Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game to fully reset your character’s tragic past
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Beautiful concept art and wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 695 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I've been playing HOS games for quite a while now..and no other game has caught my attention like this one!..you should try it!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Easy Game play I have to say this game was a nice easy relaxing play. The story was great and was different then the usual which I really enjoyed. Five stars on coming up with something unique!! The graphics were good and voice overs very nice. I didn't care for the music it was kinda of sappy for the story line. I really did enjoy playing and my only regret was it didn't last longer. I hope this developer does more of the same as I would definitely purchase them!!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GORGEOUS NOSTALGIC JOURNEY!!!!! This game will stay in my mind for a long time. The graphics are stunning and the music really beautiful. What a wonderful journey.Very atmospheric and a delight to play,Its like taking a journey through your childhood.Lovely sentimental story and BEAUTIFULLY PUT TOGETHER........GORGEOUS!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very exciting game This game is the best game that U would like to play and play again and again
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME Enjoyed the game very much, hour went by too fast
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Very fun to play. Good hidden object pages.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hidden object game This is a very nice game.I played the free hour and bought it right away. .Nice pictures and very good storyline. And what I like most,much hidden objects,some well covered.I enjoyed, hope you too.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a look This was quite a fun game. Like another one I played...just when you think you are done; another chapter comes into play. I found it relatively challenging and definitely fun.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooked From The Get Go - I Liked It - Review Of Entire Game You take on the role of Emily whose been in a car accident and while in a coma must undo the wrongs of the past/make a mends due to a childhood trauma. You also have a spirit guide to help you a long. 3 chapters plus a bonus chapter Strategy Guide Journal: Keeps track of notes and some puzzles clues to solve puzzles. Voice Overs 2 play modes - Casual/Advanced. I played advance mode. Does have black bar tips up at top but no sparkles for the HOS (hidden object scenes). There is no map however not needed. If you click on the hint it will bring up a portal box and take you where you need to be. HOS: There are a lot of scenes to this game as there are 42. Found by word list and some are interactive. There's also one scene find 18 beads. Puzzles: 24 puzzles and the usual run of the mill seen in many games like rotate the rings, swap pieces to form a picture, flip the switches till they all light up, etc. Hint/Skip: Charge up pretty quick. Extras: Wall papers and Concept Art which are locked until you complete the game including the bonus. There are no achievements, collectibles, morphing objects. My overall impression: Just from reading some reviews this is too heavy and depressing subject matter for some however I was really engrossed in the story. I was hooked to this right from the get go. I didn't stop playing until I got to the end. I thought the story was well told. I had no problem with it. Psychological drama/thrillers are my favorite as I also like TV shows like The Dead Zone starring Anthony Michael Hall. The graphics and especially the cut scenes I found to be well done and the voice overs really good. The music was also fitting to the game. The HOS while there are quite a few they weren't junk piles for me as I got through them pretty quick as I didn't use the hint. I did get hung up a couple of times where to go/do next but the hint was really helpful the portal box. The puzzles while I'm not really a fan of these I did them all but two I also had no problem with the game filling my 20 inch monitor. I didn't have to make any adjustments and I also had no tech issues with the game. This ran smooth as silk for me. For this only being 3 chapters plus the bonus chapter this game was definitely long enough for me. I didn't get bored at all. Lots to do and places to go in the game. Main game: 4 hours Bonus chapter 1 hour May be more/less for you. I will say however if you are one who waits for the SE version of the games the main game comes to a satisfactory ending as the bonus chapter is not needed but I did enjoy the bonus chapter. I thought it was well done. Overall I give this 4 stars. I would of given this 5 stars if this had achievements/collectibles. I think this would of really added to the game and especially since it's a CE version. Thank you Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. I also thank you for the coupon code to get it for $9.99. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RELAXING A vision appears while you are in a coma, telling you to make amends for past wrong doings. There are 4 “stories.” Not my usual cup of tea, but there’s a life lesson to be learned here. Interesting puzzles and mini-games, crisp and clear interactive HOS that aren’t too crowded; lovely graphics. Straightforward gameplay - probably won't need the strategy guide. Entertaining diversion from the usual car crashes, kidnapped person and ghost stories. Music is a little too relaxing for me but would be good if stressed out. Hint system on casual recharges very fast. Very relaxing game.