Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill had been so excited to reunite with her grandparents, and now this. Close to tears, they tell her that they have to give up their lovely family home and its large overgrown garden. Their debts too large, they face selling their property to the greedy real estate tycoon, Cliff Gold. If Jill doesn't act now, bulldozers will move in. Still, all is not lost. The largest gardening competition with a big cash prize is fast approaching. This is her chance to save her grandparents in Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches!

  • 50 tricky time management levels
  • Colorful graphics and great soundtrack
  • Collect all the trophies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Want MORE!! <3 I am totally addicted to this game. I love TM games, but this one blows all the others away, by far. The graphics are beautiful, the variety of tasks to complete is vast and the overall fun of the game is so different and satisfying. Please come out with a "2" (second game) and I'm on it like flies on sugar!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 (five heart rating!) ;-)
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Isn't Just a Gardening Game I love this new TM game. I almost didn't check it out, because I don't like gardening games. This is a TM game with a gardening twist. I just wanted to add my 5 stars, because this is such a well developed TM game with a fun storyline. Each level adds something new and different. It has not been easy for me to win Gold on most levels unless I replayed them several times (although some were fairly easy, and later on, many were downright impossible - I'm now going to the Forums). Great game. I also love earning money to upgrade the poor dilapidated villa. I encourage other fishies to try this game.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game!!! Absolutely loved the game, it has a lot of challenge in it. It is timed, which I love anyways. And sometimes you really have to try hard to get it done and think ahead too and look ahead. I finished all levels gold, except level 50 for now, but that is doable. I just missed the 5th burglar alarm. Only problem is, that in some of the levels, where there is a lot to do, a lot to click and such, that the cursor starts wandering/floating. Seeming like it disappears and findind it hard to get it to where you want. But for me that has been the only problem.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! After a week of playing this game for several hours each day, I have finally finished it. The game took so long because I repeated each level until I got gold... and was able to make gold on every level. I love that, because I have played games where gold was simply impossible on some levels and that is always frustrating. This is a fun game... so fun that I will probably go back to it in a few weeks and play it again. I wish there were more like this!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Time Management Game You have to like those time management/strategy games to like this one, but as far as that genre goes, this may be one of the best. It has moments where it's hard enough to frustrating, but not impossible by any means. I got a good chunk of playing time from it and the storyline was interesting. It had some bugs, but I was eventually able to work around them. They didn't stand in the way of my enjoyment of the game. The music was a little annoying, but I just turned it off in the options menu. Really great buy!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite recommend This is very addictive. Various goals are stated to be done on the level and gives a clue so you have to figure out what one of the goals is. Don't have to replay very often to get the gold where its not so extremely difficult to win and everyone likes to be able to win and enjoy and not be frustrated. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome TMG game!!! I loved this game! Haven't played a great TMG since Royal Envoy. This game is challenging, but not next to impossible to get gold like it is in Sweet Kingdom. I knew within 3 minutes of playing that I would buy this game. The graphics are great, the storyline is good, and the game is great fun! Thank-you BF for a new great TMG!!! Give us more! :)
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for all the TM lovers I liked it because of the ability to have multiple ques going. It's extremely difficult to achieve gold on every level and it's even difficult to achieve silver on every level, but it's doable. You just have to strategically plan your level.. it takes a few times to figure it out but you can get silver on just about all of the chapters. The bonus tasks were kind of hard to achieve but it just took practice trying different techniques. All in all, I really like the game.. coming from a huge fan of TM games -- there just needs to be more available that are new.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely A Winner !!! I never review games, but feel I need to this one. It has everything it takes to make a good and enjoyble to play game. Even though it is timed, which I don't like either, you can still finish the level, so I am ok with that. You just don't earn as much money. Would love to see more games with the quality, thought and skill that was put into this one.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Garden Game I usually don't like farming or garden games much, but 5 minutes into the trial, decided to buy this one. It is timed, which I usually don't like, but I enjoyed what I played of the trial so much, I didn't care. Story is that your grandparents are in danger of losing their farm, so you want to enter a garden competition to win the money they need. To get experience, you take jobs gardening. Goals are visible down the bottom, so you don't have to click on anything to see them. You get hints as to what type of plants the customer likes. There are also hidden artifacts in some areas to look for. What you earn goes to pay upgrades on the villa, which I always enjoy. Already have had some levels which I have had to try again to get gold, but it is so much fun, I don't mind. And I am not always worried about whether I get gold or not. A plus is that you can queue tasks. Already purchased, and not even finished trial, so it is a strong recommend to buy.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game I played the trial for 30 minutes then bought the game. It is similar to MKFTP in that you clear roads, build bridges, etc. But you also have to plant flowers and bushes. It requires strategy and reading the clue to get the right flowers planted. There was just the right amount of challenge for me. I like that you can queue jobs. Graphics are gorgeous. An enjoyable game to play.