Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Rangers for another truly sensational Vacation Adventure in the great outdoors! Explore Pinecreek's many new features and facilities including the park museum, mountain cable cars and Treetops Restaurant. Walk through giant sequoias along Cherokee River beside beautiful waterfalls and pan for gold in Golden Pond. There's even time for some fishing, but beware the hot August nights and the notorious fire season in this astounding Hidden Object game!

  • Exceptionally enjoyable and entertaining
  • Gorgeous graphics and gameplay
  • Achievement awards throughout
  • Unique illustrated wildlife notebook

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(144.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need More Like This Game! I really love this game and did not want to stop playing until I could not hold my eyes open anymore. I love this type of game where you don't have an inventory or have to think to hard about what goes where. The games BigFish has had lately has been so intense and involved there is no way to just relax and play. Don't get me wrong I like those kinds of games but sometimes after a hard days work you just want to not think to hard. The mini games in Park Ranger 2 is Awesome. Thank You so much for getting back to basics
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game If you liked park ranger 1 you will enjoy this installment of park ranger. Like that there is no blood or gore ,no dark gory scenes, The hog are not to difficult. mini games are good. This game is a keeper . good job Big Fish
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game What a nice surprise to see the second adventure of the Park Ranger series! This game is bright and clear with great music and forest sounds. The quacking duck is back as was in #1. This is listed as a family game, but as an older player, I appreciate the clarity and the feeling of actually going to a park. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys hidden object games who is tired of the dark and depressing recent spate of games we have to play. Thank you Big Fish for this and the new Gardens Inc. 2 which came out last week. It will be enjoyable gaming!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME FOR EVERYONE ! EVEN BETTER THAN FIRST, LOVE THESE GAMES
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Scenes, This Rocks! This game was just great, 5 stars all the way. I love, love, loved the graphics, the scenes were breathtaking. Some of the scenes I could have just sat there,{ and I did} staring at the waterfalls, or the swamp, or the icy capped mountains. I was NEVER bored. The puzzles were all unique. I loved that you have other things to do in each HOG scenes. Like find all of the trash, which goes in the bin and also the wildlife. If I missed any, I would replay the level and get a perfect on each scene. This was a beautiful game, and a MUST HAVE for every Hidden Object lover!! Cant wait for part 3! This is my new fav game.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loves it great game the sound is good and the game is great I didn't think I would like it but I did. not much to dead people in here wish I'm glad watch the news
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game ! Just like VA Park Ranger 1 but more scenes !
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best game in history i love everything about this game its a kinda game anyone would love to play
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Really enjoyed playing the game so much fun, I would have liked to see more challenges as the game seemed a little short.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these vacation games There is a frog at the hazard house I have not been able to find after several years of owning & playing game. It's about to drive me crazy. Keep these games coming.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS A GOOD GAME THIS IS A GOOD GAME, THE SCENERY IS GREAT, COLOR, TRYING TO FIND ALL HIDDEN OBJECTS, IS SOMETHING. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THE CRASHES AND FREEZES. WHEN I WOULD START A PUZZLE, IT WOULD FREEZE UP, THEN I COULD NOT FINISH IT. HAD THAT ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE GAME. SOMETIMES I HAD A VERY HARD TIME, TRYING TO GET THE SKIP BUTTON TO WORK. BUT OTHERWISE A VERY NICE GREAT.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from park ranger 2 I really enjoyed this game.It was fun but challenging. I want to buy #3 soon.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a wonderful game, but.......... this is a wonderful HO game but the items in the HO scenes are VERY VERY small sometimes and it is hard to find all the objects and the trash and the wildlife. that is why i didn't give it 5 stars. if you have issues with your eyes this game is not for you unless you can enlarge it. i had to get up close to find things. i am waiting on new glasses but i don't think they will completely help. some items are just hard to find. in this sense it is a challenging game. i like the story of all these park ranger games. i just bought 3 before i finished 2. the hints don't take too long to charge and some of the mini games are a little hard and some of just jigsaw puzzles and turning the pieces to complete a picture and some are swapping pieces to complete the picture. you will enjoy it if you don't mind the small items!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Park Ranger Sleuthing! Those who liked the first instalment of Park Ranger, will surely like this one as well. Whilst different in the respect that there are lots of new areas within the Park to explore, this game is basically similar in execution to the first Park Ranger. As before, as well as looking for items in the HOS (some interactive), there are also points to be obtained for spotting selected wildlife (from silhouettes), recycling by returning trash items to the trash basket, and for being an 'Eagle Eye'. In between each HOS, there is a mini puzzle. These are all fairly easy and break up the game nicely. Nice colourful and clear graphics, and if I'm not mistaken, ambient music is the same as the first edition. So, if you want a game to relax with, this is it. Not too much brain power needed...just a good eye.