Island Tribe 4

Island Tribe 4

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a series of misfortunes, the islanders are finally happy. Following the return to their home island, they save the Chief's stolen bride and celebrate the wedding, and even make friends with the evil shaman! It turns out, though, that the shaman is in fact a pirate who was cursed after finding a shaman's mask. The desperate pirate tells the story of his miseries and asks the islanders for help. Of course they can’t let their new friend down, so they set out on a mission to save him. Now it’s up to you to travel through time with the brave islanders, help the residents of Ancient Egypt, Scandinavia and China, and find the altar that can help the pirate get rid of the curse! Follow the islanders in this fascinating journey through time and make new friends along the way!

  • New installment in the hit game series Island Tribe
  • Resource management gameplay
  • 44 levels full of new adventures
  • Time travel!
  • Play Island Tribe 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 303 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Island Tribe 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Island Tribe 4 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long play time, good challenge! I only played Island Tribe 2 before this one. I was't that impressed with 2. But, the changes made on this one really improved all aspects of the game. First, I don't like paying for a game to find out it lasts for about an hr before I finish. I only played this game on the hard setting. And, really enjoyed it. There was challenge to it. It changes scenery quite often and goals. If you like this genre of time mgmt, this is a terrific game. Similar to Roads of Rome, Kingdom series, etc. I definitely recommend it. Long play time! Good value for the $$
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and relaxing! A super fun game with upbeat yet peaceful music, a great game to relax with. Good variety of tasks and challenges, easy to understand.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun time management game This game continues the excellent series, and introduces some new locations and challenges to keep it interesting. I've played through several times now, and it's still a really fun game. Multiple degrees of difficulty make it playable by folks with any level of experience with TM games. One thing I really like about the Island Tribe series is the ability to "chain" tasks, meaning you don't have to wait for a worker to return to the hut to click on the next thing (though this also means that sometimes you click on too many things, and mess up the timing--tricky!).
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can the sequel be equal to the original? As the fourth installment of Island Tribe can the quality remain or is it doomed to become one sequel too many? It succeeds in being just a continuation of the Island Tribe 3 with a different back story. There are minor differences, but the game has the feel of just a continuation of the previous installment. That is good news. Everything you liked about Island Tribe is here, virtually unchanged, and if you had quibbles about anything before, that is probably unchanged too. I loved it and I recommend it to anyone who has previously liked Island Tribe.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game! Fun! I loved it. I finally finished every level with a "gold" rating today and am pleased with the accomplishment. It was just the right amount of challenge for me.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyment for a Rainy (or Snowy) Evening I never was a fan of time management games until Royal Envoy. And then I was hooked and had to buy Royal Envoy 2. I decided to purchase Island Tribe 4 because it looked similar and I am glad I did. I loved it! It's a little easier, strategy wise, than Royal Envoy games but still a wonderful game. Thanks BFG for a nice change from the HOG and Adventure game genre.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game The developer did an excellent job with Island Tribe 4. The graphics were crisp and clear and the buildings are adorable and was surprised that the islanders can run really fast and I mean fast.. I also love collecting the artifacts and the roads had so many turns but my favorite part was the volcano when the buildings got burned by the lava. Genius on how you did that. To the developers excellent job but you are planning to do Island Tribe 5, what about a holiday Theme.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one so far! Great game! The graphics are even better than in Island Tribe 3! Lots of fun animations and three new locations (Egypt, Vikings, Chinese) outside the island itself. Only the first location is on the island. More than 40 levels. Four play modes including an untimed one. Maybe it's my imagination but I actually think the little guys and girls run a bit faster this time...:) For those of you who haven't played the earlier games in the series you'll probably get hooked if you start with this one. No previous knowing is required since the game starts with a summing up of what has happened to the islanders before.