Sable Maze: Sullivan River
Exclusive

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Every night you have the same nightmare. You see children wandering through a maze, crying for help. These sleepless nights are ruining your waking life. To stop them, you must return to Sullivan River Summer Camp to uncover what happened during that long-forgotten summer. Beware though, this camp isn't all that it seems. With every step, you can feel eyes watching you. Reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth in this eerie Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 653 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sable Maze: Sullivan River is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Graphics This is a pretty fun game, but a tad too short. I really enjoyed the interactive map, which helps cut down on all the back and forth. My favorite part of this game would probably be the graphics. Good game all-around.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHALLENGING HIDDEN OBJECT GAME the graphics were very clear to see and a bit challenging
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creeeeeepy!! I've not even finished my demo yet but this is a definite buy for me. I played on the middle of 3 levels. The cutscenes are compelling, voice-overs well done, and the storyline pulls you right in. When you were a child, 6 campers vanished from Sullivan River after bullying a fellow camper, who seems to have been helped by the trees (think: whomping willows from Harry Potter). In an attempt to restore your memories of that fateful day, you've returned to discover what truly happened there. The music adds to the ambiance without being annoying, there is a very cool interactive map, minigames are challenging (and skippable) yet not frustrating, navigation is easy, and progression very logical. The HO scenes are unique in that there might only be 5 objects for you to find, but each of them must be used in the scene to find another item on the list -- way more than I've seen in other games. If I had to find one negative it would be that minigames don't come with directions (but are straightforward enough) or help, and Hint button is inaccessible. But what really sold this game for me was the creep factor. . .it'll provide some shivers without being gruesome. The background sounds are just unnerving enough to make you smile and say, "Cool," and want to keep on playing. Fishies, this one's definitely worth a look. I'm looking forward to diving back in to Camp Sullivan River!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the CE, the SE was released on Sunday, so I say again: An excellent Sunday guaranteed! An excellent game, I already bought the CE, and I repeat here my review for those who prefer SE games: - Great interesting story: Return with Derrick to the Sullivan River Camp that left him with nightmares until now, already adult: the labyrinth ... bulliyng ... missing children ... Cutscenes very well made and appealing will hold you in this game. Great graphics, immersive atmosphere, sound very appropriate. Exciting locations with lots to do. Three difficulty levels. It has a interactive map (you can go straight to the desired location by clicking on the map) and a journal. Good balance of interactive HOS, entertaining mini games, not too hard, but very enjoyable and some are brand new! The game itself has good level of challenge, although the HOS are not difficult. Not much comes and goes, found objects are used soon. It only took half an hour playing to decide to buy. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sable Maze: Sullivan River Good Story line, excellent graphics, would be nice it the mouths of characters moved when they speak otherwise the graphis are high end. Well thought out storyline. Not very challenging. I like that most objects you need to solve a puzzle are nearby. Played the Demo and I had to buy, I am not disappointed. Overall great game!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Choice For The Halloween Season Story: You take on the role of Derrick (now an adult) who is still traumatized by his childhood due to the disappearance of six children while playing at a Celtic Labyrinth so you seek out the help of a psychiatrist who recommends you return back to the scene of where it happened at the Sullivan River Summer Camp to try and rescue them. 3 play modes - I played advanced mode. No sparkles but does show black bar tips up at the top of the screen. There is voice-over There is a journal and also a map that you can use to travel back/forth. HOS (hidden object scenes): I counted 22 scenes for the main game. All found by word list and are interactive. HINT: I can't comment on how fast it charges up this time around as I only used it one time for the whole game but I can say it's helpful if you're not sure where to go/do next as it will lead you there until you get to where you need to be. Puzzles: Some of the same seen in many games such as rotate rings however came across a few different ones I've never seen before anyway. Most I found pretty easy however I did skip a few of these as I'm not a fan of the puzzles and can be skipped in less than a minute. My overall impression: I purchased the CE version when that was released and I don't regret doing so. What a great game for the Halloween season since that is just right around the corner with this spooky, eerie game. I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end as I did not stop playing until I got to the end. I can sure tell there was some time and thought put into this game. The graphics, HOS, music, voice overs along with the story being told. I sure welcomed a whole different setting than the usual mansion and car crash theme and well this here was absolutely flawless for me and just something different. Also a lot of places to go and things to do. Game length: 5 hours for me. May be more or less for you. Undecided between the SE or CE version of the game? The bonus chapter is not needed to complete the main game here however without giving anything away the bonus chapter does have a continuation that never occurred to me. I felt like I had a complete main game here without it as for me the bonus was a bonus. This also does start off from where you left off in the main game however opens up to all new locations. As for HOS only 6 scenes. There's also some puzzles of course. There's also trophies to be won and the strategy guide. Bonus length: For me was an hour. May be more/less for you. Overall, 5 stars from me! Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. Just because I enjoyed it doesn't mean you will be I sure hope so!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC HORROR SHOW What a creepy and sinister game! Such eerie and creepy sound effects and music. Wouldn't want to play it on a stormy night while home alone. Scarier than things that go bump in the night. You go back to your youth camp at the suggestion of you shrink to put your nightmares at rest. Who should meet you but one of the kids who disappeared in a labyrinth and needs your help. Horrifying surprises abound as you go through the camp, making it even more fun to play. There are so many places to explore that the interactive map sure is handy. And so many things going on at once; either a good memory or pen and paper would come in handy. Very detailed graphics and challenging gameplay. If you like scary, this is it! A very well developed, polished game. It certainly grabs your attention from the get go!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid game The storyline is intriguing, and slowly developed, keeping the interest. The game flow is well thought of, and it follows a logical progression. The visuals are pleasant enough. This is a good game to spend an afternoon with.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from abrupt ending graphics excellent. Very well could use a better map to show where things still need to be done. first time I've had to use the hint so much. the ending was very abrupt. puzzles not to hard though tedious at times. HOG's very good and not too hard.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much of a maze... I played this game to the end over one sitting (few hours). I have to admit that I lost my patience with some of the smaller challenges, hitting the 'skip' more than I normally do (the instructions didn't seem clear to me, and after some clicking I gave up). It might've been more fun (and frustrating I guess!) if the maze had been a little trickier to crack. Still, I am a fan of Daily Magic's HOPAs, and this once again had great graphics and sound.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bargain for 2.99 Good game Liked the different game challenges, great deal for the money.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark but fun Good overall game, am not unhappy at all. Well thought out storyline. Challenging at times. Good graphics and storyline. I played the demo and had to buy
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Above Average Ho / Adventure Based on demo: Good sound, good graphics, good story -spooky without the gore. HOS & mini games are challenging without giving you a headache. Some backtracking & running around but flows logically. I'm not a dedicated fan of these type games but I like this one because it's a bit different & all all the pieces: HOS, adventure tasks, mini games & story fit together well.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth a try Good game but not great. The graphics are pretty good. Very grey and appropriately dreary. I enjoyed the story, although nothing really new except that it takes place in a deserted kid's camp. There are few puzzles and they are short and simple. Not too many HOS, not too easy. There is a travel map but it really isn't needed. It does not indicate objectives or tasks and the game is fairly linear. The hint helps with direction if needed. Overall it's not a bad game so I gave it 4 stars as it deserved more than a 3. I recommend it because it's worth a try if you like this kind of theme.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another fun game with walking treas to boot I enjoyed this game over all. bought the SE - hint button works so well didn't need the CE. got frustrated a couple of times because it kept sending me back somewhere it thougth I should be but had missed something in a different scene so didn't have an object I should have had. once i figured that glitch out all was well. anyway, a minor issue. over all fun, nasty, walking trees, good finding and reasonable games and you save the kids. I enjoyed it. I don't use sound so cant rate that.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i didn't really like this game it is just a personal thing, i believe. hints/skips charge pretty fast and the hints help to tell you where to go. there is a map and diary. no sound for me. graphics were good. i played on casual. i just didn't like it for some reason, but i played it to the end. don't let my review put you off it. i am sure there are many others that will like it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing? good story love the fluttering butterfies showing where hogs are instead of sparkles,also liked just a dot for the look here spots.. good graphics,,like plants that are alive.getting spoiled with those refreshing hogs having you to interact with things to find them,peaks my interest in the find.i was a bit disappointed in the ending..wanted to get lost real bad in that maze.