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun straight HOG. Hello all. Second game in this series today. I didn't care much for the first one and the devs obviously didn't pay much attention to the comments for this one. However, the graphics are very cartoon like, but they seem to fit this game. Colors are bright and clear. Game play was good, except that it seemed to lag between scenes. Music was annoying, so I turned it down low. No voice overs in this one either, but it worked well without them. I think it would have been too much for this game. The map is clear and areas are easy to find. There is a click penalty...how unusual. I like that you can replay the same area if you miss something. Besides being a straight HOG, there are a lot of items to find outside the HOG. Collectibles are the trash, which are not that easy to find. It would have been helpful if we had a counter to at least tell us how many we needed to find. You need to find animals, which are identified by their silhouette in the bottom left corner. Some blend in too well and are very difficult to find (I'm still missing a frog from the cabin#, and you can't skip to go to the next one #at least I couldn't find a skip). Items are very small and in some cases, you only see a small portion, so you really have to look around in and out of the HOG. Okay, what is the "eagle eye bonus?" I accidentally found one, but don't know what it was. Games were fun, mostly simple. All that being said, I do sometimes like a straight HOG. Even though I didn't care for the first game, I did like this one and I will get it. My grandson loves these and his eyes are much better than mine. Actually, I think this will appeal to all levels of players, especially if you just like to relax and have a little fun for a change and not be running from some creepy, spooky entity. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this on at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOG Lovers Rejoice! Old school game for HiddenObject fans who enjoy the classics. Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2 (I missed out on 1), offer bright and clear graphics, loopy music in the back ground, a simple storyline and a multitude of Hidden Object scenes along with a variety of mini-games. As newly appointed park ranger, your goal is to clean up the national park and trust me, there are plenty of objects to find. Each scene has a list of objects, several animals to locate and some recyclables to throw into the bin. A map will indicate your progress with either a bronze, silver or gold star and the best part is that you get to replay each scene. The game is really not that stressful as each time I replayed a scene, it got easier and easier (I still have my memory intact) and actually finding the recyclables was the hard part. Anials were relatively easy to locate and they enter your log book. Mini-games were fun and not overly challenging. A simple HOG that the entire family will enjoy, especially children who will learn about wild-life and cleaning up after your self. I actually liked it although it does tend to get a bit tedious after a while. It is a straightforward Hidden Object Game with no frills and no fuss. A good way to zone out if you dont mind going through over crowded scenes but an excellent way to exercise the old memeory. Practice makes perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All hidden objects Great game if your looking for a change from gloomy dark hidden object games. Some of the objects are small and you really need to look close. Dont forget to pick up the garbage that is left behind. lots of animals to find. All around a nice change of pace
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Family Game! I stumbled upon this game without trying the first version available. It is so much fun for the littlest family member to the youngest at heart. Yes, it is a typical Hidden Object Game with tons of fun animals and items to find. The games are easy enough to enjoy without making you feel like you're in Kindergarten. Spend some quality family time with this enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Park Ranger 2 Not as relaxing as the first game but on the plus side, the scenes were more interesting and puzzley. Some of the objects were difficult to find, so a bit more challenging than the first. I didn't like the side task of finding wildlife. It was tedious, far too many similar birds or reptiles to find in each one. I much preferred the Lost and Found side task in the first game. (It was quite funny as a moth was in the Lost and Found. Someone had lost a moth). Also, the mini games weren't as much fun or as imaginative as in the first, the environmental sound effects are a bit more intrusive too, but I enjoyed it for the most part.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HO game I like to have some games that require me to engage my brain but not have to strain it. This game is one of those kind of games. The HO scenes need searching but not to the point where I'm squinting or trying to imagine what a specific object COULD look like. i enjoy the little matching and memory scenes between the larger game ones. The graphics are not as sophisticated as some other games but that is the charm of this one. I would say 'buy it' to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Awful, Not Great I like straight up HOG's but this one ranged from super easy on some levels to OMG WAY TOO HARD on others. Some of the items were difficult to find because of their size, and others because of the way they blended in. I don't mind finding the trash in the scenes, but I sure wish they'd have let you know when you found them all. You kind of just find what you find, and hope for the best. All in all, it's a fun way to kill some time, but there are a lot of minuses to this one.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lots of HO after HO If you get off on looking for stuff with little interaction you will like this and what will make you love it is the extras like finding animals and recyclables. The HOs have some really tough ones to find also. I was not happy that the circles to move in the tree stump did not move so I had to skip that puzzle. I found the puzzles more tedious than hard. They did not challenge my mind, but took time and attention to detail. I lost a lot of time looking for a chainsaw because there is so little interaction, I did not expect it to be hidden the way it was and the hint gave me no clue. I really did not like the grainy texture of the picture along with the rather small items to find I resorted to granpa's magnifying glass...but even had it been crystal, I would have not liked it because it was just HO after HO...I know there are people who like these so should I recommend it? or stick to my own bias and say NO?
