Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait. Follow a trail of clues and dead husbands as you explore this once picturesque town now at the mercy of the Black Widow and her mechanical minions. What drives her lust for revenge? Where is the root of her strange power? Uncover the bizarre history – and mystery – of this little town. And track down the Black Widow in time to foil her devious plot for revenge!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay as Morgana!
  • Re-playable collection of puzzles
  • Concept art and stunning wallpaper
  • Brilliant soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1135 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Game As the game title suggests there are plenty of spiders to keep you on your toes so anyone suffering from arachnophobia beware. The game has three game modes and I am playing on the advanced one which is the middle of the three. There are plenty of mini games which are different from the usual ones that we've all seen before many times, there are h.o. scenes too but not one after the other thank goodness. The graphics, gameplay and story are very polished and well thought out, sometimes I get the feeling that the creators either run out of ideas or just can't be bothered to do different things but not with this game, in fact I can't wait to get back to it so with that I will leave you all and just hope that you enjoy it as much as I am.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last ! A new story for a game !!!! Played 25 minutes, Casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - Integrated SG, which stays on the page you leave, only shows 3 chapters - Note book - Map, you can jump from one place to another - Real live characters - Voice overs - Hint useful outside H0, refills quickly casual - Skip button - H0, you interact - Good mini games - Beautiful graphics - Interesting story [color=#fe0000][b]WARNING :[/b][/color] if you have arachnophobia don't even look at the game, it's crowded with them (mechanical ones mostly but looking so real). Interesting story, a woman has turned her husband's invention into something quite evil and she doesn't hesitate to kill to reach her goals. This game looks really good, I have loved The Keepers, a real CE, with 2 chapters in the bonus play...I think I fell in love with this one too !!! Bought it straight away.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Fun!! I own almost 100 Big Fish games. This is one of the few that I have become addicted to. Couldn't stop playing it. The kids had pizza for dinner.... Not that they minded. Characters are well drawn and believable, the story line is fun. Great job!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! Bought this game immediately after playing demo for 20 mins. The graphics are outstanding. At first i thought same old creepy genre HOG but it surprised me. Love the real life actors with real voice overs and the hint button fills up quite quickly even on advanced mode. The HOS are interactive as is the map which is always a bonus. Think i'll spend a lazy Sunday afternoon on this one. Thank you Big Fish :-)
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New mini games! I think this game was very well thought out. It has great graphics,good sound and voice overs Three play levels,. My demo hour went by very quickly as I found the game story line to be absorbing. Some might find the mechanical spiders a little creepy, but the story weaves around them very nicely. Hint button recharged quickly.The hidden objects were interactive, findable items. There was one puzzle in the train station that referred to the journal for a clue as how to do it. The print was so small that it was too hard for me to see and I ended up skipping it out of frustration as did not want to spend the entire hour on it. I was pleased to run across new puzzles however. I think the collectors edition will be worth buying. Nice job on this game.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! Based on the demo, I thought this game was fantastic. It has amazingly crisp and detailed graphics, real actors, a clear strategy guide. I loved the mechanical spiders. The journal lets you replay the video of each scene. It has 3 play modes to choose from, quite easy hidden object scenes, good mini puzzles. The hint button recharges quickly. The music is good. Beautiful concept art in the extras section, and some of the wallpapers are just amazing. I loved the general atmosphere and thought it provided good entertainment.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME!!! For those of you who have an insect phobia (especially spiders), then this game isn't for you. On the plus side, the spiders are robotic and there are some beautiful butterflies. Storyline - Excellent. You must defeat Morgana and her evil plans. No, she's not a witch, just weird. :-D IHOS - Fairly clear with the usual large and small items. Some players may consider these to be "junk piles". Inventory - Items used quickly in other areas. Live Actors/VOS - Excellent. Journal - Keeps record of information and photos acquired in searches and has a map. Also contains repeated video clips which can be skipped. Hint - Moderate recharge and acts as a guide. Puzzles - Usual variety of difficulty levels. Skip - Reacharges quickly. Built-in SG Misclick Penalty - None As in most games I've played, there is a great deal of backtracking. There are many scenes to visit repeatedly. Since this was a CE, there is the usual bonus play which I didn't get involved with. Can't comment on the music because, as in any game I play, I tune it out. Take a chance on this game. I don't think you'll be disappointed but to each his/her own. :-D
