Farm for your Life

Farm for your Life

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Farm for your Life in this zombie flavored farming game! After a heavy storm raises the dead, it's the task of the living to rebuild a sustainable life. Cultivate your farm, trade resources and manage your restaurant all while fending off roaming zombies in this uniquely well-designed game!

  • Mix of time-management and tower defense
  • Build and manage your own restaurant
  • Play story mode or endless game mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 241 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm for your Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm for your Life is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun and new! I love that this game is pretty different from most other resource-management games I've played. The graphics are smooth and good-looking, and the music is fun, and very much better than most farming games I've played. My low score on the storyline: it's very hard to follow, it's not a smooth story, and some stuff happens and you're like "huh? I don't get it, how did that happen, what does that mean?" The challenge is okay, not too much, only a little too easy, but hey, everyone's standards will be different on that :)
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sweet game! I've really enjoyed playing the demo. The style reminds me a little of Wandering Willows - the main character gathers fruit, veg and materials, interacts with other characters, creates food dishes and buys new buildings and fittings. At night, it's time to take on the zombies! It's not quickly-paced; it is mostly relaxed (except when creating dishes). I thought the tutorial ended a little abruptly, but it wasn't difficult to get into the game.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of those hidden gems if you take the time to polish it Firstly, I fully agree with all the negative comments about this game, hence why I gave it 4 instead of 5. They could have spent less time with useless info in the tutorial and added a few desperately needed pieces of info like for example, use A, D, S, W to scroll the screen around. Secondly, this is an amazing game, so many sides to it, it's adorable, creative and well put together. I love that you have the farming thing, the upgrade thing, the restaurant thing, the explorer thing, the zombie thing, EVERYTHING! Not sure why others are hating the music, I thought it was fresh and very well done. Then again, they didn't like the game either so I guess it's all about taste.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farmer vs. Zombies? A little unexpected. A TM/Survival/Farming Sim. My kid liked the zombies.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Plants VS Zombies, But Still Quite Good I got the feeling from the first 3 reviews this game got that people were expecting Plants VS Zombies or some other action packed game. It's not action packed, but it is still quite good. More Storyline driven and you can even turn off the Zombie attacks at night to focus on farming or getting used to the mechanics of the game first - an appreciated perk. This is definitely a farming game, set with a kid's version of a zombie apocalypse storyline.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute, fun game for chidren This game has a lot to offer. You get to chose your person, mail or female. You can change there looks are dress. Lots of interaction with this game. No voice over so there is lots of reading to do. Giver you directions on how to play and what to do next. You have to grow a garden and water it then start building your farm. Graphics are good not great. Remember it is for children. Cute fun game for them. Lots of thing going on in the game also because it is a time management game also.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ummm I like the game, but how the heck do you continue it? What am I doing wrong? How do you get the gold hammer?? After you get the plant, I can't figure out how to continue the game....
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use some polish, but very fun game! This is a cutesy zombie farming game. It was very fun if you just take it as is. Very worth playing if you like farm games. That said, it could use a little bit more work. The end is very abrupt and leaves you feeling very incomplete. Some things are not very well explained, while others are beaten into the ground.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Removed game from my computer before trial ended I found it difficult to figure out how to do some aspects of the game play. I also didn't care for the graphics. There was some attempt at trying to make the game 3d, but it was not visually appealing. I don't mind a challenging game, but some aspects seemed almost impossible to complete. If you find challenges early on in the game, there is no reason to want to go on further. My biggest challenge was trying to find tools to complete a tent and when I couldn't do that, I just gave up. I wanted to like the game, but it just didn't do it for me.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Instructions! I was ready to like this game! It began GREAT, but went downhill quickly! Challenges with no idea how to conquer...just got difficult Waaayyyy too quickly! Really wanted to like it too. Cannot tell you about the music, cause I turn it off... graphics are OK, still could've liked it if it were easier to understand!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good one for time-management gamers. I thought the game lacked ease of play. Did not have good flow and was a poor time management game, which is my favorite type. If you played a game like Diner Dash, Build-it-Green, or so on, you will think this was made by a person new to the gaming creation field. They have a long way to go to make it better. Play for free before you buy. Don't waste your money on this one.