Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(317.14 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the middle of a forested archaeological encampment surrounded by long deserted dwellings and artifacts, we again find Garret Ghostfighter. He has been summoned here to investigate the strange disappearances of scientists, as well as his own godson, Jacob. The missing vanish without a trace and screams are heard at night. Which new evil are we to fight this time? Find out in Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3.

  • Unravel an ancient mystery
  • Deep story-driven adventure
  • Play the original Exorcist

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 405 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(317.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but short Good story line, rescuing Jacob from the devil. No VOS, just text Lots of HOS, interactive Diary Good puzzles, short skip Cursor a little slow on picking up items 3.25 hours casual
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better then the first This Exorcist 3 is much better then the first and the first was good not great. I did not know there was a second one, but would probably buy all three just to have the story line. Liked the puzzle, graphics were great.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not on the same level as other Exorcists I went ahead and purchased this before playing since I have the other Exorcist games. This one was good but not as good as the others. This click area is pretty tight (had to click forever to find the amphora), but other than that is is good. The only other thing is that is was too short. I am still pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sequel of the Exorcist I really liked the first two games of the series and this one is my favorite so far. Nothing to complain about! I have not seen a single samovar in the game and I had to look up some of the HO items in the dictionary, but I actually enjoy this. This is what games are about in the end, having a good time and keep your mind busy.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Compliment to the Series Like with any HO series, lots of hopping around and takes a minute to figure out what goes where, but excellent storyline..HO's are pretty easy...Hint button okay if you're stuck...
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting game good story line, good graphics, music ok, only problem was had to click in specific spot to activate an item, such as the amphora on the first hidden object screen. Should have a wider click area. On easy mode, the hints were very good, gave you an example of the final puzzle versus just closing and moving on.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN AVERAGE Sinister looking graphics with music apropros to the creepy atmosphere. Good HOS and puzzles. HOS are good sized objects and not excessively cluttered. Story development is good. Settings for music and sound special effects. 3 modes of play – easy (casual), difficult (professional) and in-between. V/O are better than average. Usually, it’s fairly clear what your next actions need to be, but if you get stuck, the hint system in casual is fairly specific. Hints recharge very fast in casual mode. There’s nothing new in the game, but it is a well-developed specimen of the genre.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uninspired Prequel BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This game should have been icing on the Exorcist series cake. It has EXCELLENT GRAPHICS, a COMPELLING STORY, and INTERESTING GAMEPLAY. But it was totally ruined for me within the opening moments. This STORY is set in Jacob’s (our character from Exorcist II) childhood. He has been kidnapped by a demon, and his father calls in the boy’s godfather, none other than our old friend Garret Ghostfinder. Once again we get to play him at his prime. But it is absolutely sacrilegious! They have substituted Ghostfinder’s very proper English VOICEOVER to one with a broad American accent. Unthinkable. It would have been much better to simply call on an American exorcist, and leave Ghostfinder out of it altogether. The STORY didn’t really require that it be him to make sense. It was just a fun aspect. Other than this, the game has become pretty much your every day mainstream SE game. They have messed not only with the VOICEOVERS, but the AMBIENT SOUNDS AND DEMONIC MUTTERINGS have been replaced by BLAND MUSAK. Ick! The GRAPHICS are GREAT, the HO SCENES are clear, not too cluttered, and – an important improvement from the previous games – there are no more objects too tiny to identify. The scenes are visited twice, not always spread sufficiently apart. WELL DONE on the PUZZLES though. These had some of the usuals, but they also had some INTERESTING & ORIGINAL ones as well. On the Quirk-O-Meter, this game scores very low compared to the other Exorcist games, but it retains a bit of that maverick spirit – some of the items used, well, interestingly. And there is really only one character outside the father and Ghostfighter and he DEFINITELY rates as QUIRKY. This Exorcist takes itself a bit too seriously for my tastes. The previous ones always give me a good giggle.