Phantasmat: Crucible Peak
Exclusive

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(349.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you'll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 756 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(349.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Phantasmat Games I completely enjoy phantasmat games. They require just alittle bit of thought. I always enjoy the stories. Good mindless entertainment, nice and relaxing with a touch of challenge.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story, good game I really enjoyed this game! It's quite realistic. All this snow and cold, to find your way in the beginning in the mountains... the graphics are very believable too, and these people you meet who change just a bit every next time you see them... creepy enough, even though the story was clear to me soon enough. The challenge is OK, not too difficult but I'm glad that not every solution is at close hand. Going back and forth is necessary but this also feels realistic, not unnatural or far-fetched to me. Game is a good time playing, too - not too short. So yes, I would recommend this!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is a must play game! This was fun, interesting, captivating and adventurous. Has a good story-line and very good graphics.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great ers game loved the first phantasmat game. This one looks as good. I only played the demo then bought. The graphics are great and the music is good. Has voice over. The HOS has 2 modes to play find the items or match 3. The hint button works good if you need it. Tells you what you need to do next. Has a good flow, you do not need to be going all over the place looking for clues. When a area is complete a cute little animal closes off your area. The puzzles are good but not all that hard. ERS did a good job on this game to make it more fun to play. Has a task list of what you need to do.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable as the Dickens.. I truly enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and the story was very interesting. There was not much of a plot, but there was just something about this game that was totally intriguing. In fact, the plot was there, just sort of hidden through the whole game. There were a lot of different scenes, you could play match 3 instead of HO if you wanted to, and the hint button was good enough so no walkthrough was needed. The game was a fine length, had VO, and the main character was really quite an interesting guy..I really enjoyed this game so much, I could do nothing more than give it a 5. It was long enough, and stayed enjoyable, throughout.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exciting game great value for money enjoyed the whole game just difficult enough to be enjoyable without being too frustating
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting a long time for this sequel I am a huge fan of Phantasmat and this sequel was well done. The graphics are excellent, character voices very well done and you dont have to play the first one to know the story(but you'll want to play the original after this) A great story about a skier caught in an avalanche and finds a town with lot's of secrets! Beautiful HO's and puzzles. You will want to add this to your collection.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a lot of fun! I just finished and really enjoyed it. Longer than I anticipated, which is okay. I needed help more than I thought I would. Mini games were varied and doable. I liked that I could switch hos with match 3. Also liked that I could go and do all the games and hos after I completed the game.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The SE Version Is Definitely Worth Getting I played the SE version through to completion and really enjoyed it. There was a strong storyline to this one, so even if you figured out what was going on, it was still interesting to see how it was all going to be resolved. The cut scenes were well done and added to the story, and this game had some of the best voice acting I've heard in a game. Some of the scenes were a little creepy but not in a bloody or that grimy-filthy-bugs-all-over-place way, so folks with bug/rat phobias shouldn't be bothered by it. I played it on Vista HP and had no problems with it. I also played the game at its hardest mode - and darn if there weren't sparkles on the HO locations! This is one of those games where there is no map, so you have to do a lot of walking from place to place, though activities are clustered in area segments so it's not really too bad. Hidden object scenes had some interactive items. There was no notebook but various combinations/codes weren't hard to locate. The puzzles themselves weren't especially hard, but they were pretty/interesting to look at. You have a choice of playing HO games or M3 games; I preferred to play HO games so I don't know what the M3 ones looked like. The main title page does provide links to the HO scenes and to the Puzzles, so you can replay them later if you like. This was a very good game and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, Very good game I was HUGE fan of the initial game and this seemed to have the same wow factor. There was a bit too much running back and forth that seemed pointless but overall was a solid game. however...I have been with Big Fish for many , many years (preferring HOA games) and this is by far the saddest one I have ever played. The story line almost had me in tears. But I am thinking that was the point I guess.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE ~~ BRAVO! I am simply loving this game and hope there will be like it.... engrossing, immersive, adventure-ish in style and with only enough H0G scenes (ie. not too many/ with alternate match 3) to make it enjoyable. I am approximately 60% finished. So far, I am SO impressed. I sure hope the ending doesn't disappoint as many have in the past.... SO many times I begin with enthusiasm and have to force myself to finish. With PHANTASMAT, I am enticed to finish... in fact I CAN'T STOP PLAYING!!! I am hoping it doesn't take any detours that will change my mind and if not, I would say... HURRY!!! BRING MORE ON!