Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(309.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Command the powerful forces of nature to free an island of an evil scourge in Weather Lord: Hidden Realm! As you make your way across a once lost land, you'll restore its villages, free its people and battle ogres, golems and Yeti scum. With the elements in your hands, a sword at your side and a little magic in your pocket, no one will be able to stop you on your march to victory in this thrilling Time Management game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 328 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(309.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Weather Lord: Hidden Realm is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True TM Gem Weather Lord 2 was a delightful little adventure full of fun, challenge and strategy. This game was fast paced in the sense of little worker's movements and completion of tasks, which can be chained. Even though I had to replay some levels for the right strategy to achieve gold, I was never stressed...ok, just one level had me a wee bit anxious but I got excellent advice in the game forum. The strategy is integral in this game, more important than speed in my opinion. The weather icons that did so much of the work were unique and I loved this aspect. The little rain cloud watered the trees and pumpkin patch, the sun dried out the swamp and melted ice, the little wind whirly-gig icon blew the fog away and the black lightening cloud was used in the fighting towers, as were the other weather icons. You have an alter that can be activated to increase the workers speed and several other helpful actions. Each level is different and none have miles and miles of rock, trees or obstacles to clear so the paths are clear to see...thus it moves quickly and no problem or annoyance if you want to retry for gold. My comments are after completing Weather Lord 2...I adored this game and yes, I'm off to play it again. I was thrilled to see so many others enjoying this gem, let us hope there will be a sequel, soon!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spent nice time The game is really good, I spent nice time playing it. Tutorial is excellent although without it the game's clear! I really enjoyed the gameplay and this little cute heroes/
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute!!!! Probably not the most challenging TM game on Big Fish but LOTS of fun and really cute. The graphics are excellent, and the music is quite good and not intrusive. If you're a My Kingdom For The Princess and Roads to Rome fan, this is definitely one to add to your collection!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Never played the first one, but this one got such good reviews, I decided to try it. I loved it!! Fun, challenging, lots of color and action. Definitly one of my favorites
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I never played the first one. Don't recall ever playing the demo even but I thoroughly enjoyed this demo and let out an "awwwww" when it ended. I promptly used a game credit to purchase. It's definitely a fun game with a different twist to it with the weather elements as previous reviewers noted. I certainly recommend this game to anyone who is a builder, TM fan.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME If you're a Kingdom/Princess type game fan, this one's for you. GREAT game. Becomes challenging quickly, and it's VERY WELL DONE. New aspects to the game with the weather clouds, sun, wind. If you like MKFTP, don't hesitate to get this one. I trialed it for like two minutes and bought. THANKS BF, TM games are SO hard to come by now. Do people REALLY want the ANNOYINGLY REDUNDANT creepy (yawn) use your tools, HOG games? REALLY? Turn back the clock, get on Playfirst's behind for another Diner Dash. PLEASE.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You!!!! I love this game. It has twists and turns to keep you on your toes. Building towers and charging them with the appropriate weather symbol is a great idea. Make sure you pay attention to which product you need to stockpile. Play on!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun but a little too easy.. I gave this game 5 stars because I really enjoyed playing it! The concept is easy to understand, collect various items to build buildings, upgrade existing ones & make towers. It seemed that the early levels were challenging (but maybe that was just me) and the later levels were pretty easy & fast to complete & receive a gold star. I love the idea that we need to build towers to defeat the monsters. I hope we see a sequel to this game with some more strategic levels- and easy, medium & hard settings!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM Game I enjoyed playing Weather Lord: Hidden Realm. It has a good pace to keep it interesting. The graphics are clear and nicely done. Can't say anything about the music as I play with it muted. It not easy to get gold on each level. Nor is it very difficult either. There is a bit of a challenge to it all. Characters give a bit of dialog at the start of a level, letting you know what challenges you will face. Keeps the story moving along nicely. Overall, if you enjoy TM games, you'll like this one.