Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 521 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Well, this game is really charming : the storyline is definitely original, graphics are bright and exceptionally detailed, the lenght is good ( 4 full hours with some puzzles skipped ), HO scenes well made and collectables strawberries to pick up. The only "down" sides are the lack of the full screen sight on my laptop (15.6) and of interactivity in HO scenes. Very good!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get This One Now I have played so many games in which you say, thats it? Thats all there is? This is not one of them....Excellent story, puzzles and hours of play....Before I finished, I knew I would have to write about this game...Been playing games for the last ten years and have never written a review...but had to for this one...My advice....play the trial....you'll want to play the full version....it is time and money well spent!;
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is completely different, and... I LOVE IT! I really do not understand why this game gets bad reviews... - because it is difficult or complex? Use your brains - because of the girl's voice? Oh, come on... give us a break... she doesn't annoy me in the least - because of the strawberries you have to pick? Well, just do it... they are in plain view, everywhere - Because of some things such as "bugs in the hair and birds picking the head away"? ... don't you know that most fairytales are much more gruesome than that kind of line? - Because of what? I really don't know. I waited for the SE because of those bad reviews and now I regret not having bought the CE. This game is absolutely loveable in all respects: graphics are gorgeous, the sound is good and never gets on your nerves, voiceovers are excellent with that typical British accent, the storyline is that of a beautiful, charming fairytale... no asylums, no gloomy mansions, no devils, no demons nor witches, no vampires, no gothic castles... nothing but gorgeous nature and yes, something bad and evil lurking within that earthly paradise. As for the HOS, they are not abundant - thanks for that - and easy to do. Minigames are diverse, abundant, sometimes quite challenging, but always within the grasp of someone with normal intelligence who is willing to use his brains. Some of them repeat themselves My advice: do not listen to those bad talking reviewers... buy this game... relax and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy as long and as much as possible... I did, anyway. Do I recommend this game? Oh yes, I most definitely do.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEAR PERFECT I have nothing but praise for the Margrave Manor games. I have about 450 games and grade them. Less than 15% earn an A (so I know I will enjoy them several times) and the Margrave games have all earned an A. So if you liked the previous Margrave games, you’ll like this one. If you haven't tried them, I suggest you might like what you find. Storyline: 18th Century: One-eyed Oban was considered a god of the pagans by the Puritans. The town disappeared 300 years ago on an island lost to cartographers and appears every 300 years. Present day: The town has appeared and Tom is kidnapped, presumably by an ominous citizen. Who kidnapped him and not Edwina, and for what purpose, are part of the mystery to be solved. Edwina has to find him before the town disappears for another 300 years. Gameplay: Lots of things to do and see. Interactive map which provides a bird’s eye view of the town. Map can be changed to “discover” mode which shows where tasks can be performed. Edwina encounters many surprises along the way. Example: Huge statutes guarding the town appear from the ground after Edwina solves a puzzle, and the statutes are another puzzle which must be solved before gaining access to the town. You get the idea – there are a lot of refreshingly unique and challenging but fun puzzles to solve which have a direct correlation to the play on your quest to find Tom. The production values are outstanding. You do have to think about what to do and how to go about it. The hint system is just that – only a hint. It won’t point you to the exact location or action to take. The artistry is so gorgeous and very detailed that you sometimes just want to relax and look at it. Music changes periodically. The intro would appeal to the younger generation, but it later changes to something that you might like listening to. Voices are English with British pronunciation. There are HOGS every so often (but not as often as puzzles). The objects are good sized but still the HOG is not too easy because many of the objects are so cleverly hidden that it’s easy to bypass them. The developers constructed a very well-crafted and polished game.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely enchanted! Imaginative game with quiet understated charm Glad I gave this one another go! Put off by its unique gameplay style initially, I was captivated on my second try. And hooked I was, from start to finish. Exploring a sprawling cyclopean town while trying to save your lover and then escape, I encountered gorgeous lush scenery, charming characters (some of whom actually had fun lines), found cute companions, and learnt more about the secrets that lay behind. And don’t forget a creepy villain too. The puzzles/mini-games were unique, hidden object scenes moderately challenging, and the rest was pure adventure – of a more quiet, steady style. The voiceovers were fantastic (in accent and tone), although pretty much everything was voiced, so that could get on some peoples’ nerves. Another down side was how some of the recurring puzzles/mini-games (e.g. pebbles) could get quite dull. I enjoyed collecting the strawberries, you had to really look out for them, and the reward was very worth it! *Those who have not played the earlier game- Margrave: Curse of Severed Heart -might want to hold off reading the strawberry book until you’ve finished it* Loved the soothing background