Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(287.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(287.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly Twisted a great game What's not to like with a game that gives you more than most CE games in terms of graphics, storyline, soundtrack, puzzles, adventure & HOS. And, did I mention that this game is lonnnnnnnnnnng? Kid you not one of the longest games I have played period & never a dull moment. The scenes were beautiful & varied & meant to keep you guessing. The map was so convenient for quick transport & believe me there were a potload of locations so you need it. The hint meter fills quickly & the skip button is pretty fast as well in case you get stuck or frustrated with one of the many puzzles. All in all a very good game & what a bargain.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshing return to basics This is a game made with care, You can see it in every little detail, from the wonderful music and sound effects, to the artwork and story line. I guess it;s one of those "form beats function" things, since Fairly Twisted Tales is first and foremost gorgeous to look at. The story is nothing special and there's nothing new in terms of gameplay. Still, it's worth your time and i highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAST REMINDED ME OF THE 1980S TV SHOW A great game all around with the exception of very little animation and the vos - characters' mouths not moving when they spoke. IHOS - Variety of list type and fragmented. Fairly clear in some areas, gray in others. Misclick Penalty - None Journal - Lists objectives and other information. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as a guide. Characters were beautifully drawn and looked very realistic. Inventory - Items used fairly quickly in other locations. More IHOS than puzzles/mini-games. Fast skip recharge. Great deal of back tracking from one location to another. Enjoyed the scenery, the castle interior and exterior, the pink floral bushes were beautiful. If you're not an IHOS lover, this game may not be for you. For others, buy, enjoy and happy gaming.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough great things about this game! I loved this game. The scenery was stunning, there were a few more details added to the typical "Beauty and the Beast" story we are all so familiar with that made it more interesting. The puzzles were at just the right level of difficulty (not too overwhelming in terms of the amount of objects pictured). Once thing that is unique about this game is that the developers give you a satisfying conclusion when you finish the game. I have played similar HO games in the past where you work for hours to complete the game and then the ending they provide is very unsatisfying or the game just ends abruptly without much in terms of visuals, wrapping up the story, etc. This one stands apart from those games in this regard. Superb! :)
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose I absolutely loved, loved this game. I loved all the HO games because they were different and not the same throughout the game. The story line was great and what a bargain for the price. I played this longer than some of my collector's edition games. The mini games were challenging and I cannot complain or find fault about any features of this game. I am looking forward to playing more games like this.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun game. I recommend! The story is very interesting. Graphics are not bad. My wife did not sleep for several nights, until complete the game twice. I recommend to all as the nice Christmas present :)
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a non-collector's version... -this has more file size than some collector's editions. This means buyers will get their time's worth for their money. Similar to Dark Parables, twisted tales alters what may be the true story, and Blue Tea fans should enjoy this.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning graphics, new twist on Beauty and the Beast Playing this game was like entering a fantasy world, I was in no rush to finish it because the visuals were so captivating. A whole new twist on Beauty and the Beast! It was challenging enough to keep me focused , the HOS were not too cluttered. NO bugs either! I highly recommend this game. Wish there was a CE!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me guessing I, personally, thought this was an excellent game. I know the Beauty and the Beast story and I'm sure everyone else does, too. This game, however, kept me playing all the way through trying to figure out what happened. The ending was rather rushed, but overall, it was a great story. The puzzles were fairly easy, but the game was a good length, well worth my money. No, the characters don't move their mouths or anything, but the voice actors are excellent, except for the maid. I didn't feel that the background music was annoying at all. Overall, I felt that this game was unique and fun. I'm glad that I bought it.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Fun Game Beautiful Music Nice Sound Effects Terrific Artwork Great Puzzles Helpful Hint & Map System I really liked this Game!!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! When I saw this game I just had to get it! It took a good bit of time to download, but well worth the wait. I just love Beauty & The Beast or anything that like it. I just loved this game!!! The visual effects in the game are wonderful & stunningly beautiful. Once I started to play this game, I had a hard time stopping. I found some of the mini games a little hard to complete, but if you keep at it you'll get them (or you could skip them#. I did find the ending of the game to be rushed, but look forward to playing it over & over again #which I think is a sign of a great game).
