The Beast of Lycan Isle

The Beast of Lycan Isle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(164.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna's expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(164.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Beast of Lycan Isle is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an interesting adventure game and not an HO game hints/skips charge kind of slow. the hints charge faster than the skips. the games are interesting. i played casual, no sound. the graphics were really good. you are trying to rescue your friend that has been captured by a wolf for a ritual and you are trying to hunt them down before it can take place. the last scene......sequel?????
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this different game! Not your typical game. You are guided thru the game by a character and directed on what your tasks are. I liked this different take on a game and also its story line.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game! This game was wonderful . State of the art graphics in my opinion and the cut scenes were AWESOME!! Loved the fantasy style story-line. Very atmospheric and BRILLIANT to play, good music and sound effects,worth every penny. LOVED IT!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game although the map was not interactive which would have been a great help, and at 70+ this is so useful. Its a fantastic game, i only wish now i got the CE version, but it is well worth what i paid, a good long game, with fantastic graphics, enjoy its worth every penny
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed. Kinda tough but I sure liked it. Love the old lady voice.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! One Of My Top Favorites I thought this game was excellent. So many puzzles to solve and spectacular artwork. The shadows and lights reflected off of surfaces and floors pulled me deeper into the scene. The voice overs were done well. There were so many scenes and so much to do in each one of them. A beautifully crafted game. I liked that the hidden objects were all items you had to use to progress in the game instead of a list of useless items that do not have anything to do with the game except add time to it. The only reason I gave this game four stars instead of five was that I felt: 1. a jump map would have been helpful 2. the puzzle information could have been better written. 3. the hints could have been clearer..."there is an item on the wall next to the stairs"....well, there are stairs all over the island, does that mean I have to visit each scene to find the correct stairs? I was on the other side of the island and I got that as a hint. I look forward to more games of this caliber from the developer. Except for a few hiccups, The Beast of Lycan Island is now one of my top favorites. I will be replaying this game again very soon.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT I think I was hooked right at the opening. I liked the visuals and the music. It does play different than the norm hos noted here already. I have only played the free trial as of yet. the puzzles are on the easy side which I like, and there is alot of hand holding on casual level. Hint refills quick. The part that stands out is the scenery and the creatures. I just wanted to look at everything versus getting right to the task.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was going to ditch this about 10 minutes into the demo, I wasn't all that thrilled to begin with, but I stuck with it, and I'm glad I did, not a bad little game. It did improve, and my curiosity did get the better of me - it usually does lol. Although I've only played the demo, I will be purchasing this, it's a little different than the usual stuff we get offered, and that's pretty good for me. I do recommend playing the demo though, this game is really going to be about personal choice. And give it more than 10-15 minutes, because you may be pleasantly surprised, just as I was...it grew on me.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different but good more of an adventure game Played it long time ago but did not review. Has voice over and good graphics. game is more of an adventure than HOG but still gives you a good game play. Has a map but does not take you to the area needed to go. With the new games out there this one is older but good. Give it a try. Game not all that hard.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! I really didn't think I'd like this game. Immediately the old school graphics were a turn off. I found myself sticking with it and was surprised that 30 minutes into it I was enjoying the game.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Demo Review: It's more of a adventure hidden game that gives the normal hidden game a new meaning. It's rather fun and kind of spooky especially playing this game at midnight. The negative part is that it doesn't have much direction as to what to do next after the initial quest given to you. Somethings may be obvious but not everything. I give it a four star since it's interesting throughout the game. It have some twist and the graphics is decent. It have it's charms for the most part. I would give this game a chance if you are looking for something different to play instead of the standard HOS games.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I liked this game, although I wished I could travel using the map. Backtracking was a pain.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A+ and F...have never been so overjoyed and disappointed As one of the other reviewers said, you got rushed through the game. I wanted to stop and look at scenes and click on things to see if they were usable, but it wasn't allowed. And yes, some screens were just a walk through. Seems like an awful waste of work/talent on graphics that weren't used. I LOVED the scenes - want to use them as wallpaper. Loved the characters. But the game didn't allow you to 'look around' - only to keep moving. I played the demo and I want to buy it, but I won't. I feel this game could have been one of the TOP games of the year, but, it won't be. It's a real shame. I will recommend it - hate to see the developer and artists not recognized.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had To Warm Up To It ... Again Initially, when I played the demo, I was more so intrigued by the storyline. So I knew I would buy it. But it wasn't enough to make me buy it right away. So I waited for a deal to come along. Since purchasing it, I had to warm myself up to it and re-discover why I wanted to get it. There's quite a bit to say about the game. But I will keep it brief. A map is available, but you have to piece it together throughout the game. It is NOT interactive, but it very well should be! The character you are looking for in the game is a friend of yours. She leaves hints along the way for you to find her. There are times in the game where you turn into some type of beast yourself to help you defeat the evildoers. The graphics were sharp. The challenges were challenging at times. It was ok as far as the fun factor. I definitely recommend playing the trial version FIRST. Depending on your tastes, it could go either way as far as the actual purchasing of the game. But do so with caution. Use a deal or game credit to be on the safe side.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was worth 2 bucks but no more This is just an OK game. The gaming experience is different and the story catches you at first - which is why I bought it. BUT it's very simplistic, the hand-holding is ridiculous, and there are holes in the storyline so big that you could drive a truck through them. The image quality, cut scenes, and voice-overs are great but some of the scenes in the second half are on the dark side. If you don't mind demon statues and such all over the place then you're good but that's not my cuppa tea. I bought it as a catch of the week for 2.99 because the trial stopped right in the middle of a puzzle (I hate that!) and I'm not upset about the purchase. If I'd paid full price or used a game credit on this then I'd be upset. It was fairly engaging on a boring evening and worth 2.99. But there are so many great games on Big Fish that I wouldn't really recommend this one.