Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Who or what is killing the townspeople of Kisilova? You and your partner are sent on an improbable journey by the Imperial Court in Vienna to investigate a mysterious series of strange deaths in a distant town in a far-off region of the Empire on the banks of the Danube River. The murders occurred under strange circumstances and people are fleeing the town in panic. There is a sense of urgency to solving the mystery, as townspeople are dying and it is up to you to find the culprit and stop the murders. In the end you will discover that things are not as they seem; you must put an end to the tragedy that has struck the unfortunate town of Kisilova. Do you have what it takes to end one of the earliest and most well-documented cases of vampire hysteria? Find out, in Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter - continue the story
  • Interview with vampire experts
  • Documentary on the modern day Kisilova
  • Music
  • Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1446 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did something I haven't done in a longtime - bought a CE game without hesitation The graphics are outstanding. The voice-overs are excellent. The storyline is very well done. Yes, we've seen vampire games before, but this one is done top notch! I felt like I was watching a movie. It has a very different feel. As you start to poke around a room, it will tell you 'best to move on, nothing here right now.' It is very direct and fun. I can't wait to go play more! A+.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vampire Game I really enjoyed this one! Love the Vampire theme. Plenty of play in the CE. Enough HOS to keep you happy and a great story line. Hard to stop playing once you get started. Great graphics and characters. Found some of the mini-games challenging and thought provoking. This one will keep you on your toes and up at night. Just the kind I like! Bravo
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire, Pretty Mysterious Girl, Dead Fiancee Not exactly a totally original storyline. But, with this game it doesn't have to be. The SG is helpful, the hints are also. The HOSs are challenging, but, doable. The puzzles are varied and fun. I've only done the demo, will be buying the full game. Up to now everything has worked perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! A very different vampire game. It is based on true events, and the story is super interesting. I loved it !!! I loved the beautiful visuals, and all of the characters. The game play was just right for me (I am intermediate level I would say), it kept me engaged for hours at the time. Music was subtle and well done, and artwork was highly polished. Truly a fun fun fun playing experience. I hope the sequel is coming soon :)
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is one of the most enjoyable games I've played in a long time. The story got me from the beginning....I hardly wanted to take a break. The map was very helpful in determining where I was and where actions needed to be taken. I thoroughly enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game!!!! I didn't finish the free trial so I don't go to far, until I purchase. It will be soon though. Not familiar with this developer I know there are many different ones. Looks great. Nothing negative at all. So enjoy once again. Glad to see this one, today. Can't wait to buy.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Editionm This game was amazing kinda like a good book that you just can't put down the same is true with this game once you start you want to keep playing to the end and then play the bonus content as well. The graphics were great as well as the sounds. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes a good story line or enjoys playing a good game.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was, at once, intrigued with the trueness of this game. Loved it! Get this game at once like now
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it I loved the beautiful visuals, and all of the characters. The game play was just right for me (I am intermediate level I would say), it kept me engaged for hours at the time. Music was subtle and well done, and artwork was highly polished. Truly a fun fun fun playing experience.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game I am not a Vampire fan but thought I would try this game. I did the "try me" and actually found it pretty interesting. The story line flowed along and was not difficult to follow. It is drawn fairly well and not hard to identify the hidden objects. You do quite a few mini-game (mix some medicine, etc) and they are fun too! As for sound quality, I played with the sound off so I can't say how it is. The "try me" only took me 22 minutes but I plan on buying this game when it comes out in SE, I just don't buy CE's as I don't need/want all the extras. Hope you enjoy it, I plan too!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy! There are three modes to play in. The puzzles so far are pretty simple so far. HOS's make you think and do stuff to get other stuff. I will more than likely get the CE of this game as I think it will have a sequel.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collectors Edition I gave this game a 5 star rating based on story content and fun factor.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm from Serbia I liked this game because it's happening in Serbia, and I'm from Serbia. And it's very exiting to play a game based on true events. I remember watching on TV something about this small town and vampires. And it still exists.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karizd`s view of VL Great game,love it!Very interesting story.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I loved everything (the graphic res could be improved), especially the double ending from the bonus play. :)
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, definitely worth a try Great game! I loved the atmosphere. The fact that it was based on true story really got me hooked. Definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story, great game! I like this game! It works so well with such a good and unique Vampire story. I love sound in the game. Characters are great. There where enough diffrent puzzles to keep everyone heppy. I will buy this game ASAP!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money!! Great value! ;) and lots of fun! Well worth the money!! Great value! ;) and lots of fun! best suited for more grown-up "kids" in my opinion, can be quite difcult sometimes, but thats great!! ;)
