Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(580.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track a missing detective through the jungles of Central America in Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows. Who knows what ancient evil is lurking in the shadows? Become immersed in a world of mysticism, secrets and ancient curses. Interesting locations, an adventurous plot and mini-games await you in the treacherous jungle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Unique Puzzles
  • Gorgeous hand-painted scenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1092 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(580.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows This is a wonderfully crafted game! The devs put a lot of hard work and ingenuity into the making of this game. It offers fantasic visuals and a great storyline...definitely a must buy!!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One is A Winner! I'd play it again BASED ON COMPLETED GAME + BONUS CHAPTER in ADVANCED, the 2nd of 3 modes, HOS sparkle, few black bar hints. I thoroughly enjoyed the originality of the very interactive and original HOS, the clever and somewhat challenging mini-games, and the adventure. -There are a lot of things to find. There were only a couple of let downs - Not enough to reduce it from 5 stars though. This is a good choice for those who pay attention to the artwork and enjoy a balance between HOS, mini-games, and adventure. The story does deal a bit with the occult and the collectables are scorpions so that will be an automatic turn-off for some. GAME CONSTRUCT ------------------------- STORYLINE: A friend gets wrapped up with a Shaman and an enchanted map and must be saved. The bonus chapter was an epilogue and disappointment - HOS after HOS after HOS with originality left behind. JOURNAL: Very good. Frequently referenced for mini-games. No need to write anything down. WACKY-SIDE-KICK: There is none. THANKS TEAM! MAP: Ok. No jumping to location but a snapshot for each area visited. A fair amount of schlepping back and forth but not enough to be tedious. ARTWORK/GRAPHICS: Truly excellent. HOS items well crafted and in keeping with Shaman/Western Indian theme. Terrific variety of scenes between the first part of the game that takes place in and around a mansion and the latter half that takes place at an archeological dig in the desert. iHOS: The game is a bit front-loaded with the really interesting scenes in the first hour (during trial play). As others have mentioned, they are highly interactive and some resemble the Ravenhearst series in that a series of steps are required to complete the scene. I absolutely LOVED these! Unfortunately, none to be found later in game play. MINI-GAMES: These also were in keeping with the theme, original, and fun. They ran the gamut from moving circles to form Sun and Moon to open a door, open a suitcase by matching colors and letters, to cracking codes and pattern matching. All fun, fun, fun with variety and originality to end of game. COLLECTIBLES: There are 50 scorpions to find and though kind of creepy (I mean they're scorpions) came in all shapes and size and artfully hidden in plain sight. ACHIEVEMENTS: Yes, all the typical fare- Completing iHOS and Mini-Puzzles without hints, finding the collectables, completing game at selected difficulty. MUSIC/CONTROLS: Music was down most the time and didn't add much for me. Level of difficulty could be changed at any point in the game. NOW FOR THE LET DOWNS: THE BEST COMES FIRST: As mentioned the game is front loaded with the best of the highly interactive HOS at the beginning. Originality and level of interaction decline as game progresses though the quality of artwork and graphics remain crisp, clear, and beautiful. BONUS CHAPTER DISAPPOINTS: It starts in the right place-back at the mansion with the dead body of a Shaman upstairs that needs some explanation. It was not clever and inventory came from HOS after HOS after HOS. Yawn. --------------------------- I do highly recommend this game for those who want quality of HOS and mini-game over quantity and who would not get creeped out by scorpions ias collectibles. Job well done and I Hope to continue to see more like this.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME! This is a GREAT GAME!!...I have the other enigma games and i like this one the best...of course wish the map was able to jump to the next room instead of walking every time,but that's no big issue...Very long in length..9 chapters!!..GReat job...Thanks
