Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A whole new adventure in the bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning wallpapers
  • Fascinating Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get lots for your money very original beautiful and good value game, it goes on and on and when you think the villains had it and ready to finish, there's still more. very very silly story line but who cares ? its 100% fun and relaxation and just right level of challenge & pacing and lots to do, always several hunts on the go but you feel yr progressing well, and mini-games short and sweet without being too complex. I took my time to enjoy the lush graphics and because I didnt want it to end. Well done developers. More like this but lets have more strong female leads, and why are all the characters always white people ? I am west indian heritage and get a bit bored looking at white faces all the time. thank you.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Soaring City Collector's Edition Great game This is a long game and it was fun the whole way through. I like the puzzles. It has an interactive map so it was easy to get around. The concept and story line are great. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm lovin' it!! Like all its predecessors, this game is super awesome. I have nothing bad to say about this game, although I find the many dialogues a bit irritating, but it was okay. The map is very useful. There is little backtracking since the scene is closed whenever you start a new chapter (usually), and if you have to travel far, there's the map to help. The usual companion in the game (although not for long), the cute hamster, wish we could keep him.. the philantrophy is super cool. I missed just one point to complete everything but I can't go back to check, overall I am satisfied. The graphic is very clear and super smooth. There's a lot of action and I feel like in a film. Super awesome game. Recommended even if you haven't played the previous ones.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Game Review Loved it! Story was excellant, I know some people do not read them but those of us that do it is important. Extra games were great and different then I have ever played. Loved the clever hidden object games. As a butterfly nut of course I loved having it as my special helper after my first one and I parted ways. A great game from Elephant you cannot go wrong getting this one. You will love it! Good Luck Fishes!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in years This game hit it out of the park! Great storyline - no demons, evil entities, etc etc etc...just unintended consequences which result from age-old human weaknesses - greed, jealousy and desire for revenge. The actors were top notch. The graphics were beautiful. The games ranged in difficulty and allowed you to skip the ones that were too challenging (for now). I'm sure I'll play this one again and again. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A keeper I love this game. I have games that I get bored with and don't finish, games that I play once and delete and games that are keepers because I play them over and over. This one is a keeper. Will definately play this one more than once. Loved the story and the characters in this one. Not so horribly challenging that you get frustrated. I would buy the CE version because the philanthropy is so much fun.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A BEAUTIFUL GAME!! A very interesting story with excellent mini games that you can solve almost all and you will be congratulated as well!!.HOS were just enough so you won't be bored and so fun as you have to find items from other places or use items from your inventory.Perfect graphics and pleasant music.Don't forget finding the Philanthropy flowers.You will find these in bonus game as well.I couldn't stop playing this gorgeous game. Give us please more of these type of games.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Story One of the funnest games I've played. The bonus round was a great addition to the story but it wouldn't leave you hanging if it were a non-collectors edition. Know up front that while in a HOS the items that require an extra step need something from your inventory. The missing piece is not in the HOS so don't waste a hint. If it's not in your inventory go find it to finish the HOS. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - top game of 2013 This really had more than I thought I game could have. The new standard for sure. Everyhting was absolutely perfect, other than the voice overs not matching the mouth movements, but hello, those actors don't speak English, so fair enough. The HO scenes were lovely though a bit junky, but the puzzles were nearly all new and nicely challenging. The cut scenes where a mix of animation and movie, absolutely excellantly done. The story followed me into my dreams last night in a fun way. It's so captivating and real, that I am looking outside the window and expect to spot the city in the sky. Wow again. This was by far the best game I ever played. And I am so glad I followed other reviewers advice and chose the CE, as the bonus chapter had more and was better than many full length games these days. I was truly spoiled with this offering. Cannot praise it enough. Please, developers. Keep going and keep the vibe. Well done to you.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fine Fantasy Game! I loved this game. Not only was it fun but it is like getting two games for the price of one because the bonus chapter was very long. Hints help you outside of the hidden object games and the map makes it very easy to travel from place to place! Speaking of hidden objects, you have to go all over the place looking for items that you must have to finish a hidden object scene. Very clever, that.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! To be honest, I liked this one better than the first Surface games. Graphics were excellent. Sound was excellent. Loved the music. Storyline was better than many of the other games I have played. Challenge was good too. Not too hard, but not too easy either. The bonus chapter was great too. It was like a whole new game within a game. Fun game.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous game! Good story, your inventor brother has been kidnapped and you need to find him and help him with his new venture. VOS (and here elephant shouldn't bother, as the person talking does not match up to the words) HOS interactive, and you need inventory items to find some objects Puzzles good, short skip Beautiful graphics Great hint system, tell you what to do Good length: 6.5 hours which includes 1.5 hours bonus on casual play Keep 'em coming, developer. Love this series!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your genius brother Excellent game, I really enjoyed playing it! Elephant Games' style is very easy to recognize, yet they always manage to entertain me, it's never boring. I missed 3 flowers just when I thought 'yeah I'm a real pro' :D It was easy to get into that mood. It's nice to be the one who saves the day (several times) and the brother, although the latter is the genius. But I'll never forgive him, for not inviting me to the wedding. :D
