A Wizard's Curse

A Wizard's Curse

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Wizard has embarked upon a dark and anguished path of misery and destruction, ruining lives as he rages through the countryside. Your skills as an Alchemist will certainly be invaluable, but there are other reasons the Sorcerer's Council has sent you to find and stop the Wizard. As your quest unfolds, you find evidence of his madness and must be creative in your efforts to trace his steps and confront him. Will you succeed? Will you be able to save those he has sacrificed? Will you survive? Can you dispel A Wizard's Curse?

  • Travel through an exquisitely drawn world
  • Explore intricate Hidden Object scenes
  • Solve cleverly designed puzzles

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Wizard's Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Wizard's Curse is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BROTHERS AN EVIL WIZARD! This game starts out with heart pumping action as you must free yourself from a coffin in the dark! The graphics are well done, they are as clear as a movie you would watch on tv, even in the HOS you could make out every detail of an arrow in a tree all the way down to the knotch on the end! The mini games were twists on the usual puzzles such as the door latch is a move the blocks game but you have to move the blocks to allow the door latch, which is also a block, to open. There really aren't a lot of mini games and they can't be skipped in hard mode, but if you click the hint button it will tell you the instructions for the mini game. The hint system only shows you what direction to go. Before I read the other reviews, I would have thouhgt that this game was one to purchase but if there isn't much else to play then maybe not, but I do recommend you play the demo because it is a well done and fun to play game.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help, I'm Already Stuck! At last, something to write home about. I absolutely love this game. Hardcore players will have a blast with this. I chose the more difficult level to play and Lo and Behold, I had a devil of a time trying to figure out my way out of the coffin. Took me a while to figure it out but the game had me at Hello! Great graphics, good music and voice overs. Dont let the simplicity of the game fool you, while there is no map, no extra features, merely a journal and a hint button, the game offers challenging adventure gameplay along with HO scenes that are not interactive. Puzzles are on the challenging side and all in all, a game where a little more brain power is required. Although the black bar tips do help out, there is a fun aspect to figuring out what to do. As for the storyline, taking on the role of an alchemist, we must battle wits with a rogue wizard who is cursing everything that comes his way. I am keeping this short a simple, a definite buy for me and KUDOS to the developers for this simple but very entertaining game.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely well done This is a must buy for me. Seldom do we come across a game with such detailed sharp graphics. The lighting and depths of the scenes is almost 3D, just beautiful. Just look at the flytrap or the HOG next to the Alligator, you can almost see your own shadow in the water. I'm impressed!!! Story is nothing new, but keeps you wanting to find out more. Are these new devs? Well keep it up, absolutely a wonderful job. Don't need hints really, it is pretty smooth flowing and you usually know, what to do next. You get to mix potions again that you need to use on different objects to move on. It has a notebook that keeps track. Sound effects match perfectly. It had me sweating at the beginning, needed to get out of the box quickly. I hate to be in a box, but I made it :) I recommend strongly
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curse be upon us! I absolutely loved this game! I didn't find anything about it that I didn't like. The graphics were very well done, as was the music. I really liked the main guy's voice & it sounded familiar. The hint button told where to go next & you didn't get in trouble for clicking on things. Some of the HO's were a little difficult to find, but all in all, a GREAT HO game! I will definitely buy it!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SURPRISINGLY GOOD FUN I didn't know to expect from this game and was pleasantly surprised. You play an alchemist who has to stop a wizard - no mean feat. The game has voiceovers (with dialogue) and has Normal and Expert modes of play. The Expert mode has hint and skip turned off, which is an absolute favourite of mine. There is no interactive map, but I found that I didn't need it. The graphics are pretty good and I had no trouble deciphering what objects or items were. Sound and voiceovers are good. Music is mainly orchestral with some chanting - apt for the game. The hidden object games were challenging and I enjoyed them. You do each of these twice. Some HOS were clearer than others but I didn't have any trouble trying to see the objects needed. Once again the mini-games were quite challenging but very accomplishable. I didn't skip any and never felt that I couldn't finish one. However, there is no hand holding either. All up the game took me about 4 hours done during the week. Its not a long game and I have a feeling there may be another instalment some time in the future. I hope so. Well done developers. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good game I didn't finish this game too quickly, as some said they did. It was long enough for me. I found this to be an interesting game. I enjoyed it. It wasn't one of those that have all the bells and whistles, but it was a good, solid game, done well, so I am giving it 4 stars. I especially liked the rain. I like rain and snow in games. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and beautiful! I really enjoyed this game, The scenes were gorgeous, LOVED the music, the HO scenes and puzzles were fun and beautiful. This was a short game, I finished it in 2 hours. This is deff a nice way to spend an afternoon or evening. Loved it would just like to have had it be longer. Also at the end, there was suppose to be a sequel, looking forward to that!