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was it really a dream? Very interesting storyline. I liked the way it shifted from you being in a house looking for clues to suddenly getting whisked to hunting for your friend in a Mexican jungle. hint button helped to navigate, and actually sent you right to the spot for your next clue. Minigames were challenging.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It reminds me of the Ravenhearst... I kept running around, without knowing what to do with all the things I got. Of course, at last, you can solve everything, but it is really challenging, even a little frustrating sometime. Over all, it is a great game.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigma Agency: All The Way!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!! VERY CHALLENGING & KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES!!!! I definitely recommend this game!!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Crave Difficult, Look No Further There are so many reviews posted already that I don't need to get into the technical stuff but I want to give my game rating so here goes. For those of you who have been craving something more in games and want a real challenge, you have just stumbled upon one of the most difficult HOPA games offered recently. I consider myself an expert and I struggled. This is not one of those games that you complete in an afternoon but more like a week of intense play to really solve the game. I love puzzles and we certainly have them with this game. I am not sure I would recommend this game for beginners as it is one tough game. A beginner might spend most of the time in the strategy guide in order to find out what to do. I admit I even peeked at it when I was stuck and had absolutely no idea of what to do next. There is a hint system that also will lead you in the right direction when lost. All in all, this is an absolutely excellent game that will keep you on your toes and maybe even provide a little brain burn. Since I had seen the beta of the game, I went ahead and purchased it outright since I knew what to expect. I believe it is certainly worth the money and with a weekend sale it is an absolute value and a must to have in your game library.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too many scorpions Even though I'm giving the highest scores (what I played was enjoyable), I couldn't get past the scorpions. Even pictures of them TERRIFY me and knowing there could possibly be on in each scene was a bit much, after about 20 minutes I had to quit.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with "old style" tricks I liked the pure detective story of this game. If you like MCF - try it!
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! WORTH THE WAIT THIS GAME IS GREAT I,VE BEEN WATING SOOOOOOO LONG FOR THIS GAME SINCE 2011 . AND ALL I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT. BROUGHT IT AS SOON AS I SEEN IT WAS HERE.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you a puzzle fiend? Check this out. I have been playing these games for quite awhile. Like several other reviewers, feel somewhat sheepish about how many (LOL). As you can read from the previous reviewers, there are many positives to this game. Great storyline, Good music, collectables. The HOS though are the best because they are a puzzle within a puzzle. Kind of like the old game "Mousetrap". Very fun and a nice new nuance. It's a buy for me especially given that it's on sale! Thanks, BF! Have fun fishies.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect ... Extra Game Play A Bit Short ... Great Graphics, Sound, Game Play & Cut-Scenes ... Thoroughly Enjoyable Game With A Real Sense Of Adventure Delivered By The Story Line And Flow ... Main Game Length Is Good But The Extra Play Was A Bit Short And Only Worth Getting In The Special Deals ...
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought It now Must have it and I bought it. Very much like the old Ravenhurst games and I like those types of mechanical puzzles. Kept me going with lots to do. Story line is great and can not wait to see what happens when I get the refrigerator open. Graphics Good. Voice over good. Like collecting the scorpions. Like the bits of wild life, bugs and dog.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue John from the Great Kukulkan! This is the first game I've seen from this developer, and boy is it good, as everyone has noted. It is so interesting. The HOS are like mini Rube Goldberg machine puzzles -- no lists! You have to figure out what to use to make the marble drop and hit the spring which fires the arrow which gets you your final object. What you need to use may be in the HOS, or in your inventory. So cool! The hint button stays on until you get to where you need to be next -- less work on the finger, but takes a bit longer to refresh. Have only skipped one puzzle so far, and the mini-puzzles don't really tell you a lot about what you need to do -- again, you have to use your brain. You also get to collect 50 scorpions and win awards. The only irritation I have is that the inventory doesn't lock open, so I have to keep opening it to remember what is in there. Buying it now while I'm typing this.