Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! You must discover the truth behind the queen's anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You'll meet new friends, but you'll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 908 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and LONG adventure !!!!! Based on completed game..... WOW. What a fantastic game this was, including the bonus chapter!! It's true that it wasn't exactly like the other Grim Tales, but Elephant Games has brought us another beauty!! I can't even guess at how much time it takes, since I take my time and try not to use the hint button or strategy guide unless I'm really stuck as to what to do next. The hidden object games are a joy to do, as the items are large enough even for my older eyes. I think that if you enjoyed "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper" and "Christmas Stories: Nutcracker", you will certainly love this game!!!! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales! Another great game from Elephant! Review of a completed game. The Grim Tales series is one of my favourite series. So I've been waiting for the next installment, but it was not long. The devs are very fast, they need only 6 months for a Grim Tales. And in this time they made a game, thats greater than many others. The Storyline is great. It is more different from the other games in the series. It is not so much about the family and more about the stone queen. Thats different and a nice mix. The sounds are great and the music fits into the game, like in every Elephant game. That is great! The game is very difficould. I'm glad there was a strategy guide in it, because I used it some times. The puzzles are not solveless and not to easy! The Hidden object scenes are ok. The graphics are great. They are very clear and look sometimes like photographs. I love them. The game took me 6 hours to finish. I've not completed the bonus game, but I think it is long too, because I counted the pages in the strategy guide. So this game is worth the money! A five star game.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I have been a huge fan of the Grim Tales games since the first and this one has become my favourite. I didn't even try the demo first. The storyline is interesting, I love that it continues along from the other games but is also its own story. That little boy that we first met is now grown up. The graphics are amazing. The mini games are challanging and some of the HOS are tough. The map is interactive and shows what tasks are needed in each scene so that if you get stuck you can easily see what you have to do next. If you loved the other games then you will love this one!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Big Fish Keeper! Just played the demo and when it expired I was truely surprised I had been playing for an hour, I was so engrossed in the game moment. I was playing in advanced mode and I enjoyed the HO's and the puzzles that were different than the same old same old in a lot of games. Bottom line...my expectations are high and this game will be added to my inventory.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Winner This new offer from Grim Tales has all the elements for excellent gaming. It's challenging enough to keep you on your toes, and there is plenty to do. It's a relief not to have to listen to background music droning on and on throughout the game. The music / sound effects that do come into play are very good. HOS are nicely done, and the puzzles offer sufficient challenge.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Stunning game, probably the best Elephant game I have ever played! Don´t want it to end!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excccccellent hidden object game if you liked the other grim Tales you will love this one i played for about 20 minutes and then bought the game every thing about the game is good cant wait to play some more i just stopped to write this review i hope you all enjoy this game
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good addition to the Grim Tales saga The trial was very enjoyable and the challenges good. Will enjoy adding this to my collection.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About Time I played this RAW demo when it was still in the works a while back. I have keep it on my list to buy, waited & waited for it to come out. NOW it's here. I just love all of the Grim Tales games. Purchased it right away. Thank's BIG FISH, can't wait for the next one. A wonderful way to start the New Year. True no achievements or morphed objects. Still the demo was all it took for me to wait, now the waiting is over.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game. This an Excellent game in the series of the Grim Tales series.My wife and I love the graphics and the Story line.This is based on the Demo.My wife and I highly recommend this game. The hidden objects are not to hard to find.Enjoyed the music. Story is excellent.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good sequil to the Grim Tales games. I was asked to play a test survey for this game a few month ago. I only had a couple issues with it then, mostly a simple problem of several spelling errors in the game directions. It looks like those are fixed now. I was surprised to see how quickly time flies to see little Brandon all grown up now but it's a exciting new story to dive into and I'll enjoy seeing how it plays out past the test hour. I'd recommend all the Grim Tales including this one.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Grim Tales Game I have played all of the Grim Tales games and I have really loved all of them. This Collector's Edition does not disappoint. I love the map feature which allows you to instantly travel from scene to scene without having to arrow up and down constantly trying to locate a place. The storyline of this game was really interesting and the mini-games were fun to play. I like the way they are continuing the story with Brandon. The characters are extremely unique and well thought out. Great graphics! Grim Tales never fails to please.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTRODINARILY BEAUTIFUL!!! NO ONE SHOULD HAVE ONE NEG THING TO SAY!! THE COLOR HAUNTING MUSIC THE STORY ALL WORTHY OF AN ELEPHANT GAME I LOVED IT !!! I REPLAYED THE MUSIC LOVED THE WALLPAPERS I AGREE THE QUEEN WAS A BEAUTY SUPURB JOB MY ONLY WISH IS A FEW CHOICES OF THE BEAUTIFUL SCENES AS SCREENSAVERS I HAD THAT GORGEOUS SEXY GUY FROM DARK STROKES AS A SCREEN FOR MONTHS!!!! IM ALWAYS SAD TO TAKE OFF AN ELAPHANT GAME TO MAKE ROOM FOR A NEW ELAPHANT GAME AND GUESS WHAT THERES A NEW ONE TODAY LUCKY US!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!! As you can tell I loved this game! It is most definitely worth every penny. There is a lot of back and forth but there is shortcuts that can be used. This game is really long but flows smooth. The bonus chapter is like a whole other game, it was lengthy as well. This is a great game for someone who treats themselves to a game on payday. You will get hours if not days of game play.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good storyline game i love this game great story line and keep you going with the what's next factor.not confusing with lots and lots of rooms etc. but ya still got to keep your head together .would definitly play this again
