Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your best friend in the exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories. What will you do if the vacation of your dreams doesn't go as planned? If your friend is alone in a foreign country and gets into trouble, will you have enough strength and courage to help her? Join this fascinating journey and face the 200-year mystery of the manor Ardennes. Find out how strong friendship ties are and discover to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go!

  • Beautiful art and gorgeous locations
  • Fantastic puzzles and hidden objects
  • Save your best friend
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 792 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game To Play This game was a slow start, but after awhile then it was going good. I really did like this game alot. It was even getting better the more you played in the game. The ending was good also. I can not wait until the second part comes out too. I hope they will have it soon so we will not forget of what went on in the game. I think you all need to go ahead & buy this game as it is pretty easy to play. The only thing that I didn't like was that it did have too many Hidden Objects in the game. But I still rate this game as a Big 5.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I really enjoyed this game, lots of challenges, the lack of "hints" makes you really think. Admittedly I skipped a lot of the mini games, however they are quite different from the usual. Writing your own notes as to where things belong is helpful. I will definitely re-play without using the skip button and try to figure out how to do the mini-games on my own, lol. (maybe). Great game, well worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of completed game. BRILLIANT! Great game for the price. Gorgeous graphics, loved the puzzles and everything about it. There is a lot of running round but the graphics are that lovely I enjoyed it. Good long game and looking forward to the next one, message at end tells you it is to be continued. Fantastic!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! Dont know why this game got such low reviews, maybe from just playing the demo. I loved it. Great storyline, you have to save your friend from a ghost taking over her body, which you are unbeknowingly helping. Superb graphics. VOS and text HOS, standard, interactive and silhouettes (and yes, there are a few of them) Puzzles, very good, but long skip Nice background music Snowy atmosphere and a number of locations to explore A good amount of seek and find Heavy on adventure This game takes time to enjoy and you have to actively seek the next moves. No map, but not that many locations Journal, tho not helpful, after the fact A great game, and to be continued, so am looking forward to the next installation Really good length: 5 hours casual
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised!! After reading some reviews, I downloaded the trial and let me tell you, I was hooked. I had to buy this one. I Played all the way through with great mini games and lots of hidden objects. Lots of rooms to explore and you'll think you got a collectors edition cause it plays out to be longer then normal. Go against the reviews and try this one. It is sure to please,
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played this game on my laptop Nice clean graphic, I like the story . A little hard gameplay but it makes me think a little!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not for the faint hearted I found this a very challenging game as recently the games have been quite easy. The hidden objects were well spaced and varied as were the puzzles and the graphics nice and clear. Looking forward to more games from this dev.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old fashioned fun I bought this game as it does not require me to get frustrated on what to do next like so many of the newer games. User friendly, kept my attention and I enjoyed it. Relaxing and will be a game I can replay! Like the added features for brightness, play with or without sparkles. (I like the sparkles).
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hard Even though I enjoyed this game in the end, boy it was hard, very frustrating indeed, but then you don't want an easy game do you, because of other games I've done, the ending wasn't a surprise, I kinda expected it, all I want now is the sequel, soon please, the 'hint' drove me crazy, very annoying, I wish it could have given a clue! j62janet
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC This is a good one. You have to think, use the hint button, colorful, great sound effects (snow wind), HOS and good thinkable puzzles. You do not get lost in where to go, just remember where you been (LOL). Have fun...
