Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars

Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(85.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the shoes of investigator Frances Keegan and track down a tax evader suspected of murder! Frances is relentlessly pursuing Klaus Fredricks, who has been under constant surveillance ever since he was suspected of murdering one of the agents' colleagues and friends, Eric Ward. As a specialist in the oil industry responsible for tracking down tax evaders in three-piece suits, you know the financial world, spy techniques and on-site investigations like the back of your hand.

  • Stunningly realistic animated scenery
  • Zoom in and move around scenes easily
  • Several mini-games and puzzles

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 119 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(85.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hoh Hum pros graphics are crisp and clear cons no vos music annoying ambiance was lousy no tutorial hos was the whole room one after another limited hints, altho there are stars to collect but since there was no tutorial it was an accident i found them. personal thoughts i could not get this off my computer fast enough...only 9 min i was very disappointed in the game i did not expect hand holding but this was too much idk how to explain it except i would NOT waist any money or even a pcc for it...but ik there will be ppl who will absolutely love this game...don't let my review stop you from trying it tho.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not waste your time! To investigate the disappearance of an agent, you will play a classic (boring) HOS. No cutscenes, no VO, no skip dialogues (and has too much dialogues). HOS - different objects - appears only one name at a time, or several of the same object - 24 screen off /13 files, etc. It has stars in the scenes - they are hints. Nothing challenging. Mini games well known and easy, like puzzles and match 3. The game is extremely easy! Nothing appealing or challenging.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game Needs To Be Investigated This game is unbelievably poor. If it were from 2009 maybe it would be acceptable, marginally. In a way it's similar to those game that are pure HOG and you need to find items within a certain amount of time or you have to start over again. There's a Bonnie and Clyde game that I recall plus several others. Those game present a realistic challenge but are very one-dimensional. This game hardly presents a challenge. It's just foolish. The first order of business is to DRESS a female detective. Do you know what a "fougart" is? (My computer auto-corrected to "fought." It doesn't know what a fought is either. Do not waste your money on this loser of a game. More importantly don't waste your time. As you can see, it deserves only passing mention in a review. You've been warned. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever Don't bother downlading! Didn't like it at all! Waste of time!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars Just lost 5 minutes of my life that I will never get back.... Paint drying is much more fun!!! .
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Advanced hidden object game player My opinion is that this game is completely awful, Doesn't show hint button, nothing opens for you to look in to find things, you can only move a very little distance in the game. I would highly not recommend this game. Very poor planning and the worst that big fish has put out for a hidden object game. Lost interest in the first 2 minutes. They should pull this game off the shelf and toss it in the recycle bin.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO Stars Should Be a Rating Option The reviewer who gave this game 5 Stars must be related to the game's developer. I wish I could give CIA: Petrodollars zero stars because, yes, it's THAT bad. This is a flat, two-dimensional game that makes you feel like you don't belong. There are no voice overs, no diary, no map and absolutely no tutorial. Just a lot of reading and clicking as others have said. Hints are few and I didn't realize the little stars were extra hints until I accidentally clicked on them. Zooming in and out and maneuvering with the panoramic viewing made me dizzy and I found it annoying. The story line is odd and the whole feel of the game is off. Ignore the 5 Star review and go with the rest of the reviews -- don't bother playing this one.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incredibly bad Didnt think it could be as bad as most gamers suggested, so thought I would give it a try. They were right on. I rate it minus one star. However the system wont allow me to go lower than 1 star
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CIA-NADA Old game!!!! It sucked when i got it a few year's ago!!! :(
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give it 0 stars I must agree with RAMRancher. Condoms??? My, my, this is not good. Are these not suppose to be family entertainment games??? Yes BFG you need to screen before releasing..
