Asian Riddles

Asian Riddles

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(23.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into the world of Japanese crosswords (nonograms) as you enjoy more than four hours of gameplay in the most beautiful parts of Asia. With over 108 unique levels to discover in nine magnificent locations, this game is sure to charm you!

  • 108 unique levels
  • 9 magnificent locations
  • Spectacular trophies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 29 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Asian Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(23.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Asian Riddles is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! MORE LIKE THESE, PLEASE!!! Fabulous game! Wish I had a mobile version of this game! Love it! Great for keeping the mind at work and be challenged, yet soothing enough to enjoy deeply! GREAT JOB!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Mosaics with a twist I have to agree, if you like World Mosaics/ logic games then you will love this. The graphics is wonderful and the music is Asian. And in top of all that, the music does change not repeating. This is a must game to have for your collections.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent time wasting game I do adore these sort of games, and this is visually lovely and though not completely as good as World Mosaic, I still always go for these games.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Love this type of game. Can play them for hours for relaxing fun. This game finally brings some bigger puzzles, love that! Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I've been waiting for more of this type of puzzle to come out. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOGIC ART!! I love these types of puzzles! They can become really challenging when you get to the ones that are 100 blocks square. The only place I'v been able to find them until now are in Variety Puzzle books and it takes alot of lead to complete one of these on paper. When your done your hand hurts from holding a pencil for so long, but your oh so satisfied for having completed something so difficult. Thank You So Much for making one of my favorite puzzles available on my computer and making it user friendly and fun! I'm just so excited right now. No more buying entire books full of puzzles I don't like just to get 2 of these, and no more sore hands!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this type of puzzle I absolutely love this type of puzzle game!!! I have bought every single one I've been able to find.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Peaceful Mosaics Game BASED ON DEMO & MANY HAPPY HOURS WITH MOSAICS GAMES If you have ever played WORLD MOSAICS, then you know what this game is about. It is NOT about CROSSWORDS or RIDDLES, as the name and blurb imply. What it IS, is a BEAUTIFULLY & DELICATELY DRAWN PUZZLE GAME. Nonograms are a kind of logic game that requires you to work out which squares on a grid must be highlighted based on the numeric information given for each line. If that sounds like GIBBERISH to you, DON’T WORRY, the tutorial gives you all the instructions and hints you need to play this style of game. Mind you, to be really GOOD at it, that's different. For those of you who’ve played these games before, this is an EXCELLENT version. 108 levels split 12 to a “ROOM”, each with its own gorgeous ART. They start off very easy, but quickly move to 10x10 grids, before the end of the 1st room, and get progressively harder. You can play CONTEST which means you’ll be TIMED, have LIMITED HINTS & MISTAKES, and you play for both POINTS for TROPHIES, and COINS for the SHOP, where you can BUY EXTRA HINTS etc. There are also BUTTERFLY awards, but I didn’t catch how you got them. As I’ve already said at least twice, the game’s ART is SPECTACULAR, fine etching style in greys, white, reds. VERY Japanese. The MUSIC, also clearly JAPANESE is DELIGHTFUL & SOOTHING. This is a professionally designed and produced game – top quality standards throughout. If you like MOSAICS games, I GUARANTEE you’ll love this one. If you've never played a nonogram, this would be a fun & beautiful way to learn. I love playing these sorts of games late at night, to wind down. Definitely zen.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good picross game, not the best, but good enough This is for those who love picross. As pluses it has cell counting and highlighting of the column/row you are in. On the minus side, too many puzzles end up in situations where you need a hint to know the right spots. A square of 2 rows and 2 columns that have 2 valid solutions. Logic is not enough then. Also, when you have to redo teh puzzle, it does not automatically go back to the "filled square mode" If when you made your fatal mistake you were in the "cross out the empties mode" it remains there, so when you start marking, you get errors again. You get only 2 errors (you can buy more), which is OK if you are like me, aiming for no errors at all. Also the most is goes is 10x15 - No 25x 25 puzzles here. I do wish that they did like World Mosaics and showed the completed design and kept it for you to admire. But then, there is a reason why World Mosaics is absolutely the best there is. Still, it is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these picross games.......more please!!! Really enjoyed this game, it is a puzzle (picross) game. The music was relaxing, the tile size and colors were easier to see than in World Mosaics. The hints and earned power up hints were a little lackluster. The ones in Arizona Rose-Pirate picross game were much better, worth attaining and more useful. Will always purchase this genre when offered. Found this one to be one step above world mosaics but not as good as Arizona Rose