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy Bien Me Justo Mucho Wow almost got worried when that first HOS came up, but then, yeah the next two were great fun. While the game is downloading I decided to write this review. Love the Mexico vibe (time for somthing different) and the map is kinda cool this one dosen't seem to transport, However, when you mouse over each area, it tells you what needs to be done in that location. (not in a do this then this- this way but in a hey just a reminder about the door lock way# Not where it is located or how to solve/use it. VO's are kinda hokey-almost campy- but really dosen't take away from the game. Looks like there are 9 chapters with a bonus one and you collect scorpions along the way for/and with other achievments. Intergrated SG not sure if follows and the usual guide and hint . BTW stayed in easy mode cuz its in the options area and did not change it, and hit the hint button wow it actually circled the object then circled the area for use and then the black bar said somthing. Talk about hand holding if you like that then this game will make you very happy! O K the best part I am not- NOT repeat NOT an HOS fan, but the two I played were really interactive and fun fun fun. The door eye puzzle was cool too. IMO this game was made for pure fun and relaxed enjoyment. I think it hit the mark, besides, its a win win! Cant beat the price, right now anyway. Im back to the game to save my boss from some Myan or Incan #not sure) priest that wants his "EVIL MAP" that my boss has been trying to destroy but not only will it not let him, it is cursing his home and the contents within & out. Curious to see where this game takes us. Happy gaming!!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigma Agency= A Case of Fun! There's really no mystery here as to why this is a super-enjoyable game: Great, mysterious, intriguing storyline (a different take on your usual "cursed item" theme - this time it's your boss that needs rescuing... I just took my good sweet time about THAT! Well, within the confines of just 60 min., anyway!) Not only does the storyline keep you engaged, you also get collectables, AND achievements - this game will keep me coming back for more! Also, the mini-games are not your run-of-the-mill stuff... so nice to play something different for a change! A couple of the HOS in fact, aren't your usual HOS either; interactive for sure, but in a very unique way! Lots of fun is what sums up this game... I've just completed the demo - but with the sale this weekend, this one's going right into my little cart :) Thanks Big Fish, for another great game!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want a Chalenge? Here we have a deliciously challenging game. The graphics are nice., HOS are very imaginative with you using your inventory item (s) to get the one thing you need from the HO scene. The puzzles are challenging, but can be skipped. I suppose the music was ok because I didn't notice it. The hint button is helpful in and out of HOS. It points you in the right direction, which is good because thus far there are many places to go. You really need to think about how to use your inventory items. Some, you carry with you for quite a while. The story is mysterious and keeps you interested. Because I believe I will need the SG for this game, I am going to get the CE, which I rarely do. Excellent game and something different from the same old, same old :) Enjoy !!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not pass up!!! I played the demo bravo. With the discount it was impossible, to say no. The graphics are amazing. Thank you developers you are all talented beyond words. Also thank you big fish. Being a member bring such enjoyment to all of us.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE Worth Purchasing!!! The short and sweet of it: O-M-G!!!!! More like this please!!! I think I've died and gone to gaming heaven!!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IRRITATING WOMAN'S VOICE This is no doubt a good game reminding the old great games of MCF. But it has a flaw, a big flaw for me, an irritating female voice narrating to you all the time what happens in the game. In other words, she's narrating what is obvious, what you have already seen. What is the purpose of this narration ? I find such unnecessary "chattiness" distracting and annoying. It makes me uneasy throughout the game, I can't help it. Although I liked the game otherwise, it's not a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Game!!! I just can not say enough about the wonderful job and effort this team put into this game!! At first i was alittle irritated at the beginning of the game given the collectible boxes dinging and popping up on the screen, but given i was seeing new things i liked, i am glad i continued to play. What a refreshing approach compared to the same old same old boring hand holding games we are generally served up. Really loved the way the map was used and that it didn't spoil the game play and do all the work for us because honestly, i don't feel like i am playing the game when all i am doing is clicking on a map the whole time to jump from the roof to a room to a tree to the street..i want to get out there and explore my environment and immerse myself into the games setting and scenery . This map toned down those game spoilers yet still allowed it to offer alittle guidance if needed. We have endless games that have made no attempt to recognize there are many of us who want to actually play the game..not the game playing it for us ..thank you for your effort I loved loved loved the new and different approach to the puzzles and mini games as well as being creative with the hidden clues throughout the game and their uses. Thank you for not making the cursor change a mile away from the actual object of interest..big plus!!!! The graphics were excellent especially for the story setting and the atmospheric effects were outstanding The dark creepy storyline is right up there with what i prefer in a hog story and you guys did a great job with it. Thank you soo much for the effort on your part to put something different and more challenging out there ! The game has played smoothly and like a charm from the get go as well!! I have you guys at the top of my watch list and look forward to your future releases
