Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story

Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(307.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the world of magic, riddles, and unmanageable contradictions! Explore numerous breath-taking locations, collect vital objects, and solve mind-bending brain-teasers as you become witness to an extraordinary love story that’s sure to touch your heart and blow your mind! Is it possible for an earth-bound girl to fall for a vampire? Find out in Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story.

  • Magnificent artwork
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Mind-bending puzzles and mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1265 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(307.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story Great game! Sound and visuals are beautiful! Sweet storyline reminded me in moments, sometimes, of Twilight Saga --Todd wants to be w/Jessica, but problems arise! You help Todd save Jessica from Zach (He's a powerful foe here = Volturi in Twilight Saga)! There's almost a 3D feeling as you move through the game. I would play other games created by this game's creators! My first game here and it was worth the cost!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game...except for the HO scenes, then I felt like I needed to go to the eye doctor. In all of the other scenes, the images were crisp and beautifully rendered. The hidden object scenes were so fuzzy that by the end of the game I had a headache. I thought that this majorly took away from the game. The HO scenes would have still been challenging if the developer had left off the fuzz frame.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires: Todds and Jessicas Story There was a few to many HO scenes even though I like HO games. The story line was great but ended rather abruptly. I thought it should have been longer or at least a bonus feature in this game especial;ly. The music was good. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I enjoyed the game. It kept everything located within a few areas which meant no running back 15 screens to find a part or inventory item you can't use for another 30 to 45 minutes. There was no hand holding which was o.k. because it just meant you had to look and find your own way, which is the point I thought. There is a hint for hos. The items at times are very small and hard to find, but again I thought that was the idea. Story line was kind of cool and I enjoyed it. It was worth the purchase for the SE or if you have a freebie. Bit I did enjoy the game play and would purchase a sequel. Not mind blowing as they put it but kept me interested and made me think.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires, vampires, nice story! I like vampire's story, this one is good. I didn't like the end, though! Probably a chapter two coming up, but so many games didn't persue on it. So I'm wandering if I'll see the follow up. Graphics are good, I like the music. HOGs are not easy to find and there is a lot of it. Where to go is not easy to find, but it adds to the challenge. The mini-games are nice, I enjoyed it. There is a glitch in the book story on page 35, it repeated a precedent page. Also, I was frustrated by the dialogues, too fast, I missed some of the conversation and impossible to come back. The conceptor should do something about it! Anyway, I still enjoyed it and bought it!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Jessica should have gone to Spec Savers. She noticed nothing odd about Todd. They guy is blue, for goodness sake! New devs here and they did a great job with this game. Very good graphics, bright and colourful, sharp and clear. No voice-overs and the dialogue is short and clickable. The music is just average. Those familiar with the Twilight series of movies may note some similarities. Not my cup of tea, but this is a game and I thought the story well told. The hint button is not directional, but there is a jump map and although it does not indicate active areas, only a handful are open at a time. So, no foot slogging. This is not a difficult game, it just has little help included, so you have to think for yourself. No wide screen but I do not expect that in a lone SE. The HOS are well done. Some interactive, some not. The puzzles are not head scratchers and rather fun, even for me who is not a puzzle lover. There is also a diary, but this is more to do with the story. Any codes and clues you get go directly into your inventory. Game has a combine function as well. A thing I have not seen before was silhouettes of the items you need to use on a particular puzzle, being outlined in the puzzle. Well, I did say little help, not no help. I kinda liked it. Pressing the hint button outside of the HOS will show you if there is anything you have missed, otherwise it tells you to move elsewhere. Simply using the map to explore the other areas always turns up something to help you progress. I failed to notice any difference between the 2 modes, so sparkles all round whichever you select. A very well rounded game with an ending that does not just suddenly finish the game, but takes it a step further and makes it very satisying, so you do not feel like someone just shut a door in your face. Cannot say for sure, but there may be a sequel. It took me 4 hrs and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks devs and BF. BTW, so glad we got a revision and are able to finish this. Well worth it.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A vampire game This game plays like a large file game . A lot of the time you are left to figure it out but you do get little hints to find your way In the forest you are told to follow the bird. use your torch to find it and watch the direction it flies in then go that way . If you are only used to a hint button telling you what to do you may find the game harder to get used to . But stick with it its actually not bad at all .Vampires are not new in gaming but here is a vampire who falls in love wants to marry and be human again to the disgust of his brother .There is a map that opens up as you travel about and directional arrows The artwork is good the HO's not too often or too tiny There are some interesting challenges along the way I think you will either hate it or enjoy it I
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holy Jugulars! It's Another Vampire Game I've played practically every vampire-themed HOG BigFish has presented. Some I liked, others were dreadful. This game was pretty cool. I read people's comments before trying the demo. It is not a hard or challenging game. The minigames are simple. The graphics were good. The music was nice. The storyline isn't original,but enjoyable. And this game didn't end with a cliffhanger. Try it. It is worthy of playing full length.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW ON COMPLETED GAME I liked the game..only thing was i had to keep going to forums to ask questions or look answers up...lol..but all in all was a very fun game...Looks like we gonna have a part 2!!!...Took me about 4 hours to complete...Thanks Devs ...