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen of Stone What is there to say except this game was really fun, loved playing it and didnt want it to end. Just down right fun to play and interesting and love the visuals, I enjoyed this as one of my top games to play, Grim tales we need more games like this !!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Found this game to be well worth playing.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from advent hidden object player i love grim tales and this one was an excellent game to play i enjoyed this greatly. one of the best games i have played. buy no need to play the first 60 you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game From Elephant Games I contacted Elephant Games months ago about ideas for the third game in the Grim Tales series. Some of my ideas were used in this game so I absolutely love the game. This game did not take very long for me complete. Compared to the other games they have made there aren't that many hidden object scenes. The puzzles/mini games weren't that hard.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT AWESOME GAME..PERIOD..ESPECIALLY HAVING THE "LITTLE HELPERS" HELPED TREMENDOUSLY ONLY MINUS IS I WISH IT HAD SCREENSAVERS IN THE COLLECTORS EDITION
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game. There was nothing new I wanted to play and I had not played this since it came out. It was worth it. It had been long enough that everything including the puzzles and HOS were new again.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, but sometimes there are glitches. The only real fault I have found so far is when you reach the puzzle where you have to slide the animal heads up and down to put them into line. I found it almost impossible, the only movement I could get was very jerky, or the animal head would not move at all. I had to use the "skip" on that mini puzzle, which annoyed me, as I like to solve all the puzzles by myself, so I had to start again from scratch....
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A better one than "The Wishes" Compared to Grim Tales The Wishes, this game has a better theme and somewhat clearer gameplay. Hints recharge more quickly and it's not difficult to figure out you next task. The graphics are pretty much the same though. You also have to travel frequently at time from level to level. Overall, this is a fine game.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 ½ hours. Contrast between the town’s world and the Stone Queen’s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn’t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn’t think I’d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I’m glad there was one. There’s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, love the storyline! As we got to know them from elephant games, a very beautiful game with great VO's. The game grabbed me as soon as I started playing it and went on and on and on, just had to know what would happen next. Pity that there is hardly any music, the game is too silent! No map either, which is a shame. I don't think it's worth it's CE price, no achievements, collectables, morphing objects or other surprises (+ of course extra chapter and SG!) but I am very happy BF sells it for the price of an SE today! In casual mode, the hints are almost too good, as they explain exactly what to do next. SG becomes almost unnecessary! but, all in all, a very beautiful and exciting game that I bought without playing the trial as I saw this great offering today! Thanks dev's and BF! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as good as the others I read the reviews of the CE and was wondering if this was going to be good or not. The story is not bad. Has voice over and the graphics are good. Hint button works good. It tells you what to do if you need it. There is much going from place to place to find items but has a good flow. The HOS are not hard and most of the puzzles are easy also. Has a map to transport you but shows things to do in an area that are not needed at that time. That makes it confusing. Not a bad game and worth trying. I thought the other Grim tales were better.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Good graphics, good storyline, lots to do. Puzzles were challenging although HOs were pretty standard. The only thing I didn't like was the backtracking, there is a lot of it! You do have an interactive map which is fab but kept forgetting what to do where which was mildy irritating so resorted to the hint button which I wouldn't do normally. I am not sure why but this game (as others have said) is not as good as the others in the series, still enjoyable though.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been excellent I think this was a good game. I think it could have been an excellent game if the puzzles were brought up a notch. I am continually disapointed by the lack of challenging puzzles in these types of games-HOG/HOA--and this game was no exception. I don't necessarily find it "challenging" to have to figure out where to go, or what object I need to pick up to get there. For me, the level of challenge comes from the difficulty of the puzzles imbeded in the game and other aspects that require thought --not just memory. The puzzles were interesting and fun but not challenging. Overall, an enjoyable (long), but somewhat easy game. Nevertheless, compared to what else is out there - in my opinion --this is a four star game.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More great fun from Elephant Games The Stone Queen has nice music, great puzzles, and a compelling storyline with characters you come to care about. I usually skip the cutscenes - but these were tremendous fun. The game is light on hidden objects (which I prefer) focusing more on the adventure/puzzle aspects. I'm now playing the bonus game which is as much fun as the original game itself.
Date published: 2013-01-09
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_16957, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen Collector's Edition

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.