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little game without bells and whistles I'm addicted to picross, and have every one that I know of, including some not available here. This is no World Mosaics or Gemsweeper, not even World Riddles or Arizona Rose. But it's fun, and pretty relaxing. There are 9 scenes, each with 12 levels. This game is not eye candy, for sure, as it is done in grey and red, and is very basic, with no fancy animations, nor even any story. It's all about the puzzles. I've finished the 3d scene, and, so far, they are hard enough to make you think, but not mind-boggling. The grids are 10x15 in this level. I think they don't get really large. Like World Mosaics, you earn hints by correctly filling squares. You can buy upgrades in the shop, like extra allowable errors. (Default is only 2.) Unlike WM, they mark off numbers before you "close" them with an x, and that can be confusing. I wish they hadn't done that. So far, I have not found ambiguities - or places you have to guess. A couple have looked like it, but if you logic it out, there is only one solution. That's not to say I won't find any later... If you like picross, you will probably want this one. It will tide you over until another WM or WR comes out. (Dang, I wish there were a Gemsweeper 2! Love the professor's jokes, LOL.)
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid nonogram I stumbled on to this genre a few years ago and became addicted. The music is a good match to the game. It is good to see more diverse games in this genre being released. A definite buy for me. Hope more like this are in the works.......
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play but . . . Finally there's another puzzle game after the superabundance of hidden object games. A few things would have made this game a bit more enjoyable: a story line, naming the object (what are some of those shapes?), and more changes in background and size of grid. Advising how many mistakes can be made before the puzzle takes a dive would be helpful. On one section I made too many mistakes and the next section remained locked until I repeated all 12 puzzles with a better score--definitely not a necessity. It's a shame there are so few of this type of game.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Asian Mosaic If you are a fan of the mosaic logic puzzles, then you will love this beautiful Asian themed game. I will be honest with you, I am not a fan of the gray white and red color scheme but I realize this is very popular with a lot of people. There are several different groups to choose from and several levels within making this well worth the purchase price. There is a tutorial to help you understand how to play and the levels start out very small and simple. Stars and coins can be achieved for a bonus if you don't make mistakes. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No buy for me I only played for a little while. But, I want more color or drama to the artwork and the feel of the game. I like the fact that once you get the right squares checked.. the game is done.. you don't have to fill in all of the X's. Big plus for me. One game that I played wasn't all logic. to finish the game you had to purely guess between two choices. There should never be any guess work. Just, logic and process of elimination. For some reason i will mix my tools up and use the wrong tool on a square and lose the game.. hate that. I would still rather play the game with paper and pencil.. I recommend that people try it.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good way to waste time. I love these types of games but overall the graphics and experience was a little too simple for me. Still challenging and still fun though. I would recommend this game, especially if you are looking for something different from all the HOG.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally another piccross game If you liked the World Mosaics series, then this is the game for you. Lots of levels, difficulty increases quickly. Not too difficult, but challenging. No storyline. Sound effects are a tad annoying. Colour scheme gets a bit hard on the eyes after awhile. Music is alright. Overall, I'm thrilled with another piccross game, keep 'em coming BF.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short I love this type of game. The problem is that there isn't enough game here. It is only twelve sections and then you're done. Dissappointing!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring No story. One colour puzzles, with even the early ones requiring an element of guesswork and "this is symmetrical, so that square gets filled in". Best game of this kind is Gemsweeper.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough puzzles and too much guessing I finished all the puzzles in 4 hours. Several of the puzzles couldn't be solved with logic alone - had to guess between two logically-acceptable solutions based on picture. Good nonagrams should lead to a single possible solution.