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent way to kill a few hours I had a coupon to burn and this looked interesting, so I bought it without doing the trial. I don't regret it. Pros: Playthrough was glitch-free and flowed nicely. Vivid and well-rendered visuals. Nice music. The voice acting was pretty good. The story kept my interest and the puzzles, while not the most challenging I've completed, were innovative and unusual. I particularly appreciated the fact that the HOG scenes weren't your standard junk-pile fare. I also want to express my appreciation for the fact that all of the written dialogue on my screen was spelled correctly! Many times I have complained about blatant misspellings and poor grammar in these games, so it's always a plus with me when I don't encounter that particular problem. I especially enjoyed the sequence of puzzles that Luna had to solve in order to make her way through the castle. Con: Maybe I missed it, but I didn't see where it was explained that Tara was researching this cult. Since I'd forgotten that from the game's description, I found the opening letter ("all those things we talked about") to be somewhat jarring and confusing. What things did they talk about, exactly? I also thought that the ending left something to be desired, since it there was no explanation offered for how the Wolf King came to be in his predicament, or where the cult came from, or why anyone would want to live in that place. I thought the machine with the discs that Luna found and played as she went along was a clever idea, but I was baffled as to how Brina was able to make them so quickly. And how did Brina know Luna's name? As interesting as the story was, it contained a number of logic holes. I'm also thinking the replay value is probably pretty low. On the whole, I would give this 3.5 out of 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lycan Isle This game has no HO's only search for... 6 symbols, or shapes find a diamond/heart/spade/club for example. This is a game with hazy dark graphics making it difficult to identify any of the objects, and you will travel through area after area without doing or finding anything. You get a toolbar on the side with a map that isn't very helpful and a journal as well. The hint button (which I used several times due to confusion of what to do next) is slow to recharge and the puzzles weren't difficult but not interesting either. The character is commenting, annoyingly, throught the game saying "it's locked, or I need to find the parts." I didn't like this game.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good enough It is not a game that i will pay for the play the hole story.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope Sorry, but I have to agree with the other negative reviews of this one. Each scene has a nice look to it and I would have liked to explore each one, but as soon as I had completed the task and before I could look at anything else, I was moved quickly on to the next scenario. Some scenes have nothing to do in them; you just walk through them, which I found disappointing. I also hated the quest tab thing which kept popping up to tell you that the task was completed and telling you what the next task would be....really annoying!! I muted the sound almost immediately, and had to skip through the dialogues whenever possible, although sometimes you cannot do this...you have to let the lines run (really slowly) before you can investigate something. Also, I found it way too slow when I went to pick up items....just let me have the darn thing, so I can go on to the next item! Also, it has a lot of back tracking...there is a map but it is not helpful, as it only shows where you have been in segments...you can't see the whole thing as you just collect pieces of it along the way. There is also a side bar where you can look at notes and so forth, but I also found this to be puffy embellishment without a real purpose. I felt, overall, that this game could have been developed in more detail...a lot of nice art work goes to waste as backdrops. It has the feeling of being rushed in development rather than taking the time to expand the possibilities....really disappointing!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEASTLY GAME I believe I may have been getting close to completing this game but just couldn't take anymore. No IHOS to speak of list -wise, just shapes of objects and picking up items along the way in each scene. No walkthrough. Hint button does tell you where to go next but that means tons of back tracking. If you have an excellent memory, not a problem for some players. Boring.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Beast of Lycan Isle I didn't even last 15 mins of the trial. Hidden objects are just pictorial, no word lists - at least not that i got to. The woman;s voice is enough to make you feel ill and I had the sound turned off. Overall scenery is poor graphic quality. I am terribly bored today and couldn't even complete this demo. A big no go for me.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WELLLLLLL.. Ok first of all it reminds me of another game with the hand thing going on. something about whales and beavers,,anyway it did not make me want to play it very long, kind of dark, and boring, a little interesting but not much, I just didnt care much for it, I dont want to say anything bad so I think im done with my review..sorry guys
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the beast of lycan isle I love hidden object games but this one was real boring i only played a few minutes and I didnt like it maybe ok for someone else but it wasnt for me thank you anyhow..
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not challenging or interesting I was not impressed with this one. even on the harder mode, your inventory items will glow when you can use them at that time. there was a hidden object scene with one item to find. the graphics and sound were nothing to write home about. there was too much hand holding even in the advanced mode, the storyline might have gotten my attention if the gameplay wasn't so rudimentary and obviously for beginners. if you don't have a lot of experience in this genre it might be a decent starting point to see where you might use different inventory items without getting frustrated, but the rest of us gamers are probably going to be a little put off by the Big Bird level of challenge here.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must be different I did not care for this game. I usually come to the end of a demo after about half an hour or so. This game I did not even bother to get to the end of the demo. After about 20 minutes and I still did not come across a HOS, I said forget it and deleted it. There may be more further into the game, I have no clue, but I am not willing to buy it to find out.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Beast Of Lycan Isle I thought it was just boring. The picture was dark and hard to see! Was way to easy, no challenge!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Beast of Lycan isle Found to be very boring, slow moving and confusing. Worst game I've ever tried and of course I'm not buying it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_16907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Luna's friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.