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally here!!! I have been waiting for this sequel to show up and now it is here. Beautiful as the last one and full of fun. The game keeps you going all the time and the games are fun but make you think. You run into some interesting situations and have to think your way through. I really enjoy these games that make you think and figure things out. Help button is a good assist in this one. You will have a lot of fun with this one. Hope you enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Surface series is one of the best! I was very surprised to see this game so soon, because it's the third Surface game within a year! The Storyline was again quite different from other games and i liked it. People get wings... Very interesting, but I liked the psychic story in Surface 2 more. The graphics are very clear and look sometimes like they are real! The sounds are great done and fit perfectly into the game. The music is like in every elephant game outstanding good! The cutscenes were good and there were many of them. The liva characters did again a nice job! The game is not an easy one! Sometimes I needed to use the hint button, because I got stuck, but there were some other chapters, were I could play nice and never had to use a hint. So it's a good mix. The same for the puzzles. Some are difficould some are easy. What I liked very much is, that there were some achievements and a Philantrophy area, where you could restore some scenes. This game is surely a five star game and I hope to see more games like this in 2013.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL, CHALLENGING ADVENTURE!!! Review based on completed game and bonus chapter. The live actors, vos not just for the actors but for the player as well. Text dialogue appears of course but the vos made it more realistic than just reading. IHOS - You must leave the scene to search for other items then go back to the hos or the sparkles will continue until it's completed. There are two lists, one for inventory and one for items in hos. HOS are fairly clear and bright with moderately sized items to larger. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Moderate recharge, acts as a guide and gives clues. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Interesting and challenging. Skip button charges quickly. There are collectibles and achievements. Map - Contains cutscenes that you can review again. Does transport. Bonus Chapter - Off you go on a new adventure!!! Loved this game!! If you enjoyed the previous Surface games, you will enjoy this one. Congrats to the devs for a truly marvelous game. Anymore in the future???
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! What an imaginative and beautiful game!! This game is a winner --right down to the Philanthropist Mode. I am playing it twice I loved it so much! All I can say is -- Play the game... you won't be disappointed. There is so much going on and what a unique imaginative storyline! Never dull! And I loved the actors in this game as well. This game was well worth the money and then some. So much fun!!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Great game! I enjoyed it. The graphics and films made this game very interesting,
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Dark Warlords or Moaning ghosts here! I loved everything about this game. The graphics are great. It is not all dark and gloomy. It is upbeat and positive even in its treatment of the villan. The HOG's were large enough to see and colorful. At times you had to use objects you had not yet found to complete them and that was a new twist for me. The mini games were not difficult but were interesting. The storyline was engaging and characters very likeable. I do hope they will do a sequel.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! This is a first-class game in every respect - production, story, artwork, game play, etc. The innovation of the game designers is impressive. The story is a fantasy with some holes, but it is thoroughly enjoyable and is well told. Live actors add to the production even if the words and lips don't always match. The HOS are all IA with inventory items needed to complete them, which means that sometimes you have to go back to them later after you get the needed objects. The puzzles range from easy to challenging. The HINT button tells you what is needed and where, so you really don't need the SG. The map is IA and informative. The bonus chapter is long and continues the story, which does have a satisfactory ending in regular game play. This is a top-notch and thoroughly enjoyable game and could be considered a model for game developers.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining! Very entertaining game! Beautiful graphics and great story line. LOVE the map, it tells you if you have completed an area and if you click on a map section it takes you there. I bought all three 'Surface' games and definitely don't regret it! Hope there will be more!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My imagination took wing with this lovely game What fun...I'm really jealous that I can't fly too. Loved the story, music and the little flowers that you can collect. Thought the idea of people having wings was enchanting and made the story very special. The visuals were very exciting and drew me into the story....guess that's enough. Go buy it, you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! This was an excellent game, with the perfect amount of hidden object scene, mini games and tasks. The graphics were superb, lovely and crisp, the music was non-obtrusive, mini games were varied, ranging from easy to hard; overall an excellent game, well worth the CE tag.