Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ski trip in the Alps ending in a nightmare.... Played 25 minutes, casaual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hard. You can change from one mode to another while playing. - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters in the demo. - Extras : screensavers, wallpapers, cut scenes, music. You can't access the bonus play in the demo - You can lock up your inventory - Voice overs - On the bottom left you can see your tasks - Hint is on the right. Not useful outside H0, only tells you the task you have to perform. It takes quite a while to refill, casual - No note book - No map - Ho, you interact, clear and not very difficult, you can swap them for a M3 - Different mini games, not too difficult up to what I played - Good graphics You go for a ski trip in the Alps, it soon turns out to be a nightmare. This looks like a good, not over difficult game, I should definitely wait for the SE but did I ever resist a CE ?
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK Maybe I'm in the minority here but I found that this sequel is better than the first Phantasmat. I quite like the story actually.Overall the game was ok,easy to play but boring puzzles with low level of challenge might drive away HOG veteran.Good voice acting,I love that French woman.Graphics and music are average,nothing worth to mention here because this is standard HOG by ERS,do not expect something like MCS. All I can say is try the demo first before buying. If you like it,that's fine. But if you want something that is elegantly made with same story concept,I suggest get Shivers: Vanishing Hitchhiker which is way much better than this game. However,I do recommend this second Phantasmat to HOG beginners.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thoughtless The story line as in moving from scene to scene and getting clues was baseless. It didn't flow in the least. The puzzles were easy, sometimes silly, and often unclear as to what they wanted to solve them. Much of the game was like that. There are better Adventure Games available.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Completed Game Review: "Eh." For a collector's edition, I was very disappointed because there was no added chapter. They simply put in a menagerie of the puzzles and HO scenes from the game that you can play separately once the game is completed. Thereby, the SE is very much recommended. As a story-driven game person, I found myself wanting a main bad guy, because the person I thought was it was not. I did like the glimpse into the other villagers' lives, though.. Other Stuffs: Graphics: Superb Music: Ok Time: Took me and my little sister between 3-4 hours. We both had hoped it'd be a little longer. Puzzles: Only a couple of stumpers. The rest were delightfully drawn and simple to solve. All and all, not bad, but not great. A decent time killer 'tis.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good game Not my usual sort of story line but enjoyable just the same.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of viedos and dialogs I was not fond of this game. Did not like the graphiscs. And I'm not fond of all these dialogs and videos, not a game in my taste.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL This game had me going around in circles even with the hint button giving me clues. The IHOS were fairly clear, usual fare of small and large items. There was no misclick penalty. Hint had a moderate recharge. Animation/VOS were excellent. Just couldn't seem to get into this game. It did not hold my interest. Don't know if it was the Christmas rush and I couldn't concentrate. Just seems to be too much back tracking which bored me.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Following a Tough Act` Out of context, this game is probably worth 4 stars, but it has the misfortune to be following up one of the finest acts in this genre of gaming. The original Phantasmat is one of the top 5 games of any sort I've played, just stellar in all facets. This one has its moments but can't touch the magic of the original.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seriously, this game was awful! I expected much more from the developers of this game. Very few HOS scenes and what there were...way too easy. The game as a whole a child could do. Storyline wasn't enough to keep me interested and just wanted to finish it. Sorry I bought this one!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first Endemeon version The match three option is much easier and therefore more boring, the creepiness in the first game is gone and it's just a very bland game. Shame, I rather liked the first one and still play it when I get fed up with HOS.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first... The first Phantasmat was absolutely amazing. Besides the story line of the first game, which was a little eerie and definitely engaging, the actual style of the game was what impressed me. I loved the kind of cartoonish quality of the characters (as in not aiming to look like absolutely realistic humans), I loved the scroll-panning scenes, and I loved the general atmosphere of the game. This game, while keeping up with the general theme of the first Phantasmat, lacks all of the things that made its predecessor so special. No more panning landscapes, no eerie soundtrack, and characters that look like they came out of any throwaway HO game. Even the little things, like being able to turn a lamp on in the hotel room in the first game for no reason at all, seemed like the details that made Phantasmat I so special. These aspects are missing here. The first Phantasmat was unique in that it was stylized so well; it looked and felt like no other HO game I've ever played before. Phantasmat: Crucible Peak is disappointing because it strives to be more like those other games that are so lackluster and boring. The story lines are extremely similar, almost parallel, so that isn't the issue. It just lacks the pizazz (lame word, but it's the best I can do!) of the previous Phantasmat. I recommend that you try the previous Phantasmat first for a unique HO game experience, but once you do, you won't be impressed with this game.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED After playing the Demo I was actually disappointed..as I thought this game compared to the first one (which I bought) did'nt stand up to be a CE...and I will not buy this one...the visuals were good and the vo's were on the spot but thats where it ended for me..I do'nt see ER trying to compete with other games like Elephant does to keep up with what the pple want in their games..although parts of the game were good..most were not..I did not enjoy this one..I do not recommend this game
