Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(226.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everybody is having fun at the Halloween fair until a nefarious pirate captain casts a ghostly spell over the festivities transforming the revelry into a spooky and spectral affair. As you and your friends find yourselves trapped you must explore the haunted landscape to find the pirate captain responsible. Will you be able to save the fair and expel the curse? Find out in Halloween: The Pirate's Curse!

  • Encounter spooks, ghosts and ghouls
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes
  • Hours of outstanding gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 329 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(226.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Halloween: The Pirate's Curse is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frightfully Good! This is one of my favorite games. This might just be my thought, but this game was... Really good! I have already played the first game, and I am looking forward to finishing this game. And when I say it's good, I mean it's really good. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes the following: Beautiful animation, impressive cast, and hidden objects, along with puzzles. This game is a great pick around Halloween. But if you don't like my review, then here's a tip....Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted! Love everything about this game! Wish they'd offer another!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'Dead Men Tell No Tales' Another shortish game but it is atmospheric, fun, spooky and quirky. There are cute little Dracula's to find in each scene, which is a nice little side task/challenge, in an otherwise basic HOG with mini puzzles.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game for adults I'm thru the trial, and playing for a bit. I love the casual arts games, have many of them. Reviews I read were not so kind. My opinion is, you have to be used to this game creator. It is by far the most challenging. Each one has their own "bonus points" thing to look for. In this game, it IS hard. I have enjoyed "watching the children grow up" as the games go by over the years. As the title states, THIS game is not for kids. (yea!) I have maybe 6 of them, which all are fine for all ages. This one is the hardest, and theme/music is more for teens and above.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Pirate's Halloween Another fun Halloween game. Like the others there are extra's to find. The hidden objects are fun and not too difficult to find, although some will make you look real hard. Another great game for that boring afternoon with nothing to do.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Family fun for Halloween! Halloween: The Pirates Curse Good family fun! Same maker as last years “Halloween Trick or Treat”with Mike and Sally, which we purchased last year & enjoyed very much. This round the 2 kids are teenagers Mike & Emma. They are choosing costumes & going around town once again for Halloween. They miss their friend Tom & set out to bring him back to the fair with them. Tom tells them some spooky tales about a cursed fair that his grandfather use to tell him about. As they make their way back to the fair a green fog settles over the fair and curses the rides & scenes. HO scenes are filled with skeletons, zombies & various spooky items. All the scenes are newly created from last years version but they do have the kids back in the sewer again this year as well as re-using a couple of the music clips that repeat through out the game plus quite a few graphics are also reused but the game is still worth $6.99 or a PPC if you have one. Last year we received bonus points for finding the Halloween candy canes & my grandson & I are finding that we keep clicking on them again this time around. I wish they had just left the candy canes out this time. A small cartoon Dracula can be found in each HO scene & he is often VERY well hidden. There are 2 levels to play. When you go to options you can adjust the sounds, music, full screen or mute all sounds plus it includes a tab for the credits of who helped to make the game. I played several rounds of both levels prior to purchasing & saw few differences. There were no tutorials, no sparkles & skips took slightly longer to recharge on the more difficult setting. Both levels the hint recharged in 15 seconds so it has a VERY fast recharge. The skip was an option after 30 seconds on casual & 45 seconds on the more difficult setting. Over all both versions are harder than last year’s game. Several types of mini games were placed between every 1-2 HOG’s. An example of the mini games played were put photos or Frankenstein back together, hex shaped puzzle, sewer lid puzzle, menu board puzzle, map where you match skulls, follow bats to Funny Bones store, untangle a mess of wires to turn on switches in the correct order, dart board math, fuses in correct slot to add up to a given number, arrange 3 shelves of books in the correct order, spot the 14 or 18 differences & find 20 cats & 20 bats. One confusing part for kids (and grandparents too) is they sometimes have multiple items in a scene and you are to choose the correct one. It would be better to only have one broom, skull, arrow, pirate