Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange virus....................... Played 20 minutes, casual - 2 modes, casual, expert - Integrated SG - 7 chapters + bonus play - Voice overs - Note book - Map, you can jump from one location to another, shows places of interest and places where beyond objects can be found - 40 beyond objects to be found throughout the game - Gorgeous graphics, very realistic - Hint refills slowly, even casual - H0, you interact, some objects are really small - Didn't come any mini game in the time I played, but I've seen that I will need a ring for one ;) You work for an agency, trying to stop different virus from spreading. In this case people just turn into unmoving, dumb, mute creatures. Where does this virus come from ? Up to you to find out, I will as this game is a buy for me. Can't wait to play !!!! Instant buy....
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a great fun adventure game Happened across this one and boy is it good. The graphics are great and so is the music. Has voice over. Has a map that really is the best ever. Not that many HOS but the ones they have are good and interactive. The puzzles are good and some challenging. More of an adventure and a good one at that. Not that much running around so when you find an item you use it fast. The collectibles you need to find makes it fun and interesting.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An a1 star of a game. This has it all for me. From a good storyline to great graphic's, interactive scene's and morphing objects. There are mini games within mini games and that's a difference I liked. The intro is film like and the characters are well done. I have yet to see the affected so cannot comment on those. I cannot think of anything this game lacks, It flows along beautifully and is a joy to play. I did not want to stop the demo to write this but once I have its back to the game and a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game So I vowed I wasn't going to buy another game until Thansgiving but this game was just wonderful. Great artwork..good puzzles...has a map..good hint system...morphing objects ..bonus game.I love it I bought it....So much for saving money this month!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy, Fun, & Visually Fantastic Based on the demo: This is, imo, another winner from one of my favorite developers. A government biosafety agent is investigating unexplained phenomena in a town where the residents appear to have frozen in time, stuporous, and children have turned into... well, something else.. influenced by an as yet unknown force. This looks like a great addition to the Dark & Eerie genre, with excellent graphics & cutscenes, well done voice, and sound fx/music that are perfectly integrated & greatly enhance this creepy HOPA. Morphing objects, an interactive map, & decent HOscenes including the type where you put objects back into the scene, all add to fun. Minis/puzzles so far have been really easy, & i'm hoping there are some more challenging ones as the game progresses. Gameplay has been lots of fun thru the demo, largely due (for me) to the amazingly well created environment, & since i played demo on the easier of 2 modes - which is definitely easy to get through - i'll bump it up a notch to continue. This isn't going to be the most difficult game you've ever played, but i'm betting if you're into the D&E games like i am, you're gonna enjoy the storyline, exceptional visuals, & gameplay from this dev who's brought us so many other good ones. Give it a try, & have fun gaming, folks!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Kinds of puzzles...Hazzah! there are some newer types of puzzles that require some patience til u learn the flow nice to have newness in a game!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bore easily, and I loved this game! The graphics were excellent. There was just the right amount of hidden object scenes and I loved the 2 different types of HOS. I loved, loved, loved the ability to jump to different areas by using the map... I loved it. Most of the games, I have to keep backing out to find the area where I need to be, the map is perfect in this game. The story line kept me interested and the overall game was just wonderful. I wish I could have seen more of what happened at the end, but I suppose it leaves it open for a sequel, which is cool. I'll buy the sequel. 2 thumbs up.. I loved this game!!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shines like a spark This is one of the games you must play no matter what your skill level is. It has everything: perfect storyline, FX, animations and what makes the game glow like a diamond is the storyline. It is neither boring nor confusing. It just feels right with no artificial ingredients that usually make you feel go to sleep before 2am. There are only two down sides of this perfect journey - black bar hits that look very small and unreadable and beyond objects that you can simply forget about because they are simply nowhere to be found. Despite those minor defects the game is an obvious hit of 2012 everyone should download and enjoy. LOVED IT. An "A" game.