Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Born under the rare 13th zodiac sign, Ophiuchus, Amy had no idea she was destined to save a magical world. Having already trapped children of the other 12 zodiac signs, the Dark Lord now has his sights on conquering our world as well. Amy must gather her courage to free the children's souls and finally bring the Dark Lord's tyranny to an end in Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(265.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, colorful game! This is a nice game, with an interesting storyline. The graphics and colors are just gorgeous! The HOS are clear; the minigames are quite easy but interesting. You have a journal, a task list and an interactive map. The game is not very long; it took me about 2 1/2 hours to finish, but it still is worth the money!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a zodiac game... -coming full 12 o'clock circle. All zodiac astrological signs are used; none more emphasized than the other. Colorful character cast and scenes. Though the statues are meant to look worn, the graphics quality is slightly lower resolution than some of the higher grade ones, but considering there are some Collector Editions that are also hand drawn and are less file space, that is no reason not to enjoy this any less.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating and Terrific! Absolutely stunning Graphics with brilliant colors and exquisite detail. The Storyline was gripping also and kept you interested. The only downside is that the Music was TERRIBLE! What a great disappointment to have such terrible Music for such a great Game! Surely they could have done better than repeating the same annoying little tune over and over again. Other than that, the Game was captivating, and worth playing again at some later date.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Creative And Excellent Game Creative game, challenging, and artfully done. I love this game!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Adventurers I really liked this game. You get a lot for your money: this standard edition game has more puzzles than two or three collectors editions. I hope the developers make more games for us.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb graphics and wonderful theme Its an awesome game with lot of visual treat, Each elemental levels invite us with lot of surprises..
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended for fans of fantasy games I'm a fan when it comes to fantasy games. The creativity and ideas behind it is amazing The story line is great, keeps getting more and more interesting as we progress.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new world ,new Zodiac and a new visual treat.. This is an awesome game with lot of outstanding cut scenes, In this game each level will surprice us with lot of visual and gameplay contents.. Each world (water,fire,air and earth)..will provide tremendous game play..I strongly recommend this game
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I absolutely loved this game. The colors and detail were fantastic. Each new opening was such a beautiful surprise. It was an easy game to follow because of the hint button. I would definitely buy another game by this company.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Entertained I throughly enjoyed this game.The graphics were adorable.There was ease of movement from one area to the next and some of the puzzles had me thinking but I finally figured them out.It was my kind of game and well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool hidden object game Awesome game. HO's were interesting. Art style and music was outstanding.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The graphic design is awesome! The colour is awesome the game is worth buying just for the flow and use of colour
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFULL FANTASY GAME!!!! What a gorgeous game. A lovely fantasy type tale that had everything. I liked the zodiac theme and all the wonderfull characters you come across. Hats off to the devs who put this game together as all the images throughout were gorgeous and incredible . A great orginal storyline with beautiful music. LOVED IT!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I really enjoyed the game very much . This is one of my favourite games i had played recently. Its gameplay and storyline was awesome and puzzles were too good. Thanks to the Developers for providing a wonderful game.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Thumbs Up! Well just finished this wonderful game. One of my favorites. HOGs were awsome. Not to hard or easy. Played intermediate and expert levels and found it to keep me intrigued. Graphics were well made. Excellent story and fun factor was just perfect. Didn't seem to find anything I didn't like. I highly will play this game over and over again. Good job guys!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill Game Abselutly Birll game play U will never get board of this game U keep going and going and going and never get lost the help is always there 4 u Ria
