Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(284.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a vengeful werewolf in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding! After being called to Paris to help your friend Veronica, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery. The ancient werewolf Mephistus has appeared in town seeking revenge on Veronica and her fiancé just days before their wedding. Explore the gorgeous streets of Paris as you uncover the truth behind the ancient werewolf curse in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 355 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(284.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good game in the shadow wolf series i played casual. hints recharged normally. a journal. it made me think. i had to check the walkthrough a few times. i try not to do that but i tried and just couldn't figure out a few things. it led you to believe that there will be another.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game gives you just enough to pique your interest in each chapter loved it!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I like this game, because I enjoy hidden objects & wolves & suspense & adventure that is within this game
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Awesome Game!!!!! This game was great! It was fun to play it had suspense, and at the end was a twist that was unexpected. Graphics were top notch and voice overs were the best. They even got their lips to move with what they are saying and you don't see that very often. The music was delightful as well. Overall I def recommend this game, I very much enjoyed myself, although I wished it was longer, but it still took me 3 and a half hrs as I am an experienced player. Awesome game, and you won't regret it!!!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really Had Fun With This Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON "HARD" LEVEL I love the Shadow Wolf Mysteries series. This game is no exception. It's a fantasy, murder mystery, and love story all in one. The story is easy to follow and with minor creative thinking I was able to complete all of the tasks and puzzles easily. This is not to say it's an easy game, but a game that makes sense. The IHOS are NOT JUNK PILES, a plus for me, although the scenes are a little cluttered. The puzzles are just plain fun. I like that the devs constructed the game so that back and forth movement was kept to a minimum. I also liked the way they had shops open sometimes and closed others depending on what you had done. That was cool. I also enjoyed the flag red herring....made me laugh when I did it, duh. I also found the mirror concept awesome because well, it's just like a scary movie and I love scary movies. The music is fantastic as far as I'm concerned. It was never intrusive and served to add excitement to the story. I also like the way some of the characters helped me....wow, that was a first. Also several scenes I found very new and creative, the bath scene is a good example. Perhaps if I had to be disappointed in anything, it was the elephant that I stressed over for quite a while before I could help him/her, but that added to the tension of the game. Also, the ending is a little abrupt, but it does tie the story up and left me wanting another chapter. In summary: a fun game with some new twists that's not so difficult that you'll go crazy. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another lovely offering from ERS if you've played another Shadow Wolf Mysteries game, you've played this one. as a matter of fact, if you've played any other ERS game you've played this one. it's their standard, formulaic game, but somehow I end up liking them anyway. there are three levels of difficulty. the graphics are up to ERS standards, the voiceovers are average, the puzzles are nothing we haven't seen before. the hidden object scenes aren't too cluttered and are not too easy nor too hard. gameplay flows well, I've got a slew of inventory items and several active spots to figure out. all in all, even though it's not anything new it's still an ERS game and I've not yet been disappointed by anything they've put out. though a note to the developers - you can quit using that same old sign post in every single one of your games. go for a different look next time.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding After playing the CE of this game I was waiting for the SE. It's a terrific game, the puzzles might be a little to easy. BUT, the game was really too short. I was very disappointed. I would recommend this game, it was short but, sweet
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but very short! This ERS-game has the great graphics I like. I played in Hard mode, but there are still sparkles showing the HOS. The mini-games are easy. The journal is a summary of the story. There is no map, but no risk of getting lost. The only problem is the length of the game.... Without skipping, I needed only 1 1/2 hours to finish it... I still recommend it, since it's a nice game.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard I did not get the CE because of the reviews. I bought this one because it is a ERS and it is 1/2 price. It is not that hard at all and not there best. I like a hint button that tells you where to go next if you need it which this one does not do. The graphics are excellent. I would agree with most of the other reviews. Not there best but still a good game
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ERS rarely disappoints. Yes the game is short, but the beautiful artwork more than compensates for the game's brevity. The story is fun, though predictable and rather disjointed. But play it for the color and clarity of the scenes, the relaxing puzzles and interesting hidden object finds. I took BF reviewers advice and bought the SE. Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding is certainly worth $6.99.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From Carriage to Marriage! Well the graphics are so beautiful and the puzzles are fun but not hard....I think the introduction of the title is a little cheesy but ones I started I could not stop. The story line leaves me with many questions as to who has to do with what but it is a easy game to let go and have alot of fun!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lousy Ending While I really enjoyed the scenery and puzzles and the fact that it didn't have a HOS popping up at every turn, I was extremely disappointed in the ending. It really did not make any sense. I'm assuming it was done because there will be another game which continues the story; but this ending really leaves you with a sense of incompleteness after playing the game.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely great game! I loved this game with its scenes of small Paris streets and shops. I like this type of HOS, with painted objects and an antique feel to everything. Very nice.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from map needed Enjoyable, but with a game this long and with so many different areas, a map is a must