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great one! At last something new in TM genre! Using weather to reach goals - brilliant idea! Simlpy loved this one! A lot! Every level is very interesting to play, like solving a good puzzle. Characters are cute, enemies are fun to beat, graphics are bright and sweet. Definitely a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weather Lord Totally LOVED this game!! So happy that BF put out a TM game instead of another HOG. I actually thought this was another HOG but to my surprise, this game is so enjoyable to play, the graphics, the music, the levels .. PERFECT!! So many things to build to help you along the way (the wind, the cloud, the sun) to get the gold on every level. I've played about 5 minutes of this game and its already in my collection of TM games! If you love TM games then your surely going to love this one! BIG HIT on this one BF!!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smite The Ogres !!! This was an extremely fun and amusing little game with high addictive potential. The characters are adorable. The sound effects are entertaining. The level of challenge wasn't too hot or too cold...but JUST right. Each level assigns various tasks that need to be completed before the time runs out. Tasks involve gathering enough food,wood and gold resources to build homes, processing factories and defensive towers and to repair/destroy important structures. Warriors are at the ready to defend the area and rescue citizens/allies. Additional artifacts allow you to harness 5 weather-related powers to assist you in your adventures. There are tabs to explain the Awards,Artifacts,Heroes and Buildings as well as the 6 categories of awards that can be earned for farm, gold gathering, repair, rescue,building and warrior-related tasks. Good Times!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Developers My review contains just a couple tiny hints about game play. What a great surprise to wake up to. Game play is smooth. As stated by other reviewers, you can chain your tasks so you're not waiting. I really like that workers can gather pumpkins and wood from the trees at the same time. Think ahead and use the sun to dry up the swamp before you get there so you're not waiting also. The tutorial gives sufficient directions, but you'll find that you may have to play through a level before you find out which buildings you'll need the most, then replay. I expect the levels to get harder as you go with new things to discover. The only thing I would change is more emphasis on the workers like their little faces and personalities.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WATCH OUT FOR THE OGRES! Yep, I like this one! This is a TM game that has a lot to do and it also has different things to do as well. You have to collect the normal resources, food, wood and gold, but you need to use weather elements as well such as clouds to water your garden, sun to dry up swamps and to forge weapons and wind to clear away fog. You need to construct buildings for housing workers, saw mills, forges and sun towers to fight the ogres. You will hire warriors to fight the ogres and you must keep to the task list and construct the correct buildings. The graphics are good and it is a very addicting game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALMOST did not get this game because I so did not care for the first weather lord game…. What a mistake that would have been I ALMOST did not get this game because I so did not care for the first weather lord game…. What a mistake that would have been! I have been going back to play all of my previous TM games because they are so rare on Big Fish.. This game Is w3onderful! Graphics are not stunning but not cartoonish either. I never read the story line on games, so not sure about that one. I did enjoy the incorporation of the weather into the building game… Very nice change of pace. If you are a TM Fan, this is one not to miss!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Everyone is entitled to their opinion and mine is: I can't see anything to complain about. I suppose if you have never played a time management game before, then the tutorial could be more detailed, but having said that, I have not encountered any difficulty and that was after switching the tutorial off! Some players have stated that the game is boring, some players, like me think it's great. So, my advice is play the free 60 mins game and make up your own minds.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Cute! I just love these games (don't like timers, but you are not penalized) great graphics and something new on every corner! TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TM fans rejoice---This ones's a Winner! I was not a fan of the first Weather Lords game, so I didn't get too excited when I saw this one. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they did a complete overhaul of the original game, and added a fun storyline to boot! I enjoyed this from beginning to end. I purchased it as soon as the trial ended. Hope BF brings us more like this one! Loved it!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love builders, love this too wow,,, i love it,,,,has what we builder lovers clamor for,,, can continue after timer,, chain tasks, looks like there is going to be a lot of diff buildings, cute graphics,, 50 levels, achievements,, what more could we ask for..