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mind; Coma I don't usually buy a game until others have reviewed it but this one grabbed my attention from the get go. It is not spooky or scary like most games but rather an interesting story of a young girl and her estranged mother who is deceased and trying to make amends. (at least that is as far as I got before the ttrial ran out) Found I used the SG some and with the sale on today and the extra bonus punch it was a buy for me. Try it you might like it!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a sad story When I started this game, I felt such sadness especially at this time of the year with Thanksgiving and Christmas coming up. The estranged situation and death of a family member is always sad, but feeling the guilt and remorse that Emily felt in this story brought it all forward. Emily is in a car crash and now must right the wrongs of the past starting with her mother. The hos scenes are a little junky, but nothing that was overly difficult to find. Not having a map made for a lot of running around in and out of the house. There were several places were you could use several things at once but still up down and all around. The games were fairly easy and not too difficult to use. The strategy guide was fairly detailed and easy to use. I liked the stranger who was encouraging and the ghostly figure of Emily's mother pushed the story forward. I played the casual mode and there were your normal sparkles for hos, but also a reminder sparkle to where you still had things to do. Overall I enjoyed the game, and as it progressed you went from the sadness to wanting to help Emily find forgiveness in herself and to reconnect with the ghost of her mother.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the Cusp of an Excellent Game I'm going to give a short review here... It's a puzzle/hidden object/adventure game with a creative storyline. Yes, there is a bit of walking around and collecting things - LOTS of things which I enjoy. Graphics are well done, hidden object items are easy to see and a few need to be combined, light on the mini games throughout the demo, but quite a few puzzles to figure out. Voice of the main character is grating to me, but the rest of the music, audio and voices are well done. Based on what I saw, the game will be on the longer side. Definately worth a play!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good 'mind' game but warning to Brits (and others that use Brit Dictionary) I like these games that delve into your mind (Surface, Doors of the mind are among others of my favourite). The game and concept is good, however I noted a couple of points 1) There didn't seem to be hint guide 'per sa' rather just a stratergy guide (don't relaly using this unless I really have to, hint button just seems to be only 'a little bit like cheating' :)). The other thing is being a 'Brit abroad', some of the objects that had to be found were very 'American'!. Let me explain one of the objects was a 'birdie' now to the average Brit that would be a bird (possibly a canary etc in a game like this), but for some bizzare reason it is what we know to be a 'shuttlecock' (used in badminton), the other was a 'pot holder' now this was a little bit more logical as it is what we call a 'oven glove'. Had I not been playing these games for a while then this would have stumped me. That is a reason why I like a 'hint' as usually if I come across American English words I have always got the 'safety net' of the 'hint', in this game I didn't. Please don't let this detract though from what is an otherwise excellent game, and one that should be worthy of consideration.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Much Reality? Demo Review. This young lady has suffered a mishap that renders her unconscious and is inside her mind and trying to break through to consciousness is my understanding of initial gameplay. As in previous reviews, I lean towards games where stories "draw" you, lack the frenzied shock-value and have threads of believability. Although story line may be too much reality for some, it is rather relaxing, has non-intrusive background music, and appropriate, do-able ho scenes. I would love to be able to purchse the CE, however, with the Economy as it is and Holidays and so many good BFG Games, will either have to wait for SE or for an awesome BFG Sale. Enjoy! - Mama Mia -
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mind Tried for an hour...awesome game. Will but it.