed you to track where actions were available- highly recommed
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept, beautiful music The most unique feature of this game is the ability to toggle between HOS and Mahjong. Tons of collectibles making for a greater incentive to play the game more than once. Definitely a fun game!
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Game A few minutes were enough to understand I must have this diamond in my collection. I am not exaggerating at all but this one can fight for the title of the best this year. Despite its price, every cent of it is worth and won’t be regretted. Some mentioned here the game has everything. But the devs went far and far beyond and included lots of items I was pleasantly surprised to see. Just for a start: you have to collect a great deal of items. I lost count of them, but some reviewers have done this job for me) 4 (not 2 or 3 as usual) game modes and you can easily choose one while you’re playing. The story deserves a special mention. Exploring a Mayan ship was fantastic and unforgettable. I was drawn in completely. And finally, the right amount of challenge. I have been bored lately by the easy stuff on BFG but this time I had to tease my brain! You MUST buy this one! Allow yourself the pleasure of a high-quality game.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Almost perfect: a lot to collect, interactive map, nice graphics, well done HO scenes, easy puzzles, good lenght. I don't like cutscenes, so that's way it's just "almost" perfect for me.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding HOPA! Half an hour was enough to buy!! Very appealing game: an old Spanish galleon floating in the fog! Step in and discover its mysteries ! Excellent graphics, (a bit dark, but according to the story), great soundtrack, immersive atmosphere, amazing locations, nice VO. Awesome - A LOT TO COLLECT: 44 Mayan artifacts pieces, 32 pieces of a Mayan calendar, 44 beyond objects, and ... in HOS - 32 hummingbirds (sometimes flying! Besides find, you have to catch them.) Proper amount of very interactive HOS, and if you want, you can play Mahjong instead. Lots of new mini games, fun and challenging. It has a journal, it has map (with tasks locations), and SG. 15 Achievements. Six chapters and bonus chapter. Three play modes and ... custom mode: you choose speed of skip and hint button, sparkles and penalty on excessive clicks in HOS! A game that, despite having "strange ghostly characters" as in so many others, brings novelties, great entertainment, lots of fun. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's got it all! Excellent change of pace This game has it all! Ghost ship, pochers, good guys and evil spirits. There is definately no lack of things to do in this game. Plenty of iHOS(and if you don't feel like iHOS you have the option of switching to Mahjong game play), collectables such as Mayan Calendar pieces, humming birds, morphing beyond objects,Mayan idols and ancient artifacts. The puzzles are somewhat new but not too difficult, I only skipped 2. Several modes of play to choose from (I played on Regular mode just for fun). A really nice interative map, a journal(didn't really need it though). Graphics are clear and nicely done as well as the VOs. Appropriate music and sound effects for the atmosphere. And last but not least, the Bonus chapter, it really makes the game, giving closure and hope for a sequel. Without the Bonus chapter the SE game with probably leave you feeling unfinished with no clear ending. This is the type of game I really like, soo much to do it really makes it worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not hard and different in play I played the demo and will buy it. The thought is was not hard. The puzzles are easier than most. The HOS and be a challenge to find. Has a good flow and finding items to use is not hard. Has voice over and the graphics are good. The hint button works well and recharges ok. Enjoyably game.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sailing to the Land of FUN! I haven't enjoyed a game this much in months. It's exceptional. The storyline was consistent and moved along nicely. What needed to be accomplished was clear. If you're a goal-oriented puzzler as I am, the clarity will be welcome. I think part of this clarity results in a minimum of "back and forth" movements. I didn't have to retrace my steps every other move. The HOS were excellent and there weren't too many. This was an adventure. There were special features that kept me on my toes throughout the game: Collecting 32 parts of one puzzle; identifying 30+ morphing objects; collecting 34 of another item. These were side challenges which ran the length of the game. Along with this there were puzzles, the completion of which earned useful items to complete the adventure. If I have a criticism it is only that the puzzles could have been a little tougher. (I note, that some puzzles, seem more of a time killer rather than really skill-oriented). The music, graphics and voice overs were all excellent. There was as available map which allowed me to quickly get to another scene. I didn't often use it but when I did it was very helpful. I strongly recommend this game. I have always enjoyed the darker, "sicker," scarier games...this is not frightening at all. Despite that Ship of Spirits is in my top 5 games all time to date. BUY THIS