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM/Strategy/Resource Management Game- Pure Fun Anyone not familiar with this series you’re in for a treat and those that know this series will not be disappointed. These game developers are great and know how to make a fun game. As with previous series there are four modes of play, the relaxed mode with no time limit will be of interest to players who don’t like to feel rushed or pressured. I, myself played in normal mode and found it to be a good level of challenge but will try out hard mode once I master normal. I enjoy TM/strategy/Resource management games but am not really an advanced player, but unlike other games you have a chance of getting the best time and for that another big thanks to these developers who listen to their customers and give us a choice of mode to play. Loads of achievements are available and there is an achievement page where you can keep track of all of them. As before you can gain extra points collecting gems that are strewn around the game area. It is optional but another added fun for those who are interested. Graphics are a delight. Bright and breezy with lots to look at and you never feel bored. As in other series there is humour throughout the game which I appreciate. There are a couple of fun moments with new characters that had me smiling. I just want to say how much I love TM/Strategy/Builder/Resource management game(I enjoy other types of games too) and appreciate these developers still making these fun games. Anyone who enjoys these kinds of games hope you will support them too as many developers seem to be making less of these games or are abandoning the PC/Mac platforms. I bought the game and look forward to many hours of fun and wholly recommend this game. I can only add that it put me in a good mood on a cold and grey Monday. Love it.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it ! This is my first review since the format change, but I just HAD to share my feelings on this game. After playing this game for a couple of levels not only did I buy it, but I bought Island Tribe 1,2 & 3 also ! I really enjoy this style of game and own all the Roads of Rome, Northern Tale, World of Zellions, to name a few. What stands out about this game in my opinion, is you don't feel your doing the same thing over & over. You can move around enough and keep different things going all at once that you feel more freedom then many building type games allow.I think HOG lovers may enjoy this game also. There is puzzles & hidden objects that make it fun for lots of different game lovers. This is a game that you can play over and over without getting bored. I did finish it and never got bored at all. Then I started on the Island Tribe 1. Sorry, I'm not too good on reviews, I just wanted to share a few of my feelings on this game. Have fun ! heavenlypoodles
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet I absolutely loved all the Island Tribe games, and thought they just got better with each one. This one certainly proves that point. The graphics are so much better. Game play is similar to all the others, and you have varied options of levels, including an untimed level, which is always a plus with me. Also loved that they have some of the little guys who aren't working relaxing and having fun. Variety of scenarios outside the island is a fun plus. I bought this one without trial, and I was not disappointed. Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! Finally another very good TMG. They are little and few between especially when there is mostly HOG coming out. If you did not know already...you get to gather resources, upgrade buildings, even plant palm trees instead of cutting them down. You look for small artifacts at the same time that you try to finish the objective. It would not really be that different from other games like this, except there is so much going on on that screen. Crocodiles, people floating, waterfalls,birds flying etc. It is just really cute.The quests are not that hard to accomplish and yes, it seems they run a bit fatser without having upgrades to improve how fast they run or build-clear the road etc. They took the time making this one another success and I am truly happy because I am getting really tired of all the HOG, no matter how good they are.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this game I bought this game within 45 minutes of playing demo. It is fun, can be challenging and I love that you can play it on various modes (easy, normal, hard, untimed) and que up your player's next move. I've played all the Island Tribe games (as well as most other time management games) and I like the fact that not only do you have to get your time for a perfect score, but also diamonds and artifacts. It makes it that much more challenging. I would highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Island Tribe!! Love, love, LOVE this game! I have really enjoyed the first three Island Tribe games, but this one tops them all! Great new challanges, incredible new locations, awesome music. Loved all the new characters scattered throughout the levels. My favorite new change: you don't have to keep re-lighting the fires in the caves! Hooray! :-) I got through all of the levels on the "Normal" mode with a gold very easily. However, the "Expert" mode is very, very challenging! It also has a level for newbies and a casual play without a timer. I didn't even trial this before I bought it, and I don't regret it a bit. GREAT GAME!!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Fun and addicting! Simple yet engaging. If you enjoyed the first three, you'll enjoy this one 2!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Island Tribe games yet!! Loved it! I thought this was the best yet of all the Island Tribe games! If you enjoyed Royal Envoy and My Kingdom for the Princess, then you will love this one! In this episode, all of our Favorite Little People are back. They meet up with a Pirate that has a cursed ring. In trying to help him, part of the tribe disappears. We follow them thru 4 different era's as they try to find their way back home. A great sequel to a super game! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Each Island Tribe is getting better than the previous one! Love it! Awesome!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island Tribe has done it again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well I must say that it's about time a new IT came out. I love these games and as soon as I saw this one, it was MINE. I love the IT games and this one did not disappoint. I have played this game twice completely through and I enjoyed it as much the second time through as the first. One thing I did enjoy is that the torches do not have to be continually re-lit when you are playing in darkened areas. I must admit it was a challenge, but it was also in my opinion annoying when you had to continually re-lit them. If you enjoy IT games and especially TM games give this game a whirl.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous All the Island tribe games are fun - this one is no different.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever This sequel is the best one yet. Great graphics and animations. They added new items to collect, such as bandages for the mummies. Watch the little guys, too funny when they lose their heads. You still have 40 levels of fun and challenges. but since they added more items to collect and things to do it makes it more interesting. This is well worth playing and replaying. Keep these games coming.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one yet! Loved this version, I plan to play again once I finish these last few levels. Fun critters, fun opponents, and good story. Graphics nice, too. Dev. did a great job!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as much fun I have enjoyed all the Island Tribe games and this one is just as much fun - maybe a little better! With 4 modes, it is suitable for even the most novice TM player.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game! As others have said, this is a really good game. I only played a little when I decided to buy it. :)
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I love these kind of games this one is awesome as the others were. going to buy it as i don't want to wait for next games credit.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps getting better and better !!! This series is totally awesome. I can't wait to start working on # 5 !!! I've played all of the others up to this one...and this one is the best so far...I really enjoyed the gameplay which also includes hidden objects which will increase your score...some levels are a wee bit challenging but still fun to play. Jeez...I'm a wee bit tired and seem to be blathering!!! I'll leave it at that but you really have to give this one a try...trust me...its a ton of fun !!!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from games all i can say is i love this game
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Fun than Ever!!! I am not one who pays attention to the creativity of the game itself. I just Like to play the game! I am currently playing the Island Series in order. The other 3 preceding games have been fun. However, Islands 4 is just so much more unique, individual, and fun! The characters in the story are adorable, and have such personality that I was pleased and surprised that tiny "Island People" could bring such joy to me. The Mama Panda Bear cries because her baby has hurt and Mama Panda can't help her. It was emotional for me seeing her "cry". This is just an example of how adorable this game and it's Island family is! (I hope I have not gone crazy..but I think not!). I just want to communicate to you how much fun this game is, and how I have gotten involved in this story of the sweet characters who work to re-create the game scene. I hope you try this game. And I hope it brings you as much joy as it has to me! Take Care and Enjoy!!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops!!! The developers heard the complaints about the third installment and they paid attention. You still have to light fires, but they stay lit. And it is only in a few levels. As for the rest, great graphics, inventive problem solving, artifacts to find to add interest, and not knowing where to go, and learning it as the fog dissipates. All we know and love about this series. I LOVE this game. It makes you think, and it makes you smile. And when you get to China, its beauty is breathtaking....
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series This is the best version so far. I like to see a series that improves and based on this completed game, I hope they put out a version 5. There are many new additions to the story line and game play and I recommend that you play the trial to see what I mean. The only draw back is that this seemed to short. That could just be because I really enjoyed the play.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guaranteed to make you smile. This series gets cuter and cuter every time. Quite apart from the challenge - at least in hard mode - there are hundreds of funny details to detect, lovely characters and even the villains are kind of sweet ;-). The story is told with a nudge and a wink, as well. So: Cute for the kids, amusing for the adults and generally a lot of fun for everyone. Definite buy!
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_16660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Island Tribe 4

Islanders are here again! Become part of a new adventure and help the shaman get his true appearance back! Follow them in a fascinating journey through time and make new friends!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.