Surface: Reel Life
Exclusive

Surface: Reel Life

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games' genre-pushing Surface series continues... this time, in Reel Life!

Your sister and her daughter, Jane, were enjoying a screening of an old movie, when one of the actors literally stepped off the screen! Now Jane is missing, and the building is crawling with strange plants and animals from the movie. You solve all the puzzles in your way and rush to the theater to find a way into the world of the film to save your niece. But once you do… you realize that the mystery - and the danger - is much deeper than you could have imagined. Can you escape before your adventure becomes a tragedy? Find out in Surface: Reel Life, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 874 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Reel Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Surface: Reel Life is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything's possible here Old and scatter brained, it’s not a miracle if I find my best screwdriver in the fridge, but a game is in danger of becoming laborious if one has to find too many items in “wrong places” - as finding things for the sake of finding things also tends to get boring however smart a game otherwise is knitted together as this one is - and when HINT repeatedly directs you to a place where you can’t find anything to do . . because you earlier missed finding some of the stuff you need to get that far . . it could take a bit of the FUN out of the game if one doesn’t keep on one’s toes ! Having said that, Surface: Reel Life is a game based on a great idea - the film screen busts open and become real ! kind of - and one gets trapped in this film’s “reality” - where everything is possible. The artwork of this game has charactor as the charactors in the story are depicted to inspire one’s own inner vision of the old hollywwod actors and film producers. So in spite of my first complaints, this game will probably grow on you, as it did on me. Small nuggets of humor pops up round every corner: “Reel Life, Deja View” :-) - The game has fun minigames, to be solved in a jungle, at a pier, in a city, a film studio etc. Evocative sound track busting out loud when getting to important happenings. At every corner we’re in danger, but lucklily we manage to return safely to the real world in the end. A game worth spending a few hours time on.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a reel good time read the reviews and went hummm why so glum. i thoroughly enjoyed this game. maybe it wasn't bang zoom pow like the other surface games but was still a delight to play. just when you think you're done you have to continue.good story-line nice to see a story that makes sense and follows through to the end but i think HE'LL BE BACK oooohahahaha. looking forward to next game. as usual i say try first. i'm a bit behind with the games .life lol...
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this game. Enjoyed playing this game. Graphics were good and mini games interesting.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun! Just finished the demo and now I'm going to purchase this game. Dee
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for movie aficionados If you ever harbored dreams of stepping into a movie, you can do so vicariously with this game. Takes place in 1930s-1940s. Graphics, special effects, HOGs, mini puzzles are all very good. Coherent plot, storyline, and development to satisfactory, which is to say, happy, ending.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Peasey Way too easy on hardcore mode. A scene would come up and it would say "maybe if I used a hammer on this". Really? We're playing on the most difficult mode and the developers think we need hints like that? This happened throughout the entire game. I never got stuck, never needed a hint, and was just ready for it to be over. The graphics also weren't up to Elephant Games' standards. Voiceovers were good, but that's about it. Very disappointed. I'm still recommending this game because I think beginners would enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as other titles... When the Surfaces are good, they are good. When they are not, there is a tiredness to them. And this is one that is not so good. At some point I started not caring for the story, and getting tired of running all over the place. Still, it is good enough. Nice visuals, and a decent enough flow...
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To short I did not find this games to dark as some said. My complaint is that the games is to short. I have purchased other surface games and this is much shorter.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste My advice is "don't waiste your money". I was so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Key, battery, lighter... Three minutes into the demo I had to find...yes a key, a battery, a lighter and a ladder. The ladder of course let me climb to a crow's nest where I found a screwdriver? Nope. Guess again. A wrench of course. And I would have to find a way to scare the crow away. Usually you scare the wild life away or you lure them with a treat. Anything from cheese to red meat to a fish, depending on the species. I'm sure if I played still further I'd have to find a shovel, hedge shears, and who knows how many more keys. I think I've made my point. This game is the same old same old. I realize it's a 2014 game but even at that there were more interesting (as in creative) games 2 years ago. I own over a hundred Big Fish games and until the developers come up with something fresh, I think it's time I start going back into my archives. If your a newbie to the genre than this might be a game for you. It's certainly not the worst. And may actually be a good introduction to the genre. Me, I'll pass.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak shot. Nowhere near close to the /old /Elephant games standards.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't! Oh, Don't! Generally, I love Elephant Games' products. But this travesty must have been made by an eight-year old and they slapped an elephant on the opening title slide. Graphics are DEPLORABLE! The storyline is inane, at best. Gameplay is disjointed and non-linear. Solving in-story puzzles is infantile ... I need a key? Oh look, here is one hidden right over here. Boooorrrring! This is the worst game issued by Elewphant Games and Big Fish EVER! Make sure you try the free version before shelling out any dough.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same old games this is no where near a great game wonder what the people who gave 5 stars see in it? Me nothing dark background hard to see the items that needs to be found. Good luck I quit after 15 min. Would stay on if big fish pays maybe but not worth it
Date published: 2014-05-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_21042, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Reel Life

A famous actor has literally stepped off the screen to kidnap your niece. Now you must find a way into the dangerous and exciting world of the film to save her!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.