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst "new release" I've ever seen I expect more from BFG. I would think they would expect more from the companies that provide them games. The entire premise is ridiculous. You play an investigator for a fictional version of the IRS, specializing in the oil industry. Shady goings on there, especially when your colleague disappears. First task? Find your tights. Maybe they ended up on a chandelier or something, as it seems your garter is hanging on the light fixture. That must have been one wild time last night! The objects to find are given to you one at a time. The hint has an odd way of functioning, which they proudly inform us is "parallaxe mode." Unless we are programmers that means nothing. The game page states there are "several mini-games and puzzles." I don't buy a game that admits to containing only "several!" The scenes are not clear, and the close-up areas are foggy. No voices, just text. This game is NOT up to the standards expected by today's players, and should not have been up to BFG's standards either. The developers of this game are capable of much more, they are not new. Mondays aren't known for high quality games (a shame, everything BFG releases should be of the same quality, just different genres), but this should embarrass both BFG and the developers.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good Very boring. I didn't even bother finishing the demo.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst games I've ever played! Consistent with everyone else, this game is not worth the time to buy, let alone play the demo. I will spend more time writing this review than playing the game. It is so bad that is almost ridiculous to even spend to time to review it but here are my comments. Pros -Graphics are OK. I've seen much worse. -Cursor movement consistent without any suggishness Cons -No voice over -Too much dialog -Some dialog appears to be written trying to impress the gamer of developer's linguistic skill. Didn't impress me. -No too sure what the storyline is about. -HOG game - items are singularly listed instead of grouped together. If you get stuck finding something because it is well hidden, you will have to find item before you can move on. Gamers will agree that sometimes when doing HOGs you can spot hard to find items while searching for others. -HOG game - appears developer just wants to increase game time by performing mundane meaningless tasks, i.e turning on 20 computer screens to get to the most obvious which is right in the middle of the graphic screen. Indicates developer has no creativity or ingenuity to make a quality game. Do not even bother trying the demo! I'll bet people will try this game just to see how bad it really is. I did.....I need to get a life. lol
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Oh Why Do You Torture Us! This was horrible! I am an avid Big Fish Game player, but I would not even waste a freebie on this one.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How Can This Be a New Game? I'm confused why this is being released as a new game when it already had reviews from April. Regardless, I found this game unappealing. Hidden objects are given one at a time or you find a certain number of 1 item. With the one-at-a-time HOS, some of the objects are hard to find, actually off screen, and it's hard to navigate off screen. Another issue I had was with the descriptions. One was suspenders, which was really a garter belt. The other that really threw me, so much so I looked it up, was "foulard" which was just a scarf -- why not use scarf? I'm 65 and have a very good vocabulary and never have heard the word foulard. I live in Texas so maybe it just isn't used in the south. However I read a lot and I've never seen it in print either. I certainly won't be using it in my day to day. There are no voice overs and a lot of dialog you have to read. I played about half the demo and just couldn't go on. Lost interest. But you should play the demo and read some reviews. For me, I'd never purchase or play a game like this now or ever.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Too much useless conversation. No skip button
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What the .....(fill in the blank whichever way you would like) This was so poor I was sitting here wondering if I could give it negative stars! I would be embarrassed if someone caught me playing this game. Lack of storyline, brain-dead HOS, & the graphics or lack of???? Some developer was certainly out to lunch, breakfast and dinner on this one.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH PLAYING ARCHAIC AND AWFUL. A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely HORRIBLE!! This game is a throw back to the very first Hidden Object games. Extremely boring. It didn't take me 15 minutes to quit the game... more like 5. Big Fish needs to do more quality control and weed out this kind of amateur game.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is a punishment for something Big Fish players must have done something terrible to have this game foisted upon them. It is almost like a punishment. The game isn't fun. It's tedious, boring and dated. The dialog is written by people who lack both creativity and decent writing skills. The controls were outdated 5 years ago. The graphics are fairly lo-res. And the HO scenes? The worst. Stuff hidden in shadow. Things that don't look like the item you expect to be looking for. And then there is the silly stuff like having your character turn on 24 computer screens even though she is going to check email on one of them--and no one else is there to look any of the others you just wasted time turning on. Or having to find the 15 bright red folders marked "Confidential" that are stunningly just lying around an office that is messier than a frat house after a toga party. I lasted 15 minutes on the trial before I had to delete it. I didn't hate myself enough to play beyond that. Let my lost 15 minutes of life keep you from losing any of yours playing this game. SO...SO...SO NOT RECOMMENDED. It's awful. Maybe the worst I have played yet on BFG.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Infantile! Pretty lame stuff. Gets boring very fast. Music is GREAT if you like canned music. Suggestive materials. Story line and plot devices are adult in nature (condoms, drinking, seduction, etc.). I would rate this "R" and not for family gaming. Looks nice but graphics are gimmicky and static!
Date published: 2013-04-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_17975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars

Step into the shoes of investigator Frances Keegan and track down a tax evader suspected of murder.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.