Puzzler World 2013

Puzzler World 2013

PC

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Puzzler World returns for 2013 with new puzzles, more variety and new bonus games to excite players young and old! Challenge yourself with brand new games like Drop Zone, Splitwords and Mixup as you win Hint Tokens to aid you on your journey.

  • 1200+ Puzzles and Bonuses
  • 20 Puzzle Types
  • Challenge and Master Modes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 63 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Puzzler World 2013

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Puzzler World 2013 is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Variety Puzzle Game! I don't know why previous reviewers claim there are no instructions. The level menu lets you select any one of many different puzzles. Click on the level and it gives you the title of the puzzle on the left. Click on the info button on the bottom right before playing to read the instructions for that game. (The info button is the 'i', for people who have never seen this symbol before.) There is a wide variety of puzzles, from word puzzles to number puzzles, and also a wide variety of challenge levels, which keeps it fun and not too frustrating. After completing each level you get to play a small fun bonus game that rewards you with more hints for future levels. I suppose it is a little confusing that the hint button is a cylinder, but it is also labeled 'F1', which is the universal help button in pretty much every PC program ever created. This game is a great play for anyone up for a challenge!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puzzlers - i is for information A lot of people seemed to have problems finding the instructions. You have to press the "iF1" button. There is a big panel beside each game that shows the instructions or clues for the game but it happens that the first game reveals a picture and that appears in the panel instead of the instructions (not ideal). The first game is played by connecting numbers of the same value but you have to do it in the same number of spaces as the number you are matching - so if you want to match two 3s you need to fill in 3 spaces between the two 3s. You can see the picture you are revealing in the panel.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 7 year old and I played it! Super fun, challenging. A couple puzzles are easy, but the instructions are there for the hard puzzles. (You have to hit escape and "i" for all those complaining about no instructions...) Sudoku, mind benders, crosswords where you jumble the letters, bonus rounds. I BOUGHT IT! :) Something fun for the family to do together and thank you for a break from the same old-same old, BFG! ;)
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a really good game. I would definitely buy it if I didn't already have it for the Nintendo DS. I play it every day and have for almost a year. I love the puzzles and the challenges, Link-A-Pix being my absolute favorite. However, I won't be buying this, because as far as I can tell, this is an exact copy of the DS game Puzzler World 2012, not a new version for the computer. Since the puzzles are exactly the same, no reason to buy it. I would love to have a new version.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once again, I am glad I tried it myself... I almost didn't try the demo of this game because of the number of negative reviews. I am glad I did. I will have to disagree with the majority here, and state that I enjoyed the game. I will agree that it could have used some instructions, but I actually found that the puzzle titles were a fairly clear indication of what needed to be done. For those who have played other Puzzler World games, there shouldn't be a problem. As a puzzle lover, I am glad that I didn't miss these. I expect this game to be good for many hours of entertainment and challenge.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle Game Having already played Puzzler 2011 on my DSI I knew how to play the games. I enjoy this type of puzzler as it has such a good variety of games to keep the mind active.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Puzzler I thought this was a very cute puzzle game. There was a decent variety of difficulty levels within the puzzles. This game seems to me like a digital version of a puzzle book you pick up at the store. However, the instructions for how to play are a little hard to find. After you select a game to play, hit the pause symbol in the lower left and another screen appears. On that screen there will be a button with an "i" on it. Click it to get instructions for all of the puzzles offered in the game. If you're a fan of puzzle books, like I am, then this is a game for you!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and varied puzzles This game consists of all kinds of mindbenders, some of them were completely new to me! The visual aspect is a bit retro.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soooooooooo Much Potential ...... but..... The graphics were astounding. The buttons huge and easy to read and manipulate. I can't comment on the music or sound fx as it was late and I kept it all quiet (sorry). I don't know that there was any kind of storyline either. No map. No journal. No map. Not really necessary? I would have LOVED this game, except I didn't understand it. I mean, I understood the games well enough, but the instructions on how to get any game started was lost to me. The 2 or 3 games I DID get to play were by sheer accident. NOT exactly how I like playing a game. Word Search, Hangman, and LOTS and LOTS more types of games to play ..... but I just didn't know how to get past the "instructions" to actually PLAY the dang game!!!!!! It should NEVER have taken me an hour just to figure out all the "a, b and c's" of a game (so to speak). I would have purchased this game in a heartbeat ..... if I could have figured out how ...... to ....... play ..... each...... type ...... of .......game. Instead, it was awkward and not very reassuring. I felt brainless and stupid and not very big in the "smarts" department when I KNOW I usually am. I just wanted to "play" these games because there were no instructions. Not instructions on how to play the games .... they were fairly ..... standard. But, once you got beyond the instructions ..... then what? It was soooooooooooo frustrating! For these reasons I simply cannot recommend it much less purchase it. What a HUGE bummer! Give it a try ..... if you dare. And, if it turns out you CAN figure it out ....... and ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If it were Free..Maybe I'd want it. The graphics and visuals are nice, but the level of challenge is too high for the the children whom this kind of graphics would appeal to. For an adult it feels like a kids game, and the challenge is minimal. The puzzle mode might give some entertainment, but gets frustrating higher on. The only goal is score, and there is no story, and it isn't engaging. Like I said, If they offered it free I'd keep it, and play from time to time, but only to pass the time.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great For Beginners! This game gives you a nice choice of short puzzles to choose from. If you don't like a certain type simply don't play it. There is Jigsaw, Suduko, Find the difference, Word Search, Crossword etc.. Some that I had never heard of or never played! You can earn trophys and play bonus rounds if you win the game of choice. I have to say that I wouldn't probably pay for this but maybe use a coupon at some point.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible I did not like this at all - the music was too loud, finding out which button did what was annoying, they were slow to respond, directions for completing the puzzles were confusing