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old same old I don't usually post reviews on just a demo, but I only got to 40 minutes and I was pretty bored, but I still want to say a few things. I used to love ERS, but it would seem that as I have progressed as a game player, ERS are standing still. The artwork is the same old stuff, and not even their best in my opinion. The puzzles are very easy and offer no challenge, and the H0 scenes could be from any of their games. Other developers seem to continue to improve the more games they make, and it's such a shame that these don't appear to be doing the same. If you love ERS, you'll probably enjoy this, or if you're still only discovering these games. I was hoping to see something even a little new, but there was just no spark to this for me. The only good thing for me was a fresh opening storyline, but even this didn't hold my attention for long. Sorry ERS, must try harder.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!! If you like games by E.R.S and enjoy the Alpine scenes, snow blizzards and ice sculptures, then you'll probably love this game. The bunny -eared developer bought the Phantasmat licence from the previous game studio and stamped their own, by now well known to most of us, format all over it. Once you have played a number of E.R.S games you'll know what to expect next time. The ending of the main game gave a good clue that there will be a sequel to this one. Unless they seriously begin stepping up their efforts to include a teleport map, achievements, collectibles and the like I'd say don't bother. The game isn't bad. I enjoyed parts of it, but the puzzles are so easy that I didn't feel challenged and found myself thinking: "It surely can't be that simple!" It was. The music is the same old, same old on a loop, the H0S become more of a junkpile as time goes on and the very odd accents are beginning to irritate in these games. Whilst the game has no permanently available map, there are 2 or 3 location maps pinned to walls in different scenes. The Task/Objective button is a nice touch, as is being able to see the percentage of game completed. I counted 17 H0S and 16 Puzzles in the main game and 6 H0S and 5 Puzzles in the bonus. If you love the bunny developer, then I'd still say you'll enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My expectations were too high It plays like a great classic novel that does not translate well on the big screen.... Crucible Peak in comparison to the first Phantasmat. I had looked forward to this game release for what felt like forever and bought it straight away without any trial. I was so excited I just wanted to get on with it. Now that it's all over I just don't know how I feel about it. I really don't want to think it was so bad. This game is very hard to rate fairly. It really depends on whether or not you've played the first Phantasmat and whether or not you cared for it and so on. So I've decided that my rating reflects my situation... A huge fan of the first Phantasmat and have played it multiple times. From this point of view Crucible Peak fails on many levels if not all. First off: The story. Exactly the same as the first except for fact that this lacked the mystery the first carried throughout the entire game along with the second and third time you play it. Crucible Peak just does not have that mysterious element that made the first one so great. Then when you factor in characters without any depth, scenery that bores, and a conclusion to the game you could see coming from a mile away.... this game just isn't all that great, or even good. I hate to say it, I wish it wasn't so, but it is. The HOS were run of the mill, mini-games average to a little better than average, game length, seemed long enough, graphics are good, it's just the story's setting that isn't good. Voice overs were good, interesting accents. Everything is just good/okay. The bonus chapter was weird. Once again, no creativity. Here's the thing. If you're a fan of Phantasmat you'll most likely find this game not so great. Three stars when you inevitably compare the two. If you are new to Phantasmat then I would guess that you'd most likely enjoy this game very much. May even be a five star game for you. So yeah, I recommend the game. Just don't get too excited if you're a Phantasmat fan.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware! This seems like a nice enough game with a nice enough story. It is well drawn, offers three levels of play and has my interest. HOWEVER, those of you who are expecting this to be comparable in quality to the original phantasmat, perish the thought! -there are no achievements in the CE. The original phantasmat had achievements in the SE. -The story is pretty much a complete knock-off of the original phantasmat. The parallels are uncanny, right down to characters, plot, and game mechanics. (SPOILER ALERT: you follow a maze in the beginning to get to the resort, have to fix the power to make a phone call, get locked in at one point, etc etc etc. sound familiar?) Phantasmat was not originally an ERS game. They seem to have bought the rights to the title, but they haven't maintained the quality associated with it. No achievements, no hidden symbols, no originality. The SE will be a buy for me, since I loved the original phantasmat so much. Having another game nigh exactly like it without a few of the frills is worth it to me. The CE, however, is not worth the extra money by any standard, let alone phantasmat standards.