Weird Park: Scary Tales

Weird Park: Scary Tales

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1050 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Weird Park: Scary Tales is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Scarier Than Weird Park: Broken Tune! I played Broken Tune, but this one is even weirder! Awesome sequel and great storyline :D Save kidnapped children who have been turned into fairytale dolls and set them free! Defeat the clown and joker. Investigate and find secrets and HO! Love it!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game I played the other Weird Park game some time ago and remember enjoying it too. The storyline is a bit different in this game and it has just the right mixture of HOG and puzzles as well as a workout for the grey matter. Some rather amusing moments as well!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game ! I have about 250 games and this is one of my favorites! It is even better the second and third time around . It doesn't have a map ,but you don't really miss it . It is just a lot of fun . I'm sure I will play it again and again. Great graphics ! Alot of thought was put into making this game.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A creepy treat This is one of the best games I've played from Big Fish. Challenging, visually stunning, excellent voice acting, moments of real humor... I recommend this wholeheartedly.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really amazed I missed this one!! I say this is one of the best sleeper games I've played! I started out with low expectations but ended up having tons of fun!:) I miss these kinds of games where there was CE quality in an SE. If you like games such as these look at side for my fave "surprise!" game (other than Dreamland & Abandoned Asylum) Have fun and keep playing!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intelligent game on course very interesting and challeging
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS GAME INDEED! FANTASTIC GAME! I enjoyed this game very much. I found everything to be as I expected it. I wish they had just a few more interactive objects in the hidden objects puzzle; there was only one interactive object. But, I am not complaining. And even though the objects were small and sometimes difficult to find, that also increased the fun because it made it more challenging and intrigued. I would recommend this game to everyone, regardless of your fears. The music was just perfect for the game. It reminded me of the Puppet Show games which I also love. I wish there were more games like these ones here. I did not have any technical problems, the pictures were perfect. Although, I had to resort to the walkthrough in certain occasions, I found it to be easy to follow on my own. Thank you Big Fish for these types of games. Please bring some more of these, including Puppet Show games.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind of Game! I am of a fan of the series and thoroughly enjoyed this one, too! No problems at all with the software and am looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Park! I loved this game - I have the Weird Park: Broken Tunes game and I love it too. ... and in fact I didn't know there were more Weird Park games - so I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw Scary Tales on sale! I wasn't at all disappointed. Fun game with cool art, etc. Really scary characters! (eeek)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just when you think you have it figured out, it changes... This game throw curves at you. First you are going through the rooms of a deserted house, something that you have seen before. Usually only two or three challenges each room, very ominous, but still nothing that you have not seen before. And then you are transported into another reality with fairy tale settings, all self contained. You go through Cinderella, Peter Pan, Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, Hansel and Gretel, all done quietly, and then you end up in the Tinder Box, and that one is looong and complicated... Then it is Aladdin, which is short again. And when you thought it was over, another curve and you are a prisoner that needs to escape. The minigames are fun, as are the HOS, all well lighted and nto too crowded - and interactive. A great time for anyone..
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of creepy! I was very happy to see a sequel to Broken Tune. Just like its predecessor this game was just the right amount of creepy. They fixed a couple of problems that were a problem in the first game, like not making the hint apparent when using it on one of the hidden object sections. The game is a good length; it's long enough to be satisfactory, but short enough to leave you wanting yet another sequel. The art and the dark color scheme are very well done which made it very visually interesting. It did have quite a few HOS, which I did not mind. It did have you going back to the same HOS multiple times, which can get dull after awhile, especially if you have a good memory as to where everything is. Overall, I highly recommend it, especially if you enjoyed the first one.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas in Septermber! This game now ranks as my all-time favorite, and I have played hundreds of BigFish and other games over the years. I enjoyed this game from start to finish, even the HO scenes which in many games make me cringe, thinking "Oh no, another assault on my eyes." But while the HO scenes were slightly fuzzy in some areas, I found that with only a few exceptions I could find everything. This is one truly amazing game, so well thought out and so beautifully rendered. Some of the things I particularly loved are: ARTWORK. Realistic but with a "drawn" look. Everything was appropriate for the time and place -- old telephone, boat, tools, locks, etc. The Journal and Fairy Tale book are delightful as well as useful. The game scenes were often so beautiful that I just sat and stared for a while, and in several places switched to windowed mode so I could capture the images to use for backgrounds. MUSIC & SOUND EFFECTS. Perfect. The music lent drama to the scenes and was quiet enough to enhance and not overwhelm. I'd describe it as "mysterious." I liked it that sounds such as crickets and birds and running water got louder when you were close but continued more quietly as you moved away. ANIMATIONS: Some real surprises, but not the kind that frighten you