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but too short I purchased this game since there was a promotion. It was worth only 2,99 and I am glad I purchased it this price otherwise would be very disappointed. The game is overall fun yet too short. Still I recommend you buy at this price to have some fun for a couple of hours.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Interactive The third game in this series doesn't disappoint! Very entertaining and interactive game, again with great graphics and detail. Cursed Wedding adds a few different sorts of challenges/puzzles to the series (creating the fortune cookie is fun!). The difficulty level isn't very high (if you are after an easy game). I played all three in this series over a weekend - really enjoyed them. Definitely worth my money.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only OK - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in expert mode* This is the third installment in the Shadow Wolf Mysteries, and I am sad to see that there is very limited improvement compared to its predecessors. Flaws, nonsense and inconsistency seems to plague this series, which to me is very surprising when one thinks about the amount of experience this developer has. I wish that they in the future will put more effort into their games and maybe even put some thought into the stories they put into their games as well. One can only hope. The game also felt rather short. This time we get to go chasing a werewolf in Paris.Though, one doesn't really realize one's in Paris until one sees the Eiffel Tower in the background in one location. Well, maybe except for the music playing which is clearly based on French tunes. Only one character a way into the game speaks with a French accent, and even though you meet up with several store owners in the side streets of the French Capital they are all apparently Americans. Inconsistencies like that ruin the experience a bit for me. As the previous two games in the series the story is thin and fails to engage. It tries to be surprising but is very obvious from early on. Again the ending is nonsensical and dissatisfying. The music is actually quite beautiful. It does however get monotonous after a while, but is proper to the location of the game. It actually makes you think of France listening to it, even to the time period. Nice job on that. Every character is voiced, and the quality is varied. Non of them are flat out bad, but there is a clear lack of passion and sense of urgency that matches the actions happening around them. As mentioned, only one is doing a French accent. I feel that several characters here would benefit from having that. Sound effects seems to be a big improvement from the previous games. Graphics feel rustic and dated, but they are not bad in any way. The locations are quite beautiful and actually quite bright compared to the previous two games, and actually most similar games these days. Character animations too are quite OK, and lip-syncing is good. Cut-scene animations however are amazingly blurry. That should be non-existent in 2012. There is little improvement here compared to its predecessor. I can live with dated graphics and bad story lines, and even flaws and inconsistencies if the game play makes up for it. It really doesn't. I appreciate the main focus of this game being put to the adventure elements, and the game plays more like an adventure than a HO game. But it is short, easy and unimpressive. They do offer some new elements to the adventuring that I quite appreciated, even though as per usual in this series some things that needs to be done makes no sense. There is also a lack of explanation at times to what or why (something) needs to be done. The nonsense appears way to often and becomes annoying. I have a ton of examples, but I fear that writing them here would spoil some of the game for whoever reads this. But, trust me, you will recognize them in the game. There are a handful of puzzles in this game, but they are so easy that they offer next to nothing of a challenge. I guess this is a good thing for beginners and the most casual players, but if you are looking for something to trigger some braincells you will be disappointed. I did notice that they tried to come up with something new, and several did seem original to me. Unfortunate then that they offered so little. The biggest shock might be the lack of HO scenes. There is less than a handful that you have to visit twice. Ranging from extremely bright to semi-dark, they will not be to hard on anyone's eyes. They are of course clutter scenes where a couple is overly cluttered. I say a couple, but there is basically just a couple altogether. They do have some mild interactive elements and again some nonsensical ones. I did not encounter any translation issues this time around, so that is at least one improvement. HO fans will probably be hugely disappointed with this game though. Especially if that is your main motivation to play these games. You have three levels of difficulty to choose from: Regular: -Quick recharge of hint/skip -Sparkles on active zones and objects Expert: -Slow recharge of hint/skip -No sparkles except for HO scenes Hard: -Very slow recharge of hint/skip -No sparkles except for HO scenes -Black bar tips disabled I would say that even a beginner and/or newcomer would breeze through this game in expert mode. My tip is to stay away from regular mode at all costs unless you want no challenge at all. As before the game mechanics feels a bit clunky at times. It was especially apparent in the "planet puzzle" where the controls were horrible. There is no map, which I find a bit weird, though it isn't really necessary with one. There is some movement back and forth, but never for long distances, as everything is sectioned. I don't know if the journal was buggy or what, but after midways through the game it didn't seem to update anymore. Not that I ever felt like it was necessary to have it in the first place. I can only recommend this game to beginners, newcomers and if you are looking for something very easy or just needs something to fill some time. If you are a seasoned player this offers little to nothing of interest. At least wait for a discount price. The game suits adventure fans more than HO fans. Either way, beware that the game is quite short. For the guys: I did not notice any gender bias when it came to the character you are playing, though the story is a bit romantic and "cute". Not so much so that it should scary anyone away though. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from surprised by short game This was an "ok" game. We played the hardest level very quickly. Very short on HOGs and what few there are repeat. Very short on puzzles. Just not up to snuff if you are an experienced adventure game/hog player.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics but choppy story and game Glad I bought this on sale as I would have unhappy to have paid full price. As always, ERS has beautiful graphics. However, the storyline was choppy and the segues didn't make sense. Also, the way characters kept popping up and then disappearing was odd, especially the ending. The conclusion made no sense. At the sale price, this is a good game for beginners but only at the sale price. There are better crafted games out there.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It kind of goes downhill.. I am a fan of the first and second games in the series but this game is not up par to its predecessors. The voice overs are okay, the graphic is the usual ERS and so does the music, but I don't know why, I don't feel much excitement playing this game, and the HOG scenes, although creatives in some part, others are just the regular junk piles, and I mean really junk! How the character shows up in the final scene is confusing to me. The overall story is not that engaging that want me wants to finish this game, not in good way, because I want to finish this game quickly to play other game. I am getting over with werewolves and I hope this will be the last game of the series. Time to move on!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad..if it's cheap Nothing out of the ordinary, but I was massively surprised that it only took about 3 hours on Hard to finish the entire game! Story and animations are cute, graphics are circa 2000 and low res, puzzles are sometimes a little bizarre but overall totally solvable. If it's on special for a dollar or two, then maybe get it. Or maybe find something else?