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as the first Phantasmat I'm really underwhelmed by this game. It's the typical generic rushed product I've come to expect from this developer. It's a bunch of ideas thrown together (some that truly conflict) and not fully developed. Don't expect creepy or macabre, the only thing this developer can draw well is crying children (thankfully there are few of those in this one). It's like Haunted Legends the Undertaker: corpses/zombies look too good, too alive. Borrrrrrring. Note to developers: a maze isn't challenging or fun if you give me the route. Let ME figure it out! You can't in this game, you can't even travel the mazes until you find the solutions,and if you take the wrong route, it immediately brings you back to the beginning. The HOS and minigames are the usual. Hope you like reconstructing broken items, there are several of those in this game. Hard mode is not hard, but blessedly free of most of the black box comments/hints that ruin so many games. Don't think it's worth the CE price, with another bonus game that promises one thing and delivers another. And oh boy, I get to replay the HOS and minigames for my CE price. It's also pretty short for a CE. If you buy it, wait for the SE, you aren't missing anything. And if you haven't played the first, skip this and play that one.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am not a big fan of ERS. Their games are always pretty average and not of CE quality. But I liked the 1st one, liked the story of this one and loved the setting, so I bought it. It did not start out in any particularly gripping way, but it did get better soon after the demo and it turned out to be not bad at all. Let's face it, Ol' Bunny Ears is terminally happy with their format, so we are never going to get wide screen, collectibles, maps, journals or achievements, or anything even resembling bells and whistles, so we may as well stop lamenting the lack thereof and just resign ourselves to paying CE prices for SE games with these guys, or wait for the SE. The BC was 75 mins long and I could have done without it. It did not seem to end any differently from the main game and I was left wondering what the point was. Graphics were well done, but words like gorgeous, excellent and terrific did not spring to mind. The iHOS were were not overdone and the puzzles were easy. Some good music and some shock sound effects. A good SG and helpful hints outside iHOS. There is a Match 3 alternative for those who wish it, rather than playing the iHOS. Sometimes I am on board with ERS if the game play is especially enjoyable, sometimes I disembark and other times I cannot even lower the gangplank. They will not step it up, will not compete and sometimes they cut so many corners it's a wonder their games do not show up round on our monitors. I should have waited for the SE.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK It seems I'm in the minority here as I find this new ERS game just OK and not somehting worth 5 stars. They took over from the original 'Phantasmat' devs and produced this kind of a sequel, although it has a standalone story. So we get the usual ERS stuff. Professionally made, I give them that but nowhere any surpises. Good thing though they kept the 'Phantasmat' possibility to switch from a HOG screen to a Match 3 to get the search jobs done. Nice. All in all just an OK game to me.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair to middling - give it a try Based on the demo, 'cause i'm not sure about buying this CE yet - Like a lot of other folks, I've got the 1st Phantasmat on my list of all time favorites, but wanted to give this a try even tho' it's not done by the same developer - big bummer. So you're skiing in the Alps, are a victim of an avalanche & on your trek out of the danger zone you begin meeting some odd characters, & something is amiss... but what, exactly? With a lot of back & forth & no map or journal, you'll figure it out eventually - but no clues from me :) This HOPA has a great intro cutscene, pretty decent voiceovers, & HOscenes that allow you to opt for match3 over digging thru the junkpiles to acquire your found object. The hint button gives BIG hints, & where your journal would be is a button that shows what your current tasks are. The music, for me, isn't enhancing the atmoshere. & i've not noted much in the way of sound fx so far. There are 3 levels of play to choose from, so the challenge can be bumped up some. Within demo time, it's not been a particularly challenging game. I do think this game's got some of the best graphics we've seen from ERS in quite a while - very nice, & a plus imo. The big thing for me is waiting for that delicious creep factor that Phantasmat 1 hit on right off the bat & carried through to the end, but so far i'm not feeling it at all. The storyline seems a bit weak. & in turn. gameplay is feeling less than exciting for me. I want to be rocked by a CE, especially one with the Phantasmat name. And some extra cool perks like morphing objects or achievements wouldn't hurt this game - but there aren't any. Since i haven't yet felt the "Phantasmat creeps", i'm not too anxious to spring for the CE at this point. It seems like an okay game, but CE worthy? I'm not sure. It's definitely good enough to give it a demo, & whether you go for this or the SE, enjoy your gaming, folks!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD BASIC HOG What I liked: Great looking graphics. Ability to magnify scenes. Sound level of voice overs could be selected. Task list. Can play mini-games and HOS after completing the game. Change between casual, advanced and hard modes during play. What Could be Better: Story is basically good but could have been more cohesive - why would a resort not let you stay after an avalanche and instead send you on your way into the treacherous mountains. Wouldn't they would be snowed in? Gameplay could have flowed a little better - not always sure what direction to take.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why change?? I don't usually write reviews on demos alone so this is a first for me,. I almost bought this game just on the fact that I loved the first one but common sense prevailed and I tried the demo. I was surprised to see it was ERS rather than the origonal developer. And they had their signature piece of music looping through all the HO scenes. Why they like this music. I don't know.. I for one can't stand it. And the HO scenes are again all purple and as one other reviewer qiuite accurately refered to it.."puke green". Why can they not use color in the HO scenes? is it a short cut to save time.. I don't know. Well needless to say I didn't buy. Please give it back to the people who did such a fine job on the first game. Just my opinion but this one not for me.