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little patience is needed, but worth it. This review is based on the demo. At first, as the other reviewer said, hearing nothing to do here does get annoying. However, it does make you think and keep checking things out. There are quite a few HOS and some items are hard to find. The hint button works two ways, with a green arrow hinting where to go next. If something is incomplete, the object appears on the screen and tells you what is needed. It has a map which takes you where you want to go. Graphics are clear and good. I feel it is a bit different, and takes a little patience to get familiar with the game play. There is a click penalty (which I don't like).
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story Many HOG's for those fans. Music okay, story line okay. Nice game, not too difficult. Puzzles are maybe a little too easy. Will buy.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VAMPS LOVE I know the story has been done before but I thought the game was ok...with what can be done with games now days v/os should have been used alot more..visuals were very good...challenges were very good..but running back and forth was a little to much..I did like the music and I did have fun playing the game..I'm still not sure about buying the game or not...
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New game develpers have potential however who is their selling audience these game developers had a good idea they have beautiful art work wonderful music and fun games. however which gender is their main focus point. if it was aimed at males then you need to make the main character (todd) more awesome for instance his dialogue needs to sound more threatening when he is up against the bad guy another thing is the main characters appearance make him more bad a***!!! not this preppy look. guys do not want to play the preppy guy unless he is a player or very funny. If you are aiming at females the main character's appearance passed because girls like the aww soo cute look. However the female love interest(Jessica# is way too cardboard ditzy damslie in distress. girls #gamers# will not want to spend hours helping #gaming) a cute guy rescue his botox Barbie girlfriend. Should have made love interest more resoursful and have more of a personality I also think the story should have had flash backs to explain why things are the way they are now. overall this game was not the worst I've seen considering the artwork, music, and games hope we can see more improved games in the future from this company
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting game I usually buy CE games and am a HUGE vampire fanatic, not just within computer games. I had a free game to use so I tried this one. First time I had ever played a game from beginning to end in one sitting. I just couldn't turn it off. Only con is I wish there were a CE edition of this one too. There really needs to be a strategy guide for this game. It looks super easy in the beginning but IT'S NOT. I had to look for a walk through online a few times for this game. Loved the ending and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jessica needs to look more closely at her dates This is a HOS heavy game. It's not a bad game. Actually the story line is nice. Jessica (human) and Todd (vampire) fall in love. Not a good thing as Todd is forbidden to fall in love with humans. And on goes the story of true love. There are a LOT of HOS. Not a bad thing for some. For me... not my cup of tea. Puzzles were fairly easy. 2 modes of play. No voice overs. A dark game (color wise). Hard to see some things. Game flowed nicely. Not a buy for me because of all the HO, but a good game for others.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, But Enjoyable ... Given the bigger file size I would expect to see a bigger game, with voice-overs and similar treats ... sadly not. Not an overly long game. The story line is OK and the game does provide some entertainment. Not a game I would spend full price on ... but always happy for a special or voucher when an average game requires and average spend.