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and atmospheric! The people who gave this a bad review must have been having a bad day. Mountain Trap is a fun, classic HOG.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed this game. It was challenging but not to hard. Full of surprises.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect graphics, good sound, interest story - I would recommend. Looking for the next part.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite game I really love this game and wait on its continuation
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it!!! I dont understand people who give the game 1 point?!?! This is a great, not the best but i like it!! Good work!!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! To debut - excellent! Prdolzheniya'll be waiting!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a Map to Rate 5 Stars This is a great game with the exception of the absence of an interactive map to expedite travel between locations. It was a lot of back and forth which added to the memory challenge of applying objects once they were found. I liked the length of this game, as I felt I received 'value'. I thought this had an great level of challenge and am looking forward to the 'sequel'.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Careful of Strange Butlers :0 This was a very slow moving game, but in a good way. It was set in the snow and the sound effects of the wind and snow was chilling. More of an adventure game than HOG although there were 2 types of HOS.... List, and silhouette. Other reviewers have described the story and game play. I like the fact that you are on your own to figure out what to do. No annoying hints telling you exactly where to go or what to do. Also, you must think about where you may use an inventory object as it is not readily apparent. The mini games were mediocre. Challenging to some extent, but not hair-pulling, screaming into the night difficult. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it I think you enjoy a game because of the story not just if the graphics are good . After all there are a lot of murderers wizards etc in gaming land . This is a game where you have to do a bit more thinking for yourself than a lot of games recently .I thought the game got better as the story moved along and as someone else commented 20 minutes of demo time doesn't always give you an idea of what the game is really like but if you hate it just leave it . The game played with no gliches some ho's were a bit dark but you are given the option to increase the brilliance before the game starts The puzzles were varied and you could skip if you wanted I found it far more enjoyable than I had expected after reading some early reviews
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played the whole game Nice, long game for not being a CE. I started out on expert mode, but had to switch because I couldn't always find the hotspots easily. Many interesting puzzles, medium amount of hogs, lots to do. A bit challenging trying to figure out what to do next. No bugs or glitches that I encountered, either. The only gripe I had was that sometimes I had a tool in inventory that seemed logical to use in a particular place and that wasn't what was called for in the game. For example, I had pruning shears and there was something in a bush and I couldn't use the pruning shears on the bush. It called for something else acquired later. Give it a chance, don't go by reviews from people who only played it for the length of the demo.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hm! I liked it! Given all the low reviews I was really skeptical of this game, but I gave it a try anyway. Sometimes in spite of the reviews :o) I was honesty surprised that I liked this game so much. There was an "old schoolness" about it that appealed to me, I guess. What others have said does hold true for the most part: the text lags behind the voice over, yes; the music is a loop and a short one at that, yes; and, perhaps the most annoying, the reminder that popped up on every single screen that you had "get this to Elizabeth" (once you found something you were to give to her). If you found that item 5 screens away, you got that popup on every screen as you made your way back to where she was - including when you got there. That was a bit much, though I do understand the logic behind it. Also, I was often in the dark about what to do with items... because when I noticed the item was needed it was *WAY* back at the beginning of the game, or quite a ways back and I almost never knew what to do with the item. That was a bit frustrating. I was very thankful for the hint button - it did tell me when there was nothing to do (quite a bit!), but when there was something to do I would get a proper sparkly hint that encircled the item where the action was needed and *then* I would know what to do with the doodad I got so long ago. All of the above aside, oddly enough, I still liked the game. I liked the graphics, the story, and the game play itself. I did like the music even though I wished it had been more varied. I found the game to be immersive, and I liked the twist ending. I dunno - I guess some games just strike you that way and when there's a general outcry of "yuk" you find that it appeals to you. Ah well, as I always say try it for yourself because a game might just hit you the right way even when the majority says no. [Oh, and by the way, I didn't run into any of the slowness or lag that was reported in other reviews as far as cut scenes went. One plus was that while it did take forever for items that were picked up to get into your inventory, you could move on to the next scene while it was still going in and your doing that didn't cause issues. The item still went in your inventory. One last thing: I did notice an issue when you did an alt-tab to swich applications while the game was running. The game did close down on me, so I wouldn't recommend doing that.] Happy gaming to all.