Haunted Legends: The Undertaker

Haunted Legends: The Undertaker

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mysterious undead curse in Haunted Legends: The Undertaker! A once-ordinary fishing village has been transformed into a nightmarish landscape, as the recently buried rise from their graves! As a seasoned detective, it's up to you to find the cause of these unnatural disturbances and put an end to them for good. Take on a chilling new case in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 721 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Undertaker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(334.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Undertaker is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good ERS game Well this one is quite easy. The HOS are good and the puzzles are not all that hard either. The hint button does work but will not need it much. The music is ok and the voice over and graphics are really good. Just a good fun game to pass the time away. IT has a pretty straight flow with some going back and forth. They all do now.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Actual Challenge! Hooray! The storyline for this game is really lame, but the game play itself is so engaging that you can overlook the cheesy dialogue. I enjoy a real intellectual challenge when I play this type of game, and I found that I got it with this one. That being said, the final puzzle is very easy and anti-climactic, and the end of the game is quite abrupt. However, I had so much fun getting to the end that I still encourage you to give it a try. I also thought this game was a nice length. I'm always disappointed when I feel a game is too short. That was not a problem here. HOS are a mixture of traditional object lists and silhouettes. The silhouette puzzles are the kind where you need one object to find the next object on the list. The mixture made the game more interesting to play.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planning to Buy! Another great game in the Haunted Legends series. Although I have only played the free trial thus far, I could have bought this game without playing it. Haunted Legends always has good games for us to play. This one, so far, has not been disappointing. S.G. is back to causing mischief. And I am enjoying chasing him down! So this game, for me, is fun! The visuals aren't sharp, but pleasant. The challenges & HO scenes are somewhat easy, and the storyline is cohesive. So far there seems to be no "continuation" from the previous games. Each game is "fresh" and the storyline is unique for each game. S.G. just happens to be the primary culprit for each game. If you are already familiar with any of Haunted Legends' games, you will not be disappointed. If this is your first time, you will enjoy it. Play it & buy it!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Keeper I've only just played the trial version, but that is enough for me to buy this game. It's spooky and I like that. The story is good. The vo's are good. The HOS not junk piles like some that I've played. The music fits and not annoying. All in all, I really like this game and I just maybe will also buy the CE version.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL Love the ERS games and this one doesn’t disappoint. This is a well-developed storyline with premium class gameplay. 3 modes of play: casual, advanced and hard – you can change modes at any time during the game. Widescreen available. You have a diary which includes notations from outside the game play – an improvement over those diaries that just retell exactly what you already discovered without other details. Separate level selectors for voice, sound and music. Location graphics are superb and interesting – beautifully conceived and executed details. HOS are crisp and clear. Puzzles are varied, interesting, and a pleasure to solve. The narrator that announces the ERS games should have a voice-over role occasionally - very pleasant to listen to. The music is not the spooky Twilight Zone music that you’d expect with the walking undead environment - doesn't send shivers up your spine so I can play at night
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I like this series and I love this game. Even though we're actually accustomed to brighter graphics, here we have varied and interactive HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and backtracking. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced and expert mode.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game What can I say, another Haunted Legends phenomenon. Loved this one in particular. Kept me entertained for days. Long enough to enjoy. Storyline was awsome, music was tolerable, graphics were not bad at all. If this game continues I will definitely purchase. thanks guys for creating another winner.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game! I love this series, so I was excited to see a new game released. The game has great mini games, which I thought could be somewhat difficult at times (I like the challenge). Additionally, I adored the monkey and found him to be quite entertaining. As long as you don't keep clicking on him, he will leave you alone (for the most part). Great storyline and graphics. A definite buy!!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Funnnnnnn! Its really nice game and too long file Must play this. its like Spirits of Mystery song of the Phoenix
