Nightmare Realm: In the End...

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1442 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nightmare Realm: In the End... is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A marvellous game!!! A fantastic and unique game!!! Excellent story, music, art (not just graphics or videos!)! A must buy!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed game I dont do many reviews unless I am really impressed with a game and this one has everything. Very few HO which were generally clear and inovative games. Good length and fantastic graphics. I like having 'chapters' that clear the inventory, so you start fresh with the next scene.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE EVER PLAYED !! This would have to be one of the best games I have ever played !!!! It is creepy, intriguing, amazing artwork, great puzzles, challenging and just keeps going on and on from one scene to the next. Absolutely and totally worth the money !!!! Love it !!!!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game that I'll play again! Excellent cut scenes, beautiful scenery, great story line, origami to pick up for a little extra bit of fun. Good length, good story line. I think I'd play this one again just to see if I could find the rest of the origami that I missed the first time. The HO scenes had a twist to them that made them interesting to do. I don't usually review too very many games and this one was worth it!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ! I really enjoyed this game ! The plot is intriging so you want to play more. The graphics are beautiful and the puzzles are not too hard but challenging. A must !
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel!! If you didn't play the first one, I would suggest you do. You don't have to play it to play this but it makes it more complete. Great fun, good length of game play and fun, unique puzzles. I am waiting for the next one to come out!!! Worth the purchase!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Started Playing and Couldn't Quit! I really enjoyed this game! It was a sequel to the original Nightmare Realm. The graphics were fantastic! Absolutely nightmarish...or beautiful! The puzzles were not hard. Not many HOGs, some new creative puzzles I enjoyed. I even felt this one, the fear, the urgency to save my husband as well as many other characters! I really recommend this one!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightmare Realm: In the End I truly liked this very much, it is so awesome that it started right where the first one left of. I found everything about it excellent, I especially liked that it seemed to be longer than most reg games. The story was so interesting and I am excited to play the next one which I assume that there will be a next one. So my overall satisfaction is very,very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't overlook this game! This review is based on playing the demo and then the game. I'm not sure why this was released at the end of the month, but this is a game worth having. Like many, I had several coupons to spend that don't apply to collector's editions and many of the collector's editions "benefits" don't really appeal. I read the reviews and actually did what many reviewers suggested, which was to replay the game leading to this one which came out awhile ago and made me recognize the advances in gaming in so short a time. A nice reprise and a gauge for me about how much we have come to expect of games these days but that's not always what makes for a good game. I really enjoyed this game. I've played enough that I don't really need a strategy guide unless I can't figure out where to go and this game allows you to use your skills to figure it out. I does take some minor adjusting to the framework of the game. It does help to read the guidelines at the beginning. Tutorials are good just to adjust to individual nuances of a game. The map is helpful although not a jump map it does tell you where objectives are and help with the structure of this game so it's worth it to avoid future frustration. . And there is the enjoyment of finding the extra origami figures that appeals to many of our gaming natures. The puzzles were good. Not too easy but not so hard they stopped game play. Enough incentive to want to keep going.For me music is an important aspect. In this one , music was good, not great,but nicely in the background but not that annoying drive of some recent releases so no need to turn off sound. There are not many HOG scenes so if that is the type of game you are looking for this may not be for you.. It's more adventure, puzzle. A very nice game to spend on a coupon. Additionally, I have been playing BF games now for quite awhile and was feeling somewhat guilty about the accumulative expense (although that's many years worth) but have found it worth the money. Research is now quite clear that these kinds of games are quite stimulating to the brain (Better than the NY times crossword) and I have seen an improvement in my own abilities on many levels, so I don't feel guilty anymore! Keep on playing Fishies for good brain health!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This game was one of the best. I played trial and had to have it. Well let me tell you that it was worth every dollar. Great story, graphics. Not to many cutscenes, few hidden objects but the ones they had were not just straight search they were interactive. Puzzles were great, easy but yet challenging. Not a short game at all. This is the type of game you wish could just keep going on forever. I would definitely recommend this game. Great job guys!