Virtual Families 2

Virtual Families 2

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a tiny world in your computer with this amazing casual family sim, Virtual Families 2! Adopt characters and help them choose a mate and start a family! Encourage them to work in their chosen career to earn money for necessities and luxuries. Expand and renovate the house. Make a nursery, a music room or even a game room! Help your character get through the challenges of life and shape their personalities with all sorts of upgrades, from psychotherapy to career counseling and many more!

  • Real-time game play!
  • Unique and fascinating adoptees
  • Fully trainable people! Scold or praise them to shape and adapt their personalities!
  • Dynamic illness system. Play doctor!
  • Play Virtual Families

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 92 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Families 2 is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much better than VF1! I love this game! I see the reviews are very divided, but if you loved VF1, you should definately love VF2! Sure, I have the 'jerky' mouse problem too, but it's very managable. There are many improvements in this game, many things are better than in VF1. 1: The house is so much bigger. 2: You can arrange the items around the house as you wish. 3: There are so many more items to buy in the store. 4: Some things are locked until further generations, so it 'saves' some of the fun for later, and it gives the player a reason to keep playing for a very long time. 5: You can choose which room becomes what, for example: one player could decide to use a room as a bedroom, while another player could decide to use that same room as a living room. 6: There are new things to do... Try this game and find out what those new things are!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Virtual Familes Fun! If you liked Virtual Families, this one is more of the same (in a good way)! This is more of a life simulation game rather than a strategy game, really. I suppose there's a little bit of strategy involved at some points, and there are some puzzles/things to figure out. Your goal, like the name says, is to create a little virtual family. You start off with one person, then marry them off and begin to have them have children. - Graphics are more crisp and clear than the previous game. I find the little people to be much more adorable now. - Instead of scrolling through menus with the mouse wheel, you have to click and drag the menu up/down. Kind of annoying. - The house starts off with very few usable rooms. Some you can pay to have a construction crew come fix, and others need you to solve a puzzle first. - You can now decorate your house how you like, including moving furniture around. - Furniture can be bought in order to redecorate. However, lots of furniture pieces are locked in the store until you reach a certain generation in-game! I really don't care for that, honestly. - Certain tasks, like heating up food and preparing meals, still take forever. Also, your people are still a little scatterbrained. - There are multiple stores to purchase things from (all located in the same menu area), and there are sales on random items that change every once in a while. - There are collectibles like in the first game. Any extras/duplicates you find are automatically sold, and you're given the cash. - There are trophies (or "goals") to get. Some of them look quite hard and will involve lots of time playing the game. All in all, I really like this game. My biggest problem is that for some reason, when playing in windowed mode the mouse feels a little unwieldy. It doesn't feel like this in windowed mode, though.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is alsome coolest game ever i mean that is cool their like you are feeling in it i mean coolest game ever
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Been Waiting for this for a While! :D Once I saw that Big Fish had this game available for download, I downloaded the free trial. Was I disappointed? Not in the slightest. This game starts off very similarly to the first - choose a character, get them started on their career, try to get married, you know the drill. But there's a lot of things that make this one stand out. • First off, the graphics look very nice. They're much more updated and the people don't look pixely anymore. • The house is very large. Not every room is available at first, which makes it interesting once you get those rooms. • You can customize the furniture in the house, which I thought was a REALLY great idea. You can buy from all kinds of furniture and place them wherever you want in the house. Once they are in the house, people can interact with it (for example, if you buy a sofa, the people can sit on the sofa). I liked that. • The store has a ton of stuff you can buy. And I also liked the music. It doesn't sound nearly as depressing as it does in the original game. There are a few downsides, though. • The people are slow. If you played the first game, this shouldn't come as a surprise, but...it takes about 3 minutes to put away groceries and 5 minutes to make a meal. So things take a little longer than in the first game. • The mouse gets "jumpy" pretty easily, and that makes it a little difficult to navigate around things. And there are so many other features in this game, that I'd say this is worth a buy if you loved the original game.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever!!! The virtual families were OK but..... this game is much better. In the other one, sure they gave you some stuff to do but with this one you actually get to rebuild the house and then play it,make a family or complete trophies,medals and get cash in completing a few. So if someone is thinking of downloading/purchasing this game I would if I were you! Happy Gaming! x
