Dragon Crossroads

Dragon Crossroads

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(112.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Times of great peril give rise to even greater heroes - or so the story goes in Dragon Crossroads, a time management game with a fantasy twist. A baby dragon is stolen when an evil magician invades a peaceful realm and leaves a path of destruction in his wake. Now it’s up to you to help a young man as he sets out to reclaim the kingdom, rescue the newborn and save the day! Ogres, goblins and worse lie ahead, ready to stop you in your tracks, so step carefully into the fray! With more than 50 levels across five gorgeous settings and five stunning comic book-style interludes, Dragon Crossroads will captivate you for hours on end!

  • 55 levels
  • comic-book style cutscenes
  • point-and-click controls

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 533 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dragon Crossroads

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(112.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dragon Crossroads is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not THAT bad! I've read all the reviews, and I didn't think it was all that bad. Yeah, not as good as Roads of Rome or Royal Envoy or Island Tribe, but almost. It's a good way to pass some time, since it's not terribly difficult.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little bit too easy with issues on level 55 I love building games but i found this one to be a little to easy, i managed every level in gold time, its one of them games where you have your camp site/tent and you have little men that go and collect resourses, you build with the resorses and ever action you make requires food...you have to train soldiers and fight the bad guys .... Everything went well until level 55 when i couldn't get my soldiers out of their camp, one would come out while the other got perminently stuck.... it took me 5 times of ending the game and rebooting the game to actually get the last level to run properly so i could complete the game would i recommend this game... yes for younger and inexperienced gamers
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple. If you want a run-around-and-collect-upgrade tm, this one is pretty good. Not much challenge to it, and I noticed that some of the later levels were easier than some earlier ones. Still, the graphics are nice, I personally enjoyed the music and enjoyed the fast movements of the collectors and the speed at which goods were reproduced. All in all the type of game you can put your mind on automatic to play... and sometimes that is very, very nice. Enjoyed it!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun though not very challenging This is a fun TM game, though there are no levels of difficulty, so it got to be pretty easy after a while. It was fun to play when I wanted something that wouldn't tax my brain too much.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as good I am so desperate for TMG that I bought this one with a discount.Otherwise I would have passed. The graphics are good, music gets annoying.Workers work faster and resources come faster than other well known games like this. I breezed through the levels, there is no real challenge.The catching the gobblins is kind of cute and I like that I can click on task that I want done without having to wait for them to finish one.But it all goes really fast, too fast. So i would wait for a longer one. However if you like LOTR, you might get a small laugh out of the You shall not pass level. That was cute.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun time management game i liked this one it is like the others i play. same idea but different story.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for glitches! I loved playing the demo of this game. It's not too hard and if you've played similar games, should be fairly easy. If not, then you will have fun. Helps to use the tutorial if you are new to this type of game. My favorite part is at the end of the level when the workers jump up and down for joy!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute game for kids It started out okay until you realized if u click the ghost time is added to the clock. not a hard game finished it in one day to easy okay if you like layed back ones to play
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but not as good as the others Being a huge Roads of Rome/Island Tribe fan, I was excited to see a new series released. The concept is the same, collect various items (bricks, food, gold- etc) to complete a pathway to the exit or defeat baddies. However, this game lacks the sound effects my TM heart desires and the levels are quick and pretty easy. Some TM fans might like this, but for me it wont be making my favorite list just yet- it really doesn't compare to the games mentioned above. It has potential to be a great game, just needs some tweaks! Also I had to reload the game because it froze a few times. My characters would not come out of the house to collect items =/
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game I love the TM games like Northern, Kingdom, Island, etc.; however, it was not as challenging as I expected. Positives: Not much brain power needed. Fair story line (restore the kingdom and help the locals). Multi-clicks enabled. Resources generate faster than other TM games. Good graphics and colors. Catch the goblins for extra time. Easy to make gold status on each level. Negatives: the workers seem to rest after building. Really easy to meet "gold status". Made it to level 18 in trial (over half way through the game). Good as a free or 2.99 game and again good as a no-brainer easy to win game.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Choice in Strategy Games I found the downside of this game to be that the game itself actually dictates what task you must perform next. There is too much character verbalization/interjection telling you what you must do next, instead of letting you discover it for yourself. It would be better to have an option to turn off tutorials as each tutorial screen appears. There is a point when you no longer need the guidance, and these interjections only get in the way of enjoying the game.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking There are so very few TM games, I went ahead and played the demo, then purchased. There are no dragons... even though the title implies dragons. The narrator stands right in the middle of the screen so it's impossible to see the screen until you press start. The graphics are, well, blahhhh. The movements of the characters are jerky and clumsy and the game is glitchy, sometimes getting stuck. Each "round" or level lasts about 2 minutes (or less) and half the time, I wasn't even sure what I was trying to accomplish by the time the level ended. I did try to like this game, if only because there are so few good TM games of late. However, it's disappointing. Challenge level was easy. Sound was off so I can't comment on that. Not even close to the quality and fun factor of games such as Roads of Rome or Island Tribe.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am a Time Management addict, i have purchased one way or another about 99 percent of the available ones so when i saw this i thought yay finally another Time Management game instead of another hidden object (no offence i play those too occasionally) i just prefer TM games. In the Demo i completed 14 of the levels in gold and thought it had to get harder right.....so i purchased it.....It didn't get harder, i have just completed the whole game easily in gold. The graphics and game play is not as smooth and appealing as others like Island Tribe, Northern Tale etc so that was a very disappointing. I can't comment on the sound as i always mute the sounds in all my games i find them annoying personally. This game would be good for a new TM player however i don't think the experienced TM players will like this game especially with the others already in place which are much better, you can't even change the difficulty. Overall i'm glad a new TM game has been released (wish more were) but i was disappointed in this particular one, the developers need to look at the others in place and try to develop this game more as there is definate potential. Definately play the demo first and see how you go as the game does not get much more difficult later on. Also i had no problems playing this game on my computer no sticking characters etc. Hope this helps, i've selected recommend as I personally didn't find it bad enough to not recommend but i would say this would fit with an inexperianced player better.