hat or O in a scene if that is an item that is going to be on the list of items to be found. Story helps to flow one scene to the next but it is not essential to read the storyline in order to play any of the games so, feel free to play with sound off or on and not read any storyline if that is the way you like to play your games! You do have to click “continue” to progress to the next scene which can be frustrating as it slows the progression as well as the shift between scenes does seem a bit sluggish or slow so you will likely read the boxes anyway. Besides the multiple skulls, ”O’s”, brooms, pirate hat & arrows in a few of the scenes another difficulty came from language differences. So for those that may be confused as to what you are to find…A frogman is a scuba diver. A cockerel is a rooster. A Hell’s Angel is a logo on the back of a leather jacket. A bunting is a string of triangular flags. A abseiler is a person repelling down a wall. A cog is a gear. A ping pong bat is a ping pong paddle. Helter skelter is a lighthouse. A rosette is a ribbon award with gathered ribbon at the top and streamers hanging down. The waltzer is a twister ride at the carnival where the cars spin around. Finally the item that threw me the most was the dart board math since I had never learned how to score points based on where the dart landed. The first 6 math problems were easy as it was just basic math. The difficult part is the problems that required you to know how points were awarded for scoring in the various red/ green sections. These are the basics. The very center is worth 50 pts the next ring around that center is worth 25. The next part to understand is each numbered section can have single, double or triple the value depending on where in that section your dart lands. The outer most ring of red/ green are double the number value and the inner ring of red/ green sections are 3 times the value of the numbered spaces. All other areas of those numbered sections are worth the single value. The last 2 math problems in this game totaled 27 & 39. Since both are unable to be divided by 2 evenly plus both are too high of numbers to be single values since the dart board goes up only to 20, means that they both will belong in the 3 times the value sections. Therefore divide both 27 & 39 by 3 to determine where the dart must land. It is important to not guess in these mini games because after a certain amount of wrong answer clicking your previous correct answers will be cleared & you will need to start again or else choose to skip that mini game. This review is based on playing the complete game in both casual & challenging versions of play, multiple times.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If You Love Halloween........... This h.o. game is ssooo Halloween, colorful, cute, and fun. It is mostly just hidden objects with puzzles of various types thrown in. The ambiance is great, the mall decorated with Halloween goods, the street scene full of people with costumes on, businesses and homes decorated like a Halloween wonderland. And a very "Halloweeny" decorated amusement park you'll wish you could visit. The objects are not too hard to find if you have the patience to mouse over everything slowly, find the hidden Dracula in every scene, and click on pumpkins that pop up in the scenes for extra points. As for the glitch on clicking, I only found it after a scene as you are trying to go to the next scene, the trick here is to wait until your score numbers are done showing you the score you got for that scene, then click on "continue" to go on to the next scene. Hopefully, they can fix this because it is a very cute, fun game for Halloween lovers. And if you are looking for an object that is hidden, just mouse over the scene slowly until your arrow turns into a magnifying glass, then click there, your object will show up. As for the storyline, it's just two kids having fun on Halloween, nothing wrong with that. The music is "spooky", fun style though, a family friendly game, easy to play, just a game to have fun and relax by. I recommend it, if like me, you love Halloween.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Support - 4 Stars Result I don't like the fact that you can't even find a walkthrough for a game that is CURRENTLY on BigFish's game list!! No more forums, I can partly understand, but NO WALKTHROUGHS??? I want my money back.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy I found the background pictures messy and the vampire often impossible to find. He got smaller and smaller as the game went on. Often the backgrounds were cluttered. I think a good hidden puzzle can incorporate good and distinct backgrounds without all the mess. I really miss Halloween HO that work for parents and kids.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing - not for children under 12 There were some good things about this game. The level of difficulty was challenging, but the challenge sometimes was having objects so small they were annoyingly difficult to find. Some of the HOP's items were misnamed. The overall effect was cheesy - maybe that was the intent. Content was disturbing enough that I wouldn't recommend it for children under 12.