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPOOKY SCI-FI!!! Great game! You play an agent sent to investigate strange going ons in a small town. Animation/Avatars/VOS - A+ Puzzles/Mini Games - Very unique. Different from others I've played. Even managed to solve a few. Hint/Map - Hint recharges quickly and acts as a guide working together with map to transport you to each location. This feature was great and saved a great deal of running around. Was using the hint at first but switched to the map. IHOS - Repeated, seemed a little gray to me with the usual large and small items. Some were list type and others were putting items back into the scene. In each location, don't forget to collect a total of 40 morphing hidden beyond objects. Managed to collect all 40! Misclick Penalty - None Bonus Game Play - Did not get into it. Can't remember if you have the choice of switching to another type of game instead of the IHOS. Didn't pay attention. This game was a great adventure so give it a try and happy gaming.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! Loved this game! Great graphics, games and morphing objects. A wonderful CE game that I will definitely play again and again!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more !!!! This is the first time I have wrote an review. I loved this game I just wanted it to go on forever. Everything was excellant in graphics and liked the voiceovers.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from curiously captivating Yep! This game will get you from the start!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME EVER! 2019 I have a vast collection of Fishie games - this is the best game I have ever purchased. Love the great story. Love how the only thing you hear is light rainfall in this desolate city. I do believe this is the longest game I have played as well. It goes on for ever, or am I just taking my good ole time enjoying every morsel. You get your monies worth for sure! I guess this is the only one in the series? I do hope there is more.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beyond Objects return! Beyond objects. The bane of my existence. That's what they're called here, anyhow - I'm referring to the little game that some developers play on their customers, putting in special items on each of their game's screens, little objects that transform subtly in the background. Find them all for a bonus! A feat I've failed to accomplish each time one of these screens has appeared in a game. House of a 1000 Doors? Grim Legends? Each one defeated me. Now Alien Town can be added to the list. Give me a list of nonsense and a pile of clutter and I'll blast through it in moments. A plaque that transforms into a piece of grating? I'll be here for hours. But other than that, how was the play? Criteria 1: To what degree do the puzzle screens look like a thrift store vomited on my monitor? It's kind of a double-edged sword - the town in which the game is set is the perfect location for a Hidden Object Game. Crumbling architecture, mildewed furniture, general urban collapse - this is exactly the sort of place one would expect to find piles of nonsense to be sorted through. The problem comes with the game's story, in which mysterious things have only recently started to occur. Supposedly until just hours earlier, this was a fully operational town with a large population wandering around and living their lives. So why does everything look like it's ten years on from a complete industrial collapse? Criteria 2: Are the searches justified by the premise/story? A mixed bag, as is the usual. The screens are pretty much evenly split between 12:1 and Match screens, with the latter obviously being a huge disappointment. As always, I found myself asking why I was adding more garbage to these ridiculous piles. There's one glimpse of promise, when a mini-puzzle HOS shows up, but there's only one, so the game accomplished nothing more than to raise my hopes before crushing them. Perhaps the most disappointing misstep of all was when the game asked me to return to areas I'd already searched once, but as the second HOS started, I discovered that all the items I'd cleared the first time where back in their starting positions. That's a great way to make people feel like they're not accomplishing anything, developers. Criteria 3: How well do the various puzzles and object searches meld together to form a coherent whole? It's not a bad tale, overall. The searches may be contrived, and the town may have a few more elaborate locks than are really believable, but the core narrative is serviceable. Playing as a Biohazard Investigation Agent, the player is dispatched to a small town to discover why all of the people have transformed into living statues. It would be an intriguing mystery if the solution weren't given away by the game's title. Even worse, the game ruins any possible chance for suspense by literally starting the game with a preview of the last scene. I'd offer a spoiler warning, but the game doesn't bother with one before showing the main character seting up a bomb inside an alien mothership orbiting the earth before blasting off in an escape pod. I was at first stunned by the audacity of such an opening - if a game starts with the destruction of an alien ship, where can it go from there? The answer, sadly, is to '24 hours earlier', so the players can wade their way through the much-less-interesting puzzling which led up to the exciting part. I don't know what possessed the developers to so thoroughly spoil all of their game's surprises, as they took what could have been a decent story with middling puzzles and transformed it to the least suspenseful tale of alien invasion ever crafted.