or assault your eyes. Watch carefully when you move to new areas, open things. flip switches, etc. You don't want to miss any of the action! But there's also the "background" animation -- leaves swirling, clouds scudding across the sky, snow falling, critters moving, branches swaying, lights flickering -- that are simply lovely to look at. This is not a game to rush through, trying to solve it in record time. The developers gave us a lot of wonderful stuff to see and do, which I appreciate very much. CLEVER PUZZLES. Many are the standard themes, and most are pretty easy. I loved them all, even the 2 or 3 I eventually had to skip. (I'm not good at ones where flipping one thing screws up everything else.) STORY LINE. Excellent. Everything made sense, and tied back to old fairy tales. The variety of locations was amazing but not illogical. You will travel to many places, and see things that make you sit back and say "Wow!" Just when I thought the game must be nearly over, a whole new world would open up, and then another and another. There is some backtracking, but it never seemed tedious to me -- really just a few quick clicks. LOVED the boat ride -- did it a few times when I didn't need to just for the pleasure of the sights and sounds. I actually enjoyed revisiting places, and often I realized that I had forgotten there was something left undone or unsolved back there. And there are many objects and things to do with them. Logical things, but you need to apply some brain power. MACHINERY & STUFF. Yes, there are a number of locks, some with keys and some with puzzles, but there are also tools and electrical and mechanical equipment. I love this. And I was so glad to see that I was able to turn things off and on. It goes against my grain to leave a refrigerator door open or a saw running, and I think it adds greatly to the reality of the game. ACHIEVEMENTS. There aren't any. While I sometimes enjoy finding morphing objects or whatever, I was actually glad that this game did not have any. There was plenty of stuff to look for in every scene that it wasn't necessary to force the player to study every brick and dark corner looking for birds or coins that don't figure into the game. There was nothing to distract from simply playing the game. THEME. I guess that's the best word to describe it. This is a fantasy game set in realistic locations... forests, towns, islands, deserts, etc. in between interior houses and buildings. For the most part, it is bright or at least adequately lit and very colorful. I'm not a big fan of grisly stuff like decrepit hospitals or asylums or totally trashed mansions, nor do I like an overwhelming amount of glittery gems and jewels and unnatural stuff. I can't believe I missed this game when it came out a couple of years ago. I will definitely buy the CE of Broken Tune. Hope you will enjoy this game as much as I did. I'll be playing it again around Christmas time.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, long play. Finally, a game that lasts! As an intermediate player, it took a few hours to finish this game in casual mode. Graphics are great, challenging HOS, fun puzzles, all-in-all, a fun play. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME, WAS SORRY WHEN IT ENDED I loved this game. Unlike some games that end way too quickly and don't offer a whole lot of scenes to explore, this one just kept going and going and going. There were so many different scenes and weird worlds that kept popping up as you got deeper into the game. The artwork is gorgeous, and the clown and his tiny sidekick were creepy. There were lots of different kinds of puzzles to solve, some hard and some pretty easy. The hidden objects were well placed and didn't dominate the game as in other games (I hate those). Sometimes you had to go back and check the ones you had done already to see if they reactivated with new objects. The inventory objects were useful tools that helped move the game forward with tasks to accomplish. Overall this is one of the best HO/adventure games I've played in a while. I would play with the hints off though, since the game isn't too hard. I played in the intermediate mode and was able to solve most stuff without the hint button. I will be playing this one over and over as I just loved all the different worlds and artwork, and will probably have forgotten a lot of it since there is so much going on in this game. If you want a game that combines HO, puzzles, lots of scenes to explore, great artwork, and a creepy storyline this is the game to play. I really hope the creators of this game come up with sequels.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird Park Series, Always GOOD! I played all the weird park games and they are always fun to play! Very good storyline, a bit easy puzzles but I had great time playing it. You should definately get this game, never disappointing.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird Park series The Weird Park series of games is one of the best.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a Great Game. I just finished this game last night and have to say it was fantastic. Really a lot of fun. The plot is a good one, (you have to save a bunch of kids from a circus clown gone astray), and is well delivered. No sequential bumps or stupid steps put in in order to get us from any A to B points. The story unfolds well and, like a good book, had me driven to play on. The game has some great surprises and won marks with me for the number of times I cracked up laughing. Graphically, it's excellent and consistent. The scenes maintain a consistently lovely cartoon quality to them, and had me feeling like a cartoon character too. The sounds and music all worked fine for me and, at no point, became irritating (after all, you can only loop a song so many times before it drives us crazy!) Not this one. Here, sound is used well and succeeds, partly, due to it being used sparingly. I highly recommend this game. It's a fine romp from beginning to end, and is definitely one I'll replay.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a collection of Dark Parables Blue Tea could expand on all these and make even more adventures. Not as good as a Blue Tea adventure, but for a non-CE, this was worth it.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great Game! Hours and hours of gaming, filled with puzzles and HOS's. Loved trying to thwart the wicked clown's little helper guy. Loved the storyline and the scenery. So much fun in the game that you don't want to stop playing.