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Camp Creepy Hmmmm .... I don't remember Camp QEII looking like this place !! I played in intermediate mode. Really creepy grounds to explore. I found the puzzles and HO scenes kinda easy. Excellent, clean graphics. The artwork was well done.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Games I enjoyed this game, Everything was pretty good but I think it's one that I would enjoy as a gift, but not one I'd buy for myself! I think I'd play it a few times before I got bored! But I would get bored!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sable Maze has pretty much everything I look for in a game This was I think about 6 hours gameplay so good value and beautiful graphics, the trees and the stone maze, the delapidated buildings, the dryads all extremely well done. Several ghostly shocks and just the right balance of HO and puzzles with some creative puzzle solutions needed too - like using a lobster to cut through branches! I am an older player and thoroughly enjoyed my down time playing this game. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nightmares can be good! This is a good nightmare, because its taking you on a journey that allows you to go back to an event and time in child hood for the character. The graphics were good and the challenge is good, I would definitely recommend this game. I played the demo, but will be purchasing.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I am not completely finished with this game.. What I gather is there is a tree (Driad) that makes wishes come true if one is pure of heart or you get turned into a Driad.. I am still searching for the missing children. Story line is great and keeps you continuing to want to solve the mystery. Some of the children had taunted and made fun of another child. So, are they pure of heart? Pros: Sufficiently Eerie - Trees coming to life (love that) Fun and adventurist Great Graphics a little blurry when it comes to the animated parts (which helps keep the file size down). Cool areas, especially the tree houses. Great story line I gave this game 4 stars instead of 5 because: Cons: Hidden Object areas... I get tired of sitting there and finding objects that I don't need to just end up with the one object that i do need. What I really hate is having to go back to the same Hidden object area and researching it and you will be doing this often. Still the game is definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy story! Though I've played this game before the story is creepy and the graphics are really good so it's a good game to play before Halloween!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful game... but very, very linear Everything about this game is very well conceived and constructed... the graphics and the sound are irreproachable... and the storyline keeps you going as if you were reading a thrilling fairytale... Gameplay itself has all it needs to suit the famer: there is a map with teleportation - but I really didn't need it, because there is no real backtracking to do; the hint button refills quickly and keeps you on track by pointing in the right direction, whenever you need it; the notebook is useful to give you extra information about the documents that you find and events which happen along the way. The HOS have interactive elements in them and they are easy to complete. Puzzles are interesting, with some new ideas and variations on well-known ones... a few of them I found tricky, but most of them are quite easy to finish... one was even childhishly easy. And this brings me to the one drawback of the entire game: it is too easy... gameplay is very, very linear and you always find just what you need to go on. Frankly speaking, I like my games to have more of a challenge... what's the point in racing through a wonderful game? It's not as if you were reading a gripping whodunnit which makes you want to reach the last page to find out who the murderer is, is it? So, by making the puzzles and the things to do more of a challenge, the gamer would have a chance of spending more time exploring this beautifully constructed game. Anyway, I enjoyed spending this cold sunday with this game, but it took me barely 5 hours to finish it off and I regret having finished it so quickly.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky abandoned summer camp just in time for halloween! I forgot all about this one after I played the CE trial version. Interesting unique story, I'm intriged to see how it ends. Haunted camp, walking trees, looks like it will be an adventure. I'll be buying this during the sale this weekend.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mystery Game is a combination of Hidden Object and Adventure. Storyline: Six children at summer camp have disappeared while playing at an archological dig of a Celtic Labyrinth. As an adult, you are still traumatized by the event. Due to horrific nightmares of an attacking tree, you seek the help of a psychologist who recomends that you return to the Sullivan River Summer Camp, the scene of the crime, to help you remember what happened. Trauma Warning: If you are startled by ghosts popping up, then this might not be the game for you. Options: 3 levels of play, Options for sound, music, voiceover, custom cursor, and full screen. Music, Sound and Graphics: Music is atmospheric, Sound, graphics and voiceovers are excellent - top notch quality. Hidden Objects and Puzzles: Butterflies indicate the location of hidden object scenes. They have made them interactive by having you find one item in the scene to use on another. In other words, find the key in order to use it to find the open padlock. Items are crisp and large for the most part. Puzzles are evenly balanced with the Hidden Object scenes. Some