Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Climb aboard an ancient Spanish galleon lost in time as a Coast Guard officer tracking an elusive criminal in Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. As you explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Unlockable mini-games
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Unique CE achievements
  • Concept art and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 2094 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME This was THE best game I have ever played. It had so much going on that it was hard to think sometime of the things I needed to collect to get to the end of the game. The graphics were great. The music wasn't so bad. The storyline was good. There were achievements to be won. Loved the map: it was a godsend because I tend to get lost in these games. It was so great, this game, that \I played it again the next day. Nice going!!!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game and SO MUCH TO DO Here is a quick overview of the game: I played Custom mode throughout the game which took me 7 hours and 40 minutes to play the game, and the Bonus took me 1 hour 56 minutes. This included no skipping or hints of all the hidden objects and mini games. - There are four modes of play [casual to custom]. - There is a diary. - Voiceovers. - Strategy Guide. - Accomplishment Board. - Integrated map [which you get slightly later on]. - You can play Mahjong instead of finding HOS. - You have to collect: * 32 Humming Birds; * 44 Explorers; * All the beyond morphing objects; * Pieces of the mysterious artefact; and * 32 souls to free. That should keep you busy. - The HOS are slightly more difficult than normal. - When playing the game, make sure you check absolutely everywhere as there is a lot to find and collect. So much fun. - The mini games were easy. Overall a long and wonderful game. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU BUY IT. Well done Elefun Games.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best music, graphics, and hidden objects yet! This is the best HO game I've played. It has eight tracks of gorgeous music, actors' voices that sound like real people, beautiful graphics, an interesting story line, and lots of rooms and play. I couldn't have asked for more.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game This game had everything I could possibly want from a HOPA. The graphics were beautiful, hidden object scenes were interactive, and the puzzles were very good. There were achievements and 3 different types of collectibles to find. The length of the game was excellent. It took me 8 hours to finish the main game (without skipping puzzles) and another 2 hours for the bonus chapter. Absolutely superb.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 5 Star Game!!! I played the ENTIRE game plus the bonus chapter and this is by far one of the best games I own. It is a MUST to buy the CE because there will not be a satisfying ending in the SE and all bonus achievements and/or collectibles go into the bonus chapter. Also the bonus chapter sets it up for a sequel and the bonus chapter itself is fabulous. The bonus chapter puts you into a lot of different locations and gives you the opportunity to finish the achievements. It is also engaging, fun and gives the story an ending it truly deserves however like I said, there will most likely be a sequel as it doesn't end it completely. The reason this game is 5 stars: -Collectibles-There are hummingbirds to collect in the hidden object scenes and there are morphing objects. There are also calendar pieces you collect that are part of the game. It is a collectible lovers fantasy for sure. -Achievements-There are A LOT of achievements to achieve in this game. One suggestion is IF you are trying to get through all hidden object scenes without a hint, you cannot do this by switching to the mahjongg mode. I obviously did that and didn't get the achievement for that one. Oops. (only one I missed btw) -Hidden Object Scenes- There are a lot as people have said HOWEVER there is an option to switch to mahjongg and its not incredibly hard mahjongg where it takes a lot of tiles to get an object like some games BUT all you have to do is match 4 and it removes an object. Its a nice break from hidden object scenes and why I felt they were spread out nicely and not overly done. -Options- There are 3 modes of play and also a customized level. I was able to put it on the hardest mode but make it so multiple clicks in HOG scenes didn't cause a penalty but you could put sparkles on hidden object scenes if you wanted or just places you need help. you can customize during the game. You can also set the difficulty you want for the bonus chapter. -Strategy Guide & Map- Map is jumpable and labelled by location that matches what it says in the guide. Guide is easy to understand, not only gives directions but shows pictures. Shows location of all morphing objects as well. -Graphics & gameplay- Beautiful, lifelike graphics and easy to manage gameplay. Its a large file and it shows but it doesn't lag like some games do. Its just all around a beautiful experience. -Storyline- I am not big into Mayan things or ancient artifact games but this game managed to intrigue me in the plot but also the outcome. It isn't your run of the mill ancient artifact save the world game and I really enjoyed that. made by Ele-fun games....NOT elephant games...looks similar but NO. I completely adore this game. I Recommend it to everyone but only as a CE and would nominate this for game of the year...although it may have come out last year... I am a little behind on my games LOL xx