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Really great visuals, hidden object scenes are challenging, long game play with new paths opening into more exciting scenes. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved this game! Great graphics, puzzles were fun and good storyline.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good Installment I really liked this one because there wasn't as much running around as in other games.When you aquired an item,you automatically knew where you would use it.The graphics were nicely done.The HO scenes were good with some interactive items as well.The background music was OK..A good sequel to the first of this series.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice long game! Great game. Should play the Weird Park Broken Tune first. Nice and long is what I like with good HOs and games. I had to skip two, so I'll be playing it again. I love these games. Please make more!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden object Game, Could not get enough, Additive
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely game It started with a car crash, and i thought here we go again!! but how wrong i was ,the graphics are great the characters are really quirky and a bit creepy, a lot of HO games, more than i like but they are so clear and easy it isn't a problem, mini games are good too. The fairy tales idea is brilliant, so much going on there isn't time to become bored with this game. I bought the first Weird Park, it was good but this is far better, the journal is helpful as is the hint button.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, long game Great game that lasted hours. Not to hard for beginners and interesting enough for more experienced players.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Park is Scary Fun This is an excellent HOPA game. The premise is Louis the clown and Mr. Dudley(a cute if evil puppet) has kidnapped 7 children and you must rescue them. It starts as a car wreck and goes from there. All the children have been turned into dolls and they are based on fairy tales such as Cinderella, Red riding Hood, Hansel and Gretal, The Tinder box , Aladdin, and Peter Pan. Each child has their own seperate chapters, there are some back tracks but you stay within that chapter until you turn the doll back to a human so even though you are backing and forwarding you don`t have very far to go, you just stay within that chapter. Each chapter has between 4 to 8 scenes so not a lot of going back and forth. The chapters are pretty long, as there is a lot to do, hidden object scenes had a lot of items, but very well defined so not hard to find, not very cluttered or junky. Some even have interactive items, but easy to understand what needs to be done. The hint button recharges quickly(maybe 60 seconds) and shows what needs to be done. I hate it when you are not sure what else needs to be done in a scene and it says"there is nothing to do here" as so where do I go then? that is not the case here as the hint will give you an arrow as to where to go or what to do, some might complain that that is hand-holding, but I don`t mind as it shows where to go so you are not back-tracking to an area you don`t need to go. The puzzles are where I would give it just a 2star rating as I had to skip a lot of them, some were pretty hard and not sure what to do, but that is just me, and the skip button recharges fast, so even though they were hard it didn`t detract from the game excitement. I loved the "little bear Hint balloon" when it gave you the hint it popped and you could hear him blow up the balloon. I played the whole game and even with breaks, the game is very, very long over 5hrs plus. The music was not very intrusive and sound effects was ok, the voice of Louis the clown was menancing enough, but not bad to scare kids. I loved Mr. Dudley, even though he was evil I thought he was cute. All-in-all a very good game, I need to find the fist one and try that one and see if it is as good as this one. This has become my number one game now.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clowning About in Fairytale Lands For those people who suffer from Coulrophobia (fear of clowns, thanks Hubby for looking this up) look away now, as Louis Gauche the oversized and Mr Dudley the undersized meet up again in a devilish plot to steal children and turn them into fairy tale characters. Yes, yawn, yawn, I know it's the usual rescue mission here, the detective that you play has to find them and turn them back into the children. However the fun is going into the various fairytale realms that have been created for each luckless child and finding out exactly what is needed to free the children, and yes you think you've got them when Mr Dudley twirls them away and makes them disappear again. You have two books this time, one with all the fairy stories in and one as your notebook, plus a teddy bear in the corner who blows up a balloon only to burst it when you need a hint. There were one or two tricky puzzles, however I think I persevered and only skipped one, as I was impatient to see what happened next. The fairy story realms are in the same order as the book, and you do have to free each child in turn to get into the next realm. I do hope these evil clowns will return at least one more time. They have an odd appeal about them.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain for your money Better than a CE game because it was a challenge all the way through the game and lasted longer than some of the CE games I purchased. The ending was good too because there was conclusion to the story and did not leave you hanging. Games were really challenging and the graphics were top notch.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Is a Lot of Fun!!! The graphics are excellent!! And it is the kind of game that really draws you in. Very good story line with a creepy slant. Challenging puzzles, but you can wait a bit to skip them if you wish. And the hints are unique because it is a little teddy bear that blows up a red balloon to refill the next hint! Very creative! Lots of different and cool locations. The hidden object scenes are just challenging enough with out being too hard. It took me about 3 hours or so to finish this game. But it seemed longer than that. This is a really fun game!!
Date published: 2013-01-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_16755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.