Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(311.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the return of the famous matchmaker in Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride! Helen Jones settles in a town veiled in mystery, and takes on its intrigues. Your task is to puzzle out a sinister curse and help the townspeople find love again! Assisted by the appealing matchmaker, you will plunge deeper and deeper into the town's whirlpool of secrets and find yourself in the middle of events leading to a surprise ending.

  • 100 different scenes and mini-games
  • Photorealistic graphics and romantic music
  • A love story wrapped in mystery and secrets
  • Play Matchmaker: Joining Hearts

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(311.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HO HUM This is a very dull game. Everything about this game is boring! I give this game a big HO HUM.Don't even bother with this one.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid This game is just plain STUPID. I wouldn't buy this game for $1.00/
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dislike this game just don't like it and I play game all the time
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever I was expecting a mystery at least as intriguing as most of the other games I've played. This game held absolutely no challenge and what's more, it malfunctioned over and over again. I had to change my identity three times to start over and kept getting the same glitch at the same place in the game each time. I am extremely disappointed in this game and do not recommend it.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Dying Here! OMG, this is the worst game I've played in years! Are the developers trying to put us in eternal slumber? The visual quality was not great... too much going on in the HOS, very junk pile-ish. Very hard to find what items to open to find other items. And even when you've found all the items in a secondary location, it still lets you think there might be more to find. In other words, it doesn't lock you out when all that can be found has been found. The storyline made very little sense with so many sub-plots and characters. Well, I've learned my lesson... no more matchmaking!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Disappointment .... from an "Old School" fan I get that Hidden Object games have evolved, with all the interactive pieces, sparkles, etc. However, as one who remains happily entrenched in the "old school" camp of straightforward hidden object, I usually pass this new generation of hidden objects #especially the collector's editions# by. So I was excited on two fronts when I read of today's preview game - Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride. One, the scathing review that decried this games as old fashioned. Secondly, because I have the original Matchmaker game and loved it! Alas, this one was a disappointment--- this game contained many of the interactive elements that I dislike: inventory, combining elements. Give me an old fashioned hidden object game any day. Just not this one!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not That Great Usually I like Sugar Games. This one, however, misses the mark as it is far too basic compared to other games on the market. It has a built in tutorial that does not have the ability to be turned off, and it spends lots of time loading screens. I also noted that there did not seem to be a lot of storyline in the HOG scenes/minigames, which again, were very basic (set the lock dial, pack the trunk). I think this would be a great game for a beginner but not for an old HOGger like me.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This sucks I have never been so bored in my life. It was like reading a book not playing a game. And a bad book at that.I could'nt even finish the demo. By far the worst game that BFG has ever had . Don't even waste your time.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH! Don't like to be negative, but could only stand 6 minutes of the demo. You weren't even allowed to skip the tutorial, constant "helps" kept appearing. The music was corny. This may be a game for an 8 or 10 year old. Don't bother!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Again You've been seeing this kind of HOG since the inception of this kind of game. Some Dev is out to see if enough people will buy it so he can get a new laptop! Waste not your time and energies, when there so many really good HOGs out there!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Agree with the first poster -- this game is dreadful. Didn't finish the demo, and it's a definite no-buy for me.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dull I didn't finish the trial of this, as I got very bored, so maybe it livened up later, but I really found this game to be extremely dull. The hidden object scenes seemed to be quite lifeless to me, and I like my hidden object elements interspersed with puzzles and plot, which this games lacks. The cutscenes were poor, with no spoken dialogue, and seeming to delight in small talk - a conversation with your cabby whilst a train passes over a level crossing was particularly uninteresting. All in all, a game I won't be buying, and I have already uninstalled it - I doubt I will even remember it in a week or two! It failed to grip me with a good storyline, and if a game is going to consist only of hidden object scenes, they at least need to be good ones!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Full Screen Display Looks very interesting but full screen IS NOT FULL SCREEN. Unable to view list of hidden items. Bummed out.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a Curse alright! Not only is the game slow it's boring. Pack up an apartment, redo another. Go to see a car, end up repairing it. None of which really has anything to do with the story. I played 39 minutes of the demo, Took one look at the car and got out. Have never understood why some games seem to want you to fix up the locals, when they have nothing to do with the story. I like old fashioned. But, when a story is promised I want it to move along. I wouldn't buy this, even if it was free.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Takes me back years and years as to how games used to be. To sum up in one word, AWFUL!
Date published: 2013-03-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_17600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Help unravel the town's scariest secret and learn the story of an abandoned bride. Lift a mysterious curse and help the townspeople find love again!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.