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice game I like this game, it is interesting.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! a very exciting and interesting game ... makes almost addictive, super graphics, just a perfect game
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great funny game Game is great and hidden objects puzzles were amazing!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game well worth playing, super game
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vampire game This game is produced by BGF in collaboration with O2D, a studio that I am not familiar with. It is very interesting as they took a real life Serbian legend and made a game out of it. The graphics are reasonably well drawn but the animation is lacking. Music is decent. I liked the overall ambiance and atmosphere of the game. Story is derivative but fun with no issues. Make sure you get the CE, you'll get your money's worth. In addition to the usual extras, you also get documentary like interviews dealing with the real legend. Outstanding extras.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FULL GAME, THIS IS WHAT IS IN BONUS YOU ARE MISSING. *This review has spoilers* All in all, this IS one of those CE's worthy of the money. all bonus gameplay is new or revamped and the interviews, pictures, and screensaver made this one a BUY for me, here is why! The full SE took me around 3 hours, and bonus play approx. 2 hrs. I bought the CE for the SCREENSAVER it has. You have to complete all play to unlock it. It saves to the documents file of your computer, and what I do is save the screensaver to a CD so you don't really have to replay the entire game to unlock them for other computers you may own. This SS is cool with Rose standing in front of the lake -its same as the boot screen- and lightning strikes and her dress flows in the wind. OTHER EXTRAS: a walk through guide,wtg, which I used a lot because this is an older game with no map and a lot of back and forth. The wtg has 53 pgs. The SE is pg 1 to 37 and Bonus play is 38-53. 10 wallpapers, 20concept art -and 11 of these are 3 levels of a how a character is drawn. I'm not usually a fan of concept art but I loved how they added those 11 characters so I put them in a file, under my pictures and set them to change pictures via making a "theme" in control panel. There are 6 music tracks that you can save. INTERVIEWS: There are 2, approx. 2 min. interviews in Russian -assumed-with English sub text. I LOVED the out of the box thinking with these great little videos that show us in the first one, a tour around Kislova, and the 2nd is a tour of the cemetery which you see in bonus play- and the people, places and things that inspired this game. Next time would be cool if we could have an English narrator because a video is visual and its hard to read and see the video at the same time. I still adored it and just played it twice to see everything. The graphics in the first addition of Vampire Legends weren't nearly as good as the 2nd, which has since come out and I bought that CE too. HERE IS THE DL ON BONUS PLAY: I will specify areas new from the SE and replayed old areas. The story is all about Rose, and helping her. I loved her character, so that was great. We only briefly meet her in the SE, so it was fun seeing a lot of this beautiful character. 1. Town Center- where the pipe minigm was in SE but its REVAMPED to be winter. Has a mini game here. 2. Bedroom NEW 3. room off bedroom 4.Churchyard OLD but revamped 5. Cemetery NEW- mini game here 6. mosaleum & further into cemetery NEW- mini game here 7.past the church-up left road REVAMPED WINTER 8. Rose's house REVAMPED -mini game here 9. Barn to left of Roses house NEW10. Left door, in town center, a dilapidated study NEW HO scene here. list type with some added steps -my fav & mini game here. 11. trap door room under room 10 HO -list scene here. NEW 12.inside Rose's house NEW 13. Back porch of Rose's house NEW HO list scene here 14.Mill house- beautiful area. NEW 15. inside mill house NEW HO and mini game here. 16. lake/pier beyond the mill -also beautiful area. NEW minigame here 17.boat house HO list type here 18.inside boat house NEW mini game here After you finish bonus.... More of the true story behind this game is revealed. All in all this was a fun game! Thank you Organic to Digital Studios for the awesome CE content,,,, please bring us more like this!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Less Than a Night at The Cinema I loved this game! Like many people these days, watching my funds carefully, I waited until there was a sale on. So I got the CE for the price of an SE. If it was a book I'd say it was a page-turner, the story had me completely engrossed in 18th century Serbia. The puzzles were pretty easy but most were well placed, not taking away from the action of the story. HO scenes were actually quite nice as well, not too much junk and a few mini puzzles within the scenes. So for the important info: If you missed the half-price CE sale, the story finishes quite fine after the regular chapters. In the extra content are interviews giving background info on the real story this game is based on, I found to be very interesting. The art, music and wallpapers that also come with the CE were, for me, not anything special or exciting. In actuality I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because I found the bonus chapter not to be up to the same standard as the rest of the game. I hate to be the one to nit-pick but quite a few items came up in the HOs of the bonus chapter that were not even close to period correct and it kind of threw me out of the story. The flow really seemed off as well, lots more running back and forth to get this part for that bit that then have to go back over there with the other thing. The regular chapters took me about 4 hours to complete and the bonus chapter another one. In summary, if you're looking for tons of HOs and really mind-bending puzzles this is probably not the game for you. If you're looking for a story that is thoroughly entertaining and at least twice as long as most movies, definitely check this game out.