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "It's Time to Wake Up..." and play Mysteries of the Mind:Coma CE! Wow! What strange timing. We just had the release of the movie Coma on DVD and now Big Fish releases a game about a young lady deep in a coma! In this daunting and sort of sad HOPA you start out with your choice of Casual or Advanced playing modes. Immediately you are thrust in the role of an accident victim fallen into a coma. In order to "come to" you must go back and undo your past mistakes with loved ones. Fairly simple premise really. First Chapter deals with your MOM, Chapter 2 - Grandpa and Chapter 3 your soul (which by the way your mind and memories are dying, therefore you are too). Once you have rectified these 3 aspects of your past you are given a Bonus Chapter dealing with your Father. Throughout the whole playtime the music shifted according to the scene, which impressed me. But as I said earlier,some of it was sad. The voice-overs and cut scenes are real voices talking including your own voice. You get a helpful Hint button that points out arrows or shows pictures of where you should go. You also get a memory diary for you to keep your notes. The HOS scenes were interactive and simple enough, however a little cluttered for my taste. The hardest thing I had to deal with was which way the cursor was pointing! No bells and whistles in the HOPA game , just straight heart-felt play time. I want to add that the graphics are very well done. I love games involving the mind, reincarnations,etc. So if you do too, delve into the depths of this fun and ethereal game. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of a lovestory... ...than a ghost story. Remind me of the nice Love Story HOGs (letters fro the past and beach cottage). Nice to spend an afternoon with, not very challenging but a great change from the eerieness of most HOGs and probably not aimed at the younger players. They probably will loose interest in the story. Me, a middleaged lady thought it great though! Nice graphics, nice bonus play and well done voiceovers and HOS.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saddest game I'veever played I don't normally find sobbing my way through a game very entertaining. This one rates 4 tissue boxes. You have been in an accident and in your resulting coma you hear a voice that tells you you must rectify the bad things you have done in life. And you have apparently have done a few. The game itself is quite good. There are two modes of play, a journal and a hint button that doubles as a teleporter to the next scene. There is no map but it's all right. The musical score is very somber and old feeling and fits right in with the storyline. There are no ambient or environmental sounds. I thought it comical that when the cursor became an eye, it blinked at you. There are HOS in every room that are quite interactive, There are plenty of puzzles, too. The graphics are appropriate. The old farm house gives you an old house feel the way that it is drawn. I play slowly so I didn't get beyond the farmhouse. I found the game interesting but incredibly sad and almost felt like I shouldn't be having fun with it. Anyway, if you are in dire need of a cathartic cry, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Loved It I liked the game in spite of this “mystery” thing - it reminded me of shabby walls and gloomy pictures, I was sure it’s all about a hospital ward. But no - everything was good and sharp, nothing spooky or disgusting. The hint works perfect, recharges almost instantly (I played in casual mode) and leads you to the scene you need. The journal is pretty detailed. There’s no map, unfortunately. Overall it’s a worthy game.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mind- nice game, fun nice graphics, story good, cool mini games, trial over before you know it
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Hidden Object adventure Fun hidden object scenes, lots of action items to complete in each scene. Worth the experience
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Game with Glitches This game was okay, but not worth the price of a CE. As the game begins you are in a car accident and end up in a coma. To find your way out, you have to resolve issues from your childhood. The graphics are okay, the iHOS are good, the mini games are so-so. The voice overs are not well done, but you the dialogue is displayed on the screen so you can read it. The game has a lot of glitches. When you zoom in on areas, it doesn't always display the proper scene. When the gears show up on the cursor, they don't always go away when they should. The transitions between scenes lag. Parts of the story were okay, parts were boring. The main story had a satisfying ending. The bonus chapter was tacked on and very short. It had a satisfying ending, but was not worth the price of a CE. The one thing nice about this game is that it is a change of pace from some of the scary games. I do enjoy a break from the scary games at times. If you are interested in this game, I would not spend the money for the CE. With that caveat and if you can deal with the technical issues, I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At least the HOS are good. I can't say interested in this game for very long a time, only keep going back so I can complete it and delete it. It really needs a map feature that tells you where the action is and tele-port you there. The HOS are good, and the graphics are good but I don't know what I am supposed to do or where I am supposed to do it....help is the only way to progress and that is no way to get through a game. Wish I had only bought the SE version and not wasted my dough on CE.