Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEEE ABSOLUTE BESTEST GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!!! Bassed on COMPLETED game,...I wish people would review the entire game and not just 20 minutes of demo before they decide to give a bad review. For me this has been theeee ABSOLUTE BEST game I have ever played. I found myself re-reading the notes just to try and follow the story because it was a little weird/different but none the less excellent. The game itself is a little dark which I'm not sure I found to be "too" dark or just added to the thrill of being scary. Nonetheless, excellent detail, excellent graphics. I'm not scared by games that are considered scary at all but this one is definetly not for the weak minded. I will say this,..it is not a HOG game because they are few and far in between as well as the puzzles. Any puzzles or HOS were great and even they were unique and different from usual. Some took 7 steps to preform before being able to find 1 HOS object. Definite thinking game. This is an adventure game with excellent challenges to figure out. Such as trying to figure out how to unlock a door,..every other game you end up getting a key, but not this one. One other example is to remove a rusty chain,..usually its an axe or file but here you find a piece of worthless sting early on and basically forget you have it in your inventory. Then you come across a candle that one would think would end up being a light source but no,..that later ends up "waxing" the string. As you continue along your journey you come across a useless beach with what appears to be "just" sand,..however, that same ingnored sand ends up being the grit that you rub onto that same old forgotten about string so you can file your way through the chain. I felt like a real McGyver to be honest. Basically everything you come across on your adventure you will eventually use and in the ODDEST of ways sometimes! It is NOT logical by any means and a real thinker. The hint button(which I rarely use,..is now worn out) I am an avid player of many games and found this to definetly worth EVERY penny and then some. A must buy!!!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What other HO/Adventure games are working to become I loved the fact that HO scenes weren't simple look at items from a list, or maybe move one thing to get to the item. Instead a few items involved multiple steps to obtain. The ones with many steps had a cursor change and a hint when clicked, so you weren't completely clueless. There were a couple of times I had to check the strategy guide, but overall it was fairly simple. Other times the item uses didn't make full sense until after the fact.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver does it again! I cannot believe anyone would not like this game. It was excellent. Ok it did not have furry friends awards or collectables but it was for me an extremely well thought out game. It was NOT short fishies either. The extra content was well worth the extra money also for the CE. The storyline was good and kept my interest despite it being about werewolves again but these developers always make me sit on the edge of my seat with their creepy sound effects and haunting music.The HOS were interactive some quite complicated and the puzzles were not easy. Hint button was all that you needed without telling you too much. I would recommend everyone try this one! This one and The Engma Agency which I also bought are two of the best games I have played on Big Fish all year
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runner up for Game of the Year! If we had a choice with Game of the Year this game should surely be on the list. It has everything I would want in a fantastic game. Story was great. It carried the game play thru and it is done just like playing in a movie. Bravo to the writers. Artwork splendidly done. VO were terrific. I am not one for mini puzzles that break into game play yet the way the puzzles are set up is new and ADD to the fun of the game. 5 fins x 10!!!! More from the Shiver series please!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality game This game shows a lot of thought was put into it, down to the dangly bones hanging off the minigame frames. It's not scary, but very dark. On the hop's some of the items were difficult to maneuver, however, I liked the multitasking to get end results. There doesn't seem to be a map, so there is a lot of backtracking, but the hint button is directional enough.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is QUALITY plus FUN The games graphics are perfect. Top-notch visual &sound quality. Not only that its interesting right from the beginning. These devs have actually found a way to bring something new and refreshing to HOS adventure games. There is a turning motion now (like a wheel) and some found items have two steps to them (example put item in inventory and then reselect it, before you use it, you have to perform additional task, like a puzzle on the item or break it open with another found object. That was a nice twist. Best part very few and pretty interactive iHOS The game feels very spacious with lots of places to explore and things to do. This is a first rate game that was made perfectly. Im trying to think of something negative to say and all I can come up with is the typical early 1800's genure. which usually I'm not crazy about, However, that did not even bother me. I love every Shiver franchise games out there. This one meets and exceeds the two before. Great Job devs THANK-YOU and dont change a thing.