Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding Collector's Edition

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a vengeful werewolf in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding! After being called to Paris to help your friend Veronica, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery. The ancient werewolf Mephistus has appeared in town seeking revenge on Veronica and her fiancé just days before their wedding. Explore the gorgeous streets of Paris as you uncover the truth behind the ancient werewolf curse in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Stunning wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable music tracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 499 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game! I enjoyed this game, it is a good mix of hidden object and puzzles. Difficult enough to be fun but not so hard it was frustrating. A great balance. Only bad thing - it ended too soon!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOTS OF FUN Werewolf Mephistus is seeking revenge on Veronica and her family a few days before her wedding. You’re called in to save the day. Well developed and thought-out storyline and characters. Catches your attention from the beginning. The spooky cutscenes and haunting music send a chill up your spine. Good balance of detailed HOS and variety of puzzles with varying difficulty. Some backtracking. You’ll be seeking out people for an object, only to be told you needed to do an errand for them before they’ll give you the object. 3 modes of play: casual, advanced and hard. Gorgeously crisp and clear graphics. Very polished gameplay flows smoothly and easily – usually what needs to be done is intuitive. A lot of fun to play.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Lovely storyline, many and intriguing puzzles, nice graphic, no issues or bugs or glinchs, maybe not as long as it should have been 4 the good quality of the game and the price, but its a good game to try and buy...... also good at the extra part after ending the main story
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the graphics! I enjoyed this game. It is quite long and the graphics are really great. The quest is interesting. The items required to perform certain actions are a bit unusual and you will have to do some creative thinking. I always give a game high points for having HOG's objects that you can actually see. The wolf is a scary fellow but I would still recommend this game for younger gamers. The bonus game is a good length and adds to the storyline. I will play this one again.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shadow wolf mysteries cursed wedding collectors edition fangs!!!!!!!!! ers you did it again what excellent devolopers you are !!!!!!!!! never fail to put a excellent game with such stunning out of this world graphics ............brought game immediately absoloute fantastic storyline ,,,,,,,,, thanks again keep up good work
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on Demo... THUMBS UP I enjoyed everything about the demo from graphics, SFX, puzzles (on the simple side, yet great variety), H0G, voiceovers... Definite BUY. YAY, GREAT JOB, DEVS & BFG! :)
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from donna i like this game a lot it keeps your interest not to many object games i like the puzzels better than the hidden object
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! ERS has done it again. The visuals are great. The music fits the story. I have the first two Shadow Wolf Mysteries and this one is just as good if not better. As soon as I finished the trial version I jumped at it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy the Wolf is Back! Just a short review to express my happiness that the "wolf" is back. I loved the game as I have the others in this series. Graphics were clear and specific. The mini games were not mind boggling but fun!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as always: great game ! As I expected this game did not dissapoint me: on the contrary, at least as good as the other two games of shadow wolf mysteries. Nice graphics, good puzzles, great same recognisable music. I recommend this game, because it's fun to play with the werewolves !
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate Enchantment Wonderful story line, good acting and voices. Just fell in love with the game. Without hesitation it is a I must have!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good! Well, it's ERS! I'm enjoy playing this game but not so having fun like the first one. Interesting storyline for me as usual. Thanks dev for making this "good" sequel. It's better than the second shadow wolf series. Good job, bunny!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game From ERS! This is the third installment in the Shadow Wolf Mysteries, and I was not disappointed. This game has almost everything I look for in a game. . . Great voice overs that are perfectly in sync with animation, fantastic graphics, lots to look for and find, puzzles not too hard that I wanted to pull my hair out, great music, and not too many HO's. Only downside to the game for me is that I prefer FROG's, but the HO's were interactive which was good. There is also a cute fuzzy little white kitten that you can interact with which was fun. I can't wait to buy this game!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just me After 20 min. game, I jump t to owner.. for me - everything is right :-)
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shadow wolf mysteries cursed wedding collecton edition i love it it is fun to play span a lot of time play it
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHORT EVEN WITH BONUS CHAPTER This game seemed short for a Collectors Edition. There were not that many HOS and they repeated themselves, although with different items to find. There were two different HOS, the regular junk pile and the silhouette type. The notes were updated a lot through about the first half of the game, then they seemed to stop. The hint button did not help you figure out where to go next; it just told you that there was nothing to do at your given location. This was disappointing and because of this, I had to access the built-in strategy guide a few times to keep going. Glad that the strategy guide was built in. There was some going and coming, but not enough for you to need a map. I played the casual mode. The bonus material seemed redundant as it basically repeated the storyline of the game.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not worth of CE Well done HOS, interesting puzzles and a good amount of backtracking. Complaints : blurry graphics, sparkles for HOS even in expert mode and lack of collectibles. Too bad.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Girl who cried Werewolf My 100th review (thank you for all the "helpful" votes!) is based upon completion of the game and its bonus content. This is the third part of the Shadow Wolf series. When we left Veronica, she was apparently saved from being a werewolf. Now grown up, she wants to marry, but the werewolf is back to give her lycanthropy. The Good: + finally, the werewolf is slightly threatening + there is a nice twist in the story + some areas are locked off once you are done with them + graphics are up to the developer's usual standards + as with part two, some of the HO interactions are quite funny + items are not put back into repeated HO scenes + and there finally is a different sort of HO mode (interactive silhouette) The Neutral: o all mini puzzles are quite to ridiculously easy o I had to use the hint function a lot to find out where to go next The Bad: - abrupt ending that is not quite clear - the Detective acts like a brute, destroys and steals things - illogical: you have to open a locked door, run around the house to get parts for it, open it, and in there is Veronica and does not even comment about apparently being locked in Bonus Content. It took me about 90 minutes to complete and recycles several locations from the game. It finishes the story, so if you play this game you will need to get the CE to fully understand it. The rest is the usual run-of-the-mill soundtrack, artwork, screensaver and wallpapers. Bottom Line: This game has less plot holes than Part 2, which makes it a bit better. Like I said above, to get the full plot you will need to play the CE.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HO quality game mixed with poor storyline This game is OK. It does not feature anything new. Storyline is poor. I did not get the ending. Felt like it was developed in the rush to push it out as soon as possible. Ers should rush when developing games. The plot is very important. A "B" game you can complete under 2 hours.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Sequel Having purchased the other two Shadow Wolf Mysteries games, I was thrilled to see a third one. The art was well done and where some of the scenes were more watercolor style others were crisp and clear, yet all fit with the aura of Paris. There were three games modes and as usual I played casual. The mini games were not difficult and the hos were clear and the objects were easy to find. Since I normally turn down the sound and voices to a softer level, the music did not annoy, but was repetitive. The storyline was very good, yet I was a little surprised that her parents were not around for the wedding. I did not need to use the hint button, but when I tried to hit the skip button on one of the games I could not get it to work. Also found that the traveling icon started rather far up on the screen, and kept appearing when I was trying to examine an item. The voice overs were well done. I also checked the strategy guide out once, but did not use it so I'm not sure how it keeps up with the game. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed the game and will purchase it at the beginning of November.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of a puzzler than HO Mephistus, the warewolf, is seeking revenge on Veronica. Warning, snarling dog graphics are very well drawn and could startle some. Options: Music, sound, voice, custom cursor and maintain aspect ratio. Playmode: Casual, advanced and Hard. 2 Chapter integrated strategy guide in the demo version, a journal, but no map. Cute feature: You can play with a kitten while you are considering your next move. I encountered 2 hidden objects scenes of the same area, and a third of a different area during the demo. Items were large and fairly easy to find. Mini-games were abundant in the demo: Keep the swallow away from a hawk while you build a nest. Swap peacock feathers. Dress the manequins to match a painting. Swap statue layers to create 3 correct statues. Move buttons to create logical rows and columns Place darts to win a dart game. Slider puzzle (move cars out of parking lot type) Circular mozaic None of the games were difficult. Music was calming and somewhat repetetive. Overall, I have to agree that the game was good, but a bit hazy in areas. Puzzles were easy, but fun with a few new ones thrown in there. I enjoyed my hour demo, but may wait for the standard edition.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME ERS have some of the best graphic designers in the business and in this game they were superb. Sharp, clear and well defined with rich vibrant colours. A feast for the eyes. They must have done something with their programming because unlike their other games, this one ran so much better, about 75% better. That was a huge plus for me, as I used to dread the sluggish mechanics, the lagging and floating I have experienced in the past. The story is, as is to be expected about the werewolf again, and I don't see how anyone could have expected anything else. I must just say that that werewolf is a work of art. So sinister, savage and beautifully drawn. The iHOS are not piled on, but just the right amount to make you forget about them till one shows up. However, they are really lovely and easy to do. No junkpiles, dark corners, or miniscule items. A lot of fun The voice overs are perfectly in synch and well done.. I have only afforded the game 4 stars, however, because there were a few occasions when it lost momentum and became a little tedious, so I started losing interest. But it soon perked up again and I got back into it. It is not exactly an easy game, but the challenge level is somewhat less than usual, but I like that. The puzzles were really simple for the most part, but I like that too. The BC is an integral part of the story, as the main game ends up in the air, so I do not know how they are going to justify the SE, unless they slightly change the ending of the main game. I loved the Parisienne music. On a loop, true, but very effective, keeping me reminded of where the tale is taking place. It took me 5.5 hrs to finish and I hazard a rough guess at about 4 of those hours, I really enjoyed. Good work ERS.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cursed Wedding C.E I enjoyed the game. But was very surprised when it only took four hours (including comfort breaks) to complete. I expected a lot more considering the cost of CE.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging eye-candy I really must say that this is one of the most beautiful games I've ever played. The backgrounds and sceneries are breathtaking with their vibrant and pleasant colors and rich details. It's such a joy to simply watch the scenes. The drawers definitely did a phantastic job here. The game play is very good as with all the "Shadow Wolf Mysteries" games. There's one thing, though. When you click on things with your magnifier cursor there's no text that tells you what to do or what's missing. That makes tasks a little more challenging than in games where you get precise hints what to do or collect. Personally, I like this feature. I probably played hundreds of HOGs and recently, I noticed a little fatigue in myself, because most of them are very similar. The mini-games are similar, the HO scenes are similar, the stories are similar. The level of challenge is not very high in most of them, because all you have to do is follow the instructions. So not chewing the food for you is definitely a plus for me. And thus, it's no surprise that I would strongly recommend this game. ;) Have fun!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found it quite short for this developer - bit Disappointed I played this twice now. I play in advanced the first time I buy a game then will go right back in and play again in Hardest mode. I was surprised that this was not a very long game at all. Still love Ers games so this was disappointing for me for it not to go on longer, even with extra play... still short.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually Quite Decent! (Full rating 4 1/2 stars, based on Casual Mode, full demo) The first two games of the series were real bummers, which is just what I expected from this game. Boy did I get the shock of my life! What a great one! Good Parts: First and foremost, the storyline is excellent. Loved the way the wolf was put in to it, excellent voice-overs and cutscenes. Demo leaves you wanting more! As usual, graphics were good but I found that they were blurry at certain times (e.g. the mosaic puzzle). It seems that ERS might have rushed the design a little. For once the hint is useful outside the HOS. This is the main thing that changes from previous games. Also, you can use the strategy guide without buying the full version, which was a big step in the right direction for ERS. I liked the HOS. They were a great challenge, forcing me to use the hint a few times, but they also included interactive objects. Hint recharge is fast. I actually loved the puzzles! Throughout the demo I only needed to skip 3, and I met a lot of puzzles! The puzzles were easy, with instructions that were simple to follow. OK Parts: Would've been nice to see a couple MORE HOS and a couple LESS puzzles. A little bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: I found myself referring to the Strategy Guide quite a number of times. For the most part of the game, I found it really hard to figure out what to do next, which is the main thing holding this game back from getting the full 5. I think that's the only bad thing I would have to say about this game. It's really great and I would recommend it to lovers of the series and first timers. Even those who don't like the series (or developer) might like to give it a try.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbing werewolf HOG This is a fun ERS game with a storyline about love and werewolves. I played in casual mode and I enjoyed the HOS which were clear on the whole, and the minigames. I turned off the music as I usually find music intrusive. It's not a graphically realistic game but that doesn't detract from it. The bonus chapter tied everything up nicely and added a couple of new locations.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game ......... scary snarling wolf. The game was enjoyable. The hidden object scenes and games were fairly easy. However, the graphics of the wolf, especially in one scene that it actually spoke, was so very scary that I had to quit playing the game. We own the other Shadow Wolf games, but I don't remember the graphics in those being so frightening. I may try the game again, but it's hard to play a game with your eyes closed! LOL If you don't mind big fangs, claws and growls, then this game may be for you.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our favorite woof is back!! This is the third in the Shadow Wolf series and every bit as compelling as the first two. This story begins with the upcoming wedding of Veronica and Mr. Smith. They are to wed in Paris. But things go awry with the appearance of a werewolf threatening to wreak havoc upon the proceedings. It is your job to find his identity and neutralize him. There are three modes of play; I chose casual for the demo. This game has everything I like. Good, clear graphics; a hint/skip button; a notebook; appropriate and appealling voice overs; a good musical score and environmental sounds that help draw you into the game. This game has everything that I expect to see from this developer. The HO scenes are clearly drawn and some are at least two of the items are interactive in each scene. They are not as interactive as some I have seen but they're cute. (Bust falls into a cupcake and the frosting makes a beard) The puzzles I came across were different even though the basic principles are ones we've seen before. Navigation is an arrow with walking footprints. There is a strategy guide that saccesses easily. The demo went by quickly and I said "Noooo" when it ended so I bought the game. I have all three installments now and it is one of my favorite series.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too shabby I like the Shadow Wolf Mystery games. This one is interesting with lots to do. Keeping it simple: good game (not the best), games could be a touch harder, storyline needs to be a bit more exciting. Enjoyable enough to relax after a busy day but I do expect improvements in the future. I would love to see the graphics be realistic. I am tired of cartoon characters/scenery. Overall, I am delighted to buy this game.
Date published: 2012-10-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_15987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding Collector's Edition

After being called to Paris, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery involving an ancient werewolf hungry for revenge.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.