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost thought I was back at RAVENHEARST. Played the demo and am purchasing now. The puzzles and interactive inventory item games are a real selling point for this game. The HOs are pretty and relevant to the game's theme. Thanks for the comprehensive and positive reviews. My two cents-Five Stars.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME!! This game offers incredibly smooth game play, challenging mini games, intriguing storyline, fantastic hidden object scenes with just the right amount of objects, and superb graphics. In order to save your friend, you embark on a journey that entails many locations. This is by far my favorite game! How I longed for puzzles that took longer than two or three clicks of a mouse to solve! The mini games were fun to play as well as the hidden object scenes. I savored every minute playing this game!! You also have collectibles and trophies in this fantastic collectors edition. Thank you developers for an OUTSTANDING game, and BFG for the fantastic sale! Looking forward to future games from this developer!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One tough game If there were more stars to give this game in the challenge department I would. This game is certainly not for those people that don't like a real challenge. I have been playing these games for years (hate to say how many) and it was tough for me. I passed on a couple of the puzzles (one was with marbles spinning around) so I could finish the demo. I will be buying this game and then I can take the time to do them. The hidden object games are a little difficult but not bad. The mini-games I found a lot of fun because to receive the object you need you have to figure out how to interact with certain things in the scene and then it will give you the object. I like that and some of them were pretty tricky. The game is well drawn and everything is clear and easy to see. It is the basic battle of good versus evil and all the trials that brings to you to solve. Good story line and sound and voices are good. Thank goodness for the help button because I needed it a few times and it gets you to where you have to go or shows you what needs to be done. The Collector's edition has all the extra little things to do or collect and the strategy guide. I don't find them that appealing so I will wait for the SE and buy it then. The map is not a jump map so you will have the back and forth to do. I am eagerly waiting for this one as it is certainly going to be a challenge and one that I will enjoy. Hope you do too!!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made buy decision 20 minutes into the demo This game a excellent. The graphics a crisp and professional. The puzzles are off the chart just plain hard, but still very fun to solve. Interactive HOG scenes add to the fun. The story line is a bit standard: boyfriend involved with a spooky character, ends up kidnapped but for me the story is just window dressing to the puzzles. There are trophies achieve and scorpions to find adding to the repeat game play. There is a map with tasks listed but unfortunately it has no jump feature, a minor negative. All in all a great game...and I got it at %40 off today!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shadows to give you shivers! Great game! This is an excellent adventure! However, coming on the heels of yesterday’s great Poe game, this one might suffer in comparison. Hope not. I loved it!. Your boss acquires a mystical map and needs you to help defend against the supernatural forces invoked. The demo went by so quickly I was unexpectedly drawn in and felt compelled to find out what happens. Stunning graphics and artwork are always a plus for me. I was also pleased that the gameplay provides plenty to do in each scene, with lots of challenge. The map (not interactive) and task list assist, but there is still a lot of to-and-fro required. For me, this is always a flaw. I found the narration by the female character annoying as well, but that's personal taste. Regardless, it’s an enjoyable adventure that keeps you on your toes. Engaging cutscenes, unobtrusive music and ambient sound enhance the atmosphere. The HOS in the demo surprised me. I was expecting the usual (ho…hum) lists, but discovered it was necessary to manipulate the elements in sequence to obtain the item needed for use elsewhere or to solve a puzzle. A nice change! Collectibles and achievements require keen eyes and add to the challenge factor. Even without the super sale this weekend, this CE is a must have!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, I do love it! It's all been said in the previous reviews, so I won't waste your time repeating the good news -- even though it merits repetition. Welcome back to a game with some challenge, genuine fun, and refreshing, new aspects. This is not just the same old formula. A treasure for your inventory of games has arrived.