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from over all a great game but ended to quickly once again my only complaint is this game ended with no real warning. I did not even realize I was at the end and I am not entirely sure what I accomplished. other than the end I enjoyed the game over all, putting things together, finding things etc. just wish I really new what I accomplished, not sure I saved anyone. and I don't use sound so cant rate that but otherwise I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a game I was loving, what a downer for an ending This game held so much promise during the one hour trial. I really enjoyed it, but had read the reviews before purchasing so I knew what I was getting when I bought it. Like other reviewers have already said, this game is very short so I used a free game coupon for it. I can understand how so many people feel ripped off by its length. I finished it in 45 minutes after the trial period ended. Gameplay would have been longer had I played in the advanced mode, but I like to have the hint button available should I need it, so I played in casual mode and took my time looking at every lovely scene. There is no map and there's a lot of backtracking, so the hint button was helpful outside of the hidden object scenes to direct you if you feel lost. You get a journal but, surprisingly, very little gets written in it, only a few pages, so you need to remember where everything is and where to use it. I liked that part of it because I enjoy the adventure aspect but the game was still too short and very easy. However, the voiceover was very good, as well as the beautiful color and detail. In fact, I loved everything about the game that I played up to the aborted ending. It was inconclusive at best and set itself up for a sequel, which I think is a rotten thing to do since a longer story right here could have been wrapped up nicely. The ending here just sort of dangles, like a broken gutter from an abandoned house, and the game comes off as unfinished and rushed out for sale. It's too bad that the conclusion ruined everything that was good before it. For that reason, I'm removing one star not so much for the game's brevity, but for its ending. The devs could have easily written a longer story with a satisfying conclusion to make it a worthwhile purchase. I loved the gorgeous artwork and music, and the limited story was really interesting, so it might be worth recommending for beginners or those who like playing short games within a single sitting. For those people, you may want to wait for a DD or COW sale for $2.99 or use a free game coupon like I did. It's really not worth more than that since you might not feel like you got a complete game. As for the advanced player, just forget about it altogether.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sequel soon - PLEASE! OK so it's relatively simple and easy compared with many adventures - what's wrong with that? Sometimes a challenge is good, sometimes something more relaxing. Disappointingly sudden ending but the whole game has such a lovely ambience that I'll be replaying it often, so I call it reasonable value for money. More please!!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from game is a little shorter than some it is a good game regardless of shorter length. hint charges fast. great graphics and HO not cluttered. played casual, no sound. journal. a man who is actually looking for his brother and is not aware of why he is causing so much havoc. looks like a sequel will be coming.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but too short I liked this game. The story is good. There are 2 game modes; I played in Expert mode: there are still sparkles, but no hints. - The graphics are very clear. The HOS are not cluttered. - The mini-games are very easy but good. - You have a journal with help for the mini-games. - There is no map, a lot of to and fro, but not too many locations, so you won't get lost. I think I would have given 5 stars, but this game is way too short. Without skipping, I barely needed 1 1/2 hours to finish. I hope that the sequel, if there is one, will be longer. I recommend it for a DD or if you have a coupon.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To Short The game was good, but was short. It had a lot of places along the way that could have had additional games put into it such as the guard shacks, the farm house, etc. It also ended abrutely. I was not even sure it had ended it until it stared again.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellently crafted, but... The four stars are for the quality of the game. The story and the graphics were exceptional. I would have given this game five stars, but a map would have been really nice. Also, I knew there was little play left when I reached the wizard's castle. Therefore, I won't be buying it. Hopefully the developer will release another longer game. I would definitely buy it.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Wizard's Curse I enjoyed the game but it was so short it wasn't worth buying, sorry i wasted my free choise
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED IT BUT TOO SHORT!! I REALLY LIKED THIS GAME ...ONLY 1 COMPLAINT...WAS TOO SHORT...BUT SEEMS WE MAY HAVE A PART 2 IN THE FUTURE??...NO MAP BUT THE HINT WAS VERY HELPFUL...KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK DEVS!!..THANKS!!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent graphics! Outstanding opening scene! I am giving this game high marks on graphics. If you like magic cottages in the woods, making spells to rid creatures and people of curses, then this is your game. The background music is just right; not annoying. I will say that it is a bit touchy; you have to directly hit on the item if you want it to work. But I truly enjoyed it. Not difficult, but it does make you think.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be great Screen to small , good character but, would be better animated. It's just a click and go no inner action sound of background low. Not big enough areas to play threw. Ending was just blunt. Don't think I will play again unless it either gets added characters and more scenes. I will say Yes to play if you want to point and click. No if you want to wait and see if it will have changes made to it.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~ Snape Would Be Proud !! ~~ ~ Beautiful Settings & Graphics ~ Fascinating creatures to interact with ~ Petrified People (I can think of a few people I'd like to do that to) ~ Visually Interesting HOS ~ Fitting music that changes with setting ~ Mix Potions to Manipulate the Environment ~ Compelling Storyline The only issue I had with this game was that it wasn't always easy to get the inventory objects to do what they were supposed to do and in some cases...even though I was supposed to use an inventory item, it wouldn't let me until other tasks were completed...which was confusing when I didn't know about them yet. I bought this game. It was good fun and I got many wonderful screenshots for my desktop wallpaper. Good times.