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This was a really good game. The skiing was really cool, had a great story, music was not annoying. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOPA ! Excellent game, very good story - after the avalanche, how to survive? - Amazing cutscenes, like a movie, including the VO - perfect! Very appropriate sound, outstanding graphics, many locations to explore and have fun. Good amount of interactive HOS and you can switch to Match3. New and fun mini games. The game itself has a good level of challenge, even if HOS and mini games are not really difficult. Has no map or journal, but the hint button helps a lot! Highly recommended! Worth the money.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream Vacation Turns Into A Nightmare! Apparently it's our dream to ski at the Alps! Until we are "attacked" by an avalanche and sent plummeting into the game. What caused the last avalanche that devastated the town? Are there any survivors? It seems like there could be, as you meet a cast of 4 different people. They are a mix of helpful and well... turns out they're dead. Not that they believe it, so find them the proof they need to move on, so you can as well. The end of this SE gives us a "The End?" after completing the game. That probably leads into the CE's bonus chapter, as we see something in the blizzard as we leave. As Phantasmat games go, I did enjoy playing this. The story was enjoyable, and the visuals and sound were great. I loved the designs of the town and the people. It's kind of sad that it turned into a ghost town, but hey, natural disasters and other issues tend to lead to that sometimes, I guess... A complaint I had was the "speed" in the game. I'd back up or go forward or whatever and it took a while to catch up and move me there. I don't know if that's just me or not, but hey, it's worth mentioning. There's also a lot of back-and-forth without a map/"teleport me there", so that may take some time. I also had times in the game where I kept clicking the "Menu" button by accident (it's on the top left) because I thought the "x" meant I could back out of a close up... Overall, I did enjoy the game. If you're interested, I suggest that you try the demo and see if you would like to purchase the full game.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! This game was just as fun as the first Phatasmat BUT it could've been a little more story, I got confused as how everyone knew each other.....maybe the fact that it was a resort and some of the people lived there but I just didn't get enough of the story of the young guy who kept popping up throughout the game but it was fun to play.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I enjoyed this game even though there were a few annoyances. You play as a skier trapped in an avalanche. You find your way to a village inhabited by several very odd individuals. You work to solve the mystery of the village and find a way home. The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes and voice overs are well done (although too numerous for my liking), the music is okay,the iHOS were fun to play (and some objects were hard to find), the mini games were really easy (which was a disappointment to me). There is a task list, but no journal or map (although there are a couple maps you encounter during game play). The story is moved along by the numerous cut scenes, which ended up annoying me before the end of the game. The mini games were fun to play, but were really easy to complete. The iHOS were fun and some objects were hard to find, which was nice. There are a lot of HOS, which was fine with me, but might annoy some players. Even though this isn't a CE, you can replay the iHOS and mini games after you complete the game. I thought that was a nice touch. I recommend this game provided the things I found annoying don't overly annoy you.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really liked this one enjoyed this one had a couple stuck spots but the story was good would recomend this one
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try This is a nice long game and has a good storyline. You have enough challenge to play and require a little thinking to find and use some items. Some are even a bit strange. Some puzzles are so easy. The story line is good enough to keep your attention. overall I enjoyed playing this game
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game Enjoyed this one, but not a 5 star game for me. Puzzles were incredibly easy, even in hardcore mode. I prefer more of a challenge. I did appreciate the music, which seems to be a trademark of ERS. Many developers don't realize that music can make a game even better. The music score changed several times, so it never got monotonous for me. Graphics were excellent. Voice overs were mostly good, except for the creepy guy who owned the snowmobile. He had a monotone to his voice. Might have been intended to be that way, since he had some definite mental issues. Not a bad game at all. Just not great.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this game I thought the graphics were very nice and the perspectives were great. I prefer not having a map as it keeps you alert and in the game. I think the length is okay. The only time I needed the hint was when I couldn't see that I had already gotten the fishing rod because the color blended into the background.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got lost at times, but hey! not a bad game at all, though i did have to go finf the walk through, because i did not know where the heck the ice rink was, not realising that it was not a ready made one, and was situated out side the flipping p/office etc. lots of trapesing around mind u and without the benefit of an interactive map, which is sorely needed, however i still enjoyed it
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brrrrrrrrilliant game.....groan I really enjoyed this game. It was different from the start. Great story, great graphics. Could have used an interactive map, grrr. All in all, it was fun - not too difficult, not too much running around, kind of creepy. What more could you want? (except for the map).