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! This game is fantastic, all around. It is an adventure game with hidden object scenes and puzzles. Many puzzles have multiple steps to them, or multiple pieces to find. The graphics are great. I didn't really notice the music too much. The story is a little odd, and I'm not quite sure where it's headed, but it's somewhat interesting (hard to explain, though). I love that there are "beyond" (morphing) objects to collect as well as hummingbirds. The first hummingbird I found was a surprise. There are also achievements to get, and the game will inform you of how far along in getting certain achievements, which I like. You have to collect pieces of artifacts as well as pieces of a calendar as you move around in the game. You don't get a map until you're a little bit into the game, but I didn't find that I needed it until then, really. The hidden object scenes are really clear, and there are interactive bits in them. Some of the interactivity is more than just moving a screen or opening a cabinet door, which is nice. I think the best part of this game is that there are four modes to choose from, the fourth being "custom." I love this! You can pick how fast the hint refills, how fast the skip fills, if you want sparkles in regular scenes or just hidden object scenes, etc. It's great!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably complete!!! This is based on the demo, and not even the full demo, as I had to buy it right now! There's so much to this CE that I just couldn't let it get away. The story - you're bringing in a whale poacher and you're in a shipwreck caused by a strange ship. Your partner has gone missing and you're exploring the ship that wrecked you - turns out to be an old Mayan ship - to find him. To begin with, you have 4 modes to play in-casual, normal, hard and custom. In custom you can choose to have sparkles, mini game skips, misclick penalties and hints turned off or, where applicable, you can choose the speed in which they happen. The hard core gamers are going to love this! There are achievements to earn and many things to find. There are 32 hummingbirds and 44 morphing 'beyond' objects so you'll need to keep a sharp eye out for these. To free captive souls you'll need to find 32 pieces of a Mayan calendar. There are also pieces of Mayan artifacts to find. As you find them you can watch, and re-watch, cutscenes of the unfolding story. In addition to these cutscenes, there are many other cutscenes, depending on where you are in the game and what you've found. There's an interactive map with lots of locations on it. You can click on the map and go right to a location so no wearing out the sneakers. The map shows you where you are and has exclamation marks for locations that still have things left to do in them. The hint system is just that. It circles an area where you can find something but doesn't tell you exactly what to do with it. It works both in, and out of, HOS's. The HOS's are interactive, also, and not merely junk piles. You do have to look for your items but the artwork is clear and a normal size. You have the choice of playing the HOS or Mahjong. The artwork in this game is amazing. Beautiful colors and scenes. Unbelievably fun cutscenes. Great sound and vo's and you can set all these in options at the beginning of the game. There are great environmental sounds too. Then you have the extras. They are wallpapers, concept art #which is done very well#, screensavers and music scores. All these can be downloaded to your computer. You also have 15 Mahjong games which unlock as you play your game and can be played whenever you want. I believe this CE sets the standard for CE's. It's the most complete one I've seen yet. If it's lacking anything, I don't know what it would be. And, to top all of this off, if you're a BFG member, you get an extra punch by purchasing the CE today. What more can one ask for, lol. The game downloaded as I typed this review so now off to play. And, yes, I HIGHLY recommend you get this game :)
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one hooked me... ... right from the beginning! Story is wellknown, but I always love ghostship-stories… Scenery is quite dark, but everything is clearly visible. Very good graphics! And what I really love: We have lots of collectable things: 44 beyond objects, 32 hummingbirds, 34 achievments, 5 mayan artifacts and 34 pieces of a mayan calendar! ! There is a map with which you can travel! A good balance of nice, not too difficult puzzles and cluttered HOS, partly interactive. HOS can be changed into mahjong. 3 difficulties (casual, normal, hard) and in addition you have the choice to customize the difficulty: Hint recharge: fast, normal, off Skip: fast, normal, off Sparkles (scenes, HOS): on, off HOS clickpenalty: on, off You can change the difficulty during the game. With 4,5 hrs incl. the bonus, it has a good length. - This game really has all you expect from a CE!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you could ask for...... This game had everything you could ask for. Beautiful graphics, which catered for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles werre all relatively easy. Bonus objects to find as well as morphing objects. Basic achievements to earn. Good storyline, with the game being a passable length. Included a map which you could use to jump to other areas. I didnt use the hint button, but Strategy Guide was easy to follow on the few occasions i needed it. The only thing i can think of to note is the question of CE versus SE. This game is definitely a CE game - to the point that if SE version doesnt have the bonus chapter then they will miss the end of the story. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks like a grand game ! Played 30 minutes, casual - 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is an interesting option, you can adjust the game to what you want, difficulty wise, hints, penalties for wrong clicks, etc. A definite plus. You can swap mode while playing - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters, stays on the page you leave - Voice overs - Map, you get it after playing a short while, you can jump with it - Notebook - You have to find 32 humming birds throughout the game - 44 morphing objects to be found too - You get parts of an artifact while playing - H0, you interact, you can swap them for a mahjong game, another plus ! - Mini games not over difficult but pleasant - You get awards for completing H0 with no hints, achieving mini games, etc.... - Beautiful graphics - Music OK Interesting story, you