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some games need fine tuning. This is the third Exorcist game, and I was somewhat disappointed. Many of the hints don't make sense in the context of the game, especially in the underground cavern. There seems to be a lag between what you see and what is described. You are told to use the water bucket on a rock fissure, when you have previously used the bucket and the situation calls for a pickaxe. Or, a body dangles from the ceiling and the game says this is where you use the bunny; the bunny is described as a dead explorer. Oh well, we all make mistrakes! Also, it is irritating when the character is speaking and the caption shows a very different sentence. On the plus side, most of the hidden objects are described correctly, which is not always the case in some of these games. Over all, this game was pretty boring. It didn't stop me from purchasing a while back, but there are better games.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much leading and unwanted hints, otherwise a straightforward HOG This game has plenty to do, many HOS and many minigames. It is well worth the SE price. Despite the "exorcist" title, it's hardly scary or dark, which is a minus for me. The black box comments, however, nearly ruin the game. Not only do they tell you want to do, they tell you often before you have the item you need, killing most of the fun of the game. It irritated me over and over again. This one just barely gets a recommendation. Hopefully if there is an Exorcist 4 there will be a truly challenging expert mode.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd I played as expert and it was odd. You really didn't know what you were suppose to do, some of the actions didn't make sense with the items. The few HO in the game, some of the items were hard to see, I even played with the lights off. There is no voice over, so you can skip those. There is some music but not too bad. I am unsure about this one. This one would be better classified as an adventure game, due to the very little HO in the demo. The hint button does charge quickly.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Im not impressed with this game at all, its to dark to see alot of the objects, and not only that, I am now stuck in the cave, no way out, and nothing i have in my inventory is working, it still says I should use the pick on this, and I already have, cant get the boards off the tree because evidently I dont have what i need..Cant burn anything to open the path way to get out, because i have nothing to start a fire with, no bucket of water to use on the rocks as it says I should..so in other words, I wasted my time and money..I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT IDEA BUT TRIED to play ... this one will NOT let you turn off the custom cursor ... i just cannot play them without my TABLET ... soooooo disappointing ... really wish ALL GAMES were standard that you could just use the system cursor .... I MISS SO MANY GAMES BECAUSE OF THIS ...
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing To Get Excited About This game was just ok. Nothing spectacular. More on the side of boring. Almost quit playing during the demo but kept going because I had nothing better to do at the time. Definitely not a purchase for me. I'm spoiled to the more well developed games that bring more excitement.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Oh dear, I did try to like it there was so much to do on the ho's I got bored and I agree some objects are impossible to put togeather and it definately is inferior to the first game in the series The visual look of the game is good may be the problem comes down to the storyline its too same old same old please can developers come up with some new stories sorry but I only lasted 15 mins
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Story This is my first play of this series. Very dark story starting with the abduction of a child. Not my cuppa. Graphics are good, music was ok. The music could have been more intense to support the story line. The puzzles were really good. The ones I did during the trial were new to me and quite fun. The HOSs were just jumbles but some of the objects were uncommon - you might need a dictionary if you don't like using the hint button. The hint button recharges quickly. There was an atypical map at one point that was interesting to use. A diffinate yes on at least doing the trial.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Exactly What I Expected These developers have in the past delivered games with interesting storylines, some dealing with the occult while others dealt with the supernatural. As a sequel, Excorsist 3 does not quite hold a candle to their previous games when it comes to graphics although there is a slight improvement withthe overall look. If like me you do enjoy the occasional world of the dark and macarbre, this may just appeal to you. I did find the storyline somewhat weak without any real emphasis on the darkness of the overall subject matter. Be warned, there is way too much dialogue in the beginning which incidently is supported by good voice-overs and luckily they can be skipped. I personally did not mind the excessive jabber but I was once again slighly disappointed with the plot. Once again, Derek, the Exsorcist and savior of innocent souls, is called upon by an old friend who requires his immediate help with the dissapearance of his son Jacob. His Father has witnessed a dark and malignant force grab his son and now needs Derik's help in rescuing him. Pertaining to the story, the graphics are dark and gloomy. Unfotunately graphics are also at times bit grainy and blurry during the cut scenes. Game features three play modes to choose from. You are equipped with a journal and supposedly a map which I have yet to find during the trail play. Game mechanics is a HOPA with junk-piled HO scenes that are slightly interactive and where some items were barely visible to the naked eye. I enjoyed the adventure aspect of the game and I found some of the mini-games quite challenging. Overall the story is dark, the gameplay is midly interesting and there were a few times I actually needed a bit elbow-grease in solving a puzzle. Visually, graphics are not up to par but I will nevertheless recommend it if, like me, you are a junky for HOPA's and enjoy topics dealing with the dark forces of evil.