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dress warm... The story line of this game keeps you interested and playing. There is no map, hints are minimal during the game, so you have to figure it out for yourself, which enhances the game play. The cut scenes and music fit right into this well designed game.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantasmat Crucible Peak I really liked this game. Challenging but not too hard. Story was good, scenery great. A very enjoyable hidden object game. It is amazing to me how these artists develop these types of games. Very well done!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Even more than the first one. Graphics were nice and bright and still eerie. Great scenery, fell right into the mood. Loved the story like in Phantasmat 1, there are unusual ghosts. I like the maps here and there, instead of static in a corner. Minis way too easy, HOS easy, interact are almost always just something hiding under something else.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun SE game to play This game only took me three days to finish, and I don't play nonstop each day. I do wish it had been longer but for an SE price it was okay. I liked the story and most of the games...I only skipped a couple, I believe. I enjoyed all of the HO scenes and did the "match 3" a couple of times just because it was available. My biggest disappointment is there is no map and because I do play at different times during a day, a map is always helpful because I DO forget where things are on most games. I don't like using a Hint but with this game I did need to at times. But, overall, I enjoyed this game as well as the first Phantasmat.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but liked the first one better Now don't get me wrong, I thought it was a great game. Just a part 2 is supposed to be better than part 1. To me it wasn't better. The story in the first phantasmat was 10 times better than this one and more thrilling. It brought a lot more originality and personality to characters. In the first game you had more interraction with the main characters and it was a little creepier. Here i only jumped once when a hamster popped on my screen, that was about it. STORY: You end up in a town hit by an avalanche. You have to work your way out with the help of locals. Now, without any spoilers, the players who got their hands on the first game, realised in the first minute what the locals were, which made the overall course of actions very predictable. GAMEPLAY: Very smooth game but with some elements missing. I personally didnt find any map, if there was one maybe i didn't look good enough. But thankfully the way this game works is by making you do whatever you had to do in an area and move forward. You only come back at the beggining when the game's done. There's not much running around. There's no journal, but you have a task list you have to complete and the window tells you how much of the game you completed so far. HOS&PUZZLES: Great game for begginers and intermediate, not so great fo experts. The hidden object scenes were very easy, if you have a trained eye you'll be able to complete it in about 30 seconds. The puzzles are very easy as well and not many in numbers. The nice feature is that if you dont want to look for an item you can play match 3. Many of you know how tired our eyes can get when we're focusing so much on the screen, and the match 3 relaxes the nerves. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The visual quality was exceptional, as expected from this developer, very crisp colors and creepy environment. I didnt care much for the soundtrack but they had some funny accents on their voiceovers. EXTRAS: In the CE version you'll find a bonus game of decent lenght. It's related to the game, it actually makes you go back in time. This time, instead of being helped by the locals, you have to help them. You also get some wallpapers, soundtrack, screensaver and concept art. They're not the best, other games have way better extras, but collectors will probably be happy with it. I was overall pleased with the game but i found it way too easy. I hope the next one will be better
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crucible Peak is good fun Easy to get into the storyline - I enjoyed this very much
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantasmat 2 almost as good as the original. Very goods game, great artwork, creepy caracters like game !. I liked the 1st Phantasmat more so waited for the SE to come out to buy this one. Buying a game involving a snow covered resort in January seems like way to much snow right now but after playing the trial version I don't want to wait. I'm hopeful it will be as intriging as the first one.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed game Though a little short this game didnt have any bells and whistles but had a good flow to the game and kept me interested to the end. The hint button was useful when not sure where to go next. The graphics were great. Not too many hidden object scenes and they were clear if a little crowded. The mini games were interesting if a bit simple. Good starter game for someone new to this type of game.
Date published: 2013-01-06
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_16973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.