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am very surprised at the lukewarm reception this game has received. In my opinion it should win some kind of award, if only for it's utterly equisite graphics. I am sure it took me longer to play than it should have because I so often just sat and stared. They really are so finely wrought, with such attention to detail and the colours are glorious. I cannot imagine how long it must have taken to create them. I have not heard of these devs before, but they are true artists in this field. The game play was a treat, with something new and interesting at every turn, all with the wow factor. Navigation was perfect and the hint button gave directions and filled quickly. There were a lot of iHOS I must say, but they were also so lovely to look at and quick and easy. The puzzles were equally lovely, with a lot I have not seen before. The music was good, the small creatures cute as buttons, the characters brilliantly done and the story excellent. 5 hrs of enchanted playing. I look forward to more from these talented and accomplished devs, with great anticipation. Kudos all round, for a fabulous piece of work. Thank you all so very much.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I played the demo and before finishing it, I promptly bought it! I love the graphics, the use of color is outstanding- so crisp and bright. A welcome change from the doom and gloom, blood and gore of the majority of the games produced nowadays. The hidden object scenes are well done- clear and concise, and not crammed full of objects that are largely impossible to identify. I like the fact that once an object is found, it does not appear in the scene again. I can't comment on the music- I usually turn this down in any game I am playing, so I can't say whether it was good or bad. I did check out the map, but wasn't interested in using it at the time. I'm guessing it probably becomes more of a plus factor the farther one progresses in the game. The demo was pure pleasure to play and I'm anxious to see what other surprises this game holds. I highly recommend this game to anyone who is tired of spooky darkness, vampires, blood, doom and gloom, etc.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zodiac Prophecies all Good very game and I hoop there are others games like that
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE KIND OF GAMES This game I do like to play. I bought this game today to play it threw. I like games like this to play all the time. So go a head & try this one out if you like to play Adventure/ Hidden Object Games.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy it! Just played demo and time flew by. I don't care for a lot of cut scenes and dribble which this game did not have. Easy to figure out with puzzles just hard enough to make you think. I liked the graphics and the colors are sharp and clear. The HO items are hidden just enough that you have to look and even when you look at the right spot, they elude you. I would recommend this game and I am going to buy it.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At age 22, you never expected to be the savior of two worlds You, Amy, are packing for a trip on a stormy night and you decide to close a window because of rain when a vulture flies up to the just closed window and trys to break in. A snow globe that you have had since you were a child begins to glow and when you reach to pick it up, it falls and breaks. You find the pieces and are able to put it back together when a ghostly image of a young girl appears from it and tells you that the vulture is not of this world and that you are in danger and to find your family heirloom, a pendant. In the other room, you find the pendant and when it comes near the snow globe the ghostly image tells you that you are the one prophesied to save her world from the Dark Lord who is now extending his desire for conquest to my world. She then enters the snow globe which turns out to be a portal to her world and when you touch the globe, you materialize in her world. She appears again and tells you that she is one of 12 souls whose powers the Dark Lord intends to acquire to become supreme ruler of this world and the ones beyond including mine. Many who resisted his power have perished but there is one that still fights that you need to seek out to help. Suddenly she is snatched away by a smoky entity leaving you to find this gypsy on your own. Farther up the path you meet the gypsy who tells you that the Dark Lord must be defeated before he can perform a ritual at the time of a pending eclipse. He also tells you to visit the prophet's temple where you can find answers to your origin. At the temple, you discover that you were born under the constellation, Ophiuchus, the rare 13th zodiac sign of the Serpent making you the Snake Bearer, The Chosen One, whose destiny it is to fight against darkness. You possess the snake bearer pendant that has the powers of Water, Fire, Air and Earth, when charged, and it will be needed to defeat the Dark Lord. To charge the pendant, you will need to enter the realms of Water, Fire, Air and Earth and cleanse three statures in each and then face the Dark Lord. Graphics are well done but on the cartoonish side with many varied and lush landscapes involving the four realms that are interesting to explore. Music and voice acting is very good. There is a journal that contains the task list and interactive map that also indicates areas of interest. Areas are broken up into sections and when you do have to backtrack to a previously visited area, it is usually to open a new area or work on all new tasks. Inventory puzzles and minigames are creative and varied so no two are alike so you are looking forward to the next one as it will be something different and none are overtaxing nor too easy. Hidden object scenes are very nicely presented with the usual interactive list type where some objects require some manipulation. Some scenes are used twice but always with a new list of objects to find. You are presented with a helper of sorts early in the game in the form of an