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a "Garden Variety" game! I too decided to buy this game immediately. While it has the basics of a TM game, it presents a challenge also. You have to think and plan as in MKFTP. The story is good, the graphics are lovely, and there are enough changes from level to level to keep you interested. There is an underlying mystery with hidden clues and upgrades you "buy" to fix up the Grandparent's house. Does not require endless clicking but does require thought. It is fun to play this one!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Game Worth Playing Waited a long time for a good TM. What I like about this is you do have a chance to earn a bonus if you plant the flowers like the owner whats. It's alot like a kingdom for a princess except with flowers. Love it a must try.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I'm more the outdoor type. Camping, garden, farming and this game fits this. I love the graphics with planting different flowers and the music is great. You have to plan ahead to finish this game. Even though it is timed, this keep me interesting I'm happy that now the games are more becoming like this (cheerful). Thank you
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately a Keeper Most challenging Time Management game so far. Wish there were a walkthrough to check as in My Kingdom for a Princess. I like replaying the levels until I get Gold. Really like the additional bonus puzzle part. This is a keeper!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A WINNER The men run fast, you can redo for a better gold, silver, etc. Also, you can highlight an available task before you have enough people, and then they are off and running. Thanks for whomever made my guys run fast. I love these TM build um up, and go get them, but was very dissapointed in the last one I purchased, for I could not redo to do better. This one is a go, and I am on my way to purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This game is not one I usually play, but thought I'd give it a try. It is very addictive. Will look for more games like this.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little game Another nice little TM game from BFG. Played the free hour and didn't notice the time passing so it obviously kept me engrossed. That was enough to make me buy it. Graphics ok, music ok and difficulty just right. One little niggle which I am sure BFG will find a fix for is the buzzing sound on the main menu and map screens, but I just clicked continue and it went back to the music again.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An instant TM favorite! Collect resources to rebuild the farm of your dreams! Roads of Rome fans will love this new twist. Levels even have bonus challenges where you need to plant flowers/trees based on riddles. Try the demo, TM fans will love this game!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a bit overrating it, due to the lack of competition The first and so far the only TM this month on BFG. That is why I am probably a bit overrating it, but only a bit. Fast paced, decent level of challenge (not always getting gold, but you can get it a second play), no obvious bugs or TM specific mistakes. Without any competition whatsoever it's a five stars.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this type of games!! I love this game!!! Finally some good TM game, just like the roads to rome, and those type of games are my favourite! This one is totally similar yet different as you play gardener, but same concept. :-)
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun garden game fantastic game, I played the trail version and I just wanted to keep going.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden TM Game With a Twist! I usually get bored with garden games. But this game has elements of building games and Royal Envoy. Nothing boring in this game. Each level has a bonus option by completing specific building goals. I played time mode and love it. The game moves fast, but the time is such that you should be able to get "gold" on the first, if not the second try. I've been waiting for a good TM game to come out with a twist. This one has achieved that goal. I'm off to purchase to continue to "beat the clock" building both buildings and plant gardens. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Excellent time management, sometimes very hard to finish in gold time. I hesitate to buy it because of some complains about technical issues, but in fact I had no problems at all. I played a long time and wish it is not finished. If I have to find a negative aspect, I would say the levels with too much robbers are ennoying to play...
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it!! This is a fun game. I like the increase in challenge as you proceed. Not just the same old repetitive stuff.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little different I love time management building games and I own almost all of them. This one was a little bit different, the levels changed enough to keep your interest, and it was a lot of fun. I'd buy as many of these as they can produce! I wish you could earn money for renovation on the house by playing levels over, but that's just because I can't get gold on every level!!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a TM game!!! I really like this game..I bought it immediately....please more TM games like this!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game if you like island tribe you will love this
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! It is the same building management game... but a new take and very challenging! I love it. Playing in the garden. A topper for me.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant and Rescue This is a fun time management game with lovely floral gardens, there are side challenges that make this game even more interesting. A young girl is trying to rescue her grandparents home by going to work in the gardens and then rebuilding the homestead. I really enjoyed this game and it brought dreams of summer and flowers.
Date published: 2013-03-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_17717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc.: From Rakes to Riches

Become a garden master and win the gardening challenge to save Jill's grandparents' home from demolition in this colorful time management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.