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the S.G., He is Wicked. Own the CE and when you made the SE available I decided to replay my CE in hard mode. Great fun. The old S.G. is sure to surface in another game down the pike. If you decide to play I am sure you will enjoy. PS I hope the monkey is OK I got attached to him.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from schrilling good but just for starters even at the hard level i beat it quickly
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from from cards to mirrors This ERS development team knows how to make each adventure theme unique. It's hard to imagine all that S.G. is done while he is more revealed. If you want to know more, you'll have to risk money and buy it! ;)
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice !! I absolutely loved this game. This was my first Haunted Legends game. I will check out the others. I played in casual mode since I am new to the HOPA genre. Graphics were clear, story line was flowing. Hidden object scenes were not overwhelming in difficulty or number. I loved the music and actually left it on. This is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game, terrible ending! Really enjoyed playing this one - just the right amount of HOS, good puzzles, and a great storyline with well-placed cut scenes. I especially loved the animations with the creepy little man! I was all set to give it 5 stars until I ran into the *terrible* ending. After hours and hours of play, I expect a more substantial conclusion. This was just a big disappointment. :( If you enjoy the journey, the SE is fine, but if you want to arrive at the destination, you'll need to get the CE.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... This is the first ERS game I have really liked in a longgggg time. I like the fact its about zombies which really hasn't been done in hidden object games, its more of a tv/comic book thing so that aspect is great. It has the silhouette and list hidden object scenes and one of the silhouette scenes is really out of the box so kudos for that. The hidden object scenes were spread out not all clumped together. The little man made sense in this game as opposed to the first 2 in this series since I could never figure out why he was there. There were many, many locations to discover. I always thought I was almost done and then there was more and more and since I liked this game so much, I was happy about that. I like that ERS gives you the option to lock the inventory so it doesn't always bob up n down and the Destiny Fish was a nice touch. However, I do have a few cons and Im being generous with the 4 star rating because I believe this game is about a 3.5 due to the ending. One of the tasks you have to do is to let the baker know who killed him BUT Im assuming thats part of the bonus game because you never get to wrap things up with him. Also, the ending is really really abrupt and thats typically how it is with ERS games however I do not think CE's by ERS are worth the extra money so its a pity this game and others are always abrupt for people who choose to buy the SE. It really kind of ruins the experience. This game was so unique for once (story) and it gets ruined by not knowing what really happens. I also thought the destiny fish could have had a better use than just matching scales against a mirror. My other issue is the puzzles. I know a lot of people like easier puzzles but if Im playing on the hardest mode, I expect it to be challenging so I don't get why ERS doesn't mix up the same games but more challenging on the harder levels. And speaking of playing on the hardest level, lately ERS games have been putting sparkles on the hidden object scenes. Isn't the point of hard to have NO help? You are removing black bar tips, sparkles of any kind should be gone too. The only other thing that bothered me was the monkey. Oh My God...he screeched during most of the game. soooo annoying. I do recommend this game however because I had lots of fun playing it and you do get some kind of ending but not one that leaves you feeling satisfied.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The walking dead!!! Great SE version!! This review is based on playing the CE: Beta tested this one weeks ago and couldn’t wait for the release!! Loved the first 2 Haunted Legends already... Story (corpses rise from their graves), graphics (stunning, as usual for ERS-games), sounds (especially those eerie zombie noises) are causing a creepy atmosphere! There are 3 modes to play (can be changed during the game). Lots of interactive HOS and varied minigames/ puzzles! BUT: No map. Turned off the annoying music. No CE-extras of interest for me, such as collectables, achievments… All in all I expected some new features in this 3rd Haunted Legends! Bought the CE without hesitating, but should have better waited for this SE version… I highliy recommend this SE version to play!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, Pity About The Ending I did generally enjoy this game, and although I don't time my gameplay I feel as if I was at this one for hours on end. Every time I thought "surely it must be getting to the end now" there was more to do - which was great. This is a game I'm going to enjoy re-playing at some stage to look at all the little things I missed first time around. I liked the graphics, and particularly liked the raspberry-blowing monkey - what an endearingly cheeky little fella! The puzzles were all pretty straightforward, and in some instances I thought "is this all I have to do?", but I'm not complaining - some games have puzzles so head-scratchingly complex I don't have the patience to sit for ages working them out. The HOGs, although junk-piles, didn't involve having to use a microscope or sit with your nose pressed against the screen. While most of them were straight 'seek and find' #with the odd 'move the curtain to find the item', or 'open a lid to find this item'# one or two were of the newer interactive-kind #find one item, use it on another, and so on etc. etc.