Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 632 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure Abounds I spent a very enjoyable evening with this game. The artwork is very eye pleasing. Background details enhanced the feel and texture of the game. I am a cat person and couldn't resist a couple of extra trips to the pub to pet the kitty on the bar stool. I played in expert mode and didn't use any hints but I did have to skip one of the puzzles (I am slider puzzle brain deficient - tee hee). Lots of good HO's that you can also play as Match 3's but not for me. Have fun gaming and Happy New Year.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!!! After your husbands death you moved to a quiet town with your son in order to start a new life. After a while something strange happened- you had a nightmare and you just knew that something terrible is going to happen. Unfortunately you were right, your son just disappeared in front of you. Now you must find him and discover how is behind his disappearance. There are 2 modes : regular with available hint button ( quick recharge ), active zones highlighted and no clicking penalty in HOS; expert with penalty for misclicking, active zones are not highlighted and hint and skip recharge slowly. You have optional tutorial, no map during the game, but that didn’t bother me because you can easily move around. Also you have a journal which I found very useful (containing the clues you find during the game) Storyline is pretty much interesting, you must find 15 blue crystals in order to find and save your son. Graphics are very good, as well as the music and voice overs. Hidden object scenes are interactive, clear, objects are not too hard to find. Important thing is if you don’t want to play HOS you can complete them through Match-3 game play. Puzzles are ok, not too much challenging, must say, there aren’t too many of them. Anyhow, I like this game a lot, so 5 stars from me!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This was a nice long game. The story line is good (mom looking for her lost son). The puzzles were fun and not all that difficult, though I did use skip twice. There is no map so be prepared to do a lot of walking. The hint button is only for HOS so if you play at the advance level, like I did, there are no sparkles to give you hints on where to go next, thus, you can spend some time walking and poking around. I actually liked that; there was such a sense of "ah ha!' when you find the next HOS to advance your inventory. The HOS scenes are clear, no dark corners. There were a few times when the item listed was not quite what was pictured (racket vs. paddle) but if you realize most game developers don't speak English these days, and are prepared, you can generally figure out which item would apply.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game saya sangat menyukai game secrets the story of tideville
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This game is fun. I love the graphics because the screens flow and change easily. I love the storyline and going on this adventure to save my son and find out why so many have became missing persons. I only played the demo, but I am sold and this is certainly a buy. I suggest you try this game and I think you will want to buy it too. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price of admission I didn't see Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville until it came out as a SE. I was pleasantly surprised, it took me several days to complete, a bit longer than normal, but I don't always get to sit and play for long. What did I like? I enjoyed playing in expert mode and having to puzzle things out for myself. There's no map or hint for what action to take next, so a lot of back-and-forthing goes on, but considering all of the other games with a lot of hand holding, this was refreshing. Yes there are a lot of HOS, but plenty of objects to collect and puzzles to solve. I loved the mechanical animals laying gems :) :) :) I didn't find the menaces of the mad scientist all that realistic, he was a lot of bark and no bite, but all in all I greatly enjoyed this game and might even play it again!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game::: A fun game with mind thoughts and neat hints.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! ERS or not to ERS? Is this part of the Ers studios? I'm not so sure. The graphics and game play are very similar. I'm not complaining, I love ERS and I love this game. If you love the ERS style you will love this game. I know you fans are out there!!! Go get it!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend it! Great game!...easy to follow on the story and keeps you entertained for a couple of hours..