end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue (as far as I played) a young boy, your partner and the bandit that were with you have disappeared too. An inventive game, good story, good graphics, a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! Wow!!!!! This game has it all! 4 modes of play - casual, normal, hard core AND custom; you can also switch modes while playing - awesome! Graphics are gorgeous! Very colorful, full of Mayan figures; VO are excellent, HOS well-defined. Challenge level of game is great. There are achievements to be had AND morphing objects, which I love. The music goes along with theme of game very well. It also has VO, environment sound, and effects sound. Has an interactive map that lets you jump from location to location. Story line is awesome, you are shipwrecked when another ship comes out of the thick fog and hits yours. The mystery deepens as you begin to realize nothing on the "ghost" ship is from modern times. I only played 22 minutes of demo, but I know I am going to purchase this game! This game is chocked full of things to do, collect and see. You must try it for yourself to see how the devs brought this game to us full of wow factor - haven't seen one this good in a while! Definitely recommend trying it out, at the very least; and looks like it's well worth the CE purchase price - I will buy anyway!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game and SO MUCH TO DO Here is a quick overview of the game: I played Custom mode throughout the game which took me 7 hours and 40 minutes to play the game, and the Bonus took me 1 hour 56 minutes. This included no skipping or hints of all the hidden objects and mini games. - There are four modes of play [casual to custom]. - There is a diary. - Voiceovers. - Strategy Guide. - Accomplishment Board. - Integrated map [which you get slightly later on]. - You can play Mahjong instead of finding HOS. - You have to collect: * 32 Humming Birds; * 44 Explorers; * All the beyond morphing objects; * Pieces of the mysterious artefact; and * 32 souls to free. That should keep you busy. - The HOS are slightly more difficult than normal. - When playing the game, make sure you check absolutely everywhere as there is a lot to find and collect. So much fun. - The mini games were easy. Overall a long and wonderful game. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU BUY IT. Well done Elefun Games.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game Sometimes you can tell immediately if a game is going to be worth the time and money. This one is definitely worth both. The storyline, while not new, is an interesting one. You find yourself going through a time-barrier, landing on an abandoned Spanish explorers ship. You are given four choices of game play: Casual,for those new to HOG's; Normal, for experienced but relaxed playing, Hard for more challenging, and Custom for no help, no skips, hardcore players. I llike the fact that instead of having to do HOS,s all the time, you can choose to do MahJong instead. You also collect pieces of an artifact throughout the game that allows you to find out the background of how the ship came to be abandoned and the crew end up on the mysterious island, where you will eventually land on. This is a satisfying game, with challenge enough for experienced players and help enough for new fishies! I totally recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demons, Pirate Ghosts and Angry Gods! Oh My! Need a break from the usual creepy house or kidnapping HOGs? This is the game for you. There are plenty of HOGs and different mini games in this graphic delight. Find hummingbirds, beyond objects and Mayan artifacts. Appease the angry Mayan gods and send a demon back to the netherworld. This game has it all. The voice overs were good and the music wasn't annoying. Graphics were splendid and hidden objects were very well drawn. No dark or tiny objects to find, just cleverly hidden. Spend a rainy day sleuthing out the mystery and enjoy! I knew I wanted to purchase this game before the demo was over. Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First-ever review After playing this game, I finally broke down & decided to write my first game review. This game is really good! The graphics were crisp, the sounds and music were suitable to the game (and not repetitively annoying), the puzzles were challenging but not impossible, and the storyline was unique. There's a map that can be used to jump from location to location, eliminating all the back-tracking one needs to do in other games. The hidden objects are relevant to the storyline rather than detracting from it. I played the Collector's Edition on the easiest level. It took me over 4 hours to finish the regular chapters and another 1/2 hour to finish the bonus. Overall, a very fun time was had!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic What a great game. Fantastic graphics, excellent level of challenge and the mini games are great. Really made me think about my next move. The hint button was good and the mini challenges throughout the game are a great idea. The time went very quickly, normally I can get through the demo with a good 15 minutes to go but this game took me the whole 1 hour to get to the end of the demo with a couple of minutes to spare. I loved the HOG it was not that easy to find the items. I think this is a real winner.