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The real puzzle is - how do you play? With no instructions and very generic icons during a mini game (a simple cylinder button icon is supposed to say to the play "hey! I'm a hint!") this "game" leaves a lot to the imagination. Seriously - I had to imagine what I was supposed to be doing since I had no instructions. The first puzzle to come up appears to be, after a few minutes of clicking aimlessly, to connect like numbers 1-1-1 and like colors green 1 to green 7, etc. But I really don't know since doing that didn't appear to have much result other than lighting up pieces of the board. The lack of instruction was highly frustrating and there is even a question mark icon (which did nothing when I clicked it).
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took a great simple game and over complicated it.. Refer to title. Sometimes simple is better.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossilbe to figure out. I love puzzles and was so excited glad I did not buy this tried three different puzzles and could not figure any of them out.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, Awful, Awful Game It is a puzzle that Big Fish offered this game. There are no instructions. I was able to figure out one game. I went on to play the crossword puzzle game. Well, the clues given were absolutely useless. I am pretty good at word puzzles but this game was way out in left field.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing I got quite excited by this as I am a big fan of the paper version. What a disappointment! Talk about 'retro' - the user interface is so awful and outdated it is barely usable. I found my way around it eventually, but by the time I had I was too frustrated to enjoy the experience. Wake up Puzzler guys - it's 2013... not 1983. Bottom line is - even if you are a Puzzler mag' lover like me - I would not recommend you pay out your hard earned cash for this.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sequel stinks I own the First Puzzler World and I like that game. I was very eager to try the NEW Puzzler World, thinking the sequel would be even better, but it is much, much WORSE. It is all VERY confusing, there are NO clear instructions. I also was stuck on the Link-it puzzle with connecting the last 2 numbers: 8 connecting 8. I could NOT get a hint because i did not have any money for a hint. I will not buy this game, as it now is, even for a DD price.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What in the world? I have to say, I've really enjoyed the Puzzler games in the past. It's a fun, simple game that gives hours of enjoyment. The latest installment, though, is a perfect example of "if it's not broken, don't fix it." The games take ordinary games that everyone knows how to play and makes them stupidly hard with convoluted new rules. Not to mention there's about a million different kinds! Every time I start a new puzzle, I have to reread the rules, even if I've done one of the same kind previously. Even the supposedly easier, beginning puzzles take me twenty minutes to complete because they're so difficult. I will definitely not be buying the latest game!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What??? I played about 30 seconds. I couldn't even figure out how the first game was supposed to be played because it has no instructions. I couldn't even put in my name as a player because it wouldn't work. What an awful game. Definitely wouldn't by this one. Maybe a remake with instructions.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They never cease to disappoint I never found a multi puzzler game of this type that was enjoyable let alone challenging. They just don't cut it. The only innovation to the disaster here is that there are no instructions, which makes it challenging, but not in the way I like to be challenged. I am sure that eventually I would have figured out what has to be done in the puzzle I chose, but I really could not be bothered with terrible music blaring into my ears and finding the menu back to turn the music off, was another challenge in itself. Once I found the main menu, I just thought I might as well just leave the game and delete it from my HD. This game really is as pointless as square wheels. When it comes to puzzles of this genre I think I stick to a magazine and a pencil.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not wait to get out Found this to be a very annoying layout, explanation and setup although these are the type of games I enjoy sometimes
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ???????????? If you like to play SLOW games with absolutely no directions on how to play, then buy this game! I love puzzles to keep my "old" mind sharp, but this is not one for me!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I thought this sounded interesting so decided to try it out. The first thing you do is draw an avatar for yorself. Then you select a game, but you have no idea of what you're selecting and when it comes up, there'r nothing to tell you how to play it. The final insult is, when you try to exit, for me any way it was impossible. I had to use my task master. I'd leave this turkey on the shelf.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Instructions This game would probably be interesting if the instructions were better or easy to find. I managed to figure out how to play one game out of 12. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never again Try before buy - this game - what can I say - "stink" the most boring game for many years
Date published: 2013-01-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_17133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puzzler World 2013

Puzzler World returns for 2013 with over 1200 puzzles and bonus games to excite players young and old!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.