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Game! A wonderful treat! I enjoyed from the get go and the game held my attention throughout. Kudos to the development team. The story is not over and look forward to the sequel. Oh, I appreciate the challenge the game offered.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with beautiful graphics! Ok, the storyline is not original but I like it! There are 2 game modes. I played in Expert mode: no sparkles. - The sound is good, not boring. - The graphics are crisp. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - In the HOS, you can switch to Match-3 mode. - The puzzles are mostly easy, some more challenging. - You have a journal, containing the clues you found, and a task list. - The hint system works only for the HOS. - There is no map, but there are not that many locations, so you won't get lost even if there is a lot of walking. The length is also good. It took me about 4 hours to finish, not skipping anything.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game!!! I played the demo game and had to have it! Its a story about a mother trying to get her son back from an evil inventor. The grafics are very good and the HOS were good, not to complicated. The mini games were great and not so hard you wanted to give up. I personally think it is a great game and one you will enjoy. So give it a try and good gaming fishies!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tideville review of standard game I have been waiting for this game to come out and I was not disappointed in it as far as I got. I believe it is well done so far and I don't expect it to be anything except well done going further. It is a nice game to use my game credit for. It has great graphics, and the HOS scenes are clean. I was able to follow the story and the adventure quite well on casual setting. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and Fun Game From New Developer - Review of Entire Game Story: You take on the role of recently widowed, Clarice and move to a small fishing town Tideville with your son Tim who has been kidnapped by a mad scientist and with the help of Tim's friend, Rudy, will try to solve the mystery and find her son. 8 chapters 2 play modes: Regular/Expert: I played Expert mode and there are no sparkles not even for HOS (hidden object scenes) but there are black bar tips up at the top of the screen. Journal which holds story and puzzle clues Voice Overs No map 15 crystals you find throughout the game to help you save Tim. HOS: There are quite a few scenes to this game. Found by word list. They are interactive. You can also play match 3 and switch between the two at any time during the game. Puzzles: Not a whole lot of puzzles to this game. Most of them are swap the pieces to form a picture, rotate the rings/circles. Also some solved by clues in your journal just to name some. HINT/Skip charge up: I can't comment on the hint for this game cause I didn't use it one time for anything. The skip does take about a couple of minutes. Main game length: About 6 hours. May be more/less for you. Undecided between the SE and CE? You still find the crystals in the SE version and there are no achievements in the CE version. Integrated strategy guide. I didn't use it but checked it out and it stays where you last left it. Bonus Chapter: The main game does come to a satisfactory conclusion as the bonus chapter is not needed for this. The bonus chapter you have to save the townspeople from the mad scientist. This does have scenes from the main game but also opens up some new areas. It also looks like this may be continued which I sure hope so but the bonus chapter also has a satisfactory ending as well so a continuation is not needed to finish up the bonus chapter. Bonus time: Just about an hour. May be more/less for you. My overall impression: I purchased the CE version when they came out and don't regret doing so but I do hope that if the developer decides to continue this they put some achievements/collectibles in their next offering. For this being a new developer I think they did a pretty good job though with this game. For the most part I found this to be a pretty easy game but sometimes I like an easy game and just like to relax. I don't think the demo time does this game justice cause after the demo this game opens up to quite a few locations. There's some traveling back/forth to this game. Yes pretty easy as I mentioned but I did notice on a few locations I really had to take my mouse and go over the area pretty thorough to come across using an inventory item and/or picking up something. The graphics for me were superb as I had no problems with them and the two boys Tim and Rudy are so cute. Just adorable. I will say as far as the HOS go a few scenes a bit on the dark side and even Sanford & Son junkyard pile but I located most pretty easily and the few I had trouble with I just played match 3 as I like match 3. It also didn't bother me there are a lot of HOS to this game as after all it is a hidden object game so that's what I would expect to find in the game. It also didn't bother me that there aren't a lot of puzzles to this game as I'm not a huge fan of these. I also had no problems with the voice overs. They were well done as far as I'm concerned. I also enjoyed the story while yes it's been done before. Overall, this is getting a 5 star rating from me as I really enjoyed this game and about 7 hours total was long enough for me as I pretty much played this straight through. Thank you Big Fish and a job well done by the developer here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... This game is really fun and I did have a good time playing it. It is very good value for the money as its a very long game. When it first starts you collect crystals pretty quickly so I assumed with only 15 to find throughout the game, it would go by fast but I was very wrong. The game had many, many locations, lots of puzzles and a fair amount of hidden object scenes that you each play twice and at least one item is