Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1343 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far One Of The Best I've Played - Review Of Completed Game Story Line: Rescue fiance' from the deepest parts of the ocean along with discovering the downright spine-chilling secrets hiding and forgotten in the underwater city. 3 modes, casual, advanced, expert. I played advanced mode Journal: Keeps track of story and tasks. Map: You get shortly after starting the game. In advanced mode does show where you are and areas of interest where there are task to be completed however can't use it to travel back/forth. At least it didn't work for me. HOS: 22 locations. All found by word list and are interactive. You can also switch at any time during the game between finding items and playing dominoes. Puzzles: 17 mini games/puzzles and the usual run of the mill: Rotate rings, swap pieces, etc. Hint: Can be used outside of HOS as it will direct you where to go until you get there. Also quick on charge up. Skip: Also pretty quick as it's less than a minute. There's also achievements to be earned such as not using hint, no skip of puzzles, etc. My overall impression: Wow! This game is just fabulous as the graphics along with cut scenes are top notch especially for being under water as I found them to be very clear even for the HOS scenes as I had no difficulty. The voice overs and characters are just excellent. A very well done here. This game is also downright spine-chilling and eerie and I definitely mean this in a great way. The story is also very well told as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest till I got to the end. This looks like it was suppose to be a CE as there is a bonus chapter which was also well done I also love playing dominoes so I switched back/forth between finding objects and playing dominoes. This also has a nice balance of HOS, adventure the traveling back/forth and puzzles. Just one small criticism here: I wish I could of used the map to travel back/forth. Game length: About 6 hours for me as I used the hint a couple of times and also skipped a couple of the puzzles. May be more or less for you. Overall a definite 5 stars from me. Thank you Big Fish and developer. I sure hope to see more like this game and from this developer. Just WOW! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Loved this one. Had to keep playing til I finished it!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT GAME!!! WANT MORE LIKE IT!!! Storyline - Not a new one, battle the bad guys to free your fiance and others but great just the same. Avatars/VOS - In a word, magnificent! Wish all devs did these type of characters instead of the cartoon or comic strip style. IHOS - Repeated, clear with a variety of large and small items. Can be changed to play Dominoes. Inventory - Items are used fairly quickly in other scenes. Only saw one 360 degree scene through the whole game. Don't think this one scene would cause a problem with dizziness. Map - Does not transport so running shoes are needed. Be sure to scan each scene carefully outside of IHOS. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as guide. Misclick Penalty - None Puzzles - Good variety of difficulty levels. One annoying factor for me was the elevator. Seems I could never stop on the right floor. LOL Glad I had the Hint button! Since this is an SE, I was surprised that it contained achivements, scores and some other things which I don't remember because these things don't interest me. These extras you would normally find in a CE. Also, there was a Last Chapter (Bonus Chapter) which I played. Also wonderful and sad. Could a sequel be in the works?? Sure hope so!! Marvelous game and I hope to see more of this quality. Give it a whirl and enjoy. Happy gaming!!!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The JOYS of Eden! I played my hour & was very disappointed when it ended. I really got into this game & I will most definitely buy it. The makers of this game really know how to sell a game. The hint button tells you where to go; one thing I really like. The music was a bit repititious, but you can always turn it down. All in all, a great HOG!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always check reviews, never submit, so here's mine I have played many games on this site and always check the reviews. Must admit that I am bad about not submitting reviews but this one prompted me to do so. It was fun with a thrilling atmosphere and neat places to explore. It may not be as challenging to some experts but I would play it anyway. And when you think your finished, don't forget to click on "The Last Chapter."