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding HOPA game! It will hold you on your computer. Already at the beginning has a gloomy atmosphere, which continues through the game and cutscenes. You'll enter a nightmare to heal Emily, whose energy was sucked by a strange and mysterious creatures with their black smoke. Excellent and crisp graphics, well-designed, with care in details. Great music and sound, gloomy and immersive atmosphere, lot of strange and creepy locations. Few, however entertainers, HOS, some new and interesting mini games, not very challenging, but I really liked. And... collect 36 origami. I love it! 7 chapters and has a map. Highly recommended !!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've ever played!!!! The design quality of the different scenes, even the dark ones, is so fantastic and surrealistically, very detailed graphics - it is hard to describe!! The story is a sequel to the first Nightmare Realm. It is useful to play that one first (which is also very recommendable!). Otherwise you won’t understand everything… Story is really thrilling and has some unexpected turns. Compared to the first Nightmare Realm, we have quite few HOS, but a lot of beautiful designed and (most of them) quite challenging minigames and puzzles! We have 3 modes to choose, a very helpful hintsystem outside the HOS, telling you what to do next. And yes: Even in this standard-version, we are able to collect 36 different, very good hidden origamis, to unlock secret character cards. The only (little) complain I have, is that the map is not interactive, that means a lot of back and forth… The main game ends conclusively. The bonus-chapter in the CE tells you, why the evil turn out that bad… Even though this game has some logical weaknesses, it is high recommendable!!!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Game Worth the Price! Ever since the 1st MCF came out, I have been in search of a game that come close to the standards of what a game should be. I was so happy with this purchase after buying the full version, and was even more ecstatic that this wasn't a "Collectors Edition" that required 2 game credits. The visuals were great, at times it looked like the picture would come popping through the screen of the computer. The story line was great, something that I haven't seen before. There were only about 3 HO screens but it was not the normal search and find, it was combined into several puzzles and I liked that it was something different. I give this game 2 thumbs up. BF needs to bring more games like this!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just Wow! One of the coolest games I've ever played! Incredible graphics! Unique scenes! Amazing new puzzles! Super long gameplay! Not boring for an instant! Simply incredible from start to finish. You really get your money's worth with this one. And then some! When I compare this with some of the run-of-the-mill games I've purchased, well, there is no comparison! The creativity that went into this just blows my mind! I can't say enough good things about it, and the developers who went the extra mile to bring us something truly one-of-a-kind. A must-have!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightmare Realm: In the End... Great graphics, Cool music, Engaging mini games!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOPA! The most challenging I have ever played! Totally captivating from the first moment! This game is unusual. I loved the suspense, the stunning visuality and the immersive gameplay. The reviewers have given the specifics, so there was nothing more I could add, except another five stars. This game has it all! Played part of the demo, then downloaded and bought the CE of both this game and the first one, sight unseen!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt like I was having a nightmare! I didn't play the first Nightmare Realm, and I still enjoyed this game. The HO's were interactive, (you had to dress up a doll to look like an idol etc,) I felt the puzzles were easy, there is a map that shows you where an action needs to be done but doesn't take you there you still have to go back and forth, however I think thats part of the game, figuring out and remembering where to go. Another good feature is that you get to collect 36 origami items throughout the game! Good graphics both nightmarish as well as beautiful make believe realms.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, actually creepy One of the top ive played. Great story, graphics, puzzles and hos were just right. 36 orgami to find. Hope they do another creepy one like this.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY INTERTAINING GAME. FUN GAME,VISUAL AND SOUND WAS GOOD,LIKED THE CHALLENGE LEVEL.STORYLINE INTERESTING.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Surprise This is what I would call a fantasy game, and I am not a fantasy fan at all. In fact, I got rather bored as I started playing. So it was quite a wonderful surprise as I progressed further and the game got so interesting! The storyline is quite original and intriguing. The graphics might seem a bit childlike, but remember: it *is* a fantasy game, as I call it. I wouldn't recommend it for children, however, since the theme is rather dark (as in most if not all the hidden-object games). But it does offer a great blend of childlike fantasies and the age-old battle between the good and evil. Quite fascinating... I should also note that this is not a strictly hidden-object game either. I counted three, possibly four, HOPs - coming way after half of the game was already done. Even the puzzles are not that many, and are all (with the possible exception of one) fairly easy at that. Most of the game is adventure-type, where you have to find things, and see where and how to use them. You might have noticed that this was a Standard Edition of the game that I played, but it still had one so-called Extra: you have to find a total of 36 origami forms hidden almost all over in the game. Finding these origami forms allows you to unlock six "character cards," each of which tells you something about one or more story characters. It can be a bit tricky to find these origami, but the effort is worth it. In short, this is a really nice (dare I say "cute"?) game that you should be able to enjoy, even if you are not a fan of fantasy games.