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, can't recommend this one! Sorry, half way into the demo and I exited ... didn't like the characters (apart from the cow.) Slow gameplay. Awful music, although there is an option to turn it off. Difficult to navigate the game. Tutorial is a bit 'hit and miss.' Sorry, I was bored with it from the start. I wondered about playing the other half of the demo, but couldn't be bothered! Sorry!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this game This game was great. I loved it so much. I played non stop, went without sleep, even chose to take my day off a few days early so I could keep playing it. The lack of clear tutorial wasn't an issue at all, it just added a bit of challenge to the game. Man, did I ever enjoy myself. The zombies were sent out into my 'town' at a great pace, didn't overwhelm me too early, and yet kept me hopping, the bartering for food was really fun, seriously, I had a blast. Even though the woods WERE a bit annoying, what with being unable to take ammo into them to fight zombies and so you had no choice but to doge them, and it was awkward to do, so that was a bit of an annoyance, but not a deal breaker in an otherwise very fun game. And then, betrayal. At the very end of the game, you need to go into the woods to get a herb. If a zombie gets you, you drop the herb and you have to go back. There is no skill here, it's sheer luck that you don't run smack into a zombie. I tried everything, I went to all the forums and tried all the advice. Finally, after TWO HOURS OF RUNNING BACK AND FORTH IN THE SAME TINY AREA, I gave up. That's a giant middle finger to their players. Top let us play and play and get really into the game and invested in the story and then present us with a final challenge that requires pure luck and hours to pass.I am not playing this game ever again. The worst part of it is, I would have played this game over and over if this hadn't of happened, I loved it up until this point.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful - dated - slow - poor visual and sound. Not sure why this showed up under the tower defense category - this is a very dated game with big-headed characters and not enough autonomy for me to get past six minutes.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to make someone turn a game off in 10 seconds. Have a ridiculous mini game. I really wanted to like this game. I was enjoying it, thinking about buying it. I was thinking it felt a bit like Harvest moon with zombies. and then I met the cooking mini game. I finished the first recipe and then I just exited out of the game and uninstalled it. First of all, the developer should have better tested his/her product. I clicked, and I clicked, and I clicked and maybe 3 out of 20 times the game would acknowledge it so you could forget about getting any timer based award because you'll be lucky if you even -learn- the recipe since you have to guess to cut the flying food and get it to land in the pot. It wasn't enjoyable at all, the fact that there was no way to succeed at it because of faulty programming didn't help either. This game would be great if they removed that element since it makes the game irritating instead of fun. I wanted to give it more stars, however the stars reflect how much the cooking mini game ruined the game.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough instuction I do not like this game not enough help with the things you have to do. And it runs slow
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear Agree with Rydalgal on every point, except I only lasted fifteen minutes. If this game is intended for children I can't see it holding their interest for long. If it's intended for adults, mostly ditto. And what's with the characters' enormous wobbling heads, and the blue blobs every time they talk to one another? I was going to hang out for the zombies....but sadly I couldn't be bothered. They can overrun my farm if they like, although I hope the cow survives.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! This had the potential to be so much more than it is. The concept looks fun, but the execution is diabolical. The tutorial is dreadful, the graphics are clunky and slow, the interface looks dreadful and there is no explanation of how it works.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game has little instructions and doesnt play well I have a new computer and this game ran slow and chunky and I play lots of time management and have great skill level. I know the story might be for kids and if it ran well u could play it but the directions werent good took me awhile to put stuff down and pick up stuff and get the fence built where they supposedly wanted it. I feel the clicking of the veggies over the pot to make the recipe was hard. So for kids to play they would have to be quite quick and also no directions were given even I just started clicking. Navigation is poor. Characters and graphics definitely need to be cuter and done well.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uggg What was BF thinking?!? This game is HORRIBLE. Clunky movement, stupid story line - what can I say. I am sorry I wasted my 5 minutes on the trial version....my advice....don't bother!
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_18499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm for your Life

Farm for your Life in this zombie flavored farming game! Cultivate your farm, trade resources and manage your restaurant all while fending off roaming zombies.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.