Barn Yarn

Barn Yarn

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(225.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(225.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Barn Yarn is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! These are the kind of games I genuinely love. Sweet in both story and graphics, delightful gameplay. I wish there were many more titles like this one.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games! I really like everything about this game. Graphics are amazing. Good storyline. Fun game to play. Fun to design the barn in your own way
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a Blast! This was a nice, relaxing, not overly taxing game to play. I love true hidden object games that don't get bogged down in crazy difficult puzzles and maps that are tough to follow. My young son sat next to me while I played and was able to locate some of the objects so it was great to play with him. If you are an experienced player looking for the mecca mega challenge this may not be the game for you... but for me it was perfect!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GR8T Game! Although I Never Have The Sound On When Playing Any Game, I Find This And The Other Scape Games (Farm/Garden) Very Enjoyable. Big Fish Offers Fab Deals And You Should Own These For ALL Games!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun! Entertainment for hours! I love both Barn Yarn and Farmscapes. Both games keep me entertained for hours. The combination of match three and find the object in Farmscapes keeps the games interesting. Barn Yarn decorating the barn keeps my creativity going. Also it's great the characters involve the players.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! It is a very relaxing game that keeps your attention. I wished there was more levels when I finished the game. I will be playing this game over and over.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously Silly game If you ever just need to relax and have fun, this type of games seems to be it. The level of challenge is relaxed and enjoyable. The graphics are delightful and the characters farmer Joe, the cow the chickens the dog and the grandson entertaining. I bought this game by mistake, but have never regretted one minute of the purchase. In fact have just bought "Gardenscapes" which is a similar game. Delightful to play a game which has a modicum of challenge (some things are not that easy to find HO) so that you have to use the brain cells but leaves one relaxed and satisfied. I just had to finish the game and buy that tractor!!!. Delight of delight you can continue playing, Fantastic.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly my kind of game! This is exactly the kind of game I like best. First off, the graphics are outstanding! Sometimes the pictures look so real, it's amazing. (Example: when I was playing today, there was an open safety pin on the ground in one scene that I wanted to close - lol.) Animations are always smooth. No bugs to report. My only complaint is that I could tell that a non-native English speaker worked on the game, because some of the hidden picture names were way off. For example, a metal math compass was called "a pair of compasses," a fishing pole and line were called "bait," a canteen was called "bottle for tourists," and lighting was called "lightning." They weren't bad enough to ruin the game, but they were annoying. (No such language problems in the characters' conversations, though. Go figger.) Anyway, the scenes containing the hidden pictures are always nice and clear; realistic; and the hidden objects are always the perfect proportion to the rest of the scene. (No carrots the size of buildings, for example. I hate it when there are major proportion issues.) There are fun variations in what to look for (sometimes it's just their shapes, for example.) Best of all, even though there are time penalties for taking too long, they are very minor, and only story-related. You can really relax while playing; every part of the game is geared for success and is non-frustrating. I loved this game. Come to think of it, I love all the PLAYRIX games!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game, and I don't like Hidden Object Games! I am not a fan of Hidden Object Games, but I love Barn Yarn. I've replayed it several times, in fact. The graphics are gorgeous, as are the characters. I actually enjoy spending time with them, as weird as that sounds. The level of challenge is perfect for me (since I don't like HOGs, so I don't want it to be too hard - but that doesn't mean I want it to be too easy, either). The story is fun, the challenges are fun, and it's really fun decorating the barn and the farm. As a rule, I don't replay games, but there are a few exceptions. I was surprised that Barn Yarn was one of those exceptions. Very fun game.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun! It also brings out your artistic talent and your imagination. This is a really fun game to play for adults and children alike!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! So nice to have a hidden object game with a positive twist to it! Cute and fun!!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from candice Love this game!!!! The only way you'll know if you love this game is to GET IT !!! ITS THE BEST ,SAME AS Gardenscapes love that game too i wish they came out with barn yarn 2 i would buy it .. Great game for all ages.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm game I loved playing this game from the start. The visuals were very nice to the eyes. I like this kind of game and the music is relaxing as well. Buying items and customizing the barn was great I liked how it was presented and the game feels a very homey and relaxing feel. Something I'll be playing for a long while
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game was very good overall. Enjoyed it and lasted awhile.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the playrex games. I was not disappointed. These are my go to games again and again. The artwork is fun and so relaxing to escape to.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a good, fun game Not the most challenging hidden object game, but sure is a fun way to relax and enjoy! I've played all the games with Joe and Tom - they're all fun, enjoyable, make you think - but not too hard! - and are a great way to just sit back, relax and play as much or as little as you want! Love 'em -- hoping for more!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn Yarn is just plain fun. I must admit, my first thought was so what you decorate the inside of a barn. I was very surprised. Hidden object was very well done but what really struck me was the choices for the barn. Very colorful, they looked great and were in very good taste. I have fallen in love with this farmer and his grandson! It is relaxing and just plain fun.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN GREAT GREAT GREAT FUN FUN FUN....
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Enjoyed the Gardenscapes and found this from the same company. The story line was funny and cute. Enjoyed the different items to buy as well as the hidden objects. Would recommend this one for sure.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! This game is so much fun and there's so much to do. I pulled an all nighter bc I couldn't stop playing. :)
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Game This game is charmingly light-hearted. It was sweet how the characters incorporate your profile name into the dialogue and acknowledge you directly. There are a few in-jokes scattered throughout, referring to the game designer (PlayRix) and other games they've produced. You can continue the HOG sales and change your barn even after the game is finished. Very high replay value.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from graet game The game is so much fun, it is also funny, great grafics
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in this series i fully enjoyed the game!!!!! i really liked buying things for the customers and fixing up the barn. all the games in this series are light-hearted and fun.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yet! I love this game. Playtrix thank you. The interaction with the charicters is first rate. This is not your average hindden objects game. Please create a second. I will buys it. The graphics are top notch. Have fun every one!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo much FUN!!! I bought this game as soon as I finished the trial hour. It is so cute (the boy reminds me of the boy on "UP" Disney movie). Great interaction, good mood and lighthearted... don't like the creepy, scaring, evil games. Thank you for this game!!! Keep up the great work on get more like this for us.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These games & sequels are alot of fun! Love these PlayR ix games!!!! I want more of them!!! Have them all!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suggestion- Sell at stores. This is my new favorite game. It's so nice to play a HOG that isn't on the dark side. And I love the simulations. I want more of these games. It's got easy and challenging factors to it. It's absolutely fantastic. My only complaint would be that I cant buy it from a store on CD. I have a friend that lives in the woods and cant get internet and I would love to get this game for her. I wish ALL BFG games could be bought from stores. A lot of people miss out on such great games.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a warm story I have never played such a lovely and sweet game until I found Barn Yarn. It is a warm story between Joe, the Grandpa and Tom, the Grandson. Of course, don't forget, your are the capable helper to assist them to rebuild the shabby barn and collect enough money to make Joe's dream come true--A Tractor. I like this part most, the interactive part. Many people in the town will look for help from you and Joe, which will ensure you to gain much profit. Besides, the music is fantastic and I like the painting style. I hope I could spend the whole winter with Joe and Tom in this wonderful, brilliant barn. The game is always giving me warmth whenever I enjoy it. I strongly recommend it to you.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I have played both Gardenscape games so I had to give this one a try. It does seem to be shorter than those games, not as much stuff you can buy, but it is set up that you can keep playing even after you have bought everything. Definately a cute game and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I love games from this publisher. This one is no exception. I had a lot of fun playing it.
Date published: 2013-03-22
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_17577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.