Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A whole new adventure in the bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning wallpapers
  • Fascinating Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(278.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game Excellent graphics, not too many videos, challenging without being frustrating. A lot of fun
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HO Game ever made I was blown away from start to finish! This game has it all. Cant wait for the next one! What can I say that the 100's before me haven't said already........WOW
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soaring city great game!! really fun, easy to navigate
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No wonder the lips aren't in sync ! Starting off by saying my husband was reading the credits and he's come to the conclusion the game was made in a foreign country...maybe Russia from the spelling of their names and there was even a credit for a translator. So maybe this is an explanation for that. THAT being said THIS game is fabulous !!! I don't buy CEs for the extras like wallpapers. I only buy CEs if the bonus chapter has great reviews and I'm adding my recommendation to buy the CE if you like long extra gameplay. I think I remember that there were 12 new places to visit on the map during the bonus and it was every bit as good as the regular game. The whole game was long and FUN ! Especially liked the fact the the HOs weren't your normal interative ones... sometimes you had to leave the HO to go out and find that one last thing to complete the interaction. Superb game and well worth the money !!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Elephant strikes again! This is a really lovely game. The visuals are very nice - love the live actors. Even though you can't move forward during the voice overs without skipping they are a nice touch. It is not a game to be played as fast as possible but to be savoured. HOs and puzzles are not too challenging which makes it relaxing and not frustrating. Love the story - something different and interesting. I couldn't believe it when my hour trial was over. The purchased game should be ready to play by now so am off to enjoy myself for another hour or so. Thanks devs and BF. I highly recommend this game. It is definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star game All Surface games are good, but this latest one is absolutely perfect, I couldn't fault it at all. Just the right level of difficulty, speed, and challenge of puzzles. Two bonus areas, one where you undertake challenges based on the amount of found objects you manage to collect during the main game, and another excellent more traditional bonus chapter. Fantastic, might even be nearing the dizzy heights of Dire Grove, and all gamers know what an accolade that is!!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best it is one of the best games i've ever played. the storyline is quite unique and attractive. I kept playing it for hours. the HO are clear and puzzle games are most new and challenge but not so hard. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH THE PRICE & THEN SOME BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS..EXCELLENT STORYLINE..NEED MORE LIKE THIS IN THE FUTURE..TO GET THE FULL APPRECIATION OF THIS GAME YOU NEED TO GET THE COLLECTORS ADDITION FOR SURE!!!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless and engaging I don't know what it is about the Surface games, but they manage to get it SO right. This third one is no exception. It has a genuinely intriguing storyline, well crafted and unique. Surface is the new benchmark for me against which I will judge all games. Sadly, I doubt many will match them. The storyline is definitely the main draw for this game, but all other aspects are top notch, too. It's heavier on the adventure side than HOS, which suits me. The HOS are well interspersed in the game and you visit each one only once (if I remember correctly). There is an interactive element to the HOS - you often have to leave them and return later when you've found a relevant inventory item. This makes them seem more part of the story. Puzzles are about right for level of challenge. There's a decent range of difficulty. I like the way the game is arranged into chapters, each with its own group of locations available and its own map (which is navigable) so you don't get bored of having to revisit the same locations over and over or backtracking. Good use is made of cutscenes and this adds to the interest of the story and bridges the chapters well. There's a little "philanthropy" section within the game, related to collecting flowers in each scene. Not much point to it, but a nice little touch, showing that the creators of this game really care about making a quality product. At the moment, only the CE is available. The bonus chapter isn't essential to the story, but it is certainly worth getting the CE if there's the option of this or SE. This is one of those games you don't want to end. I can't think of anything to criticise.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very entertaining Loved the interaction with HOS .Overall cant think of a single thing i did not like .excellent long game I found the puzzles a bit hard but I enjoyed playing .going to do the bonus section now ..: )
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for beginners and HO/Adventure game lovers The story line is pretty good and easy to follow. I played on Normal mode and didn't need to use the hint button or skip any mini games. Good graphics. It's longer then most games, taking me over 5 hours to complete rather then my usual 3 hours. The bonus game is fun too!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Surface Games! Soaring is the third in the Surface series of games and each one is different and not a prerequisite to the others. This is the latest and the best. The story is unique -- winged people living on an island in the sky! The hero is the inventor's brother who is pretty handy himself with fixing things and saving the day. The graphics are beautiful -- each scene is unique and well designed. There is even an interactive map to use to get around. The hint button tells you what to do next, so you don't need the strategy guide. However, the bonus level in the CE is worth the price. It extends the story and satisfies the need for a great ending. The puzzles are clever and not too hard and the HOGs are also interactive and require items from the inventory to complete. Altogether a most satisfying experience!