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so evil brother !!! Played the whole demo, casual - 2 modes, normal, expert - Voice overs (narrator's voice) - Notebook - No map - H0, you don't interact, very clear, some items pretty small - Good mini games, no reset button, had to skip the slider one :S - Hint useful outside H0 - Beautiful graphics - Good music You're an alchemist and you try to stop your brother who has turned evil after his heart was broken.... why, who by ?? This looks like a good, beautiful game, will spend a punch card credit on it.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A wizard's love becomes a curse! A wizard's curse is simply lovely to behold, with wonderful artwork and enchanting music! The narrative was superb and all the while I kept thinking I recognized the voice actor's work. The hidden object scenes were very well done with items quite cleverly disguised and challenging, although there was no interaction or tasks to complete before finding the objects. The puzzles were not too difficult and easily skipped if desired, though little or no instruction was offered. There was definitely a lot of back-tracking involved and no map, but the game play area wasn't that large. I didn't get lost! I am sure most of us are, by now, familiar with how to mix potions and solvents and the recipes were not too detailed to follow, My only negative comment would be that this game is much too short, at just around two hours taking it at a leisurely pace. But I will likely play it again next year! All in all, it was an enjoyable couple of hours on a cloudy morning!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magical! Based on trial two levels great voiceover familiar puzzles with clear instructions list type HOS fast hint button Amazing graphics and great story with a bit of a twist that you discover almost immediately! What I loved about this game was the magic! You must find items and concoct potions to overcome the obstacles in your path. I thought the game was a little heavy on the HOS but they are fairly easy with great artwork so I can overlook it. Otherwise, a terrific game that I shall add to my buy list!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting unique game. This is an interest game. It has a unique story. A little dark and gloomy but it suits the theme. Even though dark it isn't hard to find the items or how to use them. I'm a little disappointed there is no map at all to see where you need to go but it makes it a little more challenging. I think I'll be buying this one to see the wizard found by you (his brother). Nice twist. You have to stop the bad guy but you also want to understand & help because he is you brother. Not super spectacular, there are lots of those out there, but I recommend this one for the unique adventure. I would have given 5 stars with a map.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welldone Hidden Object Game....:) As an exception we are a male (!) alchemist and we have to stop an evil wizard turning people to stone and leaving a path of destruction.... Drawn graphics are very clear and detailed. Gameplay is fluently, found items are used soon, so that I don't miss a map... We can choose from 2 playmodes, hint/ skip refills in 30 sec., HOS areas are glittering in casual mode. Expert mode is hard: no hint/ skip. Attached to the inventory, we'll have an alchemist book, with lots of recipes for different purposes. Countless hidden object scenes!!! Just list, not interactive. Some puzzles/ minigames are also to solve, but not very hard to manage. If you don't like the black bars left and right, you can de-activate widescreen in the options. I recommend this game to those who love hidden object scenes embeded in a good story!!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay but a little lacking with story a bit difficult to know where to go, no map, only two game difficulty levels, seemed to end suddenly. i did,however, enjoy looking for the potion ingredients. shame there wasnt more potions to make
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5* game… downgraded because of length An absolutely superb game worthy of 5*, except for the early-ending shocker. Beautifully done woodlands and farmlands, plus the rest of nature that goes with it. Also cozy, mysterious huts, cabins, small village and church and Mordor-like tower. The sound effects are truly relaxing and mesmerizing. A HOPA with LOTS of HOS! I found the HOS attractive to look at and enjoyable. The puzzles were fine. If you click on on the hint button, it’ll give you the instructions. Note: Doesn’t fill entire screen, inventory can’t be locked. Very little interaction with characters. I was thinking what a truly outstanding game this was, and it WAS. Except sadly, it finished then, about 1.5 to 2hrs before I thought it should… The DEVS must’ve run out of money or something?!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing It was short and the ending left you wanting the rest of the story...kind of a waste of $$ and time. =(
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Things I love the rustic, woodsy feel of this game. It just holds no replay value for me due to the extremely annoying fact that EVERY single time you pick up an inventory item, you have to hit the "ok" box to acquire it. At one point there was a jewelry box with 5 gems in it. So, red gem, ok, green gem, ok, and so on. Also, after you try an inventory item in a scene and it's not the correct item, you can't just click to get rid of it, you have to drag it back to the inventory box and click it there. Small things, but still.....
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short! It would be a very good game if it weren't so short. The end is so abrupt that it's really unexpected and very disappointing. I really can't recommend this game. Visually its pretty, but that not enough.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent but way short! Short, played through in about an hour a half, way short.
Date published: 2014-03-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_17711, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Wizard's Curse

After the wizard began his mission of wrath and destruction, you, a mere alchemist, have been sent to stop him.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.