music as well. The ending was very moving, even if the cutscenes were slightly awkward. This is one of those rare games where I couldn’t quite predict where the storyline was going. Kept me engaged to the very end. Overall this is a most whimsical and charming game that grows on you. It may seem weird at first, but definitely stands out from the crowd. I would play this again despite its flaws. My whole-hearted 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took My Breath Away I bought the Collector's Edition and I have to say for those who passed on it, please do get the SE version. This is an outstanding game with the highest of production value rarely seen in many games today. Our tale follows Edwina's final journey as she embarks on a mission to rescue her beloved and solve the mystery behind the deaths of her parents. This time she must venture into the Town of the Cyclops and has limited time before it dissapears for the next three hundred years. As our story slowly unfolds, we bare witness to a heartbreaking love story as well as discover the secret of Edwina's past. I loved the Margrave series and am amazed as to how they have evolved with each installment. What started off as a simple IHOG has now become a superb HOPA. This game offers truely breathtaking graphics, beautiful artwork and animation supported with authentic voice-overs and a haunting musical score. Game Features include two modes of difficulty, a map that is interactive: offering a bird-eye view of the town as well as an outline of tasks that need to be done. You also have your notebook and your 'tools' that you will need on your journey. This game is heavy on the puzzles and plays more like an adventure with few HO scenes. There are strawberries to collect and your divination cards that were pure fun to play. I loved everything about this game and it took me a while to complete as I took my time just taking in all the beatiful scenery. I found myself immersed in the story and revelled at the challenging gameplay offered. My compliments to the developers and while I am sad at seeing the series end, I do look forward to many more games from them. In my opinion, Margrave: The Blacksmiths Daughter is truely a masterpiece that I will enjoy re-playing again and again.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Full Game - So Much Fun! Every once in a great while a casual game comes along and knocks my socks off. This is one of those games! If you are looking for a unique game that isn't dark and dreary - this one is for you. Fantasy lovers take note!!! The game follows the heroine from the last Margrave game as she searches for her beloved inside a mystical city. You'll meet many characters along the way, all who will require your help and even a few who will join you in your quest! This is a very good blend of HOG and Adventure - I was pleased with the balance. HOG scenes are revisited a few times, but I believe the items stay "gone" once you find them. I really love when developers take the time to add that feature. This game has a true fantasy genre feel to it as it centers around a civilization of Cyclops people. You will find lots of wit and whimsy in the puzzles and games that fit along with the theme nicely. I was in wonder at all the FRESH and NEW puzzles here. There isn't a gear or Tower of Hanoi puzzle to be found! Everything is either a new concept or a fun new twist. You are offered different levels of gameplay - I believe there are two. I chose the harder which had no sparkles and the hints and skip buttons took longer to recharge. There is voice acting through the entire game - very well integrated into the story, I thought. I see some people complained about the main character's chattiness, but I did not find her to be overly chatty. I appreciated the care and time that was put into this aspect of the game. I loved everyone's accents as well (British/Scottish/European). The music was divine! Very soft and fitting throughout. In the main title screen there is a nice folk-type song with full voice singing, but the rest of the music is soft instrumental. All in all, I found the audio to be well done and complimentary to game play. The art direction is amazing. Everything "fits" here. You won't find oddly placed items, or human actors thrown haphazardly over badly hand-drawn backgrounds. There is a true style to this game and all content sticks with the design. This makes the game flow nicely. HOG scenes are well-drawn with a few interactive items, but most are straight seek and find. A handful of items were small and/or well-hidden (say 5%). None were badly drawn, though as I found the graphics to be crisp. I think the smaller items were part of the strategy of the game rather then poor game design. I had fun looking for everything and did not have to use hints except in the case where I didn't know what an item was (once). There are NO click penalties. Inventory is unique in that you have a Keepsake Inventory where you can find notes the game takes for you and an Items Inventory where you'll have things you picked up. Along with that, you'll also have a few "helper" items I don't want to spoil as they are part of the charm of the game. Let's just say you get to carry along some fun new friends with you! There are strawberries to collect to open a "bonus" book. There is a map that will eventually allow you SOME fast travel. You can view it in two ways - standard and task based. All in all, this is one of my favorite games for 2012. Pretty much pitch perfect for me. Fun fantasy game with lovely graphics, soothing music and professional voice acting. Just a superb little gem of a game! And all at a Standard game price! Can't beat it.