of them are new, and the "typical" puzzles have a nice new twist to them. Overall they are very well done. New Item: They have added a new item of a locked inventory item. You might find a fishing pole, but it remains locked and inaccessible until you find the reel. Fun! Tape Player: There are reels of video that you can find throughout the game that give you (in video format) the backstory of the game. No reading pages and pages of the journal. Navigation, Journal and Hints: Journal is concise and helpful. There is a map that is used to navigate only, but does not show what areas have an active scene. Hint button can also be used to tell you where to go with no penalty, but if it indicates a task, will have to recharge - 30 - 60 seconds depending on level of play. I purchased the Collector's Edition of the game and played it all the way through. Well worth my credits.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have you heard the Legend of the Tree of Wishes? Well come sit by the fire and listen The Labyrinth, known as Sable Maze, has existed since early celtic times before the Legend of the Tree of Wishes became folklore. A young boy named Sullivan wanted something very badly and having heard about a wishing tree in the middle of the Labyrinth, decided to find it and get his wish. To find his way back out of the Labyrinth, he dropped apples along the path that he could follow. Unknowingly to him, the local neighborhood kids, who always made fun of him, followed him and ate the apples so he had no path to follow when he wanted to leave the Labyrinth. The boy never returned and, the children feeling guilty, confessed to the mother what they had done. The mother went into the Labyrinth to the tree but could not find her son. She became very angry and vowed revenge on the children and none were ever seen again. Over the years, the area became known as Sullivan River and a summer camp was opened there. After several years, strange things began happening and more children disappeared enraging parents to the point that the camp was closed. You were attending the camp at the time of the disappearance resulting in haunting flashbacks of partially blocked memories that has troubled you into adulthood causing you to seek the help of a Psychologist. He has advised you to return to Sullivan River Summer Camp and face your fears. Arriving at the now deserted camp, you are met by a ghost of a boy named Derrick who tells you that you were the one person that was nice to him at the camp those many years ago and he has been calling you in your dreams to come help him. He, like many other children, has been taken by the "living trees" or Dryads and you have to enter the maze, find the tree at the center and free the children. Graphics present large detailed scenes that are easy on the eyes, distinctive and easy to remember with action areas contained in small segments reducing any backtracking necessary to a minimum. There is a very good jump map but areas of interest were not indicated and I didn't find it necessary to use it very often. Some live actors were used with very good voice acting and the cutscenes were well intergrated into the scenes. Music was well suited to the scenes and didn't seem repetitive. An interesting story unfolds through journal entries, notes found, and some movie films that reveal secret crushes, children making fun and taunting wallflowers all mixed in with "living trees" trying to destroy the camp. The game is not difficult relying more on the story than presenting a real challenge. Hidden object scenes are the usual interactive list type with large objects easily seen and puzzles from easy to medium challenge but most were well done and fun to play. I did think the use of some objects to solve inventory puzzles were a little stretched such as the use of a lobster to cut briars, or a thorn to untie a knot, or a broken light bulb to clean markings on a stone but most made sense. The game will be short for those experts that play it but was about right for the rest of us.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes a great intermediate game If your just starting out playing these type of games, this one is a fair one to play. White butterflies mark the HO areas. Items in the HO's listed in yellow are to interact with. The visuals and music are good in this game. The map is not much help, but there is not alot of back tracking to worry about it. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do...ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just didn't get this game! Just your basic HOPA...nothing special!!! Compared to other games I've played, this one doesn't cut it! The storyline had promise and I was intrigued in the beginning, but by the end I was left scratching my head thinking "how did this game get so many 5's?!?" I feel I'm being VERY generous giving a 3!!!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't waste your $$ on SE I don't write many reviews but I will for this one because I'm sorry I bought it. The end was short, chopped and stupid. It just ended. I hate that. Why do they have to do that on SE's? I don't like to buy the CE's so much because the only thing I like with them is bonus play or extra rewards or some such thing. Not into the wall papers and endlessly playing mini games. Why can't SE's be done better with more cohesive ending? All I will say. Game was fine. Nothing really new. Good graphics and such. Just ending ruined it for me. So if your like me and care about that. Be advised.
Date published: 2013-02-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_16257, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Sullivan River

Unearth your forgotten childhood memories to reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.