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Storyline! If this was the standard edition, I would have given it 5 stars. It has a complete and satisfactory ending and the game itself is quite good along with the story. However, as a CE, this game doesn't have all the frills and collectibles and extras that other games do hence the 4 stars. I would have liked a bit harder of a challenge both in the game itself and the puzzles BUT the story line makes this game one of the best I've played all year. This is an UNIQUE, BASED ON TRUE EVENTS game. Its not your run of the mill vampire story. No love angle, just facts. And its done extremely well. I loved playing it. Usually I play in 1 hour increments but once I started this game, literally I couldn't stop. It took 5 hours give or take. The bonus chapter is put in the future. Its about one of the men on your first trek having nightmares about unfinished business so he goes there to check it out. YOU get to CHOOSE the ending. I did like that angle. The voiceovers are very well done. There is no live acting BUT Id take GREAT voices over terrible live acting any day. Also, the music score was great, never got overly annoying and made the game sort of spooky. Some games are so unique and great, they don't need all the collectibles, achievements etc to be extraordinary. This game is wonderful and I wish more developers would think outside the box like this and make engaging games that aren't just the same old story. Also, there are interviews about the folklore and truth in Vampirism according to locals and people who study it. It was very interesting and a great addition to the Collector's Edition. I have never heard of this developer before but I can only hope they come out with more of their original well done games in the future. Kudos to a new and unique story line! Not the same cliche vampire things we usually see. KUDOS! Oh & you only play each hidden object scene once which is great because you don't get sick of the scenery AND it doesn't make you go back and forth just to make it longer!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent game Good game. I had a lot fun playing this one. The story is intriguing and I love how well it is intergrated with gameplay. This isn't the most challenging of games but it provides a couple hours of entertainment. HOS and puzzles were fun but simple. There is not alot of backtracking as items are often used quickly. The graphics are well done. Voice acting and some items could have been more accurate to 1725 Serbia. I will admit at times it felt more like a movie rather than a game but sometimes that's exactly what I like. Different moods for different games. This type for an enjoyable, relaxing experience. However, the whole game is pretty short. It has a great bonus chapter though, which seems more task driven than regular play. The CE doesn't have any collectibles. There are some interesting extras relating to the actual Kisilova. Overall, decent game.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A SEQUEL IN THE FUTURE PERHAPS??? Review based on completed game and bonus chapter. VOS - Good but not for player. Text dialogue to read. ANIMATION - Not as much as I had hoped for. Characters are realistically drawn. Pity they don't move much. Facial expressions and mouth are in sync with vos. Saw more animation from the cloaked figure. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions Random Click Penalty - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Good, solved a few and skipped a few IHOS - As in most games, various sized objects, some well concealed. Found these to be the best I've seen in a long time and easy on the eyes for a change. Journal - Contains notes, objectives and map (does not transport). I used the hint button to get me from place to place Inventory - Objects used fairly quickly in other locations. Didn't notice any morphing/beyond objects, etc. because I'm not interested in these anyway. Just picked up the objects inside and outside the IHOS. Bonus Chapter - More of the above but with a twist in the end. By the way, Officer Frombald is a total babe. :-D
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review on completed game ..As others said, is not really a CE... no collectibles, no achievements, no map and a lenght of round about 4 hours (3 hours main game plus 45 minutes bonus chapter), playing difficult mode, slowly, enjoying the story, reading the diary and the notes and listening to the characters..Beside that, i can say is a very interesting adventure..The atmosphere hooked me..I liked the setting, the graphics and the soundtrack and i found the storyline very unique and intriguing..Is fluent, easy to follow, HOS are beautiful and interactives, puzzles easy but funny..The main game, even if a bit short, ends conclusively..The Bonus chapter is interesting, almost completely in new areas, with a lot of locations to explore and things to do, and adds a new surprising conclusion to the story (you can also contribute to decide it..)..Probably is not the same quality of other Collectors Editions but i suggest to give it a try, maybe waiting for the SE, because is really a different and enjoyable game..
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fear is still here..."based on true events"! Good story: An investigation of nine deaths that occurred in strange circumstances in Kisilova, a small town near Vienna. A HOPA, not really challenging but entertaining, with lots of activities to do and locations to explore. Everywhere always find many objects, which are soon used. Good graphics, great ambiance with immersive atmosphere, nice music, excellent VO. HOS are very interactive, but not challenging. Mini-games also well known - repeating the sequence, joining pipes, find pairs - and not difficult. - Two play modes. - Six chapters plus bonus chapter - Journal containing map, notes and objectives. In the extras, besides the usual (music, art, wallpaper) also has the "Interviews". Is only allowed to play until the second chapter, which can be played in less than half an hour. The strategy guide also shows only until the second chapter. I'd give five star if it were a little more challenging and had collectibles or morphing, which increases the difficulty, attention and enjoyment But is a good entertaining for Easter Sunday.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_17791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector's Edition

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova Collector’s Edition is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.