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely OK Game I played the other games in this series and liked them. The developers should have quit while they were ahead. The actual game play was OK, but short. The HOS are the usual, and the puzzles are mostly easy. The artwork is par for this series, and the music is the same as in the other games and good. The in-game HINT just tells you if some action is available in that scene or not. If not, that's all it says. If so, then it points to where the action is needed. The story leaves a whole lot to be desired, especially the ending - a big "What?' from me. Really bad! If you can ignore the dumb story, the game itself is OK. I recommend this game only at a bargain price.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wolf's Bark Was Worse Than His Bite! In my original review I rated the CE version with only only three stars and if I could, I would add only half a star to my original 3 stars for the SE version. This sequel did disappoint me and I am in total agreement with fellow Fishie, Bobler from Denmark, who has surmised that ERS are now geared toward developing games that are suitable for beginners. This game does offer the standard ERS mechanics, three modes of play, a journal, no map and voice-overs. The music was on a constant loop and is very similar to music from the previous games. The storyline was weak and lacked any real depth in the characters and events. I found the graphics boring and I really am tired of the washed out pastel look which is so very dated. Game mechanics include interactive HO scenes and mini-games that were too simple and lacked any sort of imagination. However if you are a beginer to HOPAs and have played the previous Shadow of the Wolf's mystery, this game will appeal to you. I however would recommend that you either spend a credit or wait for a sale on this one. The game was too short and you really do not miss out on the bonus. As stated before, this bad wolf should have just remained in the doghouse for now.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too easy And I'm not that good at these, so that means it's child-easy. Disappointing after the first games in this series.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "There is no There, There." I have played many of these games over the years, so my review is based on what I am looking for in games. First I feel that less experienced players will find this game to be fun. There are quick rewards and progress. It flows along well, not a lot of twist and turns. There is ample help although most is not needed. I played the "Tri B4 U Bie" and will not be purchasing this game. See my checks above as I do not comment on those items often. Bonne Chance!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow was I disappointed in this one! I have purchased all of the games in this series and this was the shortest and the worst. I could not believe how short the game was and so very easy on the hardest setting. This game didn't take me much more than two and a half hours to play. The puzzles way to easy. Each one of the games in this series has gotten shorter and easier to play. The second one was not much better that this. I certainly will not be purchasing any more in this series if there is any more. I would wait for a 2.99 special and even then you might be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surpisingly Disappointing I have played many hidden object games, several from ERS,and this is the first time I have been compelled to write a review. The story was never developed, the game was way too short, and the challenge was minimal, even on the highest level. The best part of the game was during the demo. I am so disappointed that I wasted a credit on this game.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game felt rushed I get the distinct impression that not enough time was spent developing this game. Many of the puzzles were unimaginative, and some parts just didn't make sense. The whole thing just didn't have ERS's usual quality. I usually play in casual mode, but in this game, even casual was too easy with the blatantly obvious black bar tips given. I do like subtle hints in the black bar, but I felt like this game was treating me like a child. The hardest mode, which was the only one without black bar tips, was a little too difficult for my liking. I wish I could have turned off only the black bar tips, as that would have been just right. I know ERS is infamous for chopping off the endings to their SEs and this is no exception. The obvious way this is cut off is simply shameful. I have no idea what was even happening at the end because it was so abrupt. There were still items left in my inventory when the game ended, I didn't even see it coming.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK (that's being generous) This game is a typical ERS game. It has the same type of art and game play. I've reached the point where I'm bored playing their games. This one is not as long as most of them and has a limited playing area. The puzzles are easy and there are few HO'S. I knew who the culprit was straight away. I got this game on sale, it's not worth the full price. All in all I can't recommend this one. ERS needs to come up with something more original.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very diapointed ;( Was so short.... I was done in a little over an hour and 1/2.. not much of a storyline either. not worth $13.99
Date published: 2012-12-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_16510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

After being called to Paris, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery involving an ancient werewolf hungry for revenge.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.