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hints Love this game but the first time you need to play it with hints on...otherwise you won't know what to do! Extremely challenging, for me anyway. I will be buying it as soon as I get a credit lol.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game Lot's of fun to play, I actually completed the game much sooner than expected. I liked having to add rain/sun to grow your food or freeze a lake....that was different but fun. A few levels had to be replayed to attain expert time. I'm a HUGE fan of time management games and enjoy the challenge of getting the best time I can. Overall, I liked this game and purchased it immediately following my free 1 hour play time.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Most TM Games! Like many other reviewers, I did not like the 1st version...BUT this one is great! The game is challenging without being frustrating.....interesting and really fun! You should try the demo....then be ready to BUY! I bet you will.....:)
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little sad My first ever review. I only ever play TM games and certainly don't consider myself an expert but I was a little disappointed with this game. Fantastic graphics and concept but I don't think it was too hard. There were a couple of levels I needed to replay a few times to get gold but on the whole it doesn't build to the same level of difficulty as some TM games. A good game but not a great game.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little TM game that's just short of greatness I enjoyed this fun TM game despite it falling short of greatness. There weren't any technical glitches, it involved very little learning curve and it's accessible to all levels. There were however just a few misses that stop it from being great. Pros - Easy to master game functions - Some strategy required on mid to high levels to achieve gold - Quick movements with palpable, fun game play Cons - No difficulty setting (I achieved gold on all levels within 3 days) - Brevity (relates to point above, not necessarily the number of levels) - No bonus or additional challenges after achieving overall gold (IMO this should be included on ALL games, not reserved solely for CEs) - Replayability Overall Fun variation on standard TM fare with inclusion of weather theme as strategy challenge. Spot on for beginner-intermediate. Limited challenge for advanced. Short-lived fun for $7.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little TM Game I didn't particularly like the first game in this series and passed on it but after playing the demo for this one only 30 minutes I decided it was a personal buy for me. As many have stated, it is a gather, build and advance TM game that requires a strategy as you progress through the higher levels. I like the elements feature, as it's very different from what I've encountered in other TM games. While the tutorial isn't great, if you don't turn off the "Show Hints" option, it will help you as new aspects are introduced. It's a timed game with no Relaxed option but you can finish each level, and can replay any that you want to get the gold on. While it may not be every TM player's cup of tea, I liked it. With the few decent TM games that are ever offered, this one was welcome to me as something a bit different from the others; battling various beasties. Demo it and try it for yourself. You might like some of the unusual aspects of the game that would make it worthy to you as a buy.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game But not for me - lol. This is a game where you are the weatherman - literally. You are on an island inhabited by ogres and you are taking over. You have to find the weather artifacts to get the weather you need going (because we all know it's not always sunshine and butterflies) and find wood, food and gold, hire workers and a soldier to fend off the ogres while you build and repair various buildings, etc. This has all the fun and variety of a "build-it" type game with the added action of needing the weather to assist you. I do not believe this is good for beginners because I'm fairly good at build-it type games and this one had me - I just was not fast enough to keep up. But, that's why the FT is offered so this glam-ma says please go for it.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting! A slightly different take on the 'build houses, collect resources' theme. I liked the characters! It was different in that you have to control your weather during the game to achieve your goals. You build houses to increase your work force! There are also 'ogres' to defeat! You can hire a warrior to do this for you, but remember to send him back to camp to charge himself up!! I have only played the hour demo so far, but was quite sad when it turned off (a good sign!) Yes, an interesting game all in all. Will I buy? Hmmm yes, possibly.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good so far but have to self learn I enjoy these games and was very pleased to see that you could play this one past time. The characters are well-drawn. There just isn't much direction as to what building does what and with what help. A little trial and error will tell you but it would have been nice if they had been a little more explicit. I like the weather aspect which sets it apart from the usual put out the fires, dig up the lakes.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so The graphics are good. The music doesn't make me want to bash my head in which is a plus. This is not really my favorite style of TM game. There are just so many of these types and they start looking all the same to me. I personally can't see me buying it for myself, I can't really see me playing it that often. But if this is your kind of TM game then give the demo a spin.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just too easy The game was ok. Neat story idea, but was too easy for my taste. There was only one level that I even had to play twice to get the top rank on.
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_18441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

Command the powerful forces of nature to free an island of an evil scourge in this thrilling Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.