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now That's What I'm Talking About! As 2012 draws to an end, the Mayan Prophecy will no doubt be a very popular subject. Finally an awesome game that begins onboard a Spanish Galleon that has been lost in time and is carrying a mysterious cargo that hold secrets about the Mayan Prophecy. I have only played the demo and am really excited about continuing this amazing game that really has so many features, I really do not know where to begin. Our story begins as we assume the role of a Coast Guard on a misssion that has suddenly gone bad; a fugitive poacher has excaped from our custody and has dissapeared along with our partner. To make things worse, our boat is sinking and we have no choice but to board a mysterious ship that has come out of the fog. We soon find ourselves surrounded by Mayan artifacts that hold a dark secret regarding the prophecy. We soon find ourselves not completely alone, there is a creepy sea creature that becomes a threat and a young boy who is trapped and needs our help. Like the story, this game has so much to offer and no doubt will make my top 20 games for this year. This game is one of those great HOPAs that has absolutely everything a CE game should have: Brilliant Graphics with great animation cut scenes, voice-overs and sound effects, a storyline that deals with the prophecy of an ancient people along with a rescue mission, great puzzles that are challenging, HO scenes that are interactive along with fun Mini-games. There is also an option to play Mahjong tiles instead of playing the HO scenes. Now how cool is that? Game options include three difficulty modes that you can also cutomize as well as change during gameplay. There is an interactive map that will transport you to locations along with a journal. There is an artifact that when assembled will recount the tale behind the Mayan Mystery; the pieces are scattered on board. There is a Mayan Calender which requires you to find all the missing pieces and once assembled, you are able to free the trapped souls. There are achievements to get and best of all, you need to collect 44 morphing objects onboard as well as 32 hummingbirds that are hidden inside the HO scenes. Seriously, the developers have really gone overboard with this game (no pun intended) and I for one congradulate them for what appears to be an execellent game that so far has proven to be not only entertaining but also challenging. A definite MUST BUY Game.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely an E ticket! All I can say is, "WOW!" This game has everything! The graphics are beautiful and clear, the story line is convoluted and gripping. There are many things to collect while the story progresses - hummingbirds that pop out of objects in HOSs, objects that change shape, pieces of a Mayan calendar, among others. There are four skill levels to choose from and the level can be changed any time. The hint button is very clear about where to go next. Besides the Mayan theme, there is a Spanish galleon, poachers, wild sea critters and lots of interaction. My only criticism at this point is that the trial was too short. This is a honey of a game! ps. I know I dated myself with my review title but ... What the hay! It applies.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Fabulous Game - A Lot Going On Here - Review of Entire Game Story: You end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue a young boy, your partner and the poacher that were with you have disappeared as well. 6 chapters plus a bonus chapter. 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is where you can set it to the level of difficulty you want: hint/skip charge up, sparkles/no sparkles for HOS (hidden object scenes), click penalty. I played custom mode. Integrated Strategy Guide - Stays where you last left it.. There are Voice overs MAP: You get a short while after playing which will show where you are/things to do and you can also use it to travel back/forth locations. JOURNAL: Keeps track of notes/story along with some puzzle clues how to solve them. HOS: They are interactive. Found by word list. Instead of finding objects you can play mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time. Puzzles: Some of the usual run of the mill along with some new ones I've never seen before anyway. There's also 32 humming birds, 44 morphing objects, pieces to an artifact, and calendar to find while playing. You can also earn awards for completing HOS with no hints, achieving mini games, etc. BONUS CHAPTER: Is "back story" to the main game here and opens up to some new locations from the main game. You also still find the humming birds, morphing objects along with the awards as well. I thought this was very well done and put together. Main game length: 4 hours 22 minutes Bonus length: 1 hour 25 minutes. Depending on the mode you chose and your game play you may get more, less, or about the same amount of time for game length. My overall impression: Wow! What an amazing game as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end. The graphics/artwork to this game are superb. I'm just in awe of this game. The story while yes it's been done before but very well told. The voice overs are just excellent. This game just has so much to do/places to go. I'm also so glad there is a map which I found to be very helpful. I also liked that you can switch between HOS and mahjong at any time during the game along with earning the awards. I didn't earn them all but most of them. I also felt the game was long enough. Another feature I really liked is how this game keeps track of your playing time for the main game and the bonus. I would like to see this in games to come. The only small complaint I do have about this game but not enough to bring the rating down but I noticed in the bonus chapter I couldn't turn off the sparkles for the HOS. Overall a 5 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant HOG This was one of those games I just didn't want to stop playing. It begins with an abduction at sea, so part of the story involves rescuing the investigator's partner. It's a complex story - possession of crew members by evil spirits, looking for "found" objects, also searching for parts of a calendar and hummingbirds. Thankfully there is a fully interactive map which shows active locations and takes you straight there. Other developers please note!! The graphics are really good and some of the monsters are quite offputting, in a good way.All in all a very immersive game
Date published: 2012-10-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_15991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.