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adventure Game, Not HOS This game has beautiful graphics, great vocals & ambient sounds, and a wonderful strategy guide. No journal, though, and outside HOS the hint only tells you what your current task is. You have to find the pieces of a map, which gets you to the main area of the game. After that, the map is useless, so it's a good thing you have a strategy guide. However, there are other maps you can look at, but not take with you. There are a lot of varied types of puzzles and intuitive tasks to do. However, if you're like me, and the story is important-- While the first Phantasmat was very campy, and a lot of fun to play, this one does have a lot to do, but the "movie" part of the game is boring. Surprising, since you're dealing with the results of an devastating avalanche, a psychopath, and a cute beaver that chews through things like your rope, electric wires, etc. It could have been much better. I am recommending this game for those who like adventure games, and don't care about the story.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nowhere Near as Charming and Fun as the Original I LOVED the original. What a fun game that was. This one is not fun. The characters are no where near as charming and the story lacks intrigue and surprise. I just didn't care at all about these characters or this story. The puzzles are not fun or challenging, either. Seems to me the designers of these games could have kept the same level of craftsmanship with a whole new story, but they didn't. This game pales in comparison to the first. I say skip it. It's one big blah.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointment I really enjoyed the last Phantasmat, it hooked me in right away, I haven't even finished the demo, and I'm left feeling "meh". I just don't think a lot of thought or imagination was put into this one, you can tell when developers and artists enjoy and are excited with their efforts because it shows through, but I just didn't feel it with this. It's almost like they went through the motions to get the job done...and I'm afraid, I just get nothing from a game that feels stagnant, and lack-lustre. It's a shame too, as I feel they usually do very good work, but they missed the mark on this one.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh no they didn't... First off I have to say that I didn't even finish the game, I played till 70% of it. I didn't knew that ERS ended up owning the rights to the "Phantasmat" series, but when I got to know it I was a bit reluctant to play its sequel and boy, was I right... The game copies the entire formula and story development of the first "Phantasmat", just adding new characters and a new town. It looks completely like all the others ERS game, both visually and musically. Can't say nothing about the bonus chapter because I obviously didn't played it. Here are the cons: - The characters are totally uninteresting and completely bland; - The story is an entirely rip-off of the first "Phantasmat", therefore lacking anything new; - The music sounds like all the other ERS Studios music, which are always annoying and repetitive to me; - The entire game bored me to death and during the time I was playing the game, I wasn't the least bit interested in it; The pros: - The graphics were great, like they always are in all this developer's games; - There weren't too many hidden objects scenes in it, just the way I prefer it; Overall, I've got nothing more to say, because I'm really disappointed... This game was bland, insipid, half-baked and it felt like it was rushed. I wish Codeminion kept developing "Phantasmat" but I guess that's not possible anymore. Don't get me wrong, though. There are plenty of ERS games that I like, but this was definitely not one of them.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless question marks I was excited to see the release of another Phantasmat, having enjoyed the last one very much. But, alas, this one annoyed me beyond belief. The scenes are rife with pop up question marks that do nothing but create the animation of an object - or not - lending absolutely nothing to the story line or overall puzzle of the game. Every now and again one will provide a required action to move along through the game, but 95% of them are of no use whatsoever other than to frustrate the player. A single scene may contain as many as 10 of these ?'s. I will not be buying this game. It will only wear out my mouse battery.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumb Game Game presentaion is OK, but that's the best thing I say about this game. The story is a confusing mess, and playing the game isn't any fun at all. This is a very poor effort on the developer's part.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. Another by-the-numbers ERS Game When I first saw there was a new game in the Phantasmat series, my heart skipped a beat. How exciting it was to see there was a continuation of one of my all time favorite games. Then my enthusiasm sank a bit to read some of the reviews and to see that ERS was the new developer after taking over the franchise. I was immediately skeptical because ERS has pretty much become known for its non innovative, formula, paint-by-the-numbers game play. I still wanted to give it a shot since the original Phantasmat was so phenomenal. However, my worries proved true during the demo. It was your very typical ERS game where pretty much every game looks like the last one. To summarize it in one word: 'Meh.' And the mini games were atrociously easy. Just too bland and dull.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible for the 2nd Phantasmat game terrible story plot. thought this would pick up where the first one left off. dumb.
Date published: 2012-12-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_16446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.