Viking Saga

Viking Saga

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(244.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in Viking Saga! When the great Viking King Arnar finds himself cursed by none other than Loki, he entrusts his youngest son, Ingolf with a quest to appease the mischievous God and break the curse. Sailing into the setting sun, Ingolf's drakkar crashes into an island where he must seek out Loki and return a cursed ring. Help Ingolf on his quest by clearing roadways and collecting resources in this adventurous Time Management game.

  • Travel through picturesque lands
  • Make friends with a wise druid
  • Find Loki and break the curse

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(244.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Saga is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viking Fun! I really liked this game, so much that I've played it three time so far. : ) It's really nice that it has a relaxed mode so that you don't feel rushed to get the tasks done, but the timed mode is fun as well.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game When I first tried this game I had to purchase it. Although some people do not like the chatter, I get a kick out of it. The music is soothing although repetitive but all in all the game play is smooth and the story line is interesting. There are several extras that can be frustrating at first but then they just become fun. I highly recommend this game for all ages.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game very much This game is so awesome. I enjoyed every moment of it. The game was fast, unlike others, they're too slow at building, movement etc. Also, I had the choice to play timed or relaxed, which was another great way of playing. I'm sick of playing timed games, gets too frustrating and can't seem to get all the expert/gold. Make another one thanks
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great time management Enjoyed this one! I played through fairly quickly, but over the course of days, not hours. Some levels were very challenging, and I think I have one left to make three stars on so I can play the last of the bonus rounds. I like that the bonus rounds are tied to a few, but not all, levels, so you can play some even if you have a few levels with fewer than three stars. Buy this one, you'll enjoy it, too.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Game! This game is absolutely adorable! LOVE the storyline, and the gameplay is great. The graphics are really good, and the levels are increasingly challenging. If you love these time management strategy games...this is a MUST buy! :)
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game As TM games go, this is typical, however I enjoyed the graphics and storyline as well as the play enough to buy the game as soon as my free trial ended. As others have said, the voices get a bit repetitive, but I seemed to tune them out after a while. Each level was different enough, it kept my interest, and the play on the normal level was easy enough I have only had to repeat one level so far to get three stars (I am writing this after level 15). With the exception of the repetitive voices at the end of each task, this is a very well done game. Try it!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! What I like so much about this game, compared to the others (ie, roads of Rome, my kingdom for a princess, etc) was that the levels were lengthy and like many said- resources are collected at your disposal. There were plenty of tasks to complete and the resources needed were not exorbitant. Yes, the characters voices are quite annoying and if there is a sequel I hope the developers tone them down or have a option to mute them all together. I also liked how the bonus bar loads quickly compared to other similar games...it's very helpful when trying to go for 3 stars!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it ! (I'm french, I hope you wil understand my "froggy" english !) I liked this game that I purchased. Beginning seems quite simple.... but quickly it turns to something else. But it stays possible to achieve gold. I cannot judge music : sound is always turned of when I play. But pictures and stories are great ! I hope you will enjoy this game as much as I did !
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! This is the first review I have ever written, although I have been a BFG member for a couple of years. This game is absolