Tower of Elements

Tower of Elements

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the Void army in the unique Match 3 game, Tower of Elements! An invading darkness has fallen upon the land. The Void army, a force dedicated to the obliteration of life and creation, stretches its hungry arms towards the innocent villagers. An ancient tower built in an age long-forgotten now stands as the first line of defense. Harness the power of fire, earth, air, and water to protect the kingdom and bring peace back to the land!

  • Match 3 with strategic tower defense
  • 10 chapter story in the world of Primordiax
  • Collectible monster cards

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tower of Elements

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tower of Elements is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent new twist for match 3 This game is extremely addictive! the match 3 field is used to attack oncoming mobs. many upgrades. Excellent game!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good download Great game to download and kill time with. Moderately challenging.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Mix of Genres I'll start by saying that I don't usually play tower defense games, but I decided to give this game a try. This game has a combination of tower defense, match 3, AND RPG elements, so there's really something there to attract everyone. The tutorial is very helpful for learning the basics and I find that the game gets more and more challenging as you continue to play. It definitely kept my interest. I also liked the ability to train and use different spells to defend your tower. With so many levels, I'm sure this game will keep me busy for a while!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome puzzle/tower defense hybrid Good progression, use of spells, and match 3 mechanics to fend off hordes of enemies in an RPG fashion. Definitely worth a good look at!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I haven't been able to stop playing this game! It's so much fun and the RPG elements built in give it a ton of depth. It really makes you feel as if you're defending your Kingdom!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have been more fun. Not only is the game fun, but it gets pretty challenging which is my favorite part of any game. It has a nice learning curve to get a feel for the game before it starts hitting you with the heavier stuff, which is good if you are like me and skip a tutorials.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Started playing this game one night and suddenly I found I had been playing it for 3 hours! Very entertaining and very challenging. Highly recommended to those who enjoy puzzles and strategy with a dose of magic.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game brought me to Big Fish Games I had never heard of Big Fish Games before tonight when I attended an "indie gaming night" event. My eyes were opened! I started playing this game, Tower of Elements, and I was instantly hooked. I never was a fan of most other match 3 games my friends played like Bejeweled Blitz. I didn't see the point. Apparently what I needed was a little more depth to the gameplay and a reason to be making all those matches. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and found it very addictive. I am happy to be a new member of the Big Fish community and also a new Tower of Elements addict!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tower of Elements A match 3 with a twist, you need to have eyes everywhere to be able to fight off the enemy, pick up the gold, and use the spells. Great fun
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good variation on matching games! If you enjoy matching games, this will be really fun. I like the added action and story element, which you don't get with most games like this!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, and works under Linux I'm largely moving off Windows, so it's important to me if something does or doesn't work under Linux. For games like this, that means Wine, and ToE works pretty well under Wine. (At least, the version I got did; it may not be quite the same edition as is available here.) Gameplay is pretty good. There are a few places where it gets a little frustrating (trying to keep an eye on the battlefield for dropped coins/scrolls while keeping your tower alive), but by and large you can actually ignore the battlefield and just pew-pew-pew indiscriminately. You're rewarded nicely for making big combos (4 matches = free money, 5 = free XP, >5 = cool powerups), and the "spells" mechanic is very playable. The storyline is particularly good for someone who's played Threshold RPG, another Frogdice game, but is internally coherent without any Threshold knowledge. I'm not really a match-three game, and this isn't what I normally think of as a tower defense game (you don't build towers to defend yourself, you're defending a tower), but this is very much a playable game. I'm only about half way through it so far, though, and so can't advise on its replay value or lack thereof.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid all round game I found this game because I play one of Frogdice's other brilliant games Threshold. I wanted something I could just mess about with in down time between playing other games and did not expect it to be THIS addictive. Very pleasantly surprised as I am a lover of bejewelled type games (match 3 in a row) and this adds a little extra factor on top of it. Its a game that is easy to jump in and out of and thankfully pauses when it looses focus!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical Match game This game takes the match games to a new level. It is all the fun of a match game, add in a good story, helpful tutorial, RPG elements for something completely new. It took only a few minutes of playing for me to be completely addicted. I am always looking forward to the next new spell or challenge.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a look I'm not typically a match 3 player (though of course I am not completely unfamiliar with the genre). Even so, I found this to have many elements that added a surprising amount of strategy, both during each level and between levels (choice of items). You do have to be quick on your toes in order to formulate and execute plans, as the gameplay is pretty fast-paced. Some may like that, some may not, but a few of the item choices do allow you to slow things down a hair, so that's one potential strategy. If I had to pick on something, it's that the indication of when scrolls and gold drop from the enemies is a bit too subtle, so giving in to the natural inclination to focus on the tower-matching may cripple your ability to afford items later on. (I would even recommend an auto-loot option for players that want to lighten the load.) I would also give a bit more feedback for when your wall's health meter is critical, because there are plenty of things to occupy your attention, and it's easy to not notice that things are going south. Those are nitpicks, though. It was still an entertaining experience and I would urge anyone looking for an interesting spin on the genre to give it a look.