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular game This game kept me at my computer, neglecting my work! The story-line, beautiful graphics and clever quizzes and HOGs are really top notch. I went back and played it twice to be able to relish the game and to pick up *all* the strawberries; no spoiler, just a heads-up that if you get them all, you can read an additional chapter in this story. After playing this, I went and bought the two prior games. Goodness, what a disconnect! The first one had no voice-over, was very cartoonish and was room after room of HOG and letter reassembly; all ok but certainly not up to the standard of the 3rd game. I completed it simply to get the first chapter of the storyline. I also purchased the second one and there was a huge leap of progress in art quality, sound (although the sound when you find an object made me want to scream after awhile) and game play. Seems like a game developer that is learning as they go and growing exponentially. Well, if the "The Blacksmith's Daughter" is the result of that learning process, I look forward to more great games from them. This one was certainly top-notch in my book.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enchanting game i loved this game. Graphics were great and it was all very original. Puzzles were different. Must admit to turning off the voices and the story was OK. It was SO different from all the crowbar and key stories and I loved it. All the reviews saying constant back tracking are wrong as it is a small world and as you progress you have access to quick travel. Buy and enjoy. Also it is a long game which is good value. Only bought the SE tho as I missed it when it came out. I would have bought CE.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauntingly beautiful Gorgeous graphics, fantastical storyline! The story had a haunting quality, melancholy, sweet and somewhat dark (with a couple of creepy scenes that put the wind up my back) all at the same time; I wish there were more games like it! The divination system was fascinating and creative, and the mini-games were interesting and made sense (even to the point that the lead character reacted the way a real person would in a similar situation, and rebelled against the triviality of the obstacles in her way). The storyline didn't have the gaps in logic that many of the games in this genre typically include, and the puzzles weren't irritatingly fussy or impossible to figure out from the instructions (which were clear and comprehensible). The writing was definitely a cut above what I'm used to seeing in this genre. It's worth re-playing, as well; the second time I played, I noticed details I'd missed in my first pass. My new fave!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP game One of the best games I've ever played. It's very original thanks to the unique storyline, great graphics and puzzles you've never seen before. The artwork is just gorgeous. Different than what we usually see like graveyard, gothic manor or asylum...This is set in old cyclopean city overgrown with trees and flowers. Each scene is a beautiful handpainted picture. The music is very soft, not annoying like some other games and I live the voice over. The main character, Edwina has a pleasant voice and she says something in almost every scene. Some people found it annoying but I liked it in contrast to other "silent" games. I don't understand why it got some negative reviews. It stands out in all the adventure games. I looking forward to playing this game again.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it very different I happen to love voice over and this is the best yet. The hint button recharges fast if you need it. The voice and graphics are great. The game is not that hard but the HOS can be hard to find all the items. The puzzles are fun some easy and some not. You have items to find but also have clues to find to solve puzzles, which is different and works well with the game. Just a cute fun game that keeps your interest because you are not going all over the place to find clues and items.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! This game is like no other I've played so far. You have to rescue your beloved on an island that appears only every 300 years, and where cyclops live. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are wonderful, crisp. - The sound is adding to the atmosphere. - You have a map that you will need! - The HOS are clear. The puzzles are unique, no too hard. - You also have to find 60 strawberries. There is a lot to do and I played the whole game without a break, it's sooo beautiful! It took me nearly 4 hours to finish. I really wish there would be more games like this one!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's more like it! Though the storyline is a little different, this game has everything I've ever wanted in a hidden object game. The puzzles were challenging, the scenery beautiful, and it was just good fun! I wish more games were like this one, honestly. I wish I'd gotten the CE! I may, actually, as I liked it that much!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game, I love it! Everything in it is great. I play it and enjoy every bit of it. It has HO it has puzzles, it has a map, dialogs are good and storyline is good as well, fantasy that talks to me. I find the music pleasant to my ears the graphics are clear and there are help and hint buttons available. I find it very entertaining and relaxing at the same time. Great game!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original and imaginative Loved all the puzzles! The game lets you figure things out but also supplies hints when you need them.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story with new puzzle types I loved this game! The music was great. Story line was a little different. Puzzles were diffently very different to what you usually get. I did not find them impossible to solve - they just take some thinking. Overall, very enjoyable. :)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Margrave series I was absolutely not disappointed in this game, as I've never been disappointed in any of the Margrave games. Beautiful graphics, good story line, challenging without being tiresome. I'd say it's too bad all games can't be like this, but then the Margraves wouldn't be as special as I think they are!