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This game brought home to me just how pampered and spoiled I have become with all the Walkthroughs, Strategy Guides and helpful hint buttons. You get none of those here. You are on your own and you had better be wearing your best memory and your most comfortable sneakers. There are not a huge amount of areas in each location, but there are certainly more than a few in the Mansion and if you cannot remember where and what you will trudge that Mansion top to bottom, left to right, repeatedly. I began to notice how satisfying it was to find something and know where to use it, or just find something and search for where to use it. Much more than in the games with all the help. This is a slow paced game and cannot be speeded up so it requires patience and a certain level of enjoyment to keep you playing. Otherwise I would imagine you will just want to give up. The game is not exactly iHOS heavy, though there are certainly a fair number of them. Actually there were times when I was really glad to see one, as I had been wandering aimlessly and at least I would have a new item. The puzzles I would rate at intermediary level, but some of them were too fiddley for me. The graphics are well done and the story turns out to be not as bland as it first seems and has a nice twist. They plan a sequel. Music is not remarkable and the cut scenes are way too slow. For a first time Dev, it is a good effort. It took me 6 hours. For the sequel, I would recommend they incorporate some help and that will speed it up considerably. It is not really a 6 hr game, it just takes an age to get things done. A 4 hr SE is fair enough in my book, and a little less frustrating. But yes, Devs, you have the right idea.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good HOAdventure with a cliffhanger ending... Ok, i've screwed up & deleted this twice, & wouldn't bother again except I like this game a lot - despite the fact that that it could have used some refinements, which hopefully will show up on the promised sequel. The game opens in a ski lodge type setting where you'll benefit from some sound fx that'll have you thinking you're back in Dire Grove, with the feel that something creepy's gonna happen... then transitions to the spooky manor on the hill with completely different play atmosphere. Nicely done, imo. Graphics are generally pretty darn good, & adjusting brightness helped. Cutscenes are ok. Voiceovers were just bad script reading, while voice & music volume control were one & the same which doesn't work out very well (but there are subtitles for dialogue). Music was repetitive & not great, & there's not much in the way of sound fx after the opening chapter - both of which could have enhanced the spooky atmosphere. Plenty of clear HOscenes offered some challenge, with listed objects as well as finding items from silhouettes. Minis/puzzles were few & easy. I'd say this game is heavier on the adventure aspect which i liked, so there's some more challenge, with a whole lot of back & forth, searching, finding, & figuring out what to do & where to go next. And essentially no help, so you're pretty much on your own. The hint button does the "Nothing to do here" thing; there's a journal & task list, no map; no hand holding. There is a walkthrough tho', which i used a few times, or i'd probably still be wandering around in that place. This is a pretty long game with a good storyline, & it played smoothly without problem for me. It's got a nice spooky feel, & if you get into it, will keep your head engaged 'til the cliffhanger ending. A little more purpose to the constant back & forth would make this feel like less of a "slow mover", even though pretty much everything you do here is goal directed. I do think this dev did a good job overall, & i await the follow up, hopefully with just a few tweaks.Imo, it's worth a try for both HOgame lovers & adventure fans. I'm going 4 stars for a looong, engaging game, atmospheric, nice graphics, with room for just a little improvemnt by a promising dev.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! I really like this game. Annoying little pace, but overall nice.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the demo and bought it! As at least one of the earlier reviewers said, it has sort of a Dire Grove feeling to it. I liked wandering around in the snow (without getting cold), figuring out what to do. :) Graphics are quite pleasant. The music is well-suited to the game, just wish there had been more of it. Navigation, tasks, and usage of inventory seemed very logical (and practical!). It offered an in-game adjustment for "brightness", but graphics were just fine without any adjustment on my system. There were some interactive items in the HOS. Hope to see more of in dev's future games. Overall, I knew just a few minutes in that it was likely a buy for me. When the demo kicked me out, I came to post reviews and buy.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mountain trap This was a real project not for the faint of heart. I needed the walk thru to finish this rugged gm.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not a good ending..all that time for a TBC... I sure hope there is a follow up.. and the "to be continued" is not the end of the game.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to do for sure! I liked the game, it was really long-a plus, graphics were great, however, music got obnoxious and voice overs were terrible. Look forward to pt 2! Loved it
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MOUNTAIN MISERY - SAVE AMY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is an okay game but nothing to get excited about. There are Voiceovers (with dialogue), Casual and Advanced modes of play and a Diary. The graphics are not very good. Everything seems washed out and blurry. I thought the more that I played the game, then it would get better, but unfortunately it didn't. The hidden objects games had a good challenge - mainly because items were hard to see. These are mainly straightforward and silhouette. The silhouette HOPs were hard to do because their shapes just did not match up with the items very well and I had to hint to get passed them, which I hate. If you click on items so many times wrong, then the screen cracks which made me mad. If you just see a circle or a square then you have to click on an item which you think is right and, nope, your'e wrong. Very irritating. There were a good variety of mini-games which had a good challenge. I enjoyed doing those. Some of these took me a while to do. If you like a challenge doing mini-games, then you will like these. All up the game took me about 5 hours or so to do. Overall, I didn't enjoy the game very much. However, I really enjoyed Mountain Trap 2 which has come a long way from this game. Definitely trial before you buy. But definitely get Mountain Trap 2 - that was good.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felt Lacking At first this game had peaked my interest and I was really enjoying it. After awhile it gets really slow and boring and the characters become really blah, especially the cut scenes. I really wish I could have actually finished this game but due to bugs with the game I didn't get to. Overall I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_17285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Face a 200-year mystery and save your best friend! Discover how strong friendship ties can be and to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.