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come in and enjoy the water From the developers of Nightmares from the Deep comes another great undersea adventure. From the opening scenes to the end of the demo I was captivated. It's just plain fun. Great art, color, sound effects, fun mini games and HOS that are well done - no junk piles so far. If you don't like HOS you have the option of playing dominoes. I'm off to buy the game and support a deserving developer. Well done, guys.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating HOG/Adventure Nice balance of HO's, minigames and strategics.. Thankful for the map to help keep you on track. Clever game play, demo baited the hook...played it till the very end. Had to buy it after that, no questions asked. Good job, developers!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best game I've played in a long time. I was 30 minutes into the game and I bought it and finished it. It seems a little short but it has a mini game after you finish the main one. The visual is crystal clear, and the the music is good. I did keep it low, but I could still hear it. It's a nice combo of adventure and HO.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is a 5 hr game with a l hr BC and achievements, so it obviously started life as a CE, but somewhere along the line they changed their minds and did not make a SG and just released it as a SE. Hard to understand when they could have made twice as much profit. It is truly excellent all the way through. The graphics are terrific on wide screen and it all takes place in an underwater city, which is wonderfully done. The iHOS are fairly frequent but not overly so and are quick and fun, very clear, no junkpiles or dark corners. For those who dislike HOS altogether, there is a game of dominoes to play instead. The story itself is not original - find your possessed boyfriend who has been taken by the demon. But the game play is so immersive and thoroughly enjoyable that I do not bemoan the fact. The music is good as are the sound effects. Puzzles are fun, rather plentiful, but doable. There was some concern about no WT, but the hint button is so helpful that that aspect was soon laid to rest. I never once got stuck or lost. I loved playing every minute of it and could have carried on playing it indefinitely. No boredom with this one. Beautiful game, brilliantly designed, perfectly put together, with flawless navigation and an extremely good and satisfying ending. I have all AM's other games but this one is by far their best yet. They really know their craft. Thanks, guys. Don't wait too long to give us your next one. We love them. You are easily right up there with the top devs.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game length THis is one of the longest bigfish games I've played. Many challenging levels.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG This is a really good and absorbing game with nice graphics and good VO's. I played on casual mode and found plenty to keep me absorbed. The HO scenes are clear and you don't need to use hints that often. Mini games provide adequate challenges. Considering it's not a CE, there's an extra chapter which ties up the story. Excellent value and well worth getting
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game, one of the best wasn't sure about this game, but played the trial anyway and was hooked. Had to have it, liked the hidden object games, very different. The map was extremely helpful, loved the graphics too. Nothing bad to say about it.Just try it i'm sure you will love it, go on, you know you want to.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! So refreshingly intuitive--solutions make sense and objects are used in ways you can logically deduce. HOB scenes are great and the length is really satisfying. Beautiful and unusual setting with nice graphics and drama. This is one of the best I've ever played. Highly recommend it--one of the most well-made I've bought.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! The best game I have ever played! It's exciting and scarey in a great way. Unexpected surprises and the visual is so gorgeous and the sound and music is perfect. You feel like you are there and when the game is over you wish it wasn't . You want it to continue on. High quality in every way!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure Game With Free Bonus Chapter This adventure game was created by the same developers that did Enigmatis, and the quality is just as good, if not even better. Journal is a bit brief, and it also has objectives. Excellent map, except it does not let you teleport. Very good graphics, clear and easy to see. Good hint system. There are some HOS, but not an over-abundance. Played in casual mode, the game was still challenging in some places. The voice-overs are good, with the main characters voices being done by the same actors who did voice-overs in Enigmatis. A few of the puzzles are very similar to some in Enigmatis, but most are different, or original. Gamers who have played Enigmatis will instantly recognize the photo of the doctor/scientist, a good guy, found about halfway through the game. The game does not complete the story. There is likely a sequel, or it will be completed in the Collector's Edition. After you play the main game, you've earned the bonus game, which is a prequel. It explains how the resistance movement got started.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another terrific game from Artifex Mundi The game has great graphics, and is just great fun to play. This is the third game I purchased from the creators of Artifex Mundi. I am a big fan of their games. My favorite game is Nightmares From The Deep. I highly recommend this game and all their games. I recently purchased and played Engimatis:The Ghosts of Maple Creek. Loved it. All their games deserve five stars.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Played in casual mode. This was a really fun game. I really enjoyed the map because it lessened using hints and made for easier play if one gets lost. Well worth the money in terms of length of play - filled an afternoon. Liked the combination of puzzel and HO. There is also a bonus game play - the last chapter segment which was a prequel and explained the story from the beginning.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game with nice graphics! The storyline is good. There are 3 game modes. I played in Expert mode. - The graphics are very clear. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The mini-games are interesting, not too hard. - There is a map, but you can't jump to a location, and there is a lot of to and fro. In Expert mode, the active locations are not highlighted, which means that you have to look everywhere. - The hint system is good, showing you the direction. I skipped one puzzle and it took me a bit more than 3 1/2 hours to finish. There is a bonus chapter, a nice surprise for a SE! It took me half an hour for this one. All in all, a good, interesting game with really nice graphics!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great love story. Graphics were beautiful, hint button faster and more directional than I've seen in a long time. Hidden objects were so clear, not junk pile. Like you could switch between hidden object and puzzle game.