interactive. The voiceovers in this game are very well done except for that of the mothers! Whenever she is talking about her son tim being missing, her voice is so neutral, no worry or excitement. I think I would be frantic if this happened to my son lol But the reasons for this not being a 5 star game are many and even though I rated it a 4, I think a 3.5 would be more on par. There is no way to lock the inventory so it bobs up and down (a real pet peeve of mine). There are lots and lots and lots of locations but there is no map not even to look at to see where you are. I think I could have lived without a jump map but there are times I wish I had a map of the town as it was much bigger as I thought. Usually once you are done in certain areas, you do not need to go back but I found near the end and in the last couple locations you did have to go back for hidden object scenes and a map would have been a nice touch. I wonder if there was one in the collector's edition or not... Although I did enjoy this game, I also felt like I couldn't wait for this game to end. I know that is a weird thing to say but in some parts, it kind of dragged on. And then there is the ending. Since this game is so long, I assumed there would be a proper ending. All along you see your son and the scientist who kidnapped him in little xray videos and the boy steers you in the right direction and the scientist tells you that you will never get through or destroy his plan. (usual talk) BUT even though you do resolve one part of the game, you are left hanging with another huge part. The scientist is never revealed nor his evil plans or what he even took your child for. The ending makes it very clear that it ends in the bonus chapter. For me that is unacceptable! Had I known this, I don't know that I would have been so keen to buy their latest game as I hate developers who do this. I remember this game didn't have many bells and whistles in the collectors edition, prompting me to buy the standard and I shouldn't get punished for doing so. After such a long game, to not have a resolution on one of the major parts of the game, really irked me. Despite the abrupt ending and my other pet peeves, I did enjoy this game. Near the end, there were a lot more puzzles and I liked that. I played on a hard mode and had hints in hidden object scenes but not in the main game and I really enjoyed that. its been awhile since I played that way and since there is no map, I would have to wander around until I stumbled across what to do and it was usually a hidden object scenes since there were no sparkles (thank you devs) and it made the game just a tad harder which I enjoy. I recommend this game because its fun but if you are a person who is really into storylines like me, you might be kind of disappointed with the abrupt ending. If someone has the collector's edition of this, I would love to know what the bonus chapter was about. Private message me :)
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HOG The game was fun to play and not very hard. The hidden object scenes were clear but you visited each one several times. On the expert level, there's no hint only a task list. The puzzles were adequate and the overall graphics were good. The game was easy to follow as you try to find your son who's been kidnapped by a mad scientist. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. This game had a good storyline, and graphics. I liked it....There wasn't much else to say about this game. Hard to find anything really great about it, but on the plus side, also hard to find anything really bad to say. Its a great game for beginners, and those with a free game code to spend, or a credit. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice little game reminded me of ERS games which i like, so that was in it's favour, the music was lovely, so different didn't distract me from the game, voice over of female wasn't very convincing, but got past that. Easy HOS same with the puzzles, Story line was ok, played so many games were husband, son, daughter, or whoever, has been spirited away, but at least it didn't start with a car crash!! spent a pleasant few hours playing and i will be playing it again. Overall it is a nice game.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was suprised! I overlooked this game when it first came out, and I shouldn't have, it was a fun and relaxing game. Little Timmy starts to vanish (literally dissapating) right in front of his mother as he's telling her that a scientist is kidnapping him and pleads for her to find the crystals.So Mrs. Barton goes on a quest throughout the town to find these crystals and also the items that the townsfolk are missing. The hint system recharges quickly and will point to the direction and also the item that may be needed in that area. The HO's weren't too hard but in my opinion there could be more. The puzzles were easy to resolve and most of the puzzles solutions are kept in your journal. This game is worth buying.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good-looking Game. Really nice graphics, inspired mechanical animals, fun puzzles, lots of interesting HOs and a solid story made this game worth my time and money.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Overall, I really liked the game. The visuals were good, but not as great, or as sharp, as I have seen with other games. (Very important for me). The storyline was cohesive and simple to follow. The hidden object scenes were neither complex or simple. It was well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it. This is a good, but linear, Hidden Object/Adventure game. There are puzzles,but they are easy. Hidden objects are generally piles of junk, and the objects can be hard to distinguish. You can switch to Match3 if you want to. The artwork is very similar to the ERS "Spirits of Mystery" games. Only thing I really dislike - and I find myself yelling at my monitor - is that your son's in peril, you're in a hurry, and yet you are too precious to get your hands dirty and "need a tool".