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to solve the case of the shadows! It's time for the Enigma Agency to solve another case, those evil shadows! A shaman Mayan Indian has come to your bosses house demanding that he finds his sacred map! When you arrive at John's house, you find him out cold on the floor and a curse is effecting everything in the house. As you investigate you will find that John has built a really weird puzzle lock on every door in his house and that at least one piece is missing on every puzzle. These are fun puzzles such as a disc that turns with a colored hole on all four corners as well as four smaller discs inside the larger disc with four colored marbles in each disc that you have to rotate to allow the right marble to drop into the color coded slot. The HOS is actually a series of Rube Goldberg machines ( a machine that uses several unnecessary steps to achieve a single goal) such as a candle burns a rope, the rope detaches a car that rolls down a track bumps into a button etc. Some of the parts are broken or missing and you have to fix them and add items from your inventory. There are also interactive list items that also contain scorpions that you find hidden throughout the game! Achievements are also available for not using the hint system in a HOS or finding items quickly. With crystal clear graphics and an interesting story, you will find yourself clicking on the "buy" button right after the demo.Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos to the team! Love it! This to me is a 10/10 game. I am loving every minute of it. I beta tested this game and after knew it was going to be a definite buy. I would have paid full price, but ah well, never could turn down a sale, especially one as nice as that. :) Story: Missy got a call from her friend John, but when she got there, there was no answer from the ring of the doorbell. After we finally got inside the gate the door was wide open and there was poor John knocked out on the floor. When he came to, he's telling us a map of all things is causing all the ruckus. Graphics: Absolutely beautiful. The cutscene in the beginning was awesome and spooky. Mini games: Simply fun. The one puzzle with the gramophone reminds me of that Mousetrap game. The puzzles are challenging but not frustrating. I didn't even skip one when I played the beta version. Really a fresh idea to the puzzles. Music: Fits just right with the game. Beautifully done! Hint System: Works in and out of the game. I didn't use it in the game I am playing now, but IIRC the hint takes you where you need to go. Map: I used it in the beta and it wasn't a jump IIRC, but I don't need it right now, so I can't say. All in all, kudos to a job well done. You go team!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One’s For The Pros Do you yearn for the good old days and Mystery Case Files’ UNSKIPPABLE PUZZLE BOARDS? Want to fly blind through a medley of electronic and mechanical mishaps to solve a mystery? Wage war against evil and remove ancient curses in a tropical jungle? Then you’ve just found heaven. I finished the demo in about 40 minutes, but half of that time was spent in the Strategy Guide, not the game. As well as the puzzle boards (2 in the demo), there were a few STANDARD PUZZLES, some within my reach, most of them not. There was also a lonely little HO. The story is portrayed very dramatically from the start, strange shamanesque figures, Aztec (forgive me if it’s another culture) rituals and sacrifices. Your boss is attacked by his client shortly after retrieving a map for him. John is convinced the map is cursed, and there certainly are some queer things happening. Even the dog is behaving strangely. And the fridge, well, the fridge has developed a life of its own and has to be chained down. The freakish storm overhead adds lightning, thunder and ominous portents to the atmosphere, and you gotta be feeling pretty spooked. Three modes of play (I chose easy, huh!). You have an EXCELLENT HINT system, if you choose to use it, one click takes you through all the scenes to the next active zone. There is a MAP that shows where you’ve been but is not interactive and NO JUMP FEATURE. There are COLLECTIBLE scorpions, which appear right out there as part of the scene and are therefore actually easier to miss. There’s also a TROPHY ROOM & ACHIEVEMENTS. As above, PUZZLES are the focus of the game, but there is enough challenge in the adventure to warrant attention. The atmosphere is foreboding, and the GRAPHICS complement that, being somewhat heavy handed. Music portentous as well. BONUS CONTENT BONUS CHAPTER, GALLERY, REPLAYABLE PUZZLES & HOs, MUSIC, SG. I don’t know if I’ll end up buying this one, it’s a fair way out of my comfort zone, but I heartily recommend it to our EXPERT FISHIES. (and adventurous amateurs) PS. The end of the demo is worth the hassle of downloading in itself. It really gives you an insight into whole game in a way no other demo has.PS. The end of the demo is worth the hassle of downloading in itself. It really gives you an insight into whole game in a way no other demo has.
Date published: 2013-04-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_18048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Track down a missing detective and fight an evil curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.