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Since so few of these games ever come out, I wanted to love it! However, they have done the unthinkable! I'm at room 6, level 12 and have encountered numerous puzzles where the last moves are pure guesses. That is just wrong. Its just an ok game. 2 mistakes and out is also ridiculous, since you're doing a lot of guessing. World Mosaics, Arizona Rose, and even Gemsweeper, leaps and bounds above this one.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfectly Acceptable Gameplay is along the lines of the World Riddle series, only not as sophisticated and no end of level puzzles to mix it up. I'm about halfway through the boards and find it relaxing -- like playing solitaire. My only real criticism is that I have come across several boards where you have to "guess." To me that would be like having to guess in Sudoku -- shouldn't be part of the game. Sometimes it is easy to figure out based on the picture -- others, not so much. But it was free for me with my coupon, so I'm cool with it.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unforgiving I love these types of games - they are my absolute favorites and I own everyone I've been able to find. The problem with this one is after 2 wrong clicks, you're done. Other games like this give you more room for errors as you move into more difficult puzzles. So far, after a couple of hours of playing, it's still just 2 errors allowed and I'm really frustrated. There's also a problem with how they mark off the numbers. This game doesn't do it the same way as the others I've played and that's the main reason I'm making errors. I've played all the world mosaic series many times over and Arizona Rose and the Pirates - they are so much better than this one. I bought this game but doubt I'll spend much time with it.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from World Mosaic Wantabe! I have all the World Mosaic games and a few others that are very similar. This one is sadly lacking in several areas: the gray/red constant color is monotonous and boring, there are no opportunities to gain extra hints and/or mistake do-overs, and most importantly,...there are several levels that you are reduced to "guessing" This type of game, in my experience, is a logic game and I do very well, but that is because it is logical and uses deductive reasoning. This particular game definitely is a disappointment to me.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better Based on playing all the way through: Puzzles never get more complex than 15 tiles by 10 tiles - I would not have bought it, if I knew they did not get harder or bigger Many puzzles are ambiguous - you have to guess where a few clicks should go
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be no need to guess ... this requires guesses By 3rd or 4th riddle, no logic was capable of solving ... had to guess .... BOO!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from review for mac version I tried the free demo and didn't like that I wouldn't make a mistake but it would mark down that I had. Very frustrating as it was making me play the same levels over and over again. The concept is great. The very "patterned" pic you are creating is not as it makes it so you can "cheat" by simply looking at the image you are creating. I won't buy the full version.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply awful! Mosaic games are among my favorites, especially when I want some relaxing game play. If World Mosaics and similar games are ranked a 10, I would rank Asian Riddles as a 2 (not a 1, only because some obviously are willing to overlook its serious flaws). It's inexcusable that you need to manually click on an "x" or "v" to change whether you want to choose a tile or show that it's not used. This slows you down, is distracting, and for some adds unnecessary difficulty to the game. Why can't a player right-click to change, as in other games of this type? In addition, the English translation is the worst of any game I have played -- and that's saying something, given the obvious lack of editors on many games. I definitely cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great I really enjoyed World Riddles: Secret of the Ages and have been hunting for another game as good since then. This one is about the WORST of the several I've tried. The worst thing a nonogram can do is contain parts of the riddle that are ABSOLUTELY arbitrary - where the player can do nothing but GUESS the correct answer. This game commits that error. Plus, you are only permitted two errors per grid before it yanks you out and asks if you want to try again. Very annoying! The red/grey color scheme is harsh and unwelcoming on the eyes, and one must manually select between the "V" and the "X", which slows the play and increases your chance of making an inadvertent error. These games are usually relaxing - I found this one hugely annoying instead! AVOID THIS ONE!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from this one A true waste of money. Is basically a tutorial without a game. Very short and very simplistic. You keep wondering when the real game will start and the extremely easy levels will cease and then all of a sudden it is game over. Could not be more disappointed.
Date published: 2013-07-31
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_18762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Asian Riddles

Solve the riddles of the faraway land and Asian generosity will know no bounds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.