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Didn't recognize the developer of this game, but it was a pretty good game. No map, but you really didn't need one since you didn't have to go all over the game. Journal is helpful Hint is helpful VO is good Minigames are not too hard I bought the SE so don't know if the CE if worth the extra cost. Enjoyed
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO much to do for a Standard Edition!!! I just finished this game, and I'm amazed at how much there was to do in a Standard Edition offering! Most gamers assume that there is going to be a loss of some kind when a Collector's Edition is downgraded to a Standard Edition. I don't think much of that has happened to this game. Granted - there is no integrated Strategy Guide, but you don't need one. If you get stuck and don't know where to go or what to do, just click on the hint button. It will show you exactly where you need to go. It isn't exact on what you need to do when you get there, but it will definitely point you in the right direction, so you won't miss the strategy guide. The animations and voice-overs are good, but I did find the female lead to be just a bit too laid back for a woman who has lost her only son and is desperate to find him. I think they could have ramped up her frustration at having to do countless tasks on the way to finding her son. She doesn't seem to mind at all that she has to take a very indirect path on her quest and none of the characters she meets along the way seem to sympathize much with her concerning the loss of her son. They all seem much more preoccupied with what they need FROM her instead of what they can do FOR her. That was one of only two negative comments I have about the game. The other is the ending...not satisfactory at all..and that extra play from the Collector's Edition is needed to bring the game to a satisfactory end. In the Standard Edition, you are definitely left wondering what came next. However, overlook those two things, and you'll have a few evenings of fun, traipsing through Tideville, meeting some interesting folks, solving some nifty puzzles, and interacting in the hidden object scenes, and they are plentiful, and that's a plus for me. I like hidden object games that have, oddly enough, plenty of hidden object scenes. You do revisit hidden object scenes, but you're not asked to find the same stuff over again. Try the game - lots of choices about how to play, volume control, difficulty level, all of that..and a Standard Edition that provides several hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started out slowly but hooked me I thoroughly enjoyed this short game. 5-star graphics. Of particular note: When you return to a HOS, everything that was picked up the previous time is no longer there. I've never played a HOG that's done that. Kudos to the developers for that. Excellent hint system. I'm torn about the voice acting ... some cheesy, some pretty good.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Game. Note: SE and CE are practically the same. I played the CE and now SE. I repeat here the review of the CE, since the only difference is the Bonus chapter (and, of course, the integrated SG. But, as it is not a challenging game, SG is not essential). After being widowed, Clarice and her son Tim move to a small village, but Tim disappears in front of her eyes. Clarice, with the help of Tim's friend, Rudy, will try to solve the mystery and find her son. Good story, nice graphics, great VO, nice and interesting ambiance. Characters very compelling, as Rudy - the cute boy. To save Tim, you have to collect 15 blue crystals. (Very easy to find, because Tim is almost always around them). Sure! Has "monsters"! Mechanical monsters! But don’t worry! Soon you build a machine to fight it. Despite them, the story is nice, with lot of very well done locations and provides good entertainment. Lots of interactive HOS, but the scenes repeat themselves. You can play Match 3 instead. Few mini games and they are very easy. Two play modes, it has a journal and tasks. No map. It's worth playing the free trial. Is a nice game, and although not challenging, it is enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best, but Not the Worst HO Game I typically like HOGs, but I have to admit that this wasn't my favorite game. It's got an interesting storyline. It's about a mother trying to find her son in this weird town with "sci-fi" type of elements in it. The voices made me cringe, so I played it with the sound off. I found it challenging at times. It's not a bad game, but I've played worse. My biggest criticism is the length of it--make sure you have a lot of time to play it. It took me forever to get through it. Just when you think the end is near, there's more to do. If you have time, try it. But there are other games and series I like much better.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acting Lessons? The mother's voice is anything but believable. She's lost her son and goes about looking for him in a ho-hum way. I thought the son's voice was ten times better. Very good for a child. The game was okay, but not really anything new or exciting. Music was pretty good, not enough puzzles, too many HOS's, graphics average. It did have a nice length, which I appreciated. Not a terrible game at all, but I've played much better.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much back & forth this game needs a map. and it takes to long to switch scenes
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Was Great, Until... I started out loving this game. Yeah, the voice of the mom was less frantic about finding her son than you'd expect, but not all of us are actors! This game was just right, with a nice mix of adventure, puzzles, and HOS. It was quite long, and brought you to several different areas. There were some innovative ideas along the way. (I don't want to spoil it for those who haven't finished) Then, when I was almost to the end, it was as if the developers ran out of ideas of places to find objects needed in the story. That's when all the HO junkpile scenes started to pile one on top of another. She'd go to one, find what she needed, turn around, find another, get what she needed, go to the same area she was just in, and the same place was sparkling again. When I didn't know where to find something, I'd just visit the places I'd been, and Lo and Behold! another HO. Several were back to back to back. My heart started to sink when I saw another pile sparkling. Now, if you love HOs then you'll love the last third of this game. I don't happen to love them that much. Some of the reviews say you can choose Match 3 instead of the HOS, which I didn't realize. I'll have to look into that. I did quit this game for quite a while because of the repetition, but eventually came back to it just because it bothers me to leave anything unfinished; so I did finish it, and I was relieved when it finally ended. It just seemed strange that the last part of the game didn't match the first part, which was so varied and imaginative. Is it the developers way of changing from a CE to a SE? I don't know. I DO recommend this game, but with reservations.
Date published: 2013-09-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_16354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.