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking back to a still great game! I've been going back and replaying some former favorites, to see how they hold up. In this case, "Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town stood the test. I have the CE version. More on that farther down. HOW MANY SETTINGS? 2: Casual and Expert GRAPHICS: Clear and crisp. Sometimes the copies saved in your diary can be very tiny. MORPHING OBJECTS: 40 morphing objects. These are rather dark and hard to find. In Casual there is a hand that grabs at them, but I imagine in expert you just have to keep clicking. MAP: Interactive. You can adjust it to either show or not show areas where a morphing object is. PUZZLES: Switching puzzles, remembering positions, figure out the order of pressing things (by trial and error) sliding puzzles. I only skipped a few so they were pretty fair, good for beginners and intermediates. STORY LINE: As a government worker in the “Bios” department, you are sent to a town ravaged by some type of virus. The military had a base there and suddenly pulled out. There are local ruins where ancient drawings and relics have been found. MY TAKE: The story really intrigued me, and even though I had played this when it first came out, it was still a good game. Very good value! There were enough characters with fleshed out personalities that kept my interest. Even though it is a bit dated it is an excellent game. SE or CE? Other than concept design and some wallpapers, I think the SE version would do as well, if you don’t want to search for the morphing objects. But if you do like them, these are a challenge, while others might find them an annoying distraction. The Bonus game was a "prequel" and even though quite good, is not necessary to enjoying the basic game. LAST PLAYED: October 4, 2015
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 STARS really good game! this is a good game I LIKED:pretty much everything ,beautifull graphics really nicely done sound effects good voice acting,really good story keeps you guessing and wanting to know more ,ok amount of HOGs (not to many) JUST A GOOD GAME OVERALL!! i didnt like: there was not a lot that i didnt like, just acouple détails like the music when its that annoying ''be scared'' sound, IT made me cut the music but later put i it back up and it was good.But didnt really bother me cause the sound effects #rain Wind ectt# was enough to me.i would have loved better closure on the end ,but a sequel can do that so its ok. I just felt that they could easily have done two games with all the good ideas they had, it felt a little rushed sometimes and some points i would have loved develloped more, but thats just nitpicking really.REALLY GOOD GAME I RECOMMEND
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Really enjoyable i am seriously addicted to mystery hidden object games
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing game, very enjoyable!!! I have played hundreds of Collectors Edition games in the past couple years and I sometimes get caught up in the games with the really hard Achievements and collectables and end up not enjoying the game because I focus more on the "extras". This game is the perfect game for a rainy day when you do not want to worry about anything but playing a decent adventure game. Puzzles were pretty simple, HOS were a little different and testing at times but still enjoyable. I definitely recommend this game if you just want to relax and play a good game.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! For a game I have been wanting to play forever, it lived up to my high expectations. I didn't feel like the CE was really worth the extras but I did finish all of it. The bonus chapter was kind of short but did explain how the children got to the orphanage yet it was not necessary to the story so without it, you won't lose any part of the story. The graphics were great, atmosphere eerie. Kind of reminded me of the movie Village of the Dam*ed with the kids with stark white hair and crazy blue eyes although much different story line. Story line was strong in the beginning but got real corny at the end which kind of ruined it for me but I had such a blast playing it that I still rated this game high but it was kind of disappointing. There are beyond items and the map indicates where they are however I stopped looking for them as I found them kind of boring. My only pet peeve with this game besides the corny ending is the fact that you pick up papers and see codes that are put into your journal for later. Well the problem is that although the codes and such are in there, they aren't zoomable so its extremely hard to see solutions and the same goes for the strategy guide so I had to skip a lot of puzzles that I would have had no trouble doing...kind of a bummer. There are no achievements. However the CE contains a short bonus chapter showing how this all started, wallpapers/music which you can't access until you finish the entire main game and then the beyond items. My recommendation is buy the Standard edition because even though the game is fun, its not worth the extra money.