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter The game is exciting, intriguing and suspenseful! It keeps the player on the edge of their seats and to be honest, wanting MORE!! I can't wait for the next installment of this series!!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How could anyone not find this one fun? I had a LOT. It was long, extremely interesting, and many varied tasks. It was a bit complicated, and the graphics were an older style, but very charming and the characters were quite unique. The only bad part was that one could not use the map to teleport, which was a bit annoying, but it clearly showed where you needed to go, and the travel was not completely obnoxious like some games are. The HOS were well done and those scenes were also interesting. I found this game to be different than ones I have seen before. It took some thinking, but if you didn't feel like it, the skip button filled quickly. It all took place in a very strange land, which added to the intrigue, as it was highly original. It made me smile and I truly enjoyed it. It was never frustrating, as hints were clear and no walkthrough was needed. Try it.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game Beautifully done, great characters, unusual puzzles and the HO's were challenging enough, a wee bit of trouble negotiating the map, wish it had been a little easier, lot of running back and forth. But, such an unusual story line, kudos to the developers, great imagination!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Brain Teaser/Adventure What a surprise when I bought this as the Weekly Deal. It's nothing like the other Margrave stories. It's a fantasy story with quite a cast of funny characters and lots of medium - to -hard puzzles. Don't be put off by the unattractive one-eyed girl. It's really worth trying out. I played it for a few hours and had to stop because my brain was exhausted! But can't wait to get back to it.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! 5 Stars!!! I am always looking for something different and this game has it all!! I just love it!!! I even kept the sound on!!! I usually turn the sound off...because most of the sounds irritate me after a few minutes... not this game!!! I love the characters, the storyline, the puzzles...different and challenging!!!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different mini games, nice graphics, good story Having played "Margrave, the severed heart" a long time ago (the trial) and remembering it not being that great, I was nicely surprised by this one. The story begins as a same-old same-old, since you have to rescue a beloved (boyfriend, in this case). But it has a few unsuspected and good twists on it and the storyline does more focus on the islands history and inhabitants than on the boyfriend. I liked a lot that the persons in the game were not characterized in black and white but more like normal people. Voice over was good although I would have liked to have the choice of interrupting it. I usually read much faster than the voice over speaks and get bored when I have to wait for the voice to catch up. But that is a minor thing. Graphics is beautiful and interesting (who does not like to peak in other peoples lives, even imaginary ones?) and the music was not annoying either. Mini games are somewhat unusual and just challenging enough for a relaxing game play. HOS are in the middle range too. I liked the map as well, since I tend to run around in games without orientation. I would have preferred a map where you can "jump" on locations instead of just seeing where you are, but since the graphics was really nice, it did not bother me too much. All in all a good deal and fun to play.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I loved this game, a very sweet story, no nasty ghosts, no killing great. You ended up in secret hidey holes, just by using an object on your inventory, I will admit I did use the 'skip' option on some games, but only the ones that involved the cards, the rest of the mini games I did do. The girl in the story actually gets very angry with one of the seers, she gets two chocolates made for him, his two favourites, and then he says he wants another, and she goes for him, the 'hint' he's cute, tells her good for you. As I said I loved this game, it's a must buy
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A One-Eyed Delight This game is a nice mix of puzzles, hidden object, and 'find and use' adventure. It has a unique twist on the 'rescue and escape' theme, as it takes place in a magical village of cyclops. The story is good and the scenery is dazzling. This is a relaxing game with fairly easy puzzles and HOS screens that do not make you go blind. You have several helpers who join you along the way and hints are freely available. The character cut scenes are a bit strange, with still pictures and dialog. The voices used #especially for the main character# are very child-like and would be better suited for a 'My Little Pony' video. I solved this by turning the sound off. Overall, a delightful game - I will definitely try another Margrave adventure!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG Great game. Challenging and fun. Beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different I'm so tired of the same hidden object games. This one starts out the same....oh my someone has been kidnapped...blah blah blah, but the game makes up for it!! Loved it
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one. For once, a great story line filled with light and color. Excellent graphics, different story line, and challenging HO & mini-games. Hints were easily available and useful.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome game, great graphics, amazing storyline, nice and long took me around 5-6 hrs with extra lvl. My only complaint is because of the large map size I wish there was a quick travel option. Other than that I LOVED this game.
Date published: 2012-11-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_16174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.