owl, Strix, who shows occasionally with some information that helps to keep you on the right track. He doesn't retrieve things or fly through things, he just provides information. I enjoyed this one as it had good puzzles and hidden object scenes and the story and progression was well done. A nice fantasy that may give you a few hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4 Stars This game got better & better as I played. Loved the graphics and music. The challenge became tougher as I played on, something I haven't experienced before, that I can recall. I like that; it's a fun twist when you play a game that gets more difficult as you go. And why not? We usually have three or more levels of difficulty that we're able to change in the middle of the game if we so desire. Not a 5 star game for me because it still gave too much help in hard core mode. I want a challenge!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zodiac Zinger! I bought this game as a Daily Deal and I'm glad I did. I played the demo first, as some of the reviews were positive and some were negative. Some thought the scenes were cartoonish, but I found them to be more high fantasy. Search for fantasy art and you will see what I mean. This is not a mainstream art form, but I think it's beautiful in its own way. Another complaint was the inability to turn off the music. Have they considered using the mute on their computer? Most, if not all, computer speakers have that option. As for me, I was able to turn the sound down with no problem. In my opinion, the storyline is the only weak link. It seems that we have done this before, with slight variations. We are sent to another world to free others from the spell of an evil entity. We charge a medallion with the elementals of the of the zodiac: air, water, earth, and fire. This did not take away from my enjoyment, however. The scenery was so lovely that I didn't mind the sameness of the story. I am not a huge puzzle fan, but I actually enjoyed a few of these as they were different. I only skipped those that were not unique- spin circles to match, swap gems, etc. The HO scenes were beautiful and clear, no big junk piles or hidden fragments. All in all, this is a little gem and I highly recommend it for several hours of fun.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It! At least through the end of the demo, this seems to be not a bad game -- not bad at all. One thing I really appreciate is the hint and skip buttons fill very quickly, and the hints outside the HOS are the pointing arrow kind -- tells you the direction to go, but you still have to figure out what to do for yourself. It also has a transporter map that shows you where there is something you need to do. The story is well laid out and the game play is done in a logical manner so it flows smoothly. The little ghost Amy's voice is pretty annoying, but not so the other voices, and the acting is decent enough. The artwork is fine -- not blow-you-out-of-your-chair amazingly gorgeous, but there are some nifty graphic elements to enjoy, and the HOS scenes are clear enough. The adventure element may not be up to hard-core, advanced players' standards, and I suspect the game may have the potential to become somewhat boring for that reason. I'll buy this game with a credit or as a COTW or DOD. If I didn't have to pinch my pennies quite so tightly, I'd probably get it for the $6.99.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy Not a bad game. Has all you want, voice over good graphics and music can be tuned way down. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are not all that hard either. Has hint button, map, guide and all that good stuff. My problem is that there is so much to do and go all over the place to find things that it takes away from the game enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun and pretty Overall a fun game, very pretty graphics, enjoyed the minigames, some a bit different, music soothing, graphics very pleasant and a charming game to play.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good but could be better My review is about the SE version of the game. I have a strong background in Astrology, so I thought this would be fun. It was, and a little knowledge of the zodiac helped, but it definitely wasn't necessary. There was a even balance between HOS and puzzles and the puzzles were great in this one. Most were challenging but not impossible. A few were very easy and two I really had to work on. The artwork was good, each element of the zodiac (earth, air, fire, water) was given an appropriate environment. A couple of the characters were kind of cheesy, but there aren't many characters you interact with so it doesn't distract that much. One thing that was disappointing was the story - the typical "dark lord" that threatens the world of the zodiac. I would have preferred more emphasis on the zodiac itself and less on the evil guy you have to imprison. Other than that, the game was really fun and had some nice eye candy.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoyed this game, the only complaint I have is that the map was no help at all
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Might go Blind Like the graphics, story line, etc. Type in game too small. Might go blind just trying to read the items to find in the hidden object searches.
Date published: 2012-11-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_16453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

Only Amy, the 13th zodiac sign, can free the zodiac children's souls from the Dark Lord.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.