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have seen better This game is just ok. Alright for just relaxing for a bit before dinner, after work just to decompress, etc. This game could have been better. Some of the items are way too small. Other areas that need an extra step should have been highlighted. I would only find them if my mouse just perused the entire HOG scenes. There is also a delay after finishing each game. I found that to be totally annoying. I used my free game credit...otherwise I would not have bought it. I would like to see the developer put more effort into making this game better and smoother, also give us a story that will wow the audience.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy HOS Game for Teens/Pre-Teens This is an easy, campy game, with standard Halloween music and sound effects. Nothing scary for adults or teens, but maybe for little kids. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging. HOS are also easy to moderately challenging. Some objects are easy to spot, and others are harder to find. There are also speed games, which I am no longer good at, like I was when younger. Story: You help two teenagers get costumed for Halloween, and they go to a carnival/fair. Then a pirate captain puts a curse on the carnival/fair, and you help the teens remove the curse. This game is too easy for me, and not creepy enough. But it's perfect for people who like fun, easy HOS games.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a mixed bag ( of candy !! ) I am somewhat conflicted about the game. It definitely has its ups and downs. The ups include: very good graphics, some objects that are hard to find, some interesting things to fine and background music that is acceptible. The downs are: a clunky cursor, ( at least in my case ), the game is slow to progress between scenes, all the typical puzzles ( matching, jigsaws, the dreaded find the difference, etc. ) The storyline is predictable and not at all compelling, Given the multitude of outstanding games available today, Halloween : The Pirate's Curse is fair to middling. It will appeal to novice HOGgers and children. If it ever becomes a daily deal I would probably buy it at the reduced price. Other than that I will pass. I do not hate the game but it holds only moderate interest for me. I give it a half-hearted recommendation.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Halloween: The Pirate's Curse This is a very cute Halloween themed game that young kids would really like, or perhaps the young at heart. I consider this type of game to be a seek and find game because objects are cleverly blended within other objects to make them harder to find. Each scene has a hidden Vampire to find for 100 points extra. The listed items are worth 25 points each and there is a high score feature which would allow you to challenge each other for the best scores. Some items are hidden, whenever you see a magnifying glass you can click to expose a hidden item. After each seek and find game, you get to play a Mini Game such as Clicking on bats to plot your next location, put pieces of a costume together in a jigsaw type puzzle, spot the difference between two scenes, or find 20 cats in the scene.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Game . . . But I'm somewhat on the fence with this game. THE GOOD -- The graphics are pretty good. Will mostly assuredly get you into the Halloween mood. It seems like there will be a lot of hidden object scenes. If you're in the mood for HO you're in the right place. HO scenes have some interaction including finding the vampire and clicking an object at the right time to either win or lose points. Ojbects are also hidden behind other objects. There are mini-games that are pretty easy. THE NOT SO GOOD -- There are tons and tons of objects in each scene and they are very - very small. Additionally, objects are given names that you may not recognize or they are called by something different they you are use to. Clicking on objects seems to be a problem. Sometimes it works and other times you have to click more than once. BOTTOMLINE -- I recommend this game with some reservations. -- Objects too small and hard to find.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spooky but cluttered This game hits all the right notes when it comes to putting you in the Halloween mood.Spooky music and not too scary in case smaller kids wanna play too. But it is way too cluttered for my taste. Too many real small items in a very cartoonish world. Brigh colors and the mini games are a bit too simple. I am sure it is great fun for kids but I pass.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good family game If you want a game to get get you into the Halloween spirit then this is it. Some of the objects in the HOS are hard to find but not impossible. You are also looking for little vampires to boost your score. This is not my kind of game really but its a good game for the family to have fun over. Its funny, great for the kids some gamer's might find it a bit easy. Then again even if its not your cup a tea give it a go. It doesn't tax the brain just right for Halloween.