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy game! I liked it, it was creepy. Really simple and straightforward with good but not over the top artwork. The atmosphere was well done and the story original. Yeah, some of the voice acting was goofy but not overly so. The HOPs were a bit boring and some things are hard to find, but the puzzles were challenging.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cursor problems I have to keep closing and reopening the game because when I play a HOP, the cursor becomes erratic. It isn't smooth but instead jerks around making it hard to control. And since I own and play probably 30-40 of these games, it isn't my system. It's the game. Very annoying.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great! Great! Another excellent HOG from my favourite developer! This is the fresh take on the usual supernatural and fantasy themes set on Victorian era,here we have an adventure on alien town. The story was very well-written,great artwork and voice overs plus the mini games which I loved very much. This is what I'm looking for in HOG. There's quite amount of backtracking but it was rewarding and provided good length of gameplay you'll never be bored. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Major glitch in game I agree with most of the reviews, it is an excellent game and I purchased it. However, towards the end, something weird happened. I still have a lot in my inventory, and quite a few tasks to complete. I go to one area, and use an item from my inventory, and...............I get to the end scene. The game is over. I checked the strategy guide, and I wasn't supposed to do that task until the end. But I wasn't using the strategy guide, so how was I supposed to know that? I wanted to play through the entire game. If you feel the same, I suggest you stick to the strategy guide towards the end and do things in the order it suggests.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Game This is better than most of the games I have been playing lately. A different kind of storyline, graphics are great, good length, voice overs are professional, HOS are plentiful, music enjoyable and a good map so you don't have to hoof it around. My only problem was that some of the puzzles were very easy, like for a 10 year old easy. That's why I did not give it 5 stars, but don't let this turn you off to the game. Give the demo a try.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have I played this one before? I liked this game but didn't love it. The mechanics were good. Lots of locations, morphing/ beyond objects to find and a mix of HO scenes. Some were find the objects and some were place the objects back in. No achievements. The game was long with a kind of far out aliens taking over/ attacking earth storyline. The 3D people and the VO's (what there were) were fairly well done but I don't know. This one just didn't wow me. It felt as though I had played it before and seemd a mesh of many before it. Not a huge knock on it.. it was fine.. I liked it.. but there was just nothing new.. nothing bad and at the same time .. nothing outstanding. A good solid HOPA that seemed similar to many that we have already played.. If you are looking for a good game that's a good length and decent story.... this one will do.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique game with varied HOS scenes Several things keep this from gettting a top rating, and I'm referring to playing on the hardest mode: 1. The comments are too leading "I need to find a knife to cut this rope". let us figure it out, okay? 2. It seems like several plots jumbled together, the story isn't cohesive and the bonus chapter is the same. 3. The cursor and action are slow. But the good things: 1. It is a decent length interesting HOS with varied HOS scenes. There are plenty of puzzles and a good map ( you can jump from place to place), which has the unique feature of being able to turn off "hints" ( like where to go next). 2. The female lead character is not dressed in provocative clothing nor is overly sexy (for once). 3. There are "beyond objects" to find and they aren't obvious. If I could, it would get a 4.5! Worth the CE price!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alien Town I have played for 40 mins, and I think it appears to be a very good game, I will keep it mind for a future purchase. I am a pensioner so have to be careful with my income which is fixed to the more mundane things in life like food and fuel. but I hope to buy it soon.