Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(439.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve been summoned to court to provide testimony in a trial against your nephew James, who stands accused of murdering his sister. By using your power to learn an object’s history simply by touching it, you must examine evidence from the crime scene to determine what really happened to Elizabeth. Can you prove James innocent and find the real killer? As you explore the family mansion, a dark force is trying to cover up the truth! Watch your step, or you could be next! Follow the trail and crack the case in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring a new story!
  • Gather evidence to present at court!
  • Collect figures for more story info
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Get soundtracks, concept art, and wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1171 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(439.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best games i had ever played This is amazing the storyline is amazing it looks like a movie the graphics are so amazing that you think is real and you are the aunt that have to help his niece because he was accused of murdered his sister and you go back in time to the mansion where they live to discover clues but you find out that the house is hunted by a black entity, so this is really amazing!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent game of Grim Tales! The sixth game in the Grim Tales series by Elephant Games --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Grim Tales is one of EG's best series and this time it's about family feud over inheritance. I like it that we are in court at the very beginning of the game, something very new, as we usually play as detective, but we are never shown present in court. There are 3 levels of difficulties. HO is the usual finding items in list throughout the game. Puzzles are complicated type and I had to skip a LOT. Map is useful but I seldom use it as it is possible to move through scenes. I am pretty sure that they use Nancy Drew game silhouette in this game, particularly one puzzle in Elizabeth's room. For a moment I thought whether I played the correct game. The bonus content is the usual stuff, nothing new here. Collectibles are characters statues. There are also morphing objects. Overall, a usual EG game, nothing new, but an interesting plot and storyline making it a nice game to play.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Save James You are asked to save your nephew, James. You first gather evidence to submit to court. You travel back in time to unravel the mystery. The graphics are bright and clear. You have all the typical help in an Elephant game, e.g. Tasks, Inventory, Hint, Strategy guide and collectibles. I liked the mini-games (some I haven't seen before). I also really liked the Teleport -- saves a lot of backtracking. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Fantastic Game!! This game had everything for me ... the storyline was absolutely terrific, voice overs were great, graphics, clarity of design, HOG colorful - not too dark, game itself kind of spooky, even the puzzles were good...not too hard, but still a challenge - all of it just wonderful! An excellent well made game - the developers really thought this one out. And I might add, I loved the ending!! I could not stop playing this! I definitely recommend this game - it was so much fun!!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game is so fun i love mystery games but this one was the best one i have ever played and believe me i have played a lot like this and by far this one is my ultimate favorite
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE SUMMARY: A great adventure game with a small amount of HOS and plenty of puzzles. Outstanding cutscenes and graphics. Nice hint system. Good (though slightly unrealistic) story in England. [I.E., you don't discover evidence as the trial starts; it's before.] Smooth gameplay. STORY: James McGray is accused of killing his sister in order to inherit a rich estate. You play their aunt and, after the initial cutscenes setting the scenarios, arrive at his trial. You are to look over the physical evidence to determine what should be presented at the trial. [Would never happen in real life, but this is a made-up story to encompass all the activities.] GAMEPLAY: As you look at the evidence, it will take you to different locations, where you will see more of the background story and collect clues. There are quite a few cutscenes that catch you off-balance as they suddenly zoom at you. You can interact with objects, such as clicking on a cat who then purrs (I like that type of play). You are given tasks to complete. If you need a hint, you will be shown a cutout of a different location to which you can teleport. Alternatively, if there are still things to do in your current location, the hint will point to the activity. Gameplay is relatively straightforward. Usually there are many things to do that are outstanding at one time. HOS AND PUZZLES: The HOS are mildly crowded, interactive and list-based. They are fair and objects are distinct and of a good size. Puzzles are varied and vary in difficulty; but none are what I'd say are so challenging as to make you want to pull your hair out. OTHER STUFF: Lots of cutscenes. Great animation and sound. Graphics are colorful and artistically done. Voice overs are realistic (I don't pay attention to lip sync since games are likely translated into other languages and the developers aren't going to redo all the lips for each language). Pleasant music. 