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampires Todd $ Jessica I too have found this game to be slow, but we also complain about games that are tooooooo Quick, so I think this game is a relaxing game to play, the Ho's in some cases are very tiny and hard to find,the puzzles are easy , but not that easy, the grapihics are clear, but do look a bit dated, the story is one vampire against the other one good one bad, will true love win?? The music is relaxing , there is some time wasted in getting around the place, but if we are playing this game surely we have the time to spend, frustrating it can be if you are in a rush, I say relax and enjoy, good game for beginners.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Different BASED ON DEMO ONLY As always, my dreams of a top quality game on vampires (with or without romance) are disappointed. But this game is not all bad. It has its moments. Its biggest drawback is that it moves oh so fatally slowly - literally, because each transition to a new location involves 'walking' movements in that direction. Another way the game gets slowed down is confusion about where you are. Some of the locations have viewpoints that contradict others. The graphics are of the style I think people call cartoon, which I don't like much, but it was done very very well and colourfully. I quite enjoyed the HOs because they looked great and were more difficult than usual. Also, they were interactive, but there was no indication on the list, so you really had to be attentive, or drive yourself nuts. But if you're used to sparkles, you'll go nuts anyway - every darned thing in the view sparkles! I liked the puzzles and mini-games because so far, they were all dreadfully easy. I'm not good on puzzles :). They seemed to flow more seamlessly into the game. As did their instructions. When you need parts of a helmet to complete a hot spot, the black bar tells you how many, and changes to match what you've done. If you need certain tools, you will see ghost images of them. I loved the shoot-em-up bats game. And then my hour was over and I'd done almost nothing. All of which should serve as fair warning, no matter how much of a vamp fan you are, this a weird little game that is too easy for the experienced player and too confusing for the novice.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just not up to par no voice over, The HOS are average at best. The puzzles are ok and not new. No map. The hint button is ok. Just not a good game for me. The graphics are average at best.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another vampire in love with a mortal !!! Played 30 minutes, casual - 2 modes, casual, advanced - No voice overs - Note book - H0, you don't interact, some items are really tiny - Mini games really easy - Hint, outside H0 only tells you there's nothing to do - Good graphics - Good piano music Sempiternal story of a vampire in love with a mortal, will his evil vampire friend stop him from redemption ?. This can be quite an enjoyable game but get your glasses out....
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toooooo slooooowwwwwwwww review based on demo... I had high expectations about this game because the storyline looked really intriguing...Graphics are well done, sound is good (unfortunately you have no voice over), HOS are interesting and puzzles funny, even if on the easy side..It's not so simple to figure out immediately what to do and some details are really hard to find out, that makes the adventure interesting..The bad part of the game is then is really really too slow in changing of locations and accomplishment of actions...that made me lost part of my interest half way....i will think about to get it, maybe with a free coupon, but i suggest anyway to give it a try because in my opinion it has a good potential...