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All The Right Stuff! No wacky gimmicks just old school fun BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT (2nd of 2 modes), no sparkles, few black bar hints. This game far and away exceeded expectations, maintaining a good balance of highly interactive HOS, mini-game, and adventure, and beautiful artwork throughout. Others have noted the resemblance to the cult classic movie "Village of the Damned".-Other than 10 children with white hair and silver eyes, I did not see the similarities. As far as the storyline goes it was very cohesive and offered a nice twist at the end, which I didn't see coming. - I love when that happens! The jump map and journal are excellent and frequently referenced. Given that the game covers a variety of locations the well constructed jump map saved a lot of e-shoe leather which kept up the pace of the game, maintaining the all-important "FUN-FACTOR". GAME CONSTRUCT: ARTWORK/GRAPHICS: Scenes were well designed, in keeping with the theme/storyline, and most were beautiful,-Even an abandoned orphanage managed to avoid looking run-down and depressing. Some scenes were a little dark around the edges which for me was not a problem as it added to the ambiance. MORPHING OBJECTS/ACHIEVEMENTS: There are 40, one in each scene. The map tracks overlooked morphing items. No achievements or trophies - fine by me. My interest in Collector's editions is the integrated Strategy Guide. The incessant pop-ups announcing achievements I find distracting. HINTS/STRATEGY GUIDE: I used hints on a couple of the HOS and they were very good. I referenced the SG a few times and had a little trouble navigating through as it is organized by area, not sequence of events. I stopped using it because a couple of times I accidentally picked up info I didn't want. This game could have used an SG that tracked with game play which would avoid those accidental spoilers caused by paging back and forth to find the right location. iHOS: I usually see these as the necessary evil to get to the fun stuff - Adventure & mini-games. In this case the HOS were thoroughly enjoyable. They alternated between list with high interaction and pics of items to be added back into a scene. There was no over-crowding or junk piles. Scenes were crisp and nice eye-candy. MINI-GAMES: Nothing new -- Push objects around to reveal something underneath, pattern matching, pressing the right sequence of runes/buttons, identifying what is common between two images, repairing a stained glass window, etc. Instructions were simple and straight forward. ADVENTURE: Lots to find and pick up. Most were not difficult to figure out how to use, but I did resort to the SG a couple of times. VOICE OVERS/MUSIC/AMBIANCE: These were all fine though I kept the volume down. I am fine with reading the lines and don't like the distraction of incessant stormy weather sounds. ------------------- SUMMARY - HIGHLY RECOMMEND I thoroughly enjoyed the "sci-fi" storyline as well as the variety in types of HOS. Though the mini-games were not challenging or new they were dressed up nicely to fit the theme. This is just a fun game, with a cool premise, great graphics, and interesting things to find and do.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for the money This really is a nice game. Based on the trial - that ended without even a kiss of goodbye :-) .... I'd say that here we have another of those games, with lots to to, many places to explore and a lot to seek and find... Yiippiii !!!! One of the things I really like is the variaton of the HO's - in the demo alone they come in the ususal "find what's on the list", "put things in the proper places" and "empty the box". Even though none of them were the least diffucault, they were fun. The tansporter-map is very helpfull - really saves you a lot of going back and forth. I wont repeat what others have allready written, but noone will waste money on this game, and the only reason that I only rate it 4 stars is, that I found the mini-games a little too easy. Everything else about this game is 5+ P.S. - hope someone will post how long the game is :-)
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mystery! First and foremost, I wish the developers would not put out a game that isn't a "screen filler". Everytime I start out with a game that doesn't fill my touchscreen, I'm not pleased with it right off the bat. Other than that, this game was pretty good. The background music was eerie and fit the bill. Graphics were done well and this game seemed to have a good balance of adventure and HOS. I really appreciate the interactive map where you can easily hop from one scene to another and it's always nice to see where a needed action is located. This map went a little further by showing you what scenes had the "beyond" objects so that was a real plus. I always enjoy the interactive HOS which makes them a little more interesting and challenging. Great gameplay!
Date published: 2012-11-11
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_16434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.