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game Just when you think you've seen it all when it comes to hidden object adventure games, along comes a developer who raises the bar yet again, and this latest installment of the 'Shiver' series is a game that gets everything right and then some. Realistic graphics with just the right touch of fantasy elements, inventory items that require further 'solving', hidden objects items requiring three and four steps of interaction, solvable puzzles with a satisfying level of difficulty, effective voice acting: this game not only excels at the traditional elements of HO games, but puts a unique and innovative stamp on the genre. I've only played the demo, as my budget is unfortunately not of the 'collector's edition' variety, but I'll be keeping a sharp eye out for the release of the standard edition. A highly impressive standout entry in a crowded field.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good and enjoyable I have played all of the shiver games and they are all good. Has good graphics and music. Some voice over. The HOS are good and not really hard. The puzzles are good some easier than others. The hint button works good. Has a good flow to the game. Some going back and forth but all the games do now. Have things to find just for fun. Really enjoyable game like the others.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game rocks! I was very fortunate to play the beta version, and all I could say was wow! You guys really came in with a bang on that one. This game is beyond a 10/10 game. Kudos to this team! Story: Your foster father goes missing (and that's how it links to the opening cutscene), and your elected to take his place. But on the way there your carriage is attacked by a wolf. You think it's just a regular wolf, but is it? Now you got to hoof it the rest of the way when you come across this cabin and you're about to go inside and that's when you have your first encounter with that guy on the picture. Somehow it seems you and him have a link together... Graphics: Absolutely gorgeous. They have a fantastic art team. Music: Superbly done. The music fits right with the game. In fact this music was making the creepiness and spook factor keep rising. Giving me chills. Mini games: Not too hard or easy, it was just right for me. Hint system: Works inside and out of the H0G scenes. And very well done I might add. None of this "You're done here, look in another location" deals, which I hate. Map: Not sure as it didn't have it in the beta version. H0G Scenes: These are fun. Very interactive. I truly enjoyed playing them. And this game definitely isn't H0G heavy. Quite a bit of exploring before you hit another. Like I said, the spook factor is definitely up there and I can't wait to see the rest of the story. Kudos again to this team. Thank you for a wonderful game.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious, Imaginative, Impressive. Just Extraordinary! BASED ON FULL DEMO The STORY is not new. You are rescued as a baby by your foster father, a doctor, and you follow in his footsteps. It is obvious from the start that you and WOLVES have some connection, but just what it is, is unclear. The rest you must find out for yourself. It is a bit of a departure from the earlier Shiver games, in that it is set in horse and buggy days. But that oppressive creepy feeling is the same. The VISUALS, including more than one lengthy (replayable) videos, are SENSATIONAL, but then everything about this game is. If there was MUSIC, I missed it, OVERWHELMED by the AMBIENT sounds of a really terrifying storm. I jumped more than once. VOICEOVERS were very well done. But it is the GAMEPLAY that has me chafing at the bit to get this game, and it is complex. First, HO GAMES – and they are games, not scenes. Each involves INTERACTIVE items that take SEVERAL STEPS to get. And those steps will keep you guessing. I found myself chuckling in surprise at the eccentric uses to which items were put. There were two HOGs in the first two chapters. Judging by the replayable content, there are 11 HOGs in all. Early on you get a LAMP – but you have to work for it, it’s not just lying there waiting for you – which you get to keep for the duration. Which means, there are also HOGs with poor lighting where you must search a small spot at a time. Knew there was a catch, didn’t you? There were PUZZLES everywhere. Some were nice, EASY, straightforward, others totally defeated me, and were CONSIDERABLY HARDER. As well as these, certain objects in your INVENTORY are PUZZLE ITEMS. These are some of the more simple puzzles, or are items that require further information, such as a code, to use them. There is a lot in your inventory in general, and some of those items have some pretty odd uses too, plus it is also very easy to miss something due to the storm, the dark lighting, and the atmosphere which makes you want to rush. There is a JOURNAL with notes and tasks, but NO MAP. NO CUTE STUFF! I took almost exactly 1 hour to finish the demo on Casual (3 DIFFICULTY LEVELS), which covered the first two chapters. At a guess I’d say, maybe 6 more, but don’t quote me. BONUS CONTENT Bonus Chapter, Artwork, Strategy Guide, Replayable Videos (and some of them are so good you will want to replay them), and Replayable HOGs. I don’t know, for myself, if that’s enough for a CE, but it’ll kill me to wait for the SE!