Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Climb aboard an ancient Spanish galleon lost in time as a Coast Guard officer tracking an elusive criminal in Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. As you explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1718 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L O N G Fun Game!! I enjoyed this game immensely. It is good that there is a map because sometimes you forget where you saw something! It is just that long......and great.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast your ship asail Winner by far. The graphics will blow you away, as well as gameplay. I couldn't wait to see what was around the next bend. Highly recommend this adventure!!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOPA ! But... Reasons to buy the CE ! I played the Ce and now SE. I was glad to have bought the CE because it provides much more fun and entertainment: 15 achievements, like collect 44 beyond objects, and in HOS, 32 hummingbirds (sometimes flying! Besides find, you have to catch them) etc, in addition to having the integrated SG and bonus chapter!! Is a very appealing game: an old Spanish galleon floating in the fog! Step in and discover its mysteries ! Excellent graphics, (a bit dark, but according to the story), great soundtrack, immersive atmosphere, amazing locations, nice VO. Proper amount of very interactive HOS, and if you want, you can play Mahjong instead. Lots of new mini games, fun and challenging. It has a journal and a map. Three play modes and ... custom mode: you choose speed of skip and hint button, sparkles and penalty on excessive clicks in HOS! A game that, despite having "strange ghostly characters" as in so many others, brings novelties, great entertainment, lots of fun. I recommend playing the CE before deciding which one to buy. If you enjoy collecting will have much more fun ...
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fabulous adventure You are stuck at the ancient Mayan ship. In your search for your missing partner, you will soon find your self with a much bigger task. You must save the boy imprisoned on the galleon, and also free the ancient Mayan spirits that are trapped there. 3 standard modes + custom mode : casual with skippable puzzles after a short amount of time, no clicking penalty in HOS, hint button recharge faster; normal were hint button recharges at normal rate, penalty is on; hard with no help in any way; and custom where you can make your own arrangement. Also you can change your difficulty mode at any time during play. Interactive help available. Speaking of the storyline, this was perfect adventure with lots of thing going on, you have a feeling that you’re actually in the ancient time, surrounded by Mayan civilization. Definitely good plot, nice graphics and voice overs. I must say this game has one of the best HOS I recently played, perfect amount of interaction and challenge, really enjoyed playing them. One more thing, if you are not a fan of them you can play Mahjong instead. Puzzles were ok, my opinion is that they were mainly easy( little disappointed). During the game you have a journal, and a map, but not right away you’ll just get it after a short while, as well as the Mayan calendar ( it is needed to complete your journey and free the ancient spirits). I had a great time playing this one and I most certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a hard game and worth the money I played the demo and will buy it. The thought is was not hard. The puzzles are easier than most. The HOS and be a challenge to find. Has a good flow and finding items to use is not hard. Has voice over and the graphics are good. The hint button works well and recharges ok. Enjoyably game.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game for beginners and others this is a good game for people that want to just sit down and not have to think too hard and also those that want to think a little. there are 4 modes of play and the easiest one is is just that-easy!!!!! sparkles everywhere hints and skips recharge fast on the easy mode. i didn't use the sound so i rated on visual only. no map. this is a good game because different levels of play is available for different people!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Fabulous Game - A lot Going On Here - Review Of Entire Game Story: You end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue a young boy, and your partner who have disappeared along with getting free from the poacher. 6 chapters 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is where you can set it to the level of difficulty you want: hint/skip charge up, sparkles/no sparkles for HOS (hidden object scenes), click penalty. I played custom mode. There are Voice overs MAP: You get a short while after playing which will show where you are/things to do and you can also use it to travel back/forth locations. JOURNAL: Keeps track of notes/story along with some puzzle clues how to solve them. HOS: They are interactive. Found by word list. Instead of finding objects you can play mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time. Puzzles: Some of the usual run of the mill along with some new ones I've never seen before anyway. Main game length: 4 hours 22 min. May be more/less for you. Undecided between the SE and CE version? BONUS CHAPTER: This is not needed to get the "rest of the story" to the main game as this comes to conclusion without leaving you hanging. The bonus chapter is story "before" the disappearance of the young boy and your partner. There's also 32 humming birds, 44 morphing objects, pieces to an artifact, and calendar to find while playing. You can also earn awards for completing HOS with no hints, achieving mini games, etc. Whether or not these "extras" are in the SE I'm not sure