King Oddball

King Oddball

PC

Also available on

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(34.22 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End the world in the compelling and easy to learn skill based physics puzzle game, King Oddball! Start by swinging a boulder back and forth with your tongue. Time the release accurately to crush as many targets as possible. Anticipate how the boulders roll and bounce. Use explosive crates and take advantage of collapsing structures to wreak havoc on the puny humans! Conquer the world in more than 120 fun and increasingly challenging levels!

  • Easy to learn, challenging to master
  • More than 120 levels + secrets!
  • Prove your skills and win 16 achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 47 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

King Oddball

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(34.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
King Oddball is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! I play this over and over just for fun and relaxation. So happy for a game with no Strategy Guide! This is unique and has many different kinds of play so I don't get bored with it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with out pressure I love this quick turnaround when you win or lose, easy to exit..dont hold leaving aganist you!! Have a tough one move on and come back later.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not like Angry Birds Obviously people comparing with Angry Birds haven't really played that game. Yes, you blow stuff up and have to pay attention to physics in both games, but AB has various kind of birds with differing "talents" that you have to be aware of, whereas here you're just throwing rocks. That said, there's a lot of strategy in how you throw the rocks, and in particular when you try to do the diamond replay #you have to do the levels again, but have one rock left over# or the one-rock levels, they can be challenging. I finally got the last diamond level today and I'll bet I played that level 50 times! Yeah, pedantic, but I like to get all the trophies. Easy to return to for a few minutes at a time if you want to. So, play it on its own merits if you haven't tried it yet, and give it a chance. It can be mesmerizing, and frustrating, but I found it very much to be fun and certainly worth a credit. I probably have played it over 20 hours game time so far--good bang for the buck/euro/loonie.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really Fun Game!!! I am not a fan of "Angry Birds", but this game I really like! I go through many different emotions in a very short period of time: from frustration and amazement to exhilaration and laughter. Definitely keeps me entertained. There are many different types of levels, challenges and achievements available to keep you entertained for quite a long time. The dev's did a great job with programming the different levels. A great change of pace from many Big Fish games. Why not give it a try?
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun and relaxing I really like this game and i bought it...Seems too easy at first but gets chalining near end. I like the silliness factor.a lot!I like the Angry Bird type clone games.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A KICK! Perused the preponderance of negative reviews and thought, it just can't be that bad. Glad I downloaded this game. Here are a lot of fun puzzles in which you must employ both timing and skill to solve. Starts out simple in order to acclimate you with what is required to win. Then, it gets far more interesting as you advance. Nice to know there are some creative, inventive, fun loving game designers out there who can craft an addictive and fun experience. Give this game a try - it can suck you in. Two enthusiastic thumbs up! Peace.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fungame This is a very funny game - i love it.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding demolition game I don't usually buy this kind of game, I'm not good at judging angles, but Oddball is just hilarious. Try a shot and if you hit something wait and see what happens next, sometimes you'll be amazed!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging destruction game Low levels are fun and easy-higher levels are almost impossible to win. Can be very addicting. Fun.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fun I too was surprised at how much I enjoyed this game. I am not much a fan of Angry Birds, and the lower ratings had me doubtful. However, after 40 minutes of trial, I purchased the game. Some of my reasons: - music is simple but enjoyable - levels are essentially pass/fail (so no stress to try to get that slightly-better score by playing again, and again) - it is possible to 'retreat' from a scenario & play other ones, then come back with fresh ideas - achievements add a different layer of challenge - special category types add variety (diamond play, grenades, more not yet unlocked) All in all: a surprising hit!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fun I didn't expect to like this based on the overall review rating, but once the trial period was over, I found I had to continue. Let me preface this with two things. This is an Angry Birds type game. I disliked Angry Birds. Go figure. The game play is a bit different and the graphics are gritty and dark. They reminded me of World of Goo. I would challenge you to try this out. You might just find it's a little gem.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from King Oddball This game is a variation on Angry Birds and sometimes I like to just chill out to 'silly games' - Super Granny, Royal Envoy, World of Goo, and this has just joined the list. It's fun, frustrating and very addictive. I will be buying.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly entertaining game I was expecting to find this game frustrating and thought I would probably last only a short time. Surprise! I quite enjoyed it. There are no instructions but it is a really easy game to figure out as there is nothing complicated about it. All you have to do is decide when to release the rock from the balls mouth in order to knock out all the tanks and/or helicopters - or as they call them "birds". You begin each level with three rocks and can earn more by hitting the ball or making a great shot. The point is to knock out all the obstacles before you run out of rocks. If you do not succeed you are given the opportunity to try again. I am basing this review on 30 mins. of play and will go back to finish the hour after supper. Am not sure if I will buy at full price or not but I do recommend trying this game - it is something different from all the HOGs and adventure games.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but fun arcade game Based on Demo. Something a little different but quite fun. Artwork is super simple. Don't know about music because I always play with sound off. Gameplay: You only have three rocks to destroy tanks and aliens but can get extra rocks when making outstanding shots or hitting King Oddball on the head. Increasing difficulty as you progress. There are also games within the game such as the Hall of Diamonds where you can earn diamonds by replaying levels. You can also earn achievements. Overall, fun and not at all taxing to the brain. I don't know if I would buy it since it's not my usual choice of game but I did enjoy the hour I played it. You'll have to decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Angry Birds clone This is Angry Birds in all but name. If you liked the aforementioned game then you will love this. The 'pigs' are now tanks and the 'bird' is the oddball. Not being an Angry Bird fan (probably one of the few), then I am not really a fan of this, thus this game is not a keeper for me, I imagine it will do well though it being a 'clone' of the infamous Angry Birds.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but not great The "King" is a floating ball with a long tongue. There are targets (tanks, helicopters, etc.) on the ground. You are given three rocks at the beginning of each level. The king snags a rock with his tongue and swings it back and forth. The object is to release the rock at the proper place in the swing to hit the target. If you get several targets with one rock you are awarded more rocks to throw. After the third level it becomes a little harder to hit them all but not particularly challenging. This would be a fun game for most kids or if you just want to fool around with an arcade type game you might enjoy it. I quit before completing the trial game because I got bored.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Slow I do not know anyone that would enjoy this game. But, good luck if you do.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from King Oddball Dont really have much to say bout this game but to me absolutely BORING
Date published: 2013-01-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_16888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

King Oddball

Can you master the tongue of King Oddball? End the world in this compelling and easy to learn skill based physics puzzle game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.