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly Fantastic! Not your typical HO, but more of an adventure game!..Super graphics with GREAT sounds..Like you're IN the story itself..Lots of interactions with found objects--mini games are good but not too tough..Skip/Hint button come back quickly and are good at helping...A must buy for me!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! HO/adventure is my chosen game and it's hard to find one that is challenging but not impossable, with a great story and estheticaly pleasing. This game hit the nail on the head on all levels! My only complaint is the throw-the-stones-in-the-bucket puzzle, frustrated me so much I skipped it because it is darn near impossable to aim the stupid rocks! OH and I think that the game would have benifited with an active zones map that would allow one to jump from scene to scene as opposed to all the running around. BUT the puzzles were challenging, the controls were easy, and the story was exciting! 5 star game!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK I'M A WEREWOLF! In the beginning, a cutscene of a beautiful but mortally wounded wolf lies next to an infant human baby. A kind man takes this baby and raises him as his own. This man is a doctor and, as you begin to have flashbacks, healed you with a potion. the foster father has now disappeared and now that you are a doctor as well, you will head for your hometown to search for clues and heal people along the way. Then out of nowhere, a wolf attacks your buggy and causes a crash! You pick up pieces of diary pages (why is everyone's diary pages blowin' in the wind?) and start to realize that werewolves are real, and that your foster father was able to separate human and wolf essence to cure you as well! Good story right? The graphics are awesome, clean and clear and cutscenes are movie quality. You will discover that this is a mini game haven. Even the inventory items have puzzles to figure out. When you pick up some of the items. they will have an "eye" above indicating that something else can be done. Click on this item to reveal a mini game, most are simple and a clue will be found to solve such as a figure of Divinci's Vitruvian man, with moveable arms and legs, you will find a picture showing where his arms and legs should be positioned and you click to move them into the desired position, There aren't to many HOS but most of them are extremely interactive such as picking up pliers, using the pliers to remove nails from a crate, finding a broken plate inside and matching the other piece of the broken plate to that piece. Wow, what more could you ask for? There aren't any achievements, but who cares, this is a puzzle waiting to be solved and the bonus content has wallpapers extra play bonus and more HOS. This is absolutely worth buying. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolves give me the Shivers! This is the third in the Shiver series, but they are not related except in name. You are travelling by buggy instead of train this time, which is overturned by a wolf, whom you shoot but then later save. This is the first CE I've played in the Shiver series, but like others I am not sure it is worth twice the price. There is a Strategy Guide, but it is not listed as part of the CE so it may be with the SE as well. The Strategy Guide is needed with this one, as there is no map and not sure how helpful the hint button is. It is a very good story, quite dark, however, until you find/earn the lamp. The inventory items are in themselves often mini-puzzles -- kind of a unique twist. The HOS are multi-step to find the link that leads to the item you need -- I clicked around until the cursor turned to a hand and then tried to figure out from there what that item would go to - too stubborn to use the hint button. I did have to skip a mini-game or two -- not enough patience today! The mini-games were not unique, unfortunately. In casual mode, there appear a few dots indicating where you should go/look next -- hard to tell unless you start clicking on them and realize they actually help. I like this game, I just can't decide if the CE is worth it.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Great Sound And Wonderful Introduction & Cut Scenes ... This Is What This Genre Of Game Is All About For Me ... A Little Longer Game Play Would Have Given This Game Top Marks All Round ... Worth Getting The CE To Conclude The Story, But Not Worth Double The Price So Keep Your Eyes Open For The Special Deals ...
