Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Boomzap Games, the creators of the Awakening series, Dana Knightstone, Otherworld, and Botanica series.

Queen Sophia embarks on one final journey to rescue her parents and to defeat Dreadmyre once and for all. Her search has led her to the Redleaf Forest where she is to find the centaur who can help her forge the Blade of Courage. Will Sophia finally defeat the evil which has shadowed over her journey and be able to reunite with her parents?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden collectibles and Achievements
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus Game: Create seeds and grow unique flowers
  • Bonus chapter: Meet the Skyward Kingdom's littlest princess!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Nice Sequel I really like this game. The voices and character go well together. Nothing corny or off and I absolutely love how a mini cut scene plays out during the HO. Fantastic art work, lots to do. Creative and like others the best yet of this series. Must Buy List.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game outlook: Sunny with few clouds I love the Awakening series and have all of them. I've always enjoyed both the main game and the Bonus content. But I am having a hard time getting into Sophia's latest adventure. We know the villain, the objective, and we have the desire to get there. So this game needs a twist to pull me in. I haven't found that twist yet, but I'm an optimist. So all the good news: vibrant artwork, good VO, interactive HOP, mostly good characters, interactive map, three levels of play, and decent mini-games. Bad news: Uninteresting collectibles, storyline, and slow start. About that start - You get knocked off your mechanical dragon by a boulder thrown by an ogre. You land in the forest, confused and daze. You awaken to find a centaur handing you a stick to get your own bag out of a tree. In a time of castles, dragons, and wizards, chivalry is dead! I know all these little things we do make for greater game length, but surely he could have handed over the bag - at least I would have been more interested in helping both him and his village with the ogre. Bottom line: I'll buy this game to complete my Awakening set and because my Grandchildren like them too, but I hope BoomZap works harder on the storyline for their next game.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A setting worthy of an epic quest This begins in an enchanted forest, and leads to a mine, controlled by an evil .... ogre, orc, troll? Not sure what, but not very friendly. I try not to like games that are about fairy characters, but this is more robust with interesting characters. However, as I was weaving my way in and out of those hidden caves, I found the gameplay too easy to follow - too obvious. I realise that I play these games equally for the graphics, the storyline and the puzzle challenges. And having played over 230 games with Big Fish, I have to say that these three ingredients are becoming more and more important to maintain interest. I remember games in the past where I spent over an hour trying to fathom a puzzle. This game is good only on the first two, so yet to decide if I will purchase the full game - however, I am concerned about that little owl - did he make it? And that pet dragon, well who wouldn't want one of those, right? So, as you can see, think I might be getting closer to celebrating 250 games with Big Fish?
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Finally Here ! I am such a fan of the Awakening series, and have been anxiously waiting this game as I play Kingdoms daily. The graphics have evolved since the last game and I almost didn't recognize Grimble, Dreadmyre's goblin minion, which is not a good thing. Typical of a series, this game did not have the feel and fun of the ones that came before. It definitely wasn't my favorite in the series, but it was good to see Ran and the pocket dragon ( my fav) again. Definitely worth the price, though.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sequel Game I enjoyed this game, the visual graphics are great, wonderful sequel to the Awakening series. The HOS scenes are not too hard, although there were far too many mini games for my liking. Overall it's a great game. I do not regret the purchase. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit shorter than the rest? Was so looking forward to playing this as have loved all of the others in the series! It was good, but I don't remember so much back tracking in the other games, and the puzzles were a bit boring IMO. That said I did enjoy playing this final chapter in the series and will miss my dragon helper..lol.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've only played about half of the demo because of time but so far I like it. I like this series and have really loved the past games and I will say, this one so far is not as good as the others. I don't think the scenes are as nice as the other games - I really love beautiful scenery when playing - so far everything seems to be very "orange"! I'm playing on the hardest level and have had no problems with the mini games - previous games I found a little more challenging. I do love this series though, won't buy the collectors but will buy when the standard comes out.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still charming Definitely not challenging, but I bought all the " awakening" and I had to get this one too. It was as usual charming and I got into it after the first 10 minutes, it is not the best of all the "awakening" serie but they did some good HO.It was half off so it was all good ! I have not been enamored with the gamesl lately so this was refreshing, not number 1 on my list but OK.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muddylady If it is like the other games it will be good
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreadmire Defeated I love the Awakening series of Games/Stories. One get the chance to follow Princess Sophia through various stages of growth. And in this final episode, she finally defeats Dreadmire who has been wreaking havoc among the citizens and fairy folk of this kingdom. I liked this final installment to the series. I can only say please add this to your selection of games. The bonus game is fun and challenging. You play as the potential Nanny of Queen Sophia's daughter.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Enough Game With Some Good Variations From The Norm On The HOGS ... The Bonus Chapter Seemed A Bit Short & Disconnected From The Main Game ... Got Mine On Special, But The SE Version Would Be Good Enough On It's Own ...