since I bought the CE but I did check the blog walk through for the SE version here and saw no mention of them so I'm willing to say no that these extras aren't available to the SE just the CE version. Also includes an integrated strategy guide. Bonus length: 1 hour 25 minutes. May be more/less for you. My overall impression: As I mentioned I purchased the CE when that came out and don't regret doing so. Wow! What an amazing game as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end. The graphics/artwork to this game are superb. I'm just in awe of this game. The story while yes it's been done before but very well told. The voice overs are just excellent. This game just has so much to do/places to go. A nice balance of HOS, adventure, and puzzles in my opinion. I'm also so glad there is a map which I found to be very helpful. I also liked that you can switch between HOS and mahjong at any time during the game along with earning the awards. I didn't earn them all but most of them. I also felt the game was long enough. Another feature I really liked is how this game keeps track of your playing time for the main game and the bonus. I would like to see this in games to come. The only small complaint I do have about this game but not enough to bring the rating down but I noticed in the bonus chapter I couldn't turn off the sparkles for the HOS. Overall a 5 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition This is a wonderful story. Have excellent graphics and sound. I Love everything about this game. Waiting for part 2.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, really good game! One of the best hidden object games I've ever played! It has a gripping story line, amazing graphics, good challenges, options to the challenges (you can choose which challenge you prefer).
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely An Awesome Adventure! You know the WOW factor that I have mentioned on occasion, that one thing that seperates a game from the others? Mayan Prophecies certainly has it and having bought the CE Version, I can say that it was truely an awsome game that was not onl?y entertaining but also brought all kinds of different challenges that was well worth the value of a CE price tag. For those who opted out, this game is definitely well worth a rethink on buying the CE version. However the SE is just as good and you wont lose much without the extra bonus game. Our story is an adventure that begins onboard an ancient Spanish Galleon that has been lost in a time and is carrying a mysterious and sinister cargo that hold the secrets to the Mayan Prophecy. We assume the role of a Coast Guard on a misssion that has suddenly gone bad; a fugitive poacher has excaped from our custody and has dissapeared along with our partner. To make things worse, our boat is sinking and we have no choice but to board a mysterious ship that has come out of the fog. We soon find ourselves surrounded by Mayan artifacts that hold a dark secret regarding the prophecy. We begin our mission searching for our partner but soon discover that there are others on board. This game has so much to offer in way of game features. To start off with, It delivers brilliant graphics along with fantastic visual and sound effects. Game options include three difficulty modes that you can also cutomize as well as change during gameplay which is a feature that I wish everyone would adopt. I love customized settings. It is a challenging HOPA with interactive HO scenes and unique mini-games. There is also an option to play Mahjong tiles instead of playing the HO scenes. There is an interactive map that will teleport you to locations along with a journal. There is alot going on in this game which include collecting pieces of an artifact that when assembled will recount the tale behind the Mayan Mystery. There is also the Mayan Calender which requires you to find all the missing pieces in order to free trapped souls. There are 44 morphing objects onboard as well as 32 hummingbirds that are hidden inside the HO scenes. It has been a while since I have come across a game that offered so much; kudos to the developers for this truely awesome game which certainly has made my list of top 10 games for 2012.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to get this one!!!! This game has the best graphics, sound, storyline that I've gotten yet. The HO can be changed. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyed - even though I was mad at the end! This game was beautiful! I loved the entire idea of it! LOVED the map that allows you to go directly to the area that needs to be worked in next. Loved the awards you earn and the hummingbirds within the HOS. The only reason I was mad at the end was because I was 2 hummingbirds short and 4 items of mystery short in getting the Ace Award for having achieved all awards available.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayan Prophecies This game was totally awesome for a SE version. Played for many hours and thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of places to visit on the ship. There were more rooms on this ship then there are in many of the other games. Great game. Need more like this.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played this year This title has it all. Excellent graphics, unusual story, effective voice acting, interactive map, superb hint system and an innovative alternative to the hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game This game was great! The Map was great also, showing what tasks were pending and jumping to those scenes. Speaking of scenes, I counted 30, so it took about 8 hrs to finish. The Hint & Skip buttons charged in seconds, but using the Map, I used the Hint very little. There were just enough HOS to keep the game interesting. Being a beginner, I recommend this game to newbies.