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follows the original Beauty and the Beast story. This is a very good game, the visuals are nice and even better, the storyline actually follows the original French fairy tale pretty closely. Not the Beumont one, the one previous to that.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fairytale Game! I loved this fairytale game! Graphics- Gorgeous Storyline- best Beauty and the Beast Storyline Hogs & puzzles- .Delightfully Different & you have to use your head Length- nice and long Voice Overs - extremely well done Music - hauntingly beautiful... really sets the tone of the game for me...good back ground music is a must for me! Complaint - There isn't a CE! i would have definately bought a CE after 20 minutes of play.....only disappointment with this game....:D Question for artists tho....why in 3 of the fairytale games Ive played here they refer to the enchanted person as a 'werewolf' when they so obviously look like a Lion!....:D
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem!! Loved the game. Helpful fast loading hints that point you in the right direction. Map to fast track you to areas, journal to keep up with the story, and Objectives to keep you on track. This game has it all, and has the most beautiful music I have heard in a game, so lovely that I often didn't finish HO scenes straight away, just so that I could listen. Well done developers, you have surpassed yourselves, I will eagerly await your next game.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics; delightful to navigate The scenery was lovely and I took time to enjoy it. Coming back to the game after a day or two, I did not mind retracing all of the routes because nearly every frame was so well crafted. Most puzzles were fun, other than the clock, which had me so baffled I had to resort to the walkthrough. My one major disappointment did not warrant a reduction in stars, but oh, how I hoped that the game would include a voyage on the ship that is featured on the title screen.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Finished this Game The story is a classic. The graphics are really nice as well as the voice overs. Puzzles are fun and a bit different than the usual HOG. I really enjoyed it and you will too.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object Game I played the demo and then I bought the game. The graphics and the story line are very good. It is true to the real story of Beauty and the Beast. I would recommend that you play the demo. I thought that the game wasn't too hard. I finished it in about 5 hours. Way to go Big Fish! Please keep these kind of games coming.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I feel like I stumbled upon a excellent underrated game playing this one. Loved just about everything about it, including some of the more obscure and antiquated labels..... I took my time with this game. Great experience.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Best game i ever played on bigfish i wish i could get the whole version but my mom says no
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and the Beast I love this game. Visually, I find the scenery really beautiful. You go through castles, a town, a snowstorm, and so on. There's lots to do and find. The HOGs are pretty easy, and the mini games are okay. There are lots of people to talk to, and figure out who is good and who is evil. I have definitely not been bored.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT FAIRY TALE!!!! I was entranced playing this game, it was WONDERFUL from start to finish. BEAUTIFUL graphics and brilliant cut scenes make this game really lovely to play. Hint system good,map good, can't fault this game in any way. Well worth the money and beautifully told. GORGEOUS!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Game I had already decided I was going to buy this game after 30 minutes.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty & The Beast So this is another one of them fairytale games.....only better! You must buy this game! The visuals on it are amazing and the storyline has been reinvented in such a way that you are drawn into it instantly! Hidden Object scenes are really good some of them tricky but I like the challenge.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose I finally found a game that I really enjoyed. I couldn't wait to get back to it. Even the music made you anxious to hurry. I found no tech issues. Journal was excellent as was the hint button. Only complaint was the map did not show available things to do. But you could transport easily. Romance at its best.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is absolutely one of my favorites! Amazing graphics always get me, and these were just breathtaking scenarios. Romantic but also myserious and with a hint of drama. 5 out of 5 for me!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Schenes and many rooms and places to go! This was a surprisingly beautiful game! I enjoyed the many lovely rooms and places to go. Towards the end is when there is the "twisted" part with some dark and dreary areas. Had a good story, a lot of HO that wasn't too hard but just right for me. Was a good length, definitely not a short game. This is my favorite game atm. Give it a try! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Entertaining I bought this game on a discount, a long time ago and never played, thinking it was probably a dud...wow did I underestimate. I've been playing HOPAs for about 6 months now, have played dozens and dozens of games, and this one has been one of my favorites. The scenes are gorgeous, the plot entertaining (albeit sometimes mildly confusing), the game was long and in-depth, many rooms to go into, so I was just thrilled!! The HO themselves were varied, which I thought was brilliant: there were classic HO, the shadow HO, and fragmented HO. The puzzles in the game were pretty much all typical and easy to solve, but not so much disappointing for a person who likes to play at an intermediate level but doesn't mind the occasional break! I sincerely hope to see another game like this soon!!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't do reviews unless the game is great. This is GREAT! Loved every minute of this game. The storyline and the graphics were out of this world. Challenging but not too much. Wish all games were like this one.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fun game and thank goodness for a great hint button this game was great. the story line is interesting - think beauty and the beast in a really good way. my only frustration was there is a great map which takes you places but the map doesn't really tell you where to go. fortunately there is a great hint button. without which I would have been lost. I don't use sound so can't rate that but everything else about this game was fabulous.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW BRILLIANT GAME This game had it all a good story, great grafix, can't review sound as I played it without. It had me interested from the start, I just had to keep going back for more. it was a good length of game 6 levels. Plenty of HOGS and other searching games to complete an item. Although there were a good ammount of HOGS it wasn't over run with them. I really recommend playing this game you will love it from start to finish!!
Date published: 2013-05-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_16806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.