3 modes of difficulty. CE has morphing objects (yeah), achievements, other collectibles, the bonus game and the usual accountrements.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of Grim Tales! I will keep this brief: This is the kind of game I have been looking for from Elephant for a while now. It is far superior to the last two games that came out from our pachyderm friends. No silly nonsense here! It has a fun and refreshing, adult friendly story-line. The graphics and music are gorgeous and the voice overs are convincing. There was a minor glitch in the bonus chapter with the fireplace but it is probably fixed now. The solution is on the game forums for those interested. Keep them coming Elephant Games!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I am not a big fan of HOG games but on the rare occasion i do find one that interests me I try it out. This one however REALLY got my attention storyline was great really kept you intrigued and wanting to know what happens next graphics were awesome sound was clear and level of challenge was excellent. The only con was these things that on some scenes kept jumping at me and scaring me! Otherwise it is one of the very few that I got addicted to staying up late nights to finish the next chapter.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Excellent game and challenging.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's was so good so you play as a aunt and your nephew call saying he is being accused of murdering his sister which you don't think so anyway you go to the court offering to help solve his case and you go back time to find out what really happened. that's when you find out that something sinister was going and something to do with your family tree .i was so happy to play this game nothing wrong .i like it
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice graphics - Really enjoyed this game This was a very fun game traveling to different parts of the persons past to collect clues. Enjoyed the play and the plot. Well done.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed playing this hidden object game the review of this game was awesome you should make more like them.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Elephants - but PLEASE turn the challenge level up! Just love Elephant graphics, they produce the richest worlds, crisp with sharp detail. The game was really fun to do, but not challenging enough for an advanced gamer like myself. I was happy with the level of challenge in the HOP, for I am not a huge fan of these, but with the puzzles, I want to really scratch my head over them. And PLEASE to all designers - when you offer us options in a game, don't set the only option is the correct one to play. It just makes us a robot - the worst example of this was the circular game, where the rings turned independently with funnels that were to line up so balls could fall into their correct plant. But since the developers deleted the option of ever getting it wrong, all you had to do was turn the rings and let the balls sort themselves out. Very robotic and tedious to be honest. We play these games for the challenges as much as the visual splendour. But I would still recommend this game, it was fun and filled with interesting characters and for the first time I got sucked into trying to win all those awards!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Well Done I absolutely loved this game. The story is well thought out and integrated into the game. The art work is really good and the games are challenging, which I enjoy, but some of them were a little difficult to figure out what was expected. I'm a big fan of Big Fish and Hidden Object/Puzzle games. This one is my new favorite.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: the Vengeance Brilliant I know this game has been running for a while, but just playing it made me want to say -- Brilliant, Graphics Brilliant, Music Brilliant game play, Brilliant , what can you say for such a great game, it draws you in, and the morphing objects , the collectables, what a value game , story line draws you in and makes you want to solve it hard to leave once you start playing.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Story And So On ... The Developer Just Keeps Punching Out Great Games In This Series And This Is No Exception ... The Extra Chapter Is A Nice Follow On To The Main Story, But If You Just Want A Game With Closure The SE Will Be Enough ... I Got Mine On A Two-For-One Deal, So I'm Very Happy To Get The Extras For The Price Of A Standard Game ... And Scoring A Game Voucher At The Same Time ...