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has It All If you are looking for an inventive, gorgeous, creative, and FUN HOPA game ... look no further! This game has everything I want in an HOPA. Excellent Length Innovative Mini-games clever hos (grab those hummingbirds!) that you can swap for Mahjong. Achievements Other reviewers have written better overviews than me, but I just wanted to rave a bit! I haven't given a game 5 stars in a long time. Bravo, Devs!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not hard and different in play I played the demo and will buy it. The thought is was not hard. The puzzles are easier than most. The HOS and be a challenge to find. Has a good flow and finding items to use is not hard. Has voice over and the graphics are good. The hint button works well and recharges ok. Enjoyably game.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Loved this game. Plenty of places to go and tons of extras... aside from the adventure, there are hummingbirds to find; beyond objects, parts of an artifact to find (the pieces tell the story) & a bunch of achievements, plus if you don't like the hidden object scenes, you can switch to mahjongg. Great game. Wish they all had these features.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is one of the best games I've played in a while. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition This is a very good game. Loved it can wait to the second part.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing game!!! One of the best games I have ever played..A must have, beautiful grapics, music. There is nothing not to like about this game. I played the CE version, bonus game is a must, completes the entire story....one not to miss.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Excellent Game This reminded me of the HOS games of the past - all graphics and fun. But, had so many new twist that it wasn't like playing the same game over. (Wonder if others feel like that? That the HOS games are so similar you get confused about which game you are playing?) This one is not like that! It is more than just HOS, there are many games within this game and all were fun to play. Think another reviewer mentioned you move from location to location quite a bit and I agree. Like they said, a map would have been nice. But, it really wasn't bad because active areas are grouped into sections and once you leave a section you don't go back. Active areas are between 4 to 6 scenes and it does not take multiple clicks between the areas - just one or two clicks needed. The game is fun, the story line was very good, graphics were outstanding, and music was enjoyable (it didn't repeat or irritate like some games have). Think you will like this game.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game! There are so many great games to play.but this has jumped straight to the top of my list, what a fun game, -the grapics are clear & colourful-loved finding the humming birds(actually missed 2 & am playing it all over again to get the lot)-so much to collect here...also loved the morphing objects. I am so pleased I bought the CE version,this kept me so busy & entertained I was sad when it finished-it is quite a long game & I am sure if you purchase it you will love it as I did.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific!! This is one great game and has SO much to do that at times you really have to slow down and review what you have and where you need to go. The HO's were fun, especially looking for the Hummingbirds and of course the Beyond Objects. There is an interactive map which helps lead you if you get stuck as well as a guide. All in all this is one game you won't be sorry for getting.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating and Terrific! What an amazing Story-line, absolutely terrific! The Graphics were excellent - except for the humans which were very grainy. They could have done better Graphics on the boy and her partner - they both looked a little creepy close up! The ending was disappointing because I expected to see something of the Mayan Pyramid, which never eventuated. If it wasn't for those 2 things, this Game would have gotten full Stars all the way!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Complex but loved the map that allowed you to track where actions were available- highly recommed
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept, beautiful music The most unique feature of this game is the ability to toggle between HOS and Mahjong. Tons of collectibles making for a greater incentive to play the game more than once. Definitely a fun game!
