Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition

Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Winter is hibernation time for insects, but not in our garden! It will be hot here again this winter, and beetles are launching a full-scale offensive against the Christmas trees – on Christmas Eve! All garden dwellers are ready for the defense, and it is up to you to get into the thick of the battle and head the "Green Resistance". Earn new bonuses and win trophies as you help the plants stop the beetles from taking revenge for their recent defeat in Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition!

  • Intense and dynamic gameplay
  • Gorgeous locations
  • Three difficulty modes
  • Play Garden Rescue

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Rescue Sequel is Amazing! This second Garden rescue game is even better than the first! While maintaing the great things about the original game it adds lots of new fun things such as: 30 All-new Levels! New music! New Special items! A fun-filled christmas theme that makes the game twice as enjoyable! With snow flying by and christmas trees to defend how could anyone resist buying this excellent new game! Hoping to see other Garden Rescues in the future!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Christmas Treat I love the bugs all dressed up for xmas.Alot more items and I like the challenge of when to use them and how.It can be tricky and I'm starting off in Easy Mode.One of my favourite games for sure.Merry Christmas to me and the Big Fish Staff.Thank You
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Defense Game I own the first version of this game and loved it so I was pretty sure I'd like this version also. It is mostly the same with small differences such as the fact that you are protecting Christmas trees rather than strawberries and some of the bugs have winter themed protection. That is also the entirety of the storyline, (protect your trees!) which is why I only gave it 2 stars. The game has 3 different levels of difficulty which I really like. I also really like that it is not just mindless clicking. One level I had to restart 3 times before I figured out the best way for me to place my plants. All in all I think this is a great, fun game that kids and adults will enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Tower Defense Game! (for downloadable) :D Well its A little different from the original one - - The strawberry change too christmast tree and just point at the money , NO need to click for collecting money or even collecting money and prizes after defeat the bugs! -there are some new PRIZES like Snowball, Freeze bomb and etc.. -The bugs wearing clothes (some of it) They all cute !! :P -Music also change because to fit the theme! - Almost Pure TD games / Strategy, cause the game NEED a lot of Thinking! - there is a book in the main menu, it also help players about plant, bugs, and prizes. - well I hope there will be a sequel- new plant, new upgrade and more! the game can be addicted sometime :P All in All - the game can be quite hard and some of it quite easy! P/S - try it first then U know!! :)
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny characters & light challenge I've owned this game for awhile, & keep returning for a quick level or two. It's an effective diversion when i'm overloaded.. seems to give me a reset.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ''fun and action game!'' garden rescue chistmas games!!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally addictive!!! Wow, love this game, can't stop playing it and there are so many levels!! I have played every level but not got 3 stars on all the lowest levels yet so hours and hours of fun!! If you've got a lot to do before Christmas I recommend you wait to try this until after Christmas, you won't finish what you need to otherwise lol.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic game I loved the Garden Rescue game prior to this one and liked that one. This one is obviously very much the same, but with some improvements and was an instant buy. The coin collection is simplified and gets collected automatically when you have the cursor over the coins. Plus there are more power-ups. The game is sufficiently difficult and am playing the "Private" difficulty level at the minute and not always getting 3*. As with the other GR, I will probably work my way through the difficulty levels and try and get all 3*. The bugs with the scarfs etc on are very cute! Great game, a classic, IMO and one of my favourites. Fun, without too much stress and multiple clicking. Great stuff!! Love it. :heart: (sun) :thumbup:
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! But simpler than the first one.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden rescue I love this game very much very interesting and great game please bring new version soon i played its both version 100 times :)
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the original and love the Christmas twist Lots of fun like the original. The bugs are cute and I love all the different things they wear. Always a challenge and I haven't even tried the harder levels. Great strategy/tower defense type game....you will love it and will always bring it back out and play again after you finish it or might try the harder level. I recommend it!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three years, I Think I've been playing Garden Rescue again and again. It speaks to my level of competence and is nice and easy for my age!! lol....I'm 73. I don't stress over the 'challenge' of it which is great for me cause I CAN become frustrated very easily but I NEVER give up!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tower Defense Love this game more than Plants vs Zombies. Have replayed it sooo many times. Wish they would bring out another one.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Challenging Really fun and mind provoking, you really must think things out to win, timing is important and yet still very fun.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay! Tower Defense Sequel I really love tower defense/strategy games, so I was glad to see this one. Thoroughly enjoyed the original, so I was glad to see a new version. Very similar to the first, but with some added bombs and such. Colorful, cute graphics, but the music can get a bit redundant (read annoying). You will want to play with the sound on, however, as it's a great clue as to picking up coins. Missed coins several times at first til I turned it up a bit (coins disappear after a time). Great level of challenge. You can choose from 3 difficulties and further challenge yourself to get 3 stars on each level. Seems like there are only 30 levels, but with the difficulty levels, you can certainly get your money's worth out of it. It was definitely a must buy at the Daily Deal price! Please BFG, make more of these types of games!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I (almost) love it!!! I (almost) love it!!! On level 3 I got my first Trophy, The Stubborn Trophy for trying a level 10 times. And I gave it up.
Date published: 2017-09-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_16752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Garden Rescue: Christmas Edition

Winter came, but that won’t stop wily beetles that are hungry for vengeance! Stop them from ruining Christmas for the garden dwellers!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.