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this game. This game was too dark for me. It had all the key features: good graphics, story line and its length. However, I just didn't enjoy playing it. Everyone else loved it 5 stars worth, so it must be me. I will recommend it - with the too dark warning.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique & Involving BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS This sequel to the popular first game of the series offers both the best characteristics of the original and a more sophisticated and immersive experience. The introduction displays incredibly well done video of the people in the game, and offers just enough backstory to make having played the first Nightmare Realm unnecessary (although highly recommended). SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics, I think of as “painted in oil with a heavy hand”. There is a unique texture to them. Most of the game is pretty dark, and it is remarkable how clear and detailed the graphics are considering this. Some of the locations are lighter and beautiful. The visuals & sound both are at times quite creepy. WHAT’S HAPPENING In the first game, our young daughter is caught up in a nightmare world that comes alive through her art, and she is kidnapped by an evil force and dragged into a picture on her wall. We follow and save her, although our husband makes the ultimate sacrifice. In this game, Emily is once more dragged into the Nightmare Realm, after dreaming that her father is there. The story is very involving, a complex narrative of Good vs. Evil, and a look at a world based on fear and exploitation. MAKING PROGRESS The gameplay is adventure with some puzzles and HOs. These are HO scenes with an interactive list, and some really excellent and original ways of making them very interesting. There are roughly the same amount of puzzles, also cleverly done. Hint actually gives you hints. There is a map, designed as a board game. You have your token, which shows you where you are, signs that point out where actions are possible, event cards and unlockable character cards. It does not act as a transporter. BLING! Throughout the game you can collect some really awesome origami figures, which will unlock the character cards. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This game is a more intricate game than the original, and is the better for it. While not mind-blowing, it is indeed a really solid entertainer, with a story I found riveting.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from don't miss this one Absolutely great game. The graphics were especially good (yes, a little dark and creepy), but we need some variety with these games. Story line was average and the method of moving from location to location (through the paintings) was interesting. Puzzles were varied and not too easy.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid game... SE version. I played this on hard core mode. Nice graphics and music, a twist to the story that was actually good. Some puzzles were easy, some were a bit more of a challenge. Nothing to keep you up all night. This is yet ANOTHER dark game ( maybe the title tipped you off ) but better than most I have played lately. You will have origami objects to collect throughout the game. The HO scenes are clear and interactive.I did have fun playing the game..but it just seemed to be missing something that holds me back from giving it 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from something different At last a slightly different game. I liked the last Nightmare realm and this is more of the same. Bought it and spent 4 enjoyable hours.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Continuation! Overall, I liked this game. I definitely recommend it if you liked the first one in the series. I did wish it had an interactive map. It was more of a "locator" map that showed you where you were in the game and if you had a task to do there. I was thrown off by one location because it said I had a task left undone. But there really wasn't one there to complete. This sequel did stick to the original formula by allowing you to go into pictures drawn by the characters in the game that you need to save, in order to complete the game. This game also continued with the original concept of collecting origami animals along the way. This time it went a step further by showing you background into some of the characters of the game. The mini games were challenging. I liked that you weren't overwhelmed with HOGs! The visuals were spot-on. The storyline was a continuation of the original, but just quite a few years later. Admittedly, I was a little disappointed with the ending. But it wasn't a bad or sad one. I just wanted a different outcome is all. I think this is a good purchase. You should not be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark adventure game (literally and figuratively) 4 HOS I finished the CE but the ratings etc are for the SE (especially as it seems the SE has collectables). Main plot is 100% tied up in this main game the bonus was a backstory.