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying Game As soon as I got the spider warning I would like it. Played trial 20 minutes before I bought it. Generally I will wait a couple of days before buying the game, decided this was just too good to pass on. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black widows reign! I loved this game! A lot of thought went into it because it was very well done. The graphics are very clear & crisp & I loved the music. If you really don't like spiders, it's not for you. I don't really like them but I thought the storyline was very unique. I would definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really, Really Loved This Game!!! This game had it all, acceptable music (no accordions), nifty mini-games, and a plausible story line. After I discovered the facts the villainess became a somewhat sympathetic figure although murder for revenge's sake is just plain wrong. You gotta admit, the little mechanical spider in the bonus section was kinda cute. As for the human actors, they did drag things out a bit but what the hey. It looks like they were very pleased with themselves and happy to have an acting job. Campy, that's my take on it. I very much recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game with a Different Storyline I usually play a different game everyday and I really enjoyed this one. Puzzles and HOS's were enjoyable and harder than average. Graphics were excellent and the acting of the characters wasn't too bad either. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is based on the 60 minute demo. I loved this game from the opening scene! Graphics brilliant. Love it when there are "real" actors. I only managed to do one puzzle in the time as I got a bit stuck as to what do do next! Puzzles are the main reason I love these games and, for me, the puzzle level was as I like them, doable! I will definitely be buying the CE! Wish all game were as good as this one.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition Overall, great game. Great graphics and voice overs. 3 levels of play, playing on hardest mode at this time and it is very challenging. I am buying this game as I type. Love the story line and characters so far.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! This game is fantastic in every gatagory. Drama, spookiness, intrigue, the scenes are well done, oh my gosh all I can say is the Devs out did themselves and brought us a new fresh kind of entertainment. Not for people who are scared of fake spiders, some are, but glad Im not one of them. this is one of the best I have played in months. Thankyou for bringing into my home some fun entertainment.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good change Some of the puzzles are different , good for a change
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME WORTH YOUR TIME>ADVENTURE STORY WITH SPIDERS LOTS OF SPIDERS...YIKS..GREAT GRAPHICS, COLOR GOOD, STORY OK BLACKWIDOW WOMAN!!! WATCH OUT FOR HER,, GONNA PINCH YA...OUCH!!, HINTS TERRIFIC,SOME EASY HOS (many)BUT INTERACTION STYLE MORE INTERESTING, THINGS RUN AND WIGGLE, SQUEEMISH FEELINGS, A KIND OF SHORT, PLAY AND STORY WENT WELL. (RAILROADS, BLOWTORCHES, LOTS OF COBWEBS, PUT IT TOG STUFF,,,,,,,,,,,, STARTING OFF A LITTLE SLOW BUT PATIENCE JUST KEEP PLAYING AND IT BUILDS AND GETS BETTER. CASUAL WAS MY PLAY PREFERENCE. "HARDER" PLAY WOULD HAVE ADDED A LOT MORE CHALLENGE . PRETTY STRAIGHT FORWARD. I REALLY LIKED IT. I HAD JUST FINISHED A SCI FI GAME, LOTS OF SPACE EQUIP , BUILD-A-PIECE-OF-MACHINERY GAME, SO THIS WAS WELL RECIEVED BY ME AND I ENJOYED THE CHANGE OF THE GAME STYLE..NO NEED FOR TIPS, IT SPOILS THE PLAY. CLICK "HINT". GOOD FOR HALLOWEEN WITH ALL THE SPIDERS. BIG&small.*
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Spiders-Seriously?! I enjoyed the demo and liked it had a twist on the mini games and I enjoyed the lack of hand holding as any game has never taken me but 3 hours unless people state it is a long game then I might be able to stretch it out. Demo's typically take me thirty minutes but this time it took me actually 58 minutes. As for the spiders, a lot of people are whining cause they hate spiders & I am phobic of anything with eight legs which then I start to sweat and my heart starts to pound out of my chest, which my kids love to tease me about. But really you know they are fake and I can handle fake as I know they cannot get me. I say "Yes this game is worth buying & if you want to save money then want for the SE.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Miss the Days of Game Like This! My biggest desire for BFG is to go back to producing quality games like this. Everything about it is great...graphics, story, challenge. I strongly suggest at least a trial of this game. Just know that it's a bit more of challenge than most games produced today.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good game with an intriguing storyline. One of the most atmospheric casual games I've played. "Web of Deceit: Black Widow" was a very nice and entertaining game to play. The Collector's Edition was worth just to play the bonus chapter which was quite long and it was also very interesting since you played as the main game's antagonist, Morgana and got to visit a handful of beautiful new locations. The best assets regarding the game were: The graphics and the artwork are just breathtaking. So very beautifully colored and detailed, and very, very atmospheric. It was all so well made that I could almost feel the opression of the secrets that Andville had kept for all those years! The audio was nothing short of great, too. The music was very different from what I'm used to listen to in other games and it was very mysterious! The hidden objects scenes were also beautiful and very fun to play. The storyline was nice, too, and a bit different from what I'm used to. One of the best things about it was that in the end, it all makes sense and nothing is left unexplained. The developers really did a top-notch work here. I won't spoil it for you so you can fully appreciate it when you play the game ;) Now for the "bad stuff": Now, I know I hate live-action in video-games, but I swore that I completely hated it in this particular game! Where can I start... The acting was the worst I have seen in centuries (and I ain't that old, mind you); The lines delivery was so slow that it almost made me fall asleep; the voice-overs weren't great either, except maybe for the big spider ones. It was a complete, very slow, train-wreck. I pratically skipped all the text so I didn't have to deal with it. It was embarrassing, actually... Luckily, it didn't managed to detract me from the storyline itself, so it had something good to it, after all... Besides the bonus chapter, which was very good (as I have mentioned before), there's nothing more worth the time in the CE. So, buy it if you manage to love the Standard Edition and are left wanting more. This game was very well developed and produced, and these developers are one of the best artists out there when it comes to amazingly beautiful and luxurious artwork and graphics. This game was very entertaining and gripping and the atmosphere is just amazing! A very decent game, in my honest opinion. Well worth my time. And yours, too, I hope!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pleasent Surprise over looked this one for a while, not exactly sure why.. But tonight I finally bought it, and found that I over looked a great game! The graphics are great, as is the storyline. There are real actors, and the HOS are easy and clearly visible. There is a map, and it transports, but doesn't show objectives...The hints are directional, which I like. And you can lock your inventory, a must for me. The length wasn't too short. I give this one a 8/10, Happy gaming gamers!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun, different and challenging spiders When I finished this game I had to actually think about whether I really liked it. the doubts had to do with the fact that games were really hard and I skipped many. fortunately there is a great help button that tells you exactly where to go which is essential and I used constantly and it recharged quickly. over all the story line was unique and different. lots of creepy crawly's which I found fun. if spiders freak you out don't play this game. I don't use sound so can't rate that but at the end I really enjoyed this one and recommend it.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Web of deceit: An SE game with a CE name! I found myself rather disappointed in this game. Overall it's pretty good but I was disappointed to find that I paid for a CE and really got an SE with a bonus chapter that could have been left out since it was pretty much covered in the main game play. The graphics were grainy and the VOs poorly done. The puzzles posed hardly any challenge and the cut scenes left much to be desired. There is a journal and a map that allows you to pop to the different locations(which does cut down on going back n forth a lot), they used real people in the cutscenes(not a bonus in this case), 3 modes of play and a hint button that works outside the HOS. The HOS are interactive and mostly junk piles. I'll chalk this one up to lesson learned, play demo before buying. I would have been happier with the SE edition since the CE wasn't worth the price. There are no extra items to collect or activities to accomplish, the ending still leaves room for a sequel and the bonus chapter is a prequel than a wrap up. I'm not going to recommend the CE simply because you can get the same in the SE unless you just have to spend the extra money to see the extra prequel chapter.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Web of Perfection Lots of good things have been said about Web of Deceit, but I also want to add my 5 cents I fell that I have become a fan of Collector’s Edition games. And this one is one of my favourite. Although I am not much into insects theme in general, this time it can be seen the devs put a lot of creativity and effort to make the game really unique, one of a kind. I appreciate almost all the game features. Music, visuals, iHOS – an ideal pack to make a great game today. + a Spider Woman – great! Keep up the good job, guys!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully creative environment, fun game, wish it were longer... My review title sums up my feelings after completing the game. I'm still in the midst of the bonus chapter. I was honestly surprised when the game ended, given the size of the file (nearly 1GB) and the fact that it was a CE I expected it to be significantly longer than it was. I did not check the walkthrough before purchasing; perhaps I should have. Good: Truly creative environment, beautiful graphics, nice art nouveau style with interesting little details throughout. I loved the art direction - from the initial title page (creative way to display the game's title) I was hooked, and expected to be engaged in my environment, and I was. I loved that aspect of the game. The puzzles/mini-games were fun, some were challenging, some were easier, but none were boring. I had to work out 2 of them on paper before completing. I'm not a huge fan of mathematic puzzling, but I overcame my initial sigh+eww reaction and felt a sense of satisfaction upon completion. So-So: the storyline was okay, not completely engaging, not off-putting. It could have been more involving, I think, as it played out rather routinely and quickly. For example, the potential for some further interaction between the two mechanical antagonists (all I'll say so as not to spoilerfy) would have been fun. I, as the hero/ine, could have utilized the "good" one more extensively, let's say. There was potential there, imho, that was too quickly resolved. Bad: Aside from the length (again, way underutilized potential), the dialogue and voiceovers were strangely s..l..o..w. I don't understand why. At all. Way too slow, and since you couldn't skip ahead in the dialogue (say if you read at a faster pace than these people spoke, meaning if you had a reading ability greater than a second grader), you could only skip the entire thing or listen to all... of... it..., there is the potential to miss important facts out of frustration. Given the attention paid to the graphics, the style, and the puzzles, this entire dialogue issue felt jarringly weird. All of that said, I was hugely disappointed when the game was over so quickly. I was enjoying myself (sat and drank my coffee during the dialogue cut scenes or filed my nails ;) ). I was not ready to be done with the game. Recommended.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spiders, dragonflies & ants... oh my! I went into this one thinking a little spider activity wouldn't phase me... I was wrong. There are way too many creepy-crawling stars in it for me. Visually, the game is stunning; clean, crisp and life like. The music doesn't become bothersome, however the numerous voice-overs and narratives became very frustrating. 3 different challenge levels, real people, MANY mini-games (my favorite part) and strategy guide stays on the page you left it. Overall, anyone that likes a challenge and doesn't find pest control to be necessary, you picked a winner.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game except for the "actors" Think of how good this game could have been if the developers had skipped the lousy human "actors" and just drawn all the characters. The over emoting is painful to watch. However the spiders and scenery are fantastic, 5 for them, Luckily you can skip most acting scenes and you can turn off the voices and music.. Nice creepy graphics, good HOG scenes, the usual minigames for the most part. Love the map to facilitate moving from place to place. Wish the Bonus game had been the full game, I want a spider helper too!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Masterful Artwork! Awesome Black Widow Spider-Woman! Awesome artwork with bright, vibrant colors in this somber Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure Game. Lots of spiders, webs and other insects, oh my! The Black Widow Spider Woman is gorgeous and deadly! A train is stopped at the Andville Station and can go no further due to sticky spider webs. A woman who entered your cabin is suddenly attacked by mechanical spiders, wrapped in the silky threads and taken away in front of your eyes. You must help her! Forget the vacation! Forget the cup of tea! Game moves at a more relaxed pace and will appeal to all age groups. BFG has heard our requests for more Adventure-type games that have equal amounts of puzzles, mini-games and hidden-object scenes and this is one of those games. Thanks to ginger gal, sporty gal, Nilosh, rosekaufmann and other faithful BFG reviewers. I read your reviews daily and would like to see more of your Current Favorites! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- P. S. If you have a fear of spiders, this game may cure you or send you screaming into the next room!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arachnophobia! Those frightened of spiders should not play. Different beginning... train ride, girl comes to cabin door and when you open it, mechanical spiders attack the train, wrap the girl in a cocoon and drag her away. The story is afoot. Options for music, sound, voice, custom cursor and full screen. Difficulty levels are casual, advanced and hardcore Game Play: Journal and a navigatable map. Live actors Appropriate music Decent graphics Easy mini-games Problems: Converstation sort of make sense, There is a bit of a disconnect, but you can make sense of it. Error message pops up in game often but was able to click OK several times and it would go away. Imagine this will be fixed with a patch. Overall - pretty fun stuff. Game music is appropriate. They use live actors
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completed Review I hate spiders and put off purchasing this because of it. So glad I got past that or I would have missed a great game. Different games then normal, not mundane some hard some boringly slow process. Got lost a few times but not as bad as some. Did think it ended a little less than spectacular for such a long game. All in all I will most likely play again on different level. I don't give out many 5's so this really is a 4+++ Have fun it made my Halloween less boring.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't quite reel me in I did like the theme of this game because it's different from others but I just wasn't overly impressed with the game itself. The graphics were ok and sound was alright but when it came to the "old man" in the bug museum talking, it was terrible! It looked like he didn't know his lines and he kept looking down as if he was somehow reading his script after every 2 or 3 words. The HO scenes were alright and the map was good to be interactive in getting somewhere quickly and the mini games seemed to be pretty good. Spiders creep me out but knowing it's just in the game helps me to handle them. I really wish every game coming out now didn't have to be a collector's edition because first I don't want to pay that much and secondly, most aren't really worth it. BF please let more SE games come out more often.
Date published: 2012-10-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_16106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Black Widow Collector's Edition

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.