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative and Captivating Rarely do I find a HOG that I don't want to take a break. This game I played until my eyes went blurry and I could no longer stay awake. The story line was about a haunted ship, but without the usual doom and gloom. The mini-puzzles were innovative and challanging. Mayan Prophecies:Ship of Spirits was definately well worth buying.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I absolutely loved this game, and I do a lot of these. I really liked the fact that if you picked up a screwdriver and then used it, it stayed in your inventory for other screws you came across. I hate it when you use an item, get to another point of the game and need this item again, but you dropped it the last time you used it. It's not as if you don't have enough room to carry it - I've carried a wheelbarrow full of bricks up a ladder before now lol. The map is a great help and although I didn't use it much the Hint button is helpful. You can choose your level of difficulty and also, which is great, you can customise the difficulty - I can't remember seeing this before. The HOS are challnging but not frustrating. Do try this game. It is worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SPOOKY FUN!!! Review on completion of full game. Storyline - Free lost souls on a deserted ship. IHOS - Repeated, clear in some scenes, gray in others, small objects were no problem for me because the game filled my pc screen. In each IHOS, you'll see a glowing artifact and out pops a hummingbird. Found out it's just a little extra and has no real signifigance to the story when you click on it. You have the option to switch to Mahjong if you'd rather not play the IHOS. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Recharges quickly, gives clues and acts as a guide. Map - Does transport to locations marked with an exclamation point. I used the hint button for guidance. Journal - Lists Mayan history and why the captain and crew met their demise. Also lists items and info found. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Challenging and unusual. More IHOS then puzzles. Animation/VOS - Excellent Must collect pieces to complete the Mayan calendar and a glowing artifact which tells the history of the ship. Inventory - Items used quickly in other locations. Lots of back tracking involved. Suppose if you stick to the map, it might be easier. I chose to use the hint button. Judging from the ending, I feel a sequel is in the works. Give it a try and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game A decent length for this great adventure. Worked through it without checking the map. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Awesome buy. Highly recommend for the above average adventurer.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed this game. The graphics are great. The story is interesting. There is a lot to do and lots of challenges. The mini-games are interesting. and the HOGs were large enough to see. Always a plus! Lots of back and forth but the interactive map makes that easy. Lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big big game Loved everything about this game. All the mini games were a little different and kept me interested right the way through.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options This is a great game. Looks good, plays well and I love the fact that I could customize my game play modes and also have choices about whether I want to play the HOS all the way through or switch to a nice mahjong mode. Highly recommend
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best 5 stars All pluses for this one. Help when you need it, map, skip.Purchased CE well worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great hidden object game ! Really loved this game. It has beautifull coloured and designed scenes. The storyline is very good, nice music, very very original !!! I tried it, bought it and loved it.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I don't write a lot of reviews, but this game just deserves to be recognized. Good story with excellent graphics. Puzzels were fun and held to the time period of the story setting.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHIVER ME TIMBERS MATEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I played trial and was very impressed with my 60 minutes. I plan to purchase this one. I really enjoyed every thing about the game. Graphics, Story line, and challenge. The mini games weren't too hard to solve and the hidden objects weren't too hard to find either. I also liked having to do other actions to find hidden objects. Buy it you'll like it.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CE is worth it for this one I rarely buy CE's, but based on the reviews for this game I went ahead and bought it, and it was really great. The game itself was long, and the bonus chapter was quite long. The morphing objects and other additional items to collect were fun and challenging.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I wasn't really expecting this game to be as interesting as it is. I really liked the map that you can use to get from scene to scene. You are given a choice to either play the ho scene or to switch to another game. The puzzles were challenging enough for me. The story-line was very good, the graphics, drawings and voice-overs were well done. A very enjoyable time spent!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game ! One of the best HO games I`ve played. Graphics were great, storyline was easy to follow. Can`t wait for the sequel !!!
Date published: 2013-03-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_16336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits

Explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.