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright to pass the time if the grass is too slow to watch grow This game would be good for a brand new time management type gamer. It has the feel of recue team or My kingdom for a princess, but without any challenge level at all. The story line was ho hum, and it just felt very "thrown together" really It passed some time for me, but for the ten bucks it cost, I could have done something a lot more useful with the money!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not challenging I playd this game without having to retry one single level. For me there was no challenge and so...less fun. I think it's a good game for someone who tries a time management game for the first time.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy I love the road clearing games, and the demo was promising so I bought the game. What a disappointment. The game didn't become more challenging. I got gold on every level with only having to play a handful of levels twice. And on most levels I was left with quite a bit of time left. This is not normal for me. I usually have to play most levels multiple times and maybe get hints from a forum. I expect a TM game to keep me busy for much longer than this.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but too easy I really enjoy time management games. Roads of Rome, My Princess, etc. This one however was a little disappointing. Graphics and sound were great. Loved getting the goblins for extra time. The workers move fast and it allows for multi clicking. Everything seems great...except it is too easy! I am not an expert by any means. Some games I have never finished gold on some levels. That is part of the fun for me. You learn to get better each time. This one I finished all levels on gold first time around! I won't even replay because it was just too easy. Would have been 5 stars if there were different skill levels. Fun game for 2.99 of if you have a free game coupon or for kids.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy Overall this is the type of game I like to play. Anything time management is generally good. But after playing quite a few of them, this one seems far too simple. During the free trial I experienced the levels getting trickier and assumed they would progress throughout the game, but the difficulty level plateaued. I only had to retry about two levels after taking the wrong route, and got well within gold each time. And there were way too many 'cave' levels... a bonus level at best, definitely not worth wasting over 5 game levels on. If you're not experienced you could enjoy it though!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK. Not a bad game but certainly not the best. I've played games like "My Kingdom for the Princess" and this game doesn't compare in challenge or storyline. The storyline was simple and used. The levels were not challenging. Game play was very simple and didn't require much strategy. The visuals were good but could have been clearer and maybe more detail. I thought the goblins stealing time was unique. I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No challenge whatsoever I barely paid attention to things, and just clicked whenever something was avaiable and ended up getting gold every time (with goblins). I started not clicking on goblins just to try to get some more challenging play happening. I flew through the levels, and never once had to think about my strategy or how to "manage" my time. I found the gameplay to be very fast, and I enjoyed that, I hate waiting around for sutff to happen, but I also would have preferred the option (for example) NOT to fill all the holes in the road or clear all the blockages if it wasn't necessary. In other TM games, that sort of thing is put in there to mess you up so you don't get gold unless you realize it, and I like that sort of challenge. Overall, it was amusing, and something to do when bored, but no real challenge.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy game...no real thinking involved. I love games like this one. BUT, this game was not challenging at all. It was very straight forward. I received gold level on first try every time. I didn't have to repeat a level to get gold. I found it to be a relaxing game. If you're looking for a mindless "rebuild/repair" game, this is the one for you.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not much to it I love time management games, however this one was not much of a challenge. It was very simple and fast to get through. I would not recommend buying it. The hour trial should get you through it.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit of a disappointment I love TM games and this ticks quite a few of the boxes, however it is not very challenging and gets a little repetitive in the middle stages. With the likes of Northern Tale available, these type of games are really going to have to stretch themselves - the game has a few glitches in it, and locks up occasionally - it is OK to play but I would not pay real money for it (used a credit)
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty with not much substance Cute graphics and smooth game play, but very poor on challenge/puzzle aspects. Very disapointing as I was hoping it would get more challenging and it just didn't. Most of TM's that are not so good have the problem of poor reaction/ chunky gameplay. Not so here. If you are a beginner to these games this might be good for you, but seasoned players will be bored I think.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun enough for a change Marching music - sounds like a funeral, unable to quickly hover over an object to see what else is needed to remove it - i.e. more food or money, this is possible but not easy to capture, and the time stealing goblins - they don't give extra time only what you have are kind of basic. I am glad I didn't pay full price just wanted something new in the TM genre. I am always waiting for more of the GOOD ones.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from From demo I finished half the game in the demo. This is a time management game. Challenge is not too hard, the graphics could be better - seems old fasioned. Good for beginners. Play the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Click-fest Basically no time to think through a strategy for many levels - just click like crazy. After you memorize the 'cost' of blocks (like patching a hole) it is easier as you get no indication that you have enough items unless you click on on the block.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too EASY This game was alright...too easy!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy I thought this game was too easy. If they make a second game, please make it harder.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beginner's time management game It is not a serious gamer's TM, but we all got to start somewhere. The action is linear, and getting gold is extremely easy. If you played a lot of those, you will find it a bore, but if you are new to the gameplay, this is a good place to start.
Date published: 2014-05-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_16754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dragon Crossroads

Times of great peril give rise to even greater heroes - or so the story goes in Dragon Crossroads, a time management game with a fantasy twist!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.