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth buying the CE I have been a huge fan of the Awakening CE series since I bought the first one; however, this one was a flop for me. I liked the regular portion of the game, very entertaining, good storyline, puzzles, etc. The problem was that i could click on something 10 times and it still wouldn't select it in the puzzles and hidden object scenes, and no it isn't my computer since I have never had this problem with the other games. Since I am using a laptop, you can see how this can be frustrating. I loved that they finally added a map to tell you where you have a task. Other than this issue, I had no problems with this portion of the game. The bonus chapter was horrendous!!!! I had the same issue in this portion as in the regular version, except it seemed to get worse. I ended up having to skip most, if not all, of the puzzles except hidden object scenes. They completely lost me on the storyline. The items you obtain don't also seem like you would need them in particular areas when you do. It was just a mess. In my opinion, skip the CE and just buy the regular version.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the Awakening series This has to be the worst of the Awakening series. I wish I would have waited for the SE version to come out. The game only took a few hours to play. I played using no hints and a couple times I just wondered around clicking on absolutely everything. But my biggest complaint is the strategy guide. You spend the extra money for the game and all you get is the first scene of each chapter in the guide...and there is no help at all for the bonus round. I am very disappointed with this game. This will be a game that I don't play again.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum The first thing I noticed about this game as I started to play was the completely lackluster performance of the voice-over actors. They sounded like they were reading the ingredients off the back of a cereal box. The next was the rather childish and shallow nature of the story. It just failed to interest me at all. For a HOPA game it felt short on puzzles and games and what there was did not really present a challenge. The HOS are interactive which I don't care for in general and especially not the intricate type where every single thing on the list requires some form of interaction. It makes it so that when you start the HOS you don't have to search much...you just wave your mouse over the scene to see which objects make the cursor change or the object stick then match those with another that does the same. Rather boring and definitely not a real HOS. On the plus side most of the times when your character performs an action or picks something up for the inventory you have an idea why she's doing it. This aspect makes up for a lot of failings IMO since lately it seems a lot of game developers aren't capable of giving the character rational story-motivated things to do/get. Also there were a few clever devices such as when they disguised a sort of FROG scattered over several scenes as the character rebuilding her mechanical dragon. It was just too bad they made all the pieces so easy to find and assemble. Overall this seems like a decent, if boring and silly, game. I'm sure some people will like it but I thought it was average at best.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Letdown!! Don't know what all those 5 star rave reviewers are on about. Personally, I found the game just OK. And the Bonus Game....oh man....talk about absolutely childish!! Believe me, you're better off getting the SE. So, before buying this CE read up more from those reviews that show you the down side to this game. That way you can make an informed decision. Don't get me wrong; it's a good game and you get to see the final (albeit pathetic) ending. I just don't believe this CE is 5 star material....nor worth the price of a CE.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Do not get me wrong, it was an ok game with a nice and cohesive story line. I enjoyed the hidden objects games mostly because there weren't many of them and they were interactive. The hint system was very helpful and the map allowed you to transport to the place you wanted, it also showed where there are places of interest (but the map was not pretty in my opinion). If you are used to the Awakening art work, then you will not be disappointed with this one and I did not mind the voice over that much although the characters were a bit static. And although it has a good predictable ending (who ever thought it was going to be anything else) and it does wrap nicely in the main game. But it was still disappointing, not sure exactly why, maybe the expectations were too high. Maybe because it was really short, almost 3h for the main game, also some of the info for the puzzles was worded in a way that did not make sense. But mostly I did not enjoy the small glitches, for example clicking in a HOG many times on the right object and not ticking it off, only for the hint to show that exact object after and finally selecting it. And this happened in scenes as well and more frequently towards the end making it annoying and me arguing with the laptop :D . This made it feel unfinished, especially the last puzzle in the bonus chapter which had this weird line in the middle of the screen. And about the bonus chapter, it was cute and managed to give information about what happened to almost all the characters after the event from the main game. However is it just me or did they use one of the scenes from the Awakening kingdom game( the 3rd sub-location in Mystic Copse) in the tree house in the bonus game? Anyway, it was a good ending for the series, but it did not live up to the previous games.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing ending to the whole story The last game of the Awakening series is a rather short, disappointing ending to the whole story. The whole game took 2.5 hrs to complete on Dreadmyre mode, which only proves that it is neither long nor challenging. There are not that many puzzles in the game and they do not pose too many problems. Although the video is as always superb, it seems that the voice actors were changed and they are not very convincing. Finally, the game is missing some "final touches" and still has some minor bugs. All in all I think this is a game only for the biggest fans of the series, and going for the standard version seems to be a better idea.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh For the big finale to the Awakening series, I was a little disappointed (especially with Sophia's voiceover- she never sounded like that in my head). I also completed it in under three hours, which feels a little short. The conclusion is rushed and not as epic as I thought it was going to be. Plus, I don't think this is quite CE worthy. The achievements are standard, there are flower stones to collect, a lily-growing bonus game, and the bonus story came a little out of the blue for me (the game wraps up 100%), but that's all insofar as gameplay (there are also wallpapers and that sort of thing). Not a bad game, especially for turning in credits or for a sale, but you may consider waiting for the SE.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Dear I have bought and played every game in this series but OH DEAR was disappointed with this one. Had finished the whole game in 3.5hrs including the bonus chapter. Ho's were fab and different but I felt the game lacked cohesion and I agree with a few other reviewers that is felt like it had been thrown together with scenes from other games in the series. The map was very annoying and switched off the sound altogether as found the music and voice overs annoying. Not worth a CE price tag for it though and this series deserved abetter finale. BUT all said and done try it for yourself and see what you think