# The change was good now and again. If I have one gripe only #it's a biggie, and unfortunately a common theme with this developer#, it was the ridiculously ABRUPT ENDING. Everything builds up to the final confrontation and then .... BANG! It's over. Having played for hours on end, it was something of an anti-climax. If you can get beyond that #I'm sure I'll recover#, this game is a great way to while away an afternoon.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ugly ending I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game, good storyline not all of the HO scenes are finding things, some of them are very interesting. you are asked to find just one thing which you use in the scene to reveal another thing which you use to reveal another thing it was a nice change from the norm, However the ending of the game was bad. Probably because I'm too cheap to buy the CE. Most games give you some kind of conclusion then tease you with what is to come but this one just ended with nothing resolved I was most disappointed.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undertaker, Overworked & Underpaid BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is the third in the HAUNTED LEGEND series, and they’ve become a bit of a legend themselves. The EVIL DWARF, St Gervaise (SG) is once again in town bent on doing mischief. This time he has his sights set on a mirror, and nothing will stop him. Exactly WHY he needs this MAGIC MIRROR, and will go to such lengths to get it, is the MYSTERY of the STORY. The RESULT of his activities is a town OVERTAKEN by ZOMBIES. The ZOMBIES are WONDERFUL, ugly, creepy, NOISY with all their moaning, and EVERYWHERE. They give this game a DISTINCTIVELY CREEPIER atmosphere than any other by this developer. They’re also a great excuse for the artists to showcase their work in a different genre. As always, these artists do a great job at it. The GRAPHICS are EXCELLENT, with their trademark hand-drawn look. The MUSIC is apt, and the AMBIENT sound, with all that moaning and groaning, adds extra creep. The GAMEPLAY is MOSTLY HO SCENES, both INTERACTIVE LISTS & PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTES, visited twice each. The objects are clear, though some of the scenes are a bit dark. Most of the PUZZLES are fairly EASY. HINT is DIRECTIONAL. There is a JOURNAL to keep a record of the STORY, and there is NO MAP. There is quite a LOT of TOING & FROING. Sometimes I would have to go from one end of the game to the other and back, for a single item. A map would have been nice. For the most part though, the ADVENTURE is streamlined and basically LOGICAL. Although there are some solutions to problems that are very creative! There are COLLECTIBLE fish scales, very beautifully done, but they are NECESSARY to progress, and a full set is required at the finish. For me, this game was much more enjoyable than the previous two, because the game flowed well, was a little out of the ordinary, and had an INTERESTING TALE to tell. The one I REALLY love though is the next one in the series – it has everything. Meantime, this is still an excellent game.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dead have risen! Well it seems the towns undertaker made the devil a deal, and then didn't follow through on their arrangement to exchange the family heirloom mirror for money! So what's so special about this mirror? No spoiler alerts here! There aren't enough HO's for my taste, and they also have HO's that are silloutted items you must find one item then use that item to get to the next such as a hammer breaks a jar a key is inside that you use to open a chest and so on. The puzzles weren't too difficult although they do require a little time to work out. The graphics were okay but I thought some of the scenes were dark and hazy not crisp. The music is okay and during the HO's it tends to get louder. The hint system recharges quickly and you also get to "collect" fish scales but there aren't any achievements. Worth buying the standard edition, but the collectors didn't offer much more than this game.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT GAME FROM HAUNTED LEGENDS!!!! I LOVE ALL THE HAUNTED LEGENDS..THIS ONE WAS GREAT!!....A VERY GOOD LONG LENGTH FOR AN SE GAME!!..TOOK ME ABOUT 4 HOURS TO COMPLETE WHOLE GAME NON STOP!!..GREAT WORK DEVS!!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game i enjoyed this game. the monkey makes the story line funny. the games are rather easy & the plot is interesting.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bravo ERS !! This is the best ERS game ever. For the first time I have actually both enjoyed the story, been challenged and seen new things from ERS. The hints are finally real hints. One is showed the direction to go. It's a huge improvement compared to the usual: "there is nothing you can do here". The HOS were fun, and in most of them I had to "think out of the box" to solve them - That was really fun !!! Usually ERS are eyeteasers, but way to easy for anyone with just a littel experience, but this time I actually had to consult the walkthrough a couple of times. WTG.... and at long last.... I can say, that I am looking forward to the next game from ERS. Even though I have the feeling that ERS is getting on the right track, the game lacks a little before I'll ring all the bells: I'd like to see a map. In this game a jump-map isn't nessesary as one work in areas so the backtracking is between a limited number of scenes. The scales found all over the game was a very good idea, and it really made sense in the end, but they were way to easy to find - so next time I'd like to get some collectibles that one have to use a little efford to find. If I could I would rate this game 4,7.... so... almost there :-) I can most ceratainly recommend this game