* This is a sequel to nightmare realm which I really recommend that you play first or I think you would be lost and also I think you would miss out on a lot if you play this game then the first game. This other strange world which you can go into because your child dreams and paints pictures. Your child is now grown up (although doesn’t look it) and you play as the mother again. If I hadn’t played the first game I would feel differently about this game but in two aspects that I feel they did so much better – colour in graphics and plot there is no way around it, that I could ignore it. Comparing between the two, the first one wins hands down in plot, even graphics (colour in the darker scenes) and fun factor. I can’t quite put my finger on it but this is missing the spark of the first and I think it is to do with plot, and for me when the scenes were grey (although not all of them where) it made me feel depressed although some pictures and scenes were of course lovely and had some colour to them. I felt there was a lot more grey scenes in this compared to the first game which I always remember as being a visually lovely game in the dark scenes although here it’s well done. I just like some colour in dark scenes – rich midnight blues but make the next dark scene, dark oranges etc. So that’s why I’m not all excited about this game as I realised afterwards I actually felt a bit depressed by the end of the game which stuck with me, due to the dark grey scenes and to a lesser extent the dark theme. And it's doesn't have that super sharp graphics that I love either. Although the puzzles were good, and the adventure aspect was very good. The interactions were different, and loved that adventure side of it. I don’t like saying anything about the plot as it’s a spoiler but I miss the suspense, charm of the first game. Even though the first game was dark it still was charming and it was more the lack of a plot or story that I also really missed in this game and in places how it was edited. I loved the plot in the first game. There are but a handful of games that I even remember the plot and how it stands out and the first game in this series, was so well done but this wasn’t. The reason why I didn’t like the plot in the bonus in the CE is completely different to why I didn’t like the plot in the SE. The interaction between the mother and the first prisoner – really that’s it? No explanation re Uncle and it just ended up being another ‘meh’ plot because of HOW it was done. If those two things were the same as the first game, I’d give the SE 5 stars. *If I was a SE player I may think (using that word to be none spoiler) that the bonus may give a different ending to one aspect but it doesn’t the ending you see is the ending for CE players as the bonus went back in time trying to explain the ‘why’ of it all. This is a far darker game than the first one, with more references to demons although I thought the other realm was to do with more evil men and imaginings, so I couldn’t figure that part out. If you have played drawn then you understand the concept and gameplay. It plays as an adventure game (the first one didn’t), with some puzzles (21) and only 4 HOS in main game. I did enjoy a lot of this game – it had some very good adventure aspects to it along with a wide range of puzzles from easy to more involved. On the hardest setting of three (which I played) there is no hint button but there is a skip button. There is a map indicating things to do but it’s not a transporter map. I liked that the inventory bar you can unlock it so when you don’t need it’s not in view. 4 HOS All were list and one you repeated. They were very interactive and some nearly every item you had to do things with. No tiny items, I thought most were clear – the first one in the forest was the least clear of all of them. There is a random click penalty but it is very forgiving. 21 puzzles (has a skip button on it) I loved a lot of the puzzles, even some easier ones if it’s interesting, different and fun I enjoy them. Wide range of hardness. I do class puzzles that are harder in a HOPA if it takes me a while to do. So there were a couple ‘hard’ ones for a HOPA but not ones you would never work out, it just took time. I loved some of the puzzles – the multi layered ones especially, as it’s more interesting. Taking each aspect of the puzzle was actually easy but putting them together into one made it more interesting. Some of the types of puzzles – Hanoi tower (which I hate as done it so often), tangram, rotate ring, move people across river, 2 jigsaw types, balance puzzle, arcade, move water around between bottles/ 3x3 slider, photo fit, paint puzzle, mosaic swap tiles. There are a lot that we have seen before (see the list) but I thought the graphics or how they did them were really good and just seem to change them completely. Most did have the fun factor. TIME – about 4hrs 30mins – pure playing time not including breaks etc (on hardest mode but I did skip one puzzle as didn’t like the type) I recommend this game to people that don’t like a lot of HOS, don’t mind dark games, or grey scenery a fair bit in the game. If it wasn’t as dark, had the plot, suspense and more charm of the first game, some colour in the grey scenes then it would be a near perfect game for me. I went in to so much detail so you can see if that is something that would affect you.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strangest story line ever! This is by far the longest game I've ever played. It was a great game, but some of the cut scenes towards the end were really out there! I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice........fun HOS game!! It's a really nice and very different type of game. It is a bit spooky at first but don't let it bother you cause it gets really bright and colorful once you enter a painting.You have to go to different places by entering different paintings. The places inside the paintings are very nice. It's an amazing game an absolute buy!!! =)
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sequel to the Nightmare Realm I played the CE but I don't think I was feeling in the right mood at the time and I didn't remember much of the original. I went back and played the original before trying it this time and enjoyed this game much more. Love the little dragon. It's a little darker and gloomy than the first one with more of the sense of urgency to find the husband you thought was dead & to save your daughter again but that's only judging by the 1hr trial. By other reviews I expect it to be a very good long game to get into. I'll be buying this one shortly.
Date published: 2013-02-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_17235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End...

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.