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I got the impression that this game was created a long time ago and only now hauled out of the back shelf and dusted off for our consumption. There are no bells or whistles, no collectables, achievements or wide screen. There is no map, but there are portals available through the hint button which take you straight to the required location, which I realy liked. The story is bitter-sweet and poignant and brought a tear to my eye on a few occasions. It deals with trauma caused by childhood tragedy and is about redemption from guilt and self-forgiveness. I enjoyed it very much. It makes a welcomed change from ghosts and demons and creepy crawlies and nasty madmen with crazy machines and wicked ideas. The graphics are well done and I found the music quite nice to listen to. There are a lot of iHOS but they are well done and quite quick. I did not find them to be junkpiles at all and very clear. The puzzles/mini games are not difficult and quite plentiful. The game play is relaxed and while not wildly exciting or particularly creative, it did not become boring. The main game is 4 hrs long and the BC 1 hr, so it is fine for length. The only thing I did not really like was that the ending did not go where it was supposed to, according to the character's guide, who told her what she was out to achieve, but it never happened. I have had this happen only once before in a game and it is disappointing. Vendel have done better than this in the past, but it is most certainly not as bad as some have indicated in the game forum. I have played a lot worse. For those awaiting the SE, you will not miss out on anything as the main game ends well. I will not recommend it, however, as there are far better games that have come out recently and I think people would be better advised to go for those, where they see the rave reviews. If you are stuck for something to play, it will afford a good 4 hrs play, but do not look for anything remarkable or out of the ordinary.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Very Impressive I wasn't impressed with this game. Not that visually appealing and a little on the slow moving side. One glitch happened when the cursor wouldn't change back from the "gear" moving type to the normal arrow for a little while. I did like the way the hint system worked, it would show you the scene you needed to go to and had the word "go" underneath the scene picture. I haven't seen it done like that before so that was unique. There were alot of HOS's and I like to see more of a balance in HOPA's. It is a sad storyline but different from most. It's just an "ok" game to play, not exactly worth the CE cost.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unique story line I played the demo and found it a bit different than the norm. The story line is really different, but I cant say I loved it. The lead character is in a coma and needs to reconcile with each member in the CE as the story goes along. The first person is her deceased mum. I guess if she doesn't make peace with each character she'll die? Anyway, the games are relatively easy and I can't say whether I'll buy this in the SE. It is easy to get around and figure out where the inventory items go. I guess I didn't get far enough to decide whether I actually liked it or not.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not this developer's best effort, with a misleading title The title and promos suggest this is a " mysterious mind thriller" but actually it is just a straightforward and somewhat dull hidden object game. The basis for the plot is ridiculously unreasonable: the main character's father died in a fire because he was trapped in the house, but he was in a first story room with a large window, and couldn't get out? There are lots of little mistakes in the game, and the cursor is sluggish. I played the hardest mode and still had sparkles telling me where to go. Lastly, please inform the developers that MAPLE syrup comes from MAPLE trees, not pine trees. This is characteristic of the sloppiness of this game. Some of the minigames are a little different but mostly too easy and routine. The bonus game is just a continuation that should have been part of the regular game, and makes as little sense. I expected better from this developer.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forgotten it already This was a short, forgetable HOPA game. What was there was well drawn and pretty. It was bright and colorful with a very nice peice of music that looped throughout. But there just wasn't the kind of substance we are used to especially from a CE game. No achievements, no collectibles, No morphing items. No changes in music to go with the changes in locations. Very few cut scenes. The storyline was too familiar ,, a car accident.. a coma and you have to right the wrongs and free the trapped souls of your mother, your grandfather and yourself. So only three chapters and the game ended far too soon. While I liked the HO scenes and a few of the puzzles this was not a game that I will remember by probably tomorrow. It just lacked any wow factor. I think if you used a free game credit to buy the SE version it would be a worthwhile game.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, not good. Been out of town babysitting grandkids, so just now got to demo. Nice graphice and game play. However...too much unnecessary running back and forth. Made no sense as to why you went from the kitchen to the playground, etc. HOGs are junk piles, but easy to find items. Games same old, same old. Not sure about the ghosts floating in and out...didn't follow that either. This one just didn't grab me and make me want to buy it now, no matter how cheap it was. I may get the SE when it comes out, but not sure about that either. I recommend this for those who like to buy new tennis shoes with each game but not for those who like to have a game that makes sense. As always, try it for your self and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may like this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-11-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_16357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.