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on one hour trial.... I was so engrossed in the game, that I was shocked when the trial was over. As soon as I'm done writing this review, I am going to purchase this one. The graphics are beautiful. Other's have described the gameplay (sparkles, loading between some scenes, etc.), so I won't go into that. What I will say is that, even with the sparkles, there is plenty to figure out... and I'm thoroughly enjoying doing so. There is more adventure than HO and a nice mix of puzzles. I very much recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixture of match 3, tower defense, and RPG This is a great example of how a game developer can tastefully and seamlessly integrate three very popular (and addictive) genres to creat something wholly unique. Frogdice put out a great product that adds an excitement to each element of this fast-paced tower-defense hybrid. I would definitely recommend purchase, or at the very least trial of this new and exciting take on an already exciting theme. This game has solid gameplay, great graphics, and a well thought out progression system. Well done Frogdice!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best New Match 3/Tower Defense Game Out There Tower of Elements is a fun, easy to learn, easy to adapt game. It is also highly addictive. You quickly find yourself playing for hours at a time!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended! Having never really played many match 3 titles, I found Tower of Elements to be highly entertaining and an enjoyable challenge. I was particularly impressed with the sound and graphics, and look forward to any future releases by the games creators.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No dinner for me! I got so engrossed in this game! I was so distracted that I burned dinner, and then let my 2nd attempt get cold. I can't wait to show this game to my nieces.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I've been playing this game non-stop. It's a real challenge, and really nice art. I haven't played any games like this one, but I'm sure there aren't any that can compare to Tower of Elements!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game This game is excellent it is hours of fun, a great balance between a challenge and casual gaming. I high recommend downloading this game.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun! Tower Defense is an inventive twist on the ordinary match three game. It combines aspects of several different genres to create a thoroughly enjoyable game. Not just a simple click and match game, you also have to defend the tower and gather loot by defeating monsters. The story line and world will appeal to RPG enthusiasts. Different levels of difficulty should help keep the game challenging to all and there's even a mini game included. I'm looking forward to many hours of play.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game This game is so much fun, I cannot stop playing it. I strongly recommend trying this game out----you'll love it. Making matches in a tower to defend your kingdom and kill monsters is a lot of fun. give it 5 stars
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprisingly good! Have to admit, I really liked this game! It took a little bit to get into but I was determinded to get the hang of it. The game has a nice level of challenge. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A different Match 3, involving a battle against monsters! You have to defend the wall that protects the village and its residents, forming match 3, avoiding the monsters that come close and destroy it. If you match more than 3, will earning weapons, money, bombs, treasure ... and you can buy more guns, barriers,spells, etc. to protect the wall. Three difficult levels. The game is fun, but tiring, once to defend the wall, you're always in the tower, ie, the "board" does not change, and even having enough money, some spells and gears can only be purchased at more advanced phases . Definitely worth checking out the free trial, but not a game to buy for being very repetitive.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was fun at first... I tried out the one hour demo. The game is essentially a combination of Match 3 and tower defense. I really liked the idea, and really wanted to buy the game; the only thing that stopped me was the actual matching-of-3. It's hard to pinpoint exactly what it was that annoyed me about that part of the game, but I think it seemed more tedious than other Match 3's: if i clicked a wrong piece, I had to double click on another piece to actually select it; just clicking the other piece once only unselected the first piece. As selecting pieces is the major part of the game, finding it tedious made me not want to buy the game. If I had a free game code, I might purchase it in the future, but right now, it's just not for me.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but small This game does have some good challenges, but the tower that you make the matches in is very small and sometime the icons are hard to click on to make the match. I like that it has many power ups, but their use is not explained real well and to get them you have to be at a pretty high level. Did not like the music, very repetitive soundtrack that could get tiring very fast. Not much of a storyline, you are defending your tower....... I think after playing Puzzle Quest 2, I have been spoiled. Now there is an awesome match 3 game with incredible graphics and power ups! Great storyline, music, colors, and challenges. If you like Tower of Elements, I highly recommend Puzzle Quest 2. It is an excellent game set in a township where you have vendors to buy weapons and such from, there are many quests and you go into an awesome castle to fight by taking turns with your enemy in a match 3 game. Sorry, Tower of Elements just is not the same. I don't mean to say it's horrible, just giving my review, and sharing what I think is a better game than this one.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Manic clicking required A match 3 with a difference - you need to keep awake and click the appropriate sections to get the weapons to fire at the right time and place to kill the invaders and remember to click on the coins, gold, plus arrows and treasure chest too. Pheeew! Sorry a bit too manic for me to buy this game Others will love it - see other reviews but you have to be quick and lively and I don't need that in a game.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from medium interest found it boring would prefer more visual interest changes
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from neat but slow I liked this game because it was different from the usual match 3. most reviewers already said it all, but I will add that I will not buy it because i guess my computer is too slow and everything is dragging behind, plus the music is killing me.
Date published: 2012-11-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_16275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tower of Elements

The Void army stretches its hungry arms towards innocent villagers. Harness the power of the elements to protect the kingdom and bring peace back to the land!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.