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery By Moonlight This was an extraordinary game! Definitely a MUST HAVE game for all fans of the genre!! ~ Captivating storyline pulls you in and keeps you wondering...compelling you to solve the mystery. It's difficult to walk away from it to take a break....it's that good. ~ Ultra realistic graphics and sounds in a beautiful and spooky setting. ~ Many challenging tasks - keeps you alert and on your toes. ~ Videos are awesome and can be watched again in the bonus content area. ~ Wolves and a Full Moon that follows you wherever you go! + Extra chapter + Concept Art - Strategy Guide - 13 Wallpapers - 11 HOS +3 modes of play Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different in a Good way!! This is some game!! Hold on to your hats cause it may get rough. This game has it all. Great graphics and sound and music to scare the daylights out of you (if you let it.) The voices are good and match the characters. The hidden object games are seriously different. You have to do all kinds of things to find what you want. Put this in that, cut this, mend that, fix this and on and on till you find your objects. Lots of fun and you better have your thinking cap on for this game. The help button is good and leads you to where you need to go. There is not a lot of back and forth which is good as there is no map. I have never played a game that is this good storyline wise and with games like this. I find it very different and lots of fun. I have played only hidden object games for years and this one gave me a run for my money. If it sounds too different for you, do the try me and find out. I will wait for the SE because that is what I do, but hope it doesn't take too long.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shiver Ever They just keep getting better. Love the new way I had to figure out how to work things from the inventory. Felt more like I was actually holding an item in hand and working on it to make it function to be used then on something else. Loved the HO's and a bit of a twist on the hidden parts. Had to use the imagination just a tad. The cut scenes were great, and the characters great. Spooky and a little edgy and that storm kept me jumping a bit. Can hardly wait to own this shiver along with the other two I own.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STILL SHIVERING!!!!! Worth waiting for Moonlit Grove, Is equally as Creepy as the first Shiver game. Don"t Let these games slip by If you like creepy games with great graphics and story lines!!!!! MUST HAVE FOR HOG FANS.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Shiver Game! This was a fantastic game to play. I've always been a huge fan of the series and this one continues that fandom. The storyline is so intricate and exciting as usual. The visual graphics and sound don't fail to disappoint either. I thoroughly enjoyed the interactive parts as a player, and really felt like I was doing something. The game felt like it was over too quickly, but that's most likely because I enjoyed it so much. I also enjoyed the bonus play. This game was well worth buying the CE.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Suffice to say I really enjoyed playing this game. I started it thinking "same old, same old" but, it fact it wasn't. Very entertaining!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I read the one poor review and honestly I don't get it. This game was outstanding in many ways. Not too many hidden object games so you can concentrate on the story line. The story is interesting, but if you can read the description on the game page, I don't feel you need people giving another "lengthy" description of the same thing. I found this game difficult enough that I had to check the Guide, so I guess I'm back to beginner status! The graphics are great, some of the games are challenging, All in all, it's a great game and a definite buy!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful graphics, creepy atmosphere, and not very many HOS! My kind of game!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best!! I love this game. The graphics are absolutely excellent. A complelling storyline, and challenging puzzles. The cutscenes only add to the affect. I will absolutely be a die-hard Shiver fan after this one!!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shiver moonlit grove collectors edition Real cool game. Best ive played in a while!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventures fun game nice story clever and interesting
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver moonlight Fun to play a lot like adventure as well, good puzzles like the story
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great game in the Shiver Series! I absolutely loved this games, just as I loved the others, well the hitchhiker was not as good, buy not to worry. They made a wonderful comeback with this one! There is great graphics, and wonderful storyline. The hidden object scenes are just as good with easy to see objects. There is no map at all, but the hints have an arrow that leads you to your current destination, without the ever annoying " there is nothing to do here". I played the collectors edition, and once the game was finished, I played the bonus chapter. I would recommend spending the few extra dollars for this. The bonus chapter picks up right at the end of the main game, and just when you thought there was a happy ending.....you now find out otherwise and have to still extend your services! Fun game for all players! Cant wait for the next in the Shiver Series!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recomended This game had a great atmosphere, lots of thunder sound effects that sometimes made me jump when I was to focused. The game's storyline was fun and the areas where different. This game had a few places where the camera would actually pane upward to see more and I really enjoyed that, it added something new. It's a Shiver game and if you've ever played Vanishing Hitchhiker or Poltergiest you will know what to expect from this game, with a few new surprises.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I love this Game but I didn't get to finish it...
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_18104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.