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Hidden Object Game I found all of the elements in this game. The storyline was interesting The graphics and colours and scenery were fantastic The music fitted and was not intrusive or annoying The hidden object scenes were lovely to look at and the puzzles were interesting and not boring. It was fun looking for the flowers in the scenes as well. I love this game and will be disappointed when I get to the end. It is truly a superior piece of work.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steampunk Fun Gorgeous steampunk adventure! The story elements and gameplay work well together and the graphics are beautiful. A great game!!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game Just like the others this one is fun and not that hard to play. The graphics and voice over are good and has good music. Has a good flow and the HOS are different. The puzzles are good also. The hint button is very helpful if needed and has a map. Good game.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another perfect "Surface" game from Elephant! TITLE—Surface: The Soaring City VERSION—Collector's Edition (full game including bonus play) DEVELOPER—Elephant Games GENRE—Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (SF/fantasy) STORYLINE—Your brother Jeremy is a brilliant engineer and inventor who is unveiling his latest masterpiece at a local air show. Amazingly, it's a floating city populated by winged people! Suddenly, the winged people attack the air show and kidnap Jeremy, accusing him of inhumane experiments. It's up to you to rescue your brother and clear his good name. Travel to a fantastic city in the sky run by Jeremy's steampunk inventions…and see what surprises are in store for you. Honestly, the story really grabbed me and wouldn't let go. GAMEPLAY—Acquire items in five ways: (1) Some items are simply left for you to find and use; (2) Some items require a tool before you can acquire the item; (3) Some items are acquired after completing a HOS; (4) Some items are given to you by the game's characters; and (5) Some items are acquired upon solving a puzzle. The HOS are a bit different. Some of the items on your list will require you to utilize an inventory item to complete. For example, your list might say "peeled apple." The apple is in the HOS while the peeler is in your inventory. This feature presents an additional challenge to the game which I liked, as you don't know which inventory items will be used in HOS and which will be used as tools. Quite a few of the mini-games are brand new concepts, which made this game that much more enjoyable. I know we've all been complaining about seeing the same old mini-games over and over again. Not here! INTERFACE—Your journal and map are at bottom left, and the map is a jump map with each location not only labeled but also decorated with an item from the locale. In addition, the map tells you if you've completed that location or if there are still tasks to perform, a nice touch. The journal mainly catalogs the story as it unfolds. Your hint function and strategy guide are at bottom right. I didn't use any hints, as I wanted to get all the achievements. The strategy guide is not "real time," but does have a table of contents. TECHNICAL—The voiceovers, text, and actings did not synchronize, which was a minor annoyance (and not something for which I would take points off). Also, it could be because the minute I finished playing, my Mac prompted me to update Flash. A few times, the description in the HOS list did not match the item. For example, the item was a drawing compass while the list said "astrolabe." A bit more attention to translation would readily solve this issue. GRAPHICS—Utterly superb and quite beautiful, as they always are in the Surface series. Lovely use of color, appropriate perspective, realistic textures, and just a touch of the surreal that is the hallmark of Surface games. CUTSCENES—Very well done! They really seemed to be from my (the player's) viewpoint. The animation was not static or stuttered, but smooth and realistic down to the slow start and speeding up of actions. The cutscenes reflected what was occurring; character interactions were calmer while explosions were chaotic. MUSIC—Especially appropriate. When the storyline became urgent, so did the music. It was like a soundtrack. SOUND—Appropriate to the actions and environment. VOICEOVER—Decently done, if a touch melodramatic. However, the main character is attempting to rescue his brother from a floating city populated with winged people, so we can forgive him his excited speech. LOL. SUMMARY—"The Soaring City" (and the Surface series overall) is one of the best games I've played. I highly recommend it without reservations. And if you don't already have "Mystery of Another World" and "The Noise She Couldn't Make", go buy those too. Seriously. You'll thank me. I would buy a Surface game without even playing the demo.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game! Stunning graphics and soaring music make this one pure candy from the start. Pros: the atmosphere. Beautiful art, great in color saturation, really lovely music. Decent voice acting. Imaginative writing, good plot advancement. Puzzles easy to medium. Glorious cut scenes. Excellent, useful map. Cons: not much. The dialogue is a little over-earnest at times, not the actors' faults. Overall: simply outstanding, a visual and aural treat.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit for 2013 This game is rock solid - everything is simply amazing. There were two things that were a bit off. 1. When actors speak, their mouths are way off the text 2. Actors should have been photoshoped drastically so they are in the context - shooting just plain videos of actors does not look enjoyable. Other than that, this game is sweet and awesome! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game Everything about this game was great. Excellent story line. New I had to buy game 10 minutes into demo.
Date published: 2013-02-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_16720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.