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exorcist is back !!! Played 20 minutes casual -3 modes, casual, expert, professional - Voice overs - Note book (scroll) - Hint is useful outside H0 - Interesting mini games (only came across one the time I played) - H0, you interact - Good graphics Another exorcist story, I have the first two and I will spend a punch card credit on this one. No everyday that we get a decent SE.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a great game...until the end I will try not the give anything away for those who want to give this game a try. It was a great game until the end when the last task would not work...which is why I only gave it two stars. The only advise I got was to reinstall the game. Good luck with that suggestion... too many games...too little time. I have a one year old computer with a pretty good graphic card running windows7... so I am fairly sure there may be a glitch in the game. If you have a game credit and are feeling lucky you may want to give the game a try... otherwise I cannot recommend the game.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GLITCHY This game has many glitches and often does not respond when you click on an object even if it is the right one. This slows down the gameplay and is very frustrating.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice game for a beginner. Wow, not sure where to start on this one. Not a bad game, but not a good one either. Very simple game play. Graphics okay, but a bit grainy in spots, music boring. Depserately needs some voice-overs to keep your attention. No real sound FX either. Games very simple, HOGs dark and a bit junky. Nice hint system that recovers quite quickly. This game just didn't challenge me at all, nor did it keep my attention. It would be a very nice game for a beginner, and this is the only reason I am recommending the game, but not for a seasoned gamer. Too bad, we need some SEs so I can use up all of my credits. I have 5 credits sitting here now and if I don't get some nice SE games real soon, I will lose them. That will not make me happy. As always, try the game for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from undecided but bored I have played most of the demo and want to like the game but just felt bored playing it. can't really describe why but probably will not buy this game. I used the hint constantly to figure out where to go. at least it charged quicklyi but I like a map with places to jump to and a story line that helps guide me along rather than having to rely on the hint. there is just nothing compelling or interesting about the story. game is also very dark making it hard to find items.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME It is a bit of a stretch for me to even give this disaster the 2 rating. The 2nd Exorcist was a vast improvement on the 1st and I fully expected this one to be even better than the 2nd.. However, it was even worse than the 1st. It does not seem that that same people worked on this one, it is so different and so inferior. The graphics are very poor and the game play is clunky, slow and awkward. Navigation is dreadful. The iHOS are illogical and unclear. The music is awful. The story is lame and the whole thing is just so amateurish, I cannot understand how it got passed. Often the instructions, when I clicked on something highlighted, did not match the object or item, but harked back to something I had already done. There are a huge amount of iHOS and puzzles, which puzzles I found illogical and not doable. There was talk of a map, but it never materialized. On the plus side, the hint/skip are fast and the hint gives directions. Unfortunately, that is all I can find to say about it that is positive. I do recall the same incongruity between the design and style of the first 2, and this one is again, unlike either of them, and is of a third type. I think different groups of people have worked on each one. It was altogether quite dreadful and I hated it. BFG needs to be more vigilant as to what they put out there. This type of mess is damaging to their rep, not to mention the dev's rep. I am just grateful I did not spend any money on it.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DEception of darkness! I started playing my hour & I almost knew right away I wasn't going to like this game. The HO's are almost impossible to find & they're really dark. I tried to put a samovar back together & every time I picked up the spout to it, back it went. Even after I got a hint! I've only liked the first Exorcist in this series. This is definitely not a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring This was not the best game I've played - you have to keep on clicking to achieve anything - the hint button not very accurate and not helpful. Overall this was a waste of money and time
Date published: 2013-11-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_16436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

Are you ready to fight for another innocent soul?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.