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bliss In The Abyss I played this game at the Intermediate Level. LOVED IT. What an underwater cruise in the depths. A little something for every type of gamer to enjoy - adventure/HO/Board/puzzle. Great option when you play the HO's - pick your objects or sea-themed dominoes. Enjoyed the story line and following it along with the interactive characters. Layout was excellent and challenging. I'm an adult but I love getting "rewards" and trying to collect all of the badges. This game was recommended when I was shopping for other games. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really well done! This one was very clean. In other games items can get hard to find, and when you get a hint you think "that doesn't look like (the item)!" This one didn't do that. The map was wonderful and the hints weren't too cryptic. Play didn't get frustrating and you can get as much or as little help as you like.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome adventure! Wow, I'm very surprised this hasn't been released as a collector's edition, what with the bonus chapter, the incredible graphics and all! Enough has been said about this game already, and all I can do is join the enthusiastic crowd! I absolutely loved this game; it totally captivated me (and I'm usually not one who follows a story too closely). My heart stopped a few times, so beware if you scare easily! I played the whole game in advanced mode, but will definitely play again in expert to earn all achievements (another thing I love about "Abyss")! I also enjoyed the difficulty - not too hard, but neither too easy; just the right challenge to relax and not pull your hair out over impossible minigames! It's a pretty linear game with some backtracking, but not as much as in other games I've played. So, if you want to kick back and relax and become totally enthralled by a game, this is the one to try!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what can i say loved everything about this game. the engaging story and building of characters, games, interaction, hos. very nice mix and variety of all. superb graphics, nice overall flow. I moved right through while it was both relaxing and challenging. The only thing I wished I had was the CE version because I wanted more..but then, I found the last chapter, nice. So all I can really say is more, I want more of this...with even better story lines, characters and engaging interaction and mini games. liked the alternative to the hos, played a few because it was interesting and new but preferred the hos because they were so well done. More, please.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool UnderSea Adventure! based on the demo: We've got another fine offering from this great dev, a big favorite of mine. This HOPA is primary adventure play with interactive HOscenes that give you the option of playing dominos to acquire your find for the scene. Graphics/artwork/cutscenes are extremely well done, typical of the developer, and the storyline is interesting & well executed. Choice of play modes, none of which are really tough. As the heroine, you're taking the risk of diving into stormy seas for your lost loved one, & find yourself entering a heretofore unknown city where the founding pretense of being a subaquatic Eden has quite obviously gone dreadfully awry. This is a different storyline from the usual, & quite, um, immersive (sorry :) Sound is sparse but the atmosphere doesn't suffer from it, and voice is well done. You'll acquire achievements, you've got a map & journal, fun minis/puzzles, & lots to do & feast your eyes on in this really fun & creepy game. The Abyss offers a lot of game for an SE and i'd highly recommend at least giving it a demo. I'm loving it, & off to enjoy this one. I'll 5 star The Abyss for excellent visuals, cool & different storyline, & really fun though not difficult gameplay. Dive in, folks, & enjoy your gaming!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story - Fun Mini Games but not too challenging The story really kept me going - I didn't want to stop! The mini games were not as challenging as I'd like but still a very good flow to the game
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Completed this game in 2 long sessions and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful graphics, useful map , do-able puzzles and just the right level of challenge. All in all a great game..more like this please BFG!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Game I must admit this is one fabulous game from start to finish. Stunning graphics, great story line, interesting mini games,and keeps your mind active throughout. Had to groan when I finished it-wanted it to go on and on!!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to Be Under the Sea in The Shade No complaints here. I usually do not care for under water games. This one made me jump twice. Just by surprise. Great fun and love being caught off guard. Puzzles were great. Story line has me sunk deep. lol. I will be buying this game. Nice graphics. Just nice on all aspects. Great game.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best for not being a Collector's Edition Some beautiful (as well as a few very eerie graphics & scenes.. ok, I jumped a couple of times!) SL: Robert is missing after diving and his girl goes looking for him. She finds an under water resort that seems deserted but it's not and the inhabitants aren't friendly. HOGS: Clear, not junk piles and are interactive as far as putting items together or finding one to use on another. MINI GAMES: A nice mixture. Not extremely hard, but fun. You don't have to be exact or precise in the ones where items have to be aligned, the game is generous in helping you. VOLUME (Music & Sound) Adjustable MAP: No, though it would have been nice, even if not interactive, just to remind you where an objective is at by location. There are a lot of scenes to find and revisit. VOICE OVERS: Yes GAME MODES: 3: Casual, advanced, Expert CURSOR: option of custom or normal SCREEN: Full and auto detects wide monitors. LAST CHAPTER: After the game is over, click on the LAST CHAPTER.. not sure if it is bonus content, but the game isn't CE and I realized it by accident. An epilogue. REVIEW: I loved his game, one of the most complete story lines throughout the game, of any game I've played so far. The picture of one character (the Professor, a good guy) is the same character from another game, a bad guy.. but I can't think of the game at the moment.. I don't mean this as a negative thing, just a recognition). Well worth the money even though I used a free game code. It is definitely left with an ending so that the creators can continue the story and I hope they do.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ...not a Collector's Edition? ...but superior to many that are. Terrific game w/ lots of the extras one normally finds in CEs including a bonus chapter. Nice long game play, alternative game choice for HO Scenes, map that shows action available, different take on the usual rescue missing loved one theme, good voice acting, moderately easy puzzles, nice balance between interactive HOs and Inventory Puzzles. Loved every minute of it.
Date published: 2012-11-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_16263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.