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Game A few minutes were enough to understand I must have this diamond in my collection. I am not exaggerating at all but this one can fight for the title of the best this year. Despite its price, every cent of it is worth and won’t be regretted. Some mentioned here the game has everything. But the devs went far and far beyond and included lots of items I was pleasantly surprised to see. Just for a start: you have to collect a great deal of items. I lost count of them, but some reviewers have done this job for me) 4 (not 2 or 3 as usual) game modes and you can easily choose one while you’re playing. The story deserves a special mention. Exploring a Mayan ship was fantastic and unforgettable. I was drawn in completely. And finally, the right amount of challenge. I have been bored lately by the easy stuff on BFG but this time I had to tease my brain! You MUST buy this one! Allow yourself the pleasure of a high-quality game.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Almost perfect: a lot to collect, interactive map, nice graphics, well done HO scenes, easy puzzles, good lenght. I don't like cutscenes, so that's way it's just "almost" perfect for me.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's got it all! Excellent change of pace This game has it all! Ghost ship, pochers, good guys and evil spirits. There is definately no lack of things to do in this game. Plenty of iHOS(and if you don't feel like iHOS you have the option of switching to Mahjong game play), collectables such as Mayan Calendar pieces, humming birds, morphing beyond objects,Mayan idols and ancient artifacts. The puzzles are somewhat new but not too difficult, I only skipped 2. Several modes of play to choose from (I played on Regular mode just for fun). A really nice interative map, a journal(didn't really need it though). Graphics are clear and nicely done as well as the VOs. Appropriate music and sound effects for the atmosphere. And last but not least, the Bonus chapter, it really makes the game, giving closure and hope for a sequel. Without the Bonus chapter the SE game with probably leave you feeling unfinished with no clear ending. This is the type of game I really like, soo much to do it really makes it worth the CE price.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demons, Pirate Ghosts and Angry Gods! Oh My! Need a break from the usual creepy house or kidnapping HOGs? This is the game for you. There are plenty of HOGs and different mini games in this graphic delight. Find hummingbirds, beyond objects and Mayan artifacts. Appease the angry Mayan gods and send a demon back to the netherworld. This game has it all. The voice overs were good and the music wasn't annoying. Graphics were splendid and hidden objects were very well drawn. No dark or tiny objects to find, just cleverly hidden. Spend a rainy day sleuthing out the mystery and enjoy! I knew I wanted to purchase this game before the demo was over. Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sailing to the Land of FUN! I haven't enjoyed a game this much in months. It's exceptional. The storyline was consistent and moved along nicely. What needed to be accomplished was clear. If you're a goal-oriented puzzler as I am, the clarity will be welcome. I think part of this clarity results in a minimum of "back and forth" movements. I didn't have to retrace my steps every other move. The HOS were excellent and there weren't too many. This was an adventure. There were special features that kept me on my toes throughout the game: Collecting 32 parts of one puzzle; identifying 30+ morphing objects; collecting 34 of another item. These were side challenges which ran the length of the game. Along with this there were puzzles, the completion of which earned useful items to complete the adventure. If I have a criticism it is only that the puzzles could have been a little tougher. (I note, that some puzzles, seem more of a time killer rather than really skill-oriented). The music, graphics and voice overs were all excellent. There was as available map which allowed me to quickly get to another scene. I didn't often use it but when I did it was very helpful. I strongly recommend this game. I have always enjoyed the darker, "sicker," scarier games...this is not frightening at all. Despite that Ship of Spirits is in my top 5 games all time to date. BUY THIS
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First-ever review After playing this game, I finally broke down & decided to write my first game review. This game is really good! The graphics were crisp, the sounds and music were suitable to the game (and not repetitively annoying), the puzzles were challenging but not impossible, and the storyline was unique. There's a map that can be used to jump from location to location, eliminating all the back-tracking one needs to do in other games. The hidden objects are relevant to the storyline rather than detracting from it. I played the Collector's Edition on the easiest level. It took me over 4 hours to finish the regular chapters and another 1/2 hour to finish the bonus. Overall, a very fun time was had!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you could ask for...... This game had everything you could ask for. Beautiful graphics, which catered for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles werre all relatively easy. Bonus objects to find as well as morphing objects. Basic achievements to earn. Good storyline, with the game being a passable length. Included a map which you could use to jump to other areas. I didnt use the hint button, but Strategy Guide was easy to follow on the few occasions i needed it. The only thing i can think of to note is the question of CE versus SE. This game is definitely a CE game - to the point that if SE version doesnt have the bonus chapter then they will miss the end of the story. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE well worth the price This is a fun, spooky and creepy game. Love the extras, like finding beyond objects. Love that there are no human actors and voiceovers can be silenced. Decent length, good HOGs, and minigames could have been harder but still okay. Characters are a little hokey but the rest of the game makes up for it. A game I will play again.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!!!!!!!!! Now this is how these games should be made. The graphics are awesome and there are tons of extras to find including morphing objects. I love that you can customize the difficulty level, this was great. The interactive map that allows you to jump to your next location saves a lot of back and forth and allows you to just enjoy the game. I am so glad I bought this game and I'm having so much fun with it. I guess the only dowside for me is that I will be comparing every game that comes out afterwards to this one.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Entertaining I was ready to cancel my membership due to a recent slew of games that were just not good or worth purchasing. Then here is this wonderful game ! BF you have redeemed yourself ! Other reviewers have listed all of the different projects to accomplish in this game, so I will not repeat those. Just loved the clear graphics, HO's that are not tiny or too dark to see. Just loved this game . I never buy the CEs, but jumped at buying this one. My criteria is simple, if I want the game to never end...that is a winner for me. Please BF ....more of these games would be awesome!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab adventure game! Loved the storyline, it had me hooked from the beginning! Beautiful scenes which suited the mayan theory to a tea. Puzzles were not overly hard but varied in type which was good. The HOS were interactive and the nice thing was you can decide to play mahjong instead which suited me down to the ground as there are a LOT of HOS, so stopped me from getting frustrated at the number of them. Lots of places to go, so thank god for the interactive map, which also showed tasks to do. Took me just over 4 1/2 hours to complete entire game and bonus chapter which is a good length imo. Really enjoyed this one, hope there is a sequel!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Fabulous Game - A Lot Going On Here - Review of Entire Game Story: You end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue a young boy, your partner and the poacher that were with you have disappeared as well. 6 chapters plus a bonus chapter. 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is where you can set it to the level of difficulty you want: hint/skip charge up, sparkles/no sparkles for HOS (hidden object scenes), click penalty. I played custom mode. Integrated Strategy Guide - Stays where you last left it.. There are Voice overs MAP: You get a short while after playing which will show where you are/things to do and you can also use it to travel back/forth locations. JOURNAL: Keeps track of notes/story along with some puzzle clues how to solve them. HOS: They are interactive. Found by word list. Instead of finding objects you can play mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time. Puzzles: Some of the usual run of the mill along with some new ones I've never seen before anyway. There's also 32 humming birds, 44 morphing objects, pieces to an artifact, and calendar to find while playing. You can also earn awards for completing HOS with no hints, achieving mini games, etc. BONUS CHAPTER: Is "back story" to the main game here and opens up to some new locations from the main game. You also still find the humming birds, morphing objects along with the awards as well. I thought this was very well done and put together. Main game length: 4 hours 22 minutes Bonus length: 1 hour 25 minutes. Depending on the mode you chose and your game play you may get more, less, or about the same amount of time for game length. My overall impression: Wow! What an amazing game as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end. The graphics/artwork to this game are superb. I'm just in awe of this game. The story while yes it's been done before but very well told. The voice overs are just excellent. This game just has so much to do/places to go. I'm also so glad there is a map which I found to be very helpful. I also liked that you can switch between HOS and mahjong at any time during the game along with earning the awards. I didn't earn them all but most of them. I also felt the game was long enough. Another feature I really liked is how this game keeps track of your playing time for the main game and the bonus. I would like to see this in games to come. The only small complaint I do have about this game but not enough to bring the rating down but I noticed in the bonus chapter I couldn't turn off the sparkles for the HOS. Overall a 5 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i wasn,t expecting if this game will be best story, graphic and excitement. i read the reviews first everybody say best game when i tried it,s very interesting and fun after i finish the demo straight away i purchased it . i want to find out what happend on this curse ship after boy turn as a creature and if the partner will get save in the end , i like this game big thanks big fish
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_15991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.