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than The Last Couple of Games Offered!! Based on Demo. Still not great or 4/5 Star worthy but getting there. Strictly a HOG game with one after another & a simple story line that follows you at your job. While the colors/drawings are bright & crisp the HOG's are teeny, tiny & VERY difficult to see. Mini-games were cute & minimally challenging. No VO's & the characters are wooden with minimal animation. You collect animals & trash for points. I never did figure out what the "Eagle Eye" was. All in all far better than the rehashed, dreadful games the BF has been putting out lately. Unfortunately I don't have high hopes of getting better games lasting much longer!!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard This is not a game for people without a HD screen, HOs are hard to find unless you use a magnifying glass
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from park ranger 2 The colors were not distinct enough to tell where items were hidden. I just looked around and clicked on anything that looked different and hoped it was something I was supposed to click on.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not up to original i've been waiting for the Mac version…boy was i disappointed. I have played the 1st Park Rangers game many times and it is a dynamite, relaxing game. This game was frustrating from the get go because the HO's are mainly junk piles. It's as if the developers wanted to assault our vision by cramming as much "stuff" into each scene. The objects can be very dark but the hint button fills up quick (on casual play). I would wait till this game is on sale or 2 for 1.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Garbage Scenes I am not sure what other players call the HOG scenes where there are just a bunch of messy items that are difficult to see unless you crawl up in the screen. I call them garbage scenes. maybe junk scenes are better. The game is very laid back- there is no direction, point, or anything else. So if that is for you- go ahead. IF you are interested in a quality game with somewhat of a point - skip it. I was not aware that you were supposed to collect recyclables, animals, or other additional objects. Perhaps they should have done a tutorial about it. I ended up replaying all of those scenes after I realized I was supposed to be collecting additional items. I did play a fair amount, hoping it would get better. Eventually I just died of boredom and uninstalled before the trial was up.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was not impressed I played and bought the first version of this game. I really liked that game. This version I pretty much went with the reviews and thought it would work. I bought the game without playing the free version first. I didn't like it. I didn't find it fun at all! Although people said the hidden objects were not hard to find, I found them hard to find. I even had trouble finding the nature animals. Some of the mini puzzles were not "user friendly" either. I do like a challenge ,but the level of challenge for this version I thought there was to much camouflage for the HOs. The story line was predicable and the sound was not bad. Sorry I paid for this game. Hopefully, the next version is built better.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In a word, Tedious! I rarely give 2 stars to any game as the creators work so hard, but unless you really love HOGs with teeny tiny items, the same terrible music that repeats until you want to scream, skip this one. To be fair I did not play the game very long, maybe 10 minutes before I quit. There is no real story, staid static illustrations, and no action. While I know there is something for everyone I really have to wonder who wrote the good reviews because only the most patient could sit still long enough to play this one for long. But try the demo and see if you could wade through it. I could not.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I lasted for 10 min of demo, then deleted game. I did not like this one any more than I liked the first game. Both are very boring. Both do not cover my computer screen. In both the objects to find are way too small even with my glasses on.
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_20845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 2

Pinecreek Hills just keeps getting better! Help the Rangers find lost objects, clean up the park and spot the wildlife.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.