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a fun and wonderous game It was good! Not great but it was a really confusing game (in a good way).You had to figure out what will happen next!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is SO Satisfying (to my thinking) This game is SO satisfying [at some level] to me...because I keep playing it for a short while EVERY day but never seem to get bored with it for long even though it's repetitive at times. The people always change and the family dynamics do too. Last week, my couple had triplet boys: they were very active and naughty lil rascals so I had to pause the game when I went afk just so they would age as slowly as possible. Omg it was such a fun lively home when they were running all over and giggling and testing all the COOL new toys that are now available here. My only complaint is that I'm unable to buy money anywhere [even though you can with an iPad] so in my laptop, I have to earn everything by working my people hard. And long. The music is haunting & lovely in this game and in its predecessor. To be honest, I LOVE both versions of Virtual Families [even though they are slow-moving] and I rate them both five stars. *****
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from virtual family 2 my dream house happy family better than the first one
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outshines the First LOTS More to do Easy and Relaxing Gameplay mechanics smoother than 1st in series... Less clicking needed to move :) HUGE House compared to Original, with more areas to rennovate and interact with Many more professions for Careers TONS of New items to purchase in several new areas of Store, Including Sale items :) Highly Recommended
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I loved that game. I first discovered it on my phone and then found it on the computer! I have olved it forever! My favorite part was the music. That had to be the best virtual game I ever played.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This game is awesome it has a great and understandable storyline, very fun,and great sound and quality! I liked that you had to work hard to get the dream house you wanted just like in real life!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my granddaughter loves this game she feels like a mayor
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Real Life Game! Its really good. I wish you could let a person play it for more than 1 hour on download at least 2 or 3 hours.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome simulation game I totally, totally love this game. The trial went by in what it seemed to be 5 minutes and after that I bought it straight away. Shortly after I had a new little family and work hard of building up their dream home. The little guys have to learn jobs to earn money to buy new items, like furniture, food, pets, sort out derelict rooms in their house and much more. They have to fix broken showers, keep their home clean and tidy, go to sleep when they're tired and eat when they're hungry and of course...they need to have some fun. There are achievements to be won, such as collecting items from three different categories (which also earns them some cash), correcting bad behaviour, praising good behaviour and many more. The game play is in real time, so don't expect things to happen in a day it'll take time. I own most of the Virtual Villagers series which is from the same developer and this game here is pretty much like them. However, in comparison I prefer Virtual Families 2. The family seems to become self sufficient a bit quicker and as long as you make sure that they have food in the fridge, you can leave them to their own devices for a while. The worst that happened over night with my new little family was that the house looked like a trash can, because they didn't bother cleaning up when I wasn't watching lol. In theory this game (like virtual villagers) can be played indefinitely even after everything is completed and you can go back to check how they're doing every few days or so. These little guys grow on you, so don't be surprised if find yourself mourning when one of them passes away.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun it is a good wake up Saturday and play game
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool game! Perfect mix of fun level!! Super fun! You need to get this game! It goes on forever! And if you wanted a game that you can be yourself in, GET THIS GAME!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its great but u should be able to adopt as much as u want the games great but you should be able adopt kids and adults at anytime
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controling I know you kids get tired of having your parents telling you what to do but think of this game like that well picture those villagers as your parents and think it's my turn to tell yourself who's the boss now, lol but if you have windows 8 well you won't get to play I have it and well no little village family for you.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness I've been looking for a way to download this onto a computer, because this game on PC is a lot better graphics and allows you to change aboptee's names. The font is looking good too, makes it look like it fits into the text boxes. This game offers way more than the Pocket edition, I really liked the interface that they offer.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! I really think this game was awesome! The graphics are great!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes it is amazing i mean like it one of the best games ever like for real like perfect
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good It is better than first one. Physical properties of characters are better, decor is nice additions, and when you start the game, rooms are not available you must clearance them. You can earn money more comfortable. Now, game is more immersive and beautiful.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game is the best game ever i loved it the people are beautiful i love therekids its great this game is so awsome the kids are so cute i love this game the people are very pretty the pets are fun and cute i have this game on my phoe but the competer is way better
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from virtual families its fun but i dont know how to open rooms