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Surface Series! I've enjoyed the other Surface games, but I LOVED this one! It has all of my favorite things: - Challenging and beautiful HOS - Tough but winnable mini-games - Great storyline - Interactive map - Things to collect - Achievements - Gorgeous graphics The bonus chapter in the Collector's Edition is a real continuation of the story... not just an afterthought. Don't miss this game -- it's outstanding!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is more like it!! Having been disappointed with Elephant's last few games and Surface not being my most favorite series I take my hat off to them with this one.Although in places I found the graphics a little grainy it did not detract from the fun. Acheivements, unusual puzzles, interactive map, fabulous cut scenes, great acting ( although dubbed), extremely long play, long extra play with just as exciting story as the main play,and heaps to do. HOS not stuffed just very cleverly done, also interactive. This one has everything a CE ought to have. A great buy Thanks Big Fish!!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This game was so much fun. Thought the HOS were different from most HO's I've seen in other games. Glad I bought the Collector's Edition even it was more than I intended to spend. Good Bonus "stuff". I recommend this game to all HO fans.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steam Punk game! Everyone who enjoys the Snark series will probably like this. This isn't cartooned steam punk though so it is much better. The graphics are photographic clear and the music is great. Only annoying thing for me as not of English origin and unused to voice overs on the telly when you're an adult (here everything is subtitled) is that the mouth movements don't fit...hehe...But that's a very minor complaint! The storyline feels really new and inventive even if you're on another rescue mission. The environments are awesome and well, just sit down and enjoy the ride! Or should i say flight?! It's not a sequel to the first (also really great) Surface game so you can play them in any order you like.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent best game yet!!! So much fun!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Action packed from start to finish! Great main game and bonus chapter. Loads to do, good level of challenge on puzzles and interesting HOs. Wish all games were like this one.....well done devs and thank you for the value for money!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: The Soaring City is Amazing! The storyline on this game was quite unique and very interesting. The graphics were absolutely beautiful. The hidden object scenes were intigrated with the game play and fun to do as well as relevent to the storyline. Most of the puzzles were new and very interesting. I will play it again!!!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface:The Soarin City I really enjoyed this game. I thought the whole story was fun. Not sure if id be ok that my sibling did all that (married ..city ..baby) and I didnt know ahead of time. Love to have a set of those wings
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY I rarely write reviews ,but I had to write one for this game. Just BUY IT .The game is fantastic
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FantasticGame This is one of the best games i have played so far, i have only played the trial version, but am downloading the full version as we speak. graphics are great almost real and the game play is brilliant, the trial games are not too difficult, but difficult enough to keep me interested. cant wait to play the rest of the game, this is a definite one to buy. love it and well worth the money
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very....grounded, pardon the pun I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Certainly for all the reasons why others gave it 5 stars, but also because it was a game I could "settle in" to. I didn't feel dragged along, and it absolutely was not linear. It made sense all the way through, even the bonus content. I liked the interactive HOS scenes, especially. Many times through the game I wondered just how you think up all that goes into a game, and then get all of that to the finished product that we get to play - and it *works*! No small feat. I read a complaint by someone about the actors lips not matching the English voice overs and that they should. We, as gamers, as people, as a culture, as humans....can be rather spoiled. Move on. Just close your eyes and listen to the marvelous voice over. Truthfully? It was a rather bold step for the developers to do that, and I have to give them kudos for stepping out and doing it. The game was firm, solid, and lovely to look at. I didn't notice any map difficulties/bugs like I have with the past couple that had huge interactive maps and actual code appearing on the map pop ups. All in all a really solid game, and definitely worth the CE price and tag. Again, keep it up EG - you produce quality.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You made winged people and it didn't work out ... oh, dear! Pachyderm Productions are rapidly becoming my favourite developer. They're not perfect by any means, but I definitely get the sense that they care about their games and the storylines. The downside is that not all their CE output really merits the CE label (assuming that you don't regard wallpaper and soundtrack with some extra gameplay as enough). This one has collectibles and achievements, which increases the chance of replay. I'm coming to expect a level of graphical gorgeousness and entertaining characters from these guys and wasn't disappointed with the latest outing from the Surface series. Jeremy (the brother you need to rescue) is pretty much an idealistic twit, but the game manages to tread the line between showing admiration for his achievements and wanting to slap him for not thinking it through. Very engaging. There is a steampunk feel to the graphics, which I liked and the world is well realised. Mini-games and HOGs well balanced. I skipped a couple of the mini-games that just weren't to my taste, but nothing unachieveable. Played with a heavy head cold and low tolerance, so anything I enjoy under those circumstances goes on the replay list.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO Game I LOVED this game. It was not too difficult, not too easy, but just right to make me think and figure things out. It was thoroughly enjoyable all the way through the Bonus. I'm going to play some more of the Surface games. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't wait I played the demo for five minutes, then decided that I had to buy the game. Fantastic graphics, hidden object games. In all, I got caught up in the story and had to see where it took me. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, involving game (including cute hamster) The music is gorgeous, the visuals are stupendous, the voiceovers are fun (even though the lip-sych is way off.) Plus you get the assistance of an adorable hamster who pops up when you least expect him. Puzzles weren't all that challenging but there were quite a few, which I like, since I'm not a big fan of hidden objects. However, the hidden object scenes were fun because you either have to look in your inventory for a piece to complete the HOS, or go back out into some other area to find a missing piece. So they aren't your garden-variety hidden object games. The game ends leaving you to wonder if there won't be a sequel, which would make me happy. Can't wait to play the bonus content!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it... I love this new Surface:the Soaring City Collectors Edition and I haven't even tried it yet....the reviews sealed the fate of another Elephant Game...I love Elephant Games... I am going to purchase this one on Friday....Very Excited!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my faith in these games! Firstly I have to say I had become somewhat bored with these sorts of games all being repetitious - but this one rescued me from the depths of ennui. Lovely graphics, good cut-scenes, voice-overs well done. Hidden object games interactive with inventory, and some unique puzzles - although way too easy, lacking any challenge at all. A few minor grammar (eg. a broken leg that you need to "fixate"), and item errors, but not enough to even be noticeable. Achievements to earn (even if some of them went missing), and bonus flowers to collect. But you don't just collect them, you then can use them as currency to restore scenes in a separate section to the main game - what a great idea! Storyline was good, although not edge of your seat action. Game length was reasonable. Bonus chapter followed on from main game but wasn't essential to the main story. The bonus chapter was a good length and every bit as well done as the main game. CE or SE? - I'd say definitely worth the CE price.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Soaring City is an exceptional game. For those who value well-done characters and great adventure above all in a HOPA, you'll find both in abundance in this game. From the compelling intro (don't let the pixelation distract you from this wonderful opener) to the bonus chapter wrap, The Soaring City delivers a fantastic ride. The characters are portrayed not just realistically but with a very moving empathy as well, and the primary figures are given excellent backstories -- something not often found in HOPA's, in my experience, but quite typical for Elephant Games (e.g., Mystery Trackers: Raincliff) and the Surface series in particular. Action, excitement, and tense moments drive the story throughout, providing great entertainment for those who look first for those qualities in their gaming. Key plot events, cool FX, well-done character development, and a good variety of puzzles plus creative iHOS screens are deftly woven to form a top-notch game experience. I made frequent use of the hint button for this first playing just so I could quickly find out what happens. Next time I play -- and this game has *lots* of replay potential -- I'll take more time to appreciate all the fine details the Surface team supplied so liberally and so skillfully. Also, I'm guessing the majority of players will find a number of puzzles to be puzzling enough to merit working on them for a good long while. Some of the early ones can be a bit too easy; patience.... ;) What I also like: The heavy orientation toward mechanics in both the "seek, find, and use" component of the game, and in the puzzles as well, can be a bit intimidating at first for not-so-adept people like me. But, a sense of adventure and curiosity about the unfamiliar can eventually turn the hard parts into a major plus: "Hey, I can do that!!" Brain-training in its most fun form. :) I really, really love the Art Deco feel, from the biplanes and flying helmets to the type font. Completely circa-1920 costumes would've been a nice touch. Bonus content: The extra gameplay really does make the CE worth buying. It's a good, satisfying length, and you encounter some pretty nifty stuff. The wrap is uplifting. (2) The extra videos are fun. Ivanhoe x 2 and the original inhabitant were very entertaining. And it was great to get to see quite a few (?) members of the Surface team. :) 3) Wallpapers: Hate to have to say so, but I felt this collection was on the "meh" side. If unauthorized circulation of some outstanding images is a concern, though, I could understand that... *sighs* What I didn't like: Well... Good visuals are really important to me. I did find plenty of them, and saw a number of screens where I just had to sit back and take it all in before doing anything. Still, the aforementioned pixelation at the beginning puts a serious damper, IMO, on the really well-done prologue. That's the only reason I gave four rather than five stars for visual quality. According to another recent review, some folks are having tech issues with this game. I had only one: a puzzle screen froze, and my pc forced me to log off. But that cleared up the glitch; I didn't even have to reboot. The problem didn't come up again. The Philanthropy feature is not only fun, but gives inspiration as well when making use of all flowers collected. In this area, life would do well to imitate art. In sum, The Soaring City has a fine blend of the sci-fi that was a major feature of Surface: Mystery of Another World, plus the incredibly insightful and empathetic Earth-grounded storyline of Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make. All the beauty and wonder of the Surface series continues in this third installment. As such, The Soaring City should hold much appeal for HOPA players with highly varied tastes. I highly recommend checking it out. -- This is only the second game I've felt strongly enough to write about.... Personal: Thanks so much to Elephant for their brilliant and loving labors, and to BFG for its many contributions -- promos, reviews, forums, everything. You've all helped me bring some wonderful, mind-stretching, soul-searching experiences into my life. Seriously, sincerely. Best regards.
Date published: 2013-01-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_16720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.