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huh? First of all, I love Halloween, so I was expecting that I would buy this game right off the bat. That didn't happen, and I'm glad that I played the trial version. If you are looking for a challenge, then I wouldn't recommend this game. At the start you are given the option of playing the casual or challenging version. I opted for the challenge. After playing a couple of screens, I actually had to stop and go back to the menu to see if I was playing the challenging mode or not, as it felt like I was in the casual mode. It was a "Huh?" moment. I liked the Halloweeny graphics and sounds, and I think that a lot of kids will enjoy this game, but for us "overgrown kids" looking for a challenge, we'll have to find it elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Halloween: Trick or Treat Pros: some puzzles require a bit of thought, hidden vampires are not always easy to spot, the music is catchy. Cons: the Hidden Object junkpiles contain relatively few items, the cursor is clunky, the interface hides parts of the scenes. The previous Halloween game from this developer has more charm and polish. I recommend this only if you really love pirates and fairs.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Holiday themed hidden object game. This one is like the other holiday hidden object games that you get around the different holidays. It's probably more geared for kids. The objects are a little hard to find but overall the game is very simple.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Kids I usually love hidden object games but this one was mediocre to say the least, however I do think that it is a great game for the kids. The tasks are a little too simple for my liking and the story line was okay at best. I do recommend this game for the kids but for adults I'd suggest looking for something a little more challenging :)
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Casual Arts Fail Wow, usually CA games are delightful for me. This one is a drag. Pros: OK graphics, I like that they use the whole screen. The HO scenes are interesting and a few objects are challenging. Mini-games are ok. Cons: no "extra" items to collect in each scene like other CA games. Cursor flails around if you click too often. Story line kinda dumb, sexy costume for the young teen female. Overall quality much poorer than the usual CA games. I'm surprised this is issued under CA.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clicky-picky for me! This is a straight HOG with a few super easy side games-put the puzzle together; find the matching pairs and the like- thrown in. The colors are very bright and the pictures are clear but the scenes are chock full of tiny items. Lots of items are well hidden and some are behind closed doors, closed frog mouths and such. There really isn't a story-line per se-it's just themed Halloween. The music is boring and repetitive. The thing I found most irritating was you have to be very exact when you click an item or it doesn't work and you end up thinking it's the wrong item. Other times you can click and click on an item and it won't accept it but then go back and click again on the same spot and it will. Also had that problem with the continue button. I got stuck on one of them about 2and a half minutes before it would allow me to continue. I like to keep one or two straight HOG's in my repertoire for the times when that's exactly what I want however this is not one I would choose. I don't recommend it mainly because of technical issues that need to be worked out.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For children only I did not realize this game was one of those Points Adventure games until I opened the demo. The advert was a tad misleading, revealing it to be a super creepy Halloween game, which it is not. Recommended strictly for children or easy gamers who don't care for serious graphics.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from never going to be my favorite scenes are way over crowded, bg music was TERRIBLE, all the extra hidden things to find that are for bonuses- so many things hidden behind/ under things, awful cut conversations, continue button at end of hos scene takes FOREVER to let you continue... i really wish there was something good i can say about this game- but i'm at a total loss.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yucky!!! Not my cup of tea -- hate graphics like this, and the story line is pretty much nonexistent. Made it through a couple of scenes and quit.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very boring game I downloaded the trial and I was not impressed
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the time to test I love seasonal games, but this one was fun. i gave it a good try but was very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just an HOG No storyline. No conversation to speak of. Just HOGs everywhere with a mini game thrown in between them. It's a good thing the hint pumpkin regenerates quickly because the items are very small and almost impossible to find in the mad jumble of things.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It stinks It was a little too hard to find things and did not really have a story line at all. I did not like it.
Date published: 2014-09-20
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_16220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween: The Pirate's Curse

Everybody is having fun at the Halloween fair until the pirate captain casts his ghostly spell over it. Survive and expel the curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.