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everybody loves zombies! Nice graphics, great story, perfect pace of play, (sometimes I did not understand what was happening, but who care...). I had an awesome. But! This very silly the end (error? really end? what?) - star down. It was unnecessary.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basically good with one problem I generally enjoyed this game. the level of challenge was good, this review is based on the regular version, not CE. the hint button works so well that CE was not necessary for me. at least the hint told you where to go not just nothing more to do here. a map would have been helpful however and for some reason the hint stopped worked at one point toward the end but then was fine so not sure what happened there. my only complaint is the same as others, the end - you work so hard to save the place and then it's over. I seem to often have this problem. why can't the developers give us a bit more at the end to show us what we have accomplished. otherwise, great game.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun game Since I didn't like Bronze Horseman, I tried this game with a bit of skepticism but was glad to see that it was much better. The story was far more interesting. To be honest, the zombies were downright creepy, although zombies in general tend to give me the creeps. I liked being able to switch between difficulties, and found that the puzzles and HOS were a good challenge. I prefer regular hidden object scenes, but the silhouetted object scenes with lots of actions to perform were still a nice bit of variation. One complaint that I do have though is that I could have done without the monkey. He was super annoying. I guess he was supposed to be cute or something? I hate monkeys. If there's going to be an animal involved in the game, at least make it useful like Elf from Mystery Trackers, and even then it had better not follow me around and blow raspberries at me. The monkey obviously wasn't a deal breaker though, because I still thoroughly enjoyed the game, and I look forward to playing the next in this series.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent ERS Adventure This was my first Haunted Legends game and I sincerely enjoyed it. Many of the HOS were interactive, which I really liked. There is a good storyline that takes you through a variety of environments with a large number of 'find and use' puzzles. You will find yourself traversing back and forth between areas as clues/tasks are revealed. The graphics and sound were just what we've come to expect from ERS - excellent. This is a big game which takes time to play and is well worth the purchase price. However,it does not present much of a challenge. The tasks are given with clues and the puzzles are VERY easy to solve if you have any level of gaming expertise. However, easy is not always bad and it is an entertaining adventure!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has it all! Another good game from this company. I like a game that flows well, uses objects fairly quickly, takes it easy on the back and forth, has few clear, bold HOS, easy to moderate puzzles and fun mini-games. Decent graphics and voices do not hurt either. I thought this game had it all. Sometimes I like a game with more of a challenge but it has to have a good combination of gameplay and story. I always enjoy a dark twisted tale and zombies are no exception. Everything is put together cohesively and produces a great experience. It doesn't provide a map but there isn't really a need. Besides the Hint button aids when needed. I can't wait to get to the other ERS games.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was entertaining.... I liked this game overall. The only complaints I have are that sometimes the hints are not helpful in the game you have to check the walk through to see where you need go.Some of the puzzles are super easy. The HO is really easy as well because a lot of the objects sparkle giving their location away. I didn't get the end...the puzzle at the end was WAY too simple and then it just seems to end. I didn't buy the CE though...maybe that's why? Overall It was entertaining..I would play it again
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a great game in the series i enjoyed this game. played casual. no sound. the hint/skip button charged fairly fast. not overly long but ok. graphics were good. HO scenes not crowded. hints told you where you needed to go and the area to work but not always what to do. i tried everything in my inventory until i found what worked. a few things i never would have thought of using if i hadn't done it that way.
Date published: 2013-02-26
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_16871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Undertaker

Find out who is behind the shocking zombie invasion.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.