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampires-Todd & Jessica's story. I started out with good expectations about this game. As I went along, I started getting; nothing to do here right now. That is an automatic turn-off for me. Then when I got to the forest, I kept ending up at the entrance at least 7 times. I was really getting irritated. The graphics, the music, & the layout were very good. I've never heard of the game makers, but that never stopped me before. I will definitely not be buying this game.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring!!!! I played 30 mins of the demo and honestly couldn't play anymore. Black screen in between moving locations took longer than usual, map was interactive, hint button just gave an annoying "nothing to do here", penalties if you click too much in either a puzzle or HOS scene. HOS scenes very basic and very easy to find items, got a bit fed up trying to find where to go next and you have to use objects in your inventory together but nothing to tell you this though. Storyline sounded very good vampire meets girl and wants to be human as he is in love but could have been a lot better. Puzzles very easy, graphics very basic, turned the sound off as the music and voiceovers were very awful and annoying. Overall would suit a beginner (possibly) but there are many more better games out there that I will spend my pennies on, not for me.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I didn't have a coupon about to expire.... I wouldn't be getting this game. There are too many 'nothin do do here' messages, when you click hint. Also, what's with the claw slashings when you click hint sometimes? I did the tutorial, I wasn't told there. Pros? Pretty pictures. Cons? Just about everything else. It's irritating. I'll probably finish it, working for a little time. When I start to growl #I am a bear after all# I'll quit, go back later. gggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TWIGHLIGHT WANNABE Quite frankly this is a very boring game, I thought the hour would never end! Same old vampire controls thirst for humans and longs to be human and marry a mortal. The graphics were okay and the mini games were mostly simple puzzle pieces you rotate and snap in place. The HOS were simply tiny objects not well hidden. You have a map in your journal for traveling period. Long periods between finding objects and scenes with very little to do. The hint system only tells you there is nothing to do search elsewhere and only two levels of difficulty. There is no voiceover, just dialog boxes you read some of which scrolls to fast to read. I don't even know if Jessica knows Todd is a vampire or what happened to her at the resturant
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was not checked before release I have played more than my share of these types of games and this one was not one of the better ones. First, there are typos. Second, there were glitches during the "find this..." scenes. For example, you are asked to find a kiwi and there are 2 on the screen... one is the fruit and the other is the bird... you must click the fruit. Third, I don't know where this game was made, but there were items to be found that I didn't know what they were. Lastly, the ending sucked! It just ends suddenly with no explanation of how Todd might or might not get back his mortality. How does Dad enjoy having a vampire in the family, etc... I am glad I got this one at 20% off. It's not worth much more than that.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need more Guidance The plot is good, the graphics fair, but the hint button is almost useless. Sometimes, you can find something in the location it "points" out to you and sometimes, there's nothing there to click on that will help and nothing you click on is the right thing. I need more help than the "Help" button provides. Perhaps the Deluxe Edition will provide the needed guidance, but as it is, I don't think I would want to purchase it. Maybe later if you ever post an overview or something, but not now. I'm stuck and there's no place to get help that I can understand, or at least none I've been able to find
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just, well, strange... The storyline is classic Twilight. Awful. This is balanced by actually really good graphics (I typically play without sound). The gameplay is ok, although some objects are basically impossible to find in challenge mode. I saw someone else say that this is too simple for expert gamers and too scary/confusing for beginners, and I think that sums it up. The puzzles are ridiculously simple but some of the actions you're required to take are leaps of faith (or leaps of trying everything in your inventory). Glad this was a freebie for me.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These developers need to go into a different game market No voiceover, yet enough file space for a collector's edition. This means TOO MANY small hidden objects that make it hard to find. These developers should go into action gaming with such graphical detail. This is a vampire story which is nothing new here.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ I really tried to like this game but I really have to ask, can a game get anymore slower? I love Vampire tales but this one just did not grab me. Our storyline begins with a marriage proposal and a kidnapping. Poor Todd, a creature of the night who falls in love with Jessica. Its too bad that he is a vampire and she is human. Wanting to lead a normal life, Todd defies his true nature and suddenly finds himself a prisoner of Zack, another Vampire who is threatening to turn the lovely Jessica and save Todd's immortal soul. I loved the music, a beautiful orchestrated piece with piano and violin, a haunting melody that unfortunately made my eyelids droopy and made the game even more slow. No voice-overs, two modes of gameplay and a jornal is available. There is no map but there are arrows that will indicate where you can travel to. The hint button is a bit off whereby you get slashes or circles that indicate where an item is. A HOPA game with graphics that are sharp but look very dated. Emphasis is on Hidden Object scenes that are junk piled. The rest of the time, you have locations that take forever to get to, alot of inventory items to find and some even need to be combined. Actually this game could have been interesting but unfortunately I got bored with the simple mini-games,too many HO scenes and very slow movement. By the time the demo ended, I was ready to turn in. I think I will pass.
Date published: 2013-03-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_17733, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampires: Todd & Jessica's Story

Explore an extraordinary and touching love story that will touch your heart and blow your mind!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.