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging with a Unique Story All around great game investment. I enjoyed the story though there's not much in terms of character development or getting to know the characters. The other world elements add style and intrigue. Fun to work on the puzzles. A definite must to buy.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thoroughly enjoyed this game! This game was a joy to play. I liked everything about it. The voiceovers were really good as well. The courtroom scenes were a great segue between characters. Great game! Elephant did a fantastic job on this one!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, my! Such sheer madness, but soooo much fun! You know I was starting to think that the Elephant Game developers were losing their touch, or their minds, for that matter. Aside from the fact that their music and graphics are stunning, which they are known for, their style was becoming old; not so in this game, folks, the spell has been broken. Even with a couple of grammatical errors here n' there, or a misspelled word or two--one page of text had the word unpleasany instead of unpleasant--this adventure is without a doubt, AWESOME! This game review is based upon a completed main game, CE version. I'm looking forward to the bonus game. I need not elaborate on the storyline because that's not by thing; however, I do love a game that has momentum, and it didn't start at that way, but as I patiently went along playing in advanced mode, I saw that there was a method to the developers' madness. You do know that they're all crazy, don't you!? But I figure to get into the heads of these developers, you must think like them. There was task, after task, after task. It would behoove you to read everything; look for the etchings or sketches in every scene if need be-- there are clues everywhere. Also, you will have objects in your inventory that will sit there for a time. Pay attention to what's around you. Naturally the harder the level you choose the harder the game, but that's what makes it all so challenging. Loads and loads of things to do. Puzzles galore that only these great, but nutty developers have created. The map is wonderful, the hint button, the same. The strategy guide is there if you really, really get stuck. Most of the tasks had tasks within a task. The interactive HOS are beautifully situated, cool, crisp graphics, great music, stunning scenes. Great VOS. You have achievements, morphing objects to find. I'm ready to play the bonus game; but before I do so, I encourage you to buy the game. The bonus game involves an amulet. I shall tell you no more or I'll get in trouble with BF. Put your thinking caps on and go to it! Kudos to Elephant Games!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could ovedose on grim games love it! I Love grim games, they are a work of art so beautiful! The castle décor is so warm and inviting. I don't want to leave! The Dobermans are scary in the intro with the haunting demon.You have to help her find her sister's murderer. The graphics are amazing including the HO's and puzzles. I am going to buy this game along with my other grim collections. I feel spoiled! You will be addicted to this game, block out the world and ENJOY!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo I play a lot of games. To the point of "same old, same old". Even though this game doesn't have a lot of new stuff I found it very enjoyable. The story line is very well done and holds your interest. The mini games are very entertaining and the graphics are pleasant to the eye. I normally don't buy the Collector's Editions but I am glad I did on this one. Which ever way you go the endings are well written and not just that "all of a sudden your done thing". I truly enjoyed this game and highly recommend it to all levels of game players. Have fun.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales The Vengance ROCKS this game is excellent all around. held my interst the entire way through
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game i like this game i want more levels
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TRULY AWESOME GAME Hi Gamers, I love this game. I usually wait until I finish a game to review it. Last night I played for three hours straight and had no idea how much time had passed. I played until midnight! This game is amazing in all aspects. The story line, visuals, music, everything. I could write amazing so many times that anyone reading this would get frustrated. Definitely a game not to be missed.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BASED ON COMPLETED GAME & BONUS EXCELLENT!!!!! I've just finished the bonus chapter and WOW, this was one of the funnest games I've ever played! It had me gripped from the first few minutes and never let up until I finished. Grim Tales are one of my favorite series ever. Other reviewers have mentioned the great graphics and storyline, so I just want to add that I LOVE that the developer has shortened the skip time for puzzles on the casual setting. I am not very good at the puzzles anyhow, and this developer has hard puzzles in my opinion. So I appreciate not having to sit back and twiddle my thumbs while waiting for skip button to be available. And as always I appreciate that the words are large enough to see with my older eyes. Thank you Big Fish!! Oh, and the game seemed plenty long to me, and I love their long games...truly worth the money spent!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Suspense Game This is by far one of the best games that I have played and I have played over 200 games on this site. It grabbed me from the beginning and held my interest all the way through until the end. Even the Bonus game was great. Since others have gone into great detail about the game, I do not see the need to repeat what has already been said. Try it, and I'm sure you will agree that it is a great game. I am running Vista and did not have any problem with the machete disappearing.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Elephant! Elephant did it again! I really enjoyed this game as always when I´m playing an Elephant game. Storyline good, music as well and just love the graphics!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tals the vengeance collectors edition i enjoyed playing it and think all hidden object gamesers will enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I don't know if it's just me but lately I've been finding a 'good' game and then finding that my attention wanders halfway through, not so this game though! Lovely story that keeps you engaged the whole way through - check! Beautiful graphics, locations, characters - check! Game mechanics are just wonderful, just a smooth fun game - quite long too, took me about 6 hours Morphing objects - 35 of these (I managed only 32 of these as they are extremely well hidden and don't flash often so you really have to look, also has collectible statuettes and many achievements (I love these!) along with the standard art, wallpaper and music (not so much into these) and of course the bonus chapter which took about 1 hour. Yet another wonderful game from this developer!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good murder mystery Murder mysteries being my favorite, this one does not disappoint. Bright, colorful, great graphics. Gameplay based on demo, and I decided to purchase it. Elephant has a very good track record and this one is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2014-05-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_21051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Vengeance Collector's Edition

When his sister is murdered, you must prove your nephew’s innocence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.