Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game to fully reset your character’s tragic past
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Beautiful concept art and wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 695 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(328.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition This is definitely a hidden object-based game with some fairly interesting mini games along the way. I purchased the game for $9.99 and I am still disappointed with the length of the game. For a CE, I think it is way too short. If you are considering a purchase, I recommend waiting for the SE version and use a free token so that you get your monies' worth.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of HOS! I liked the story, but the game has so many HOS to my taste. It's a little depressing though interesting. I'll continue to read the comments in the forum, and may be I'll buy it. I strongly recommend to do the free trial. For all people who like the game , good luck!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather clunky game I was a bit disappointed with this game. I liked the storyline with the main character being in a coma and having to go back to each of her memories to undo her past mistakes, unfortunately the graphics, sound, interface and general atmosphere weren't up to scratch and ruined it for me. The music was good and relaxing. The game was very slow when moving from one scene to another and generally very clunky. The HOG's were good with lots of interacting and the mini puzzles were very easy. Hint and skip buttons recharged quickly in easy mode. The hint button automatically took me to the scene where I had tasks to complete. I wouldn't buy the collector's edition of this game.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good story, So-So Game Play The game mechanics are fairly standard. A lot of HOS, unfortunately, but there are also puzzles to do. In casual mode, I did not need the strategy guide. Very good hints let you teleport to areas with tasks. Terrible accidents, tragic story, combined with gentle, soothing music. Not a good combination. Good vocals and graphics. While everyone has done things they regret, Emily's is a biggie. Emily's mother has always blamed her for her father's death, even though Emily was a small child at the time. In a coma after a terrible traffic accident, Emily is given the chance to fix her past mistakes, and also change the relationship with her mother from resentful to loving. Her mother's spirit tells Emily she wants to heal their relationship. The spirit who gives her this chance to fix things follows Emily's progress and tells her she's on the right path. This game had so much potential, and I wanted to love it, but it didn't grab me. Too much back and forth. Too many HOS. It became tedious.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok but just ok I just did not find this game had enough wow to make me want to buy it. Maybe as a deal somewhere down the road. This game was just ok and there have been a lot of wow games in the last 3 weeks.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a Hidden object game! All in All, this is a compelling game. The storyline, grapics and challenge level are very good. However, there are way too many HOS for my taste, and for the game and story to be continuisly. I find the HOS very annoing in this game, but others will like the game because there are many HOS.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Children s Level of Fun Animation is awesome , Story line is Good , though areas are limited. Some mini picture puzzles kept going around and around difficult to drop in proper spot. Story need's some danger and foes to fight. It was to dull and good for kid's but I'm sorry I bought it because won't play again. Hope to see more games from creator ,with, more Drama.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very depressing I found this game to be pretty sad and depressing. The graphics and sound was very good, I just didn't like the story and yes there are a lot of HOS but I like that in a game. I also thought this game was strange some how, I can't put my finger on it but I think it was juvenile or something. I just didn't like it, didn't even finish the demo because it was just to odd.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mindcom collectors Edition was very disappointed with this game no bouns
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mysteries of the Mind : Coma CE This is not a brand new game. I have played it before,some time ago. It was just OK then and it is just OK now.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure I wanted this game to be a great game. Maybe I am having an off day. I got bored and could hardly wait for the demo to be over. It got good reviews from many others so not sure if I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game The game production is pretty good with good VO and artwork. There are three stories in the main game and one more in the bonus chapter. The first story is sappy but OK, but the others seem like they were just added to make the game longer. Game play is also OK with a good hint system. The HOS are cluttered, but there isn't a penalty for random clicking. A technical problem in the HOS was annoying - the cursor wasn't always what it should be - and, for me, the HINT button was at times unresponsive. After playing the demo, I thought this would be a good game, but it gets boring very soon after that. I certainly don't recommend paying the CE price.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING WITH THIS! This is the most disturbing game I have ever played. I would say that the creator has some heavy personal issues and is airing them out with faceless strangers! As the game opens, you get into a car accident and in your comatose state you try to relieve yourself of all your emotional baggage by trying to change the past, starting with dealing with issues you had with your dead mother. The game play is stilted and silly but still manages to leave you with a seriously bad feeling at the same time. The artwork is average, the mini games not very challenging and, as I only played the demo, I do not know how long this game turns out to be...even the demo was far too long for me! What happens when one is in a coma might make interesting conjecture but why not use fantasy as the venue? I do not recommend this game and I think it will disturb or offend a big chunk of the audience.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Melancholy I went ahead and took the plunge on this game when BF was offering it for 9.99 instead of the normal 2 credits without doing the trial - and I really wish I wouldn't have skipped the trial version. Many other reviewers have talked about the story line so I won't repeat, but it's very sad and pretty much the opposite of fun. I love a good creepy game - but if they were going for creepy they missed and hit near preachy. The HOS and puzzles were OK, but in combination with the story line, I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth the money ive had cheaper games that ive enjoyed way longer this game took no time at all to solve. wasnt worth it and is the shortest of any collectors editions that i have ever bought.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring.... What a pity, cause the storyline of this game sounded so interesting! But the gameplay was so boring, I couldn't even finish the 1st hour... Graphics are blurred, HOS are cluttered, minigames non-challeging... And I missed achievments and collectables, aswell as a map. But you have the oppertunity to "travel" with the hint-button: When pressed, it shows you the place where to go next, clicking on it takes you there. I don't recommend this game as a CE.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very boring im obviously having a really boring day.... the game is short, one more story after you save mums soul then the extra which is also short i played on advance and still found it really easy to be honest save your money
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very common Coma A CE really??? I lost interest long before the demo time was up. I'm of the same opinion that this was shelved and had a miraculous recovery. Sorry, no pun intended.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very bad game ! Poor graphics, very sentimental story (sorry but I don't like that at all). Not a buy for me !
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible production values No matter how interesting the storyline may have been, I just could not get around the poor production values and clunky unoptimised interface. Some collectors editions available now are stunning to look at and allow smooth and efficient interactions from the player, this truly is third rate and is completely undeserving of it's $13.99 price tag.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Many Better Games Out There! I was bitterly disappointed by this game; not really anything to write home about. (based on half an hour of the demo) Good Parts: Hint and skip recharge very fast Strategy Guide. Great graphics. Very modern and lots of detail. I liked the HOS. Included interactive objects and were a good challenge. OK Parts: Puzzles: some I liked, some I didn't. Most were a little too hard for my liking. Bad Parts: Weird intro followed by pretty boring storyline. Nothing to keep me going, I had to use the hint a lot. A bit of going back and forth. Overall a pretty crummy game. Not one to recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time I am still playing this game but could not wait to rate it. Also, the only reason I'm still playing is because I paid for this thing. Not sure why it has gotten all the stars it has, it's awful. It's also very buggy. In the first half the Hint button didn't work then all of a sudden did. The mini games made no sense. Sometime when the gears would function and you performed the function, the gears continued to show. I think this is the worst game I've played since I've been playing HOs.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yawn I only played this game for like ten minutes before deciding I couldn't take another minute of it..booooring! Storyline is waaay too sappy for me. You are in a coma and dying, and this smoky figure in a hooded robe tells you have work to do, you have to right the wrongs of the past, whatever they are, I didn't stick around ti find that out. As far as gameplay goes, I did manage to play one HO scene, and it was your typical mess of clutter with some interactive items. I found the game cursor clunky and slow, so I was forced to use my system cursor. The graphics were par at best, and mostly on the dark side. That's as far as I can go..y'all might like it, I didn't.
Date published: 2012-11-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_16357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.