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideas I love virtual families2 it is so much fun. I find it hard to renovate some of the rooms though without paying actual money for coins. Witch is not on my to do list. I think when the mother is still holding the baby she should let it crawl around sometimes since normal kids don't really stay in the parents arms until their two. I think adopting a child should cost a bit less because when I need to adopt a child I usually only have one parent working because they aren't married. Also about the adoption when the kids arrive at your house they should have a random age but still a child (not above the age of 14) these are just some ideas to make the game most enjoyable please consider my ideas.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excelent! very good game!new pucharches,decoration...i love this game!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have always enjoyed the Virtual Villagers games, and I also played Virtual Families 1. I like it and I do think this game is an improvement on the first one. However, the pace of the game is really slow. The characters move slowly, and it takes a long time to advance to the next generation. While you are waiting, there is very little to do and not really any challenge involved. Something I always enjoy in the Virtual Villagers games is the aspect of surviving and completing puzzles. In this game, the only thing you really have to do is get your person married (which is just saying yes or no to an email,) train them to work, buy them food, and make them have kids. I mean, there isn't a whole lot of challenge and there is no puzzle-solving, so it gets pretty darn boring after a while. Also I found the game to be awfully glitchy, but that might just be my computer. But when I move my mouse off the side of the screen, it suddenly reappears in the center of the screen, which really messes me up. Also, whenever it is dark, or there is weird weather like rain or snow, the game runs slow. Like I said, I don't know whether or not that's the game's fault, but I never have these problems with the other "Virtual" games. I still enjoy the game, and I like the idea of unlocking things as you go, but I got bored of it. It requires a lot of patience and free time.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from trial critic This game definitely takes a lot of patience and if you dont have that, forgeddah bouwd it. it may seem pretty boring at first, but trust me, it will get better. the wait to have another baby is pretty lame since you cant have another until its a few years older. the sound quality is good, i reconize a few from virtual villagers,haha. note: in the beginning when your going to pick a spouse for your lady/man, choose one with the highest salary you can get, even if you have to wait a while, its worth it in the future. and if your wondering how to fix the sink/shower,etc, make sure the person knows its broken, then put them in the workshop ( the room with tables and stuff) and then they'll fix it. and for the ants:get the person's attention, and then you'll see a honey jug looking thing and put them on that. and then they'll work on the ant spray, but they wont be finished, go to the trash cans and you'll see a yellow thing on the ground, put them on that and they'll get rid on the ants for good. tip: keep an eye on your people when they make a meal, sometimes they just stop. and if you have another profile like me, you'll be switching from familia to familia, so make sure they're working because they tend to slack off when you leave. hope i helped, ciao :)
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but the mouse control is annoying I like this game. It does require patience so if you are looking for something quick - this isn't it. I recommend reading about the game and tips and hints to make your game play more enjoyable. About children - make sure the parents are NOT hungry or exhausted - they need to be fed and have energy. Also buy cologne and perfume when you see it available in the Flea Market. It also helps to have built / repaired one of the rooms and purchased a double bed. First generation may only have 1 or 2 children, but just as an example, my 2nd generation had 4 children! (gotta love boarding school!) Note about Career upgrades screen in the store: they are shown in sections so you need to scroll all the way down to see all that are available! Note about Character upgrades - to access this, you need to first click on the character and then look for the little button in far upper left corner "Upgrade Me" CONS: -This was the only reason I took a star off - the mouse pointer will auto center on the screen if you get too close to the edges and that is annoying.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent game I like this game just for the SIM factor, being able to raise a family, provide them with food, keep the house neat, and the added challenge of renovating the house room by room is pretty awesome as well. That being said, what I don't like is the limitations on what I can buy. I have to wait for the generations of family members to own the home... I have to wait for the original parents that own the home to die, their children to come back from "college" to take over the home before I can actually move on to buy upgrades, decent furniture, or even *3rd generation* a washing machine... for one of my families I have a pile of 17 socks waiting to be washed in the bathroom! I started with a younger couple in each of my families *I have 3 so far* and although I like that this game isn't going to be a quick one to complete, it is a little annoying that there are such ridiculous limits to the items that I can buy for my home. Seriously?!? 3 generations before I can get rid of those socks???? Lord I am going to have 30 of them in the bathroom before I get a washing machine :) Anyway, The cursor does jump a little as stated in some of the forums but I have found that if you move the mouse a little slower towards the edges of the screen it doesn't hop back to the center. I like that the game feels interactive when your family occasionally sends you "emails" requesting things or thanking you for something. The graphics are pretty good and for the type of game that it is everything is as expected :)
Date published: 2013-05-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_18085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families 2

Adopt characters and help them choose a mate and start a family! Shape their personalities and help them get through the challenges of life.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.