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happen!!! I have been following the Awakening Series since the beginning and I was so excited when I logged on to Bigfish and saw Awakening: The Redleaf Forest. I purchased it and started playing right away. As I started playing my happiness quickly turned to disbelief. This game was boring, and predictable. I was so upset. Games in a series are suppose to get better not tank and go down hill.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of mini games found instructions vague I played the full game plus the bonus chapter. I enjoyed the main game but if you aren't a fan of mini games beware there are lots, even in the bonus chapter. For me there were too many. Even some of the hidden objects were hard to find (too small). For me the game ended up being just ok. In some ways I wish I hadn't been so impatient and waited for the standard edition and saved my 10 bucks for something else. I did have to leave the game and come back because it froze on one of the mini games as well. Like I said there were lots of mini games and I don't like them all that much. Those of you who like a challenge I think this one will provide that in the harder levels. I'm at the middle of the road for this one. Ok is about all I can say about it.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden object game I bought this as I have the set as expected fabulous backgrounds from Boom Zap was not certain that this was a good game I thought they had thrown everything they had at the game a bit of a cobbled together feeling about it there was a lot of Ho to get through a bit over powering all together not a bad game but I prefer the other games in the series
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Once Again This is more a children's game. Very slow and boring.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many glitches not as impressed with game play as the other's in this series, the game play just didn't hold up in a consistent manner, as the others!! disappointed because I really do like all the others I own!!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough to finish Sorry, there really isn't anything wrong with this game. Guess I've just outgrown goblins, etc. Forgot about the dragon and spent an hour trying to figure out where to find matches and the hint button kept showing me the same thing that I "did'nt" have an item for, i.e. the dragon. Have started and stopped and played a different game, so it isn't holding my interest.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks low-budget I am terrifically disappointed in the last in what was a wonderful series of games. The story seemed disjointed, the characters under-developed, and the graphics were less than stunning. It seemed to me that the developer was looking to make lots of money on a popular title using the least amount of money possible. There was no real suspense involved, and the story didn't link in a rational way. Several times i found myself wondering who the character was with whom I was interacting, and what part they played in the whole story. The stunning graphics from previous games (bar the free to play game which I did not play and therefore can not judge) were MIA. The one high point to the whole thing was the use of some very fun HO's and puzzles although the graphics made those a bit hard to play. I got sucked in on the sale and the title, but won't let that happen again. Dear Devs, You make more money in the long run if you don't put out poor quality games.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I've played Awakening from the beginning and was looking forward to this release. It's as if a fine dining restaurant sold out to a fast food chain. The story line in the series is similar to most HOGs. The games are generally of average difficulty, but some are quite clever. The interaction with the owl and dragon added a new twist at the time and they became an integral part of the storyline. What was really compelling for me was the stunning artwork. Everything was crisp with great attention to detail. There were luscious colors and intricate patterns. In Redleaf Forest the palette is more subdued and the overall look is washed out. Instead of the dragon Sophia could have had a box of matches. He only had one ability and it wasn't used that often. The games were repetitive and the some of the items in the HOGs were difficult to see. The CE was a total waste of money. The one time I was stuck, the Guide gave me no help at all. The Garden is very juvenile with the same actions performed over and over. The bonus chapter, though, was the most creative part of the game. It was cartoonish, but I enjoyed playing from a child's perspective. I'm hoping that this truly is the end of the Awakening series.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so disappointed I have many Big Fish games and have never felt the need to write a bad review, but I was so disappointed in this Awakening Redleaf Forest game that I felt I should tell people not to waste their money. I have all the other Awakenings and was so looking forward to this one. It does not measure up in any way in my opinion. The built in strategy guide was totally useless and mostly just pictures with answers. The directions to several of the mini-games weren't written clearly, either. I'm sorry I wasted my game credits on this game. I'll go back to replaying the other Awakenings.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seemed Short to me And Boring i just didnt take to this game in the series It seemed short without the Bonus Game the mini games in the main game are super Easy mini games in the Bonus Game are Challanging I felt bored playing this game i might replay it with a family member but i wont replay it alone this game seems more suitable to a child however the bonus game portion the child would need help
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most Games Annoyingly in Dark Shadows Tired of dark, dark games with miniscule hidden objects. Won't order any more. By the time I'm done, I have eyestrain and a headache. Surely the game writers can be clever enough to use daylight scenes and graphically hidden objects. I have a few like that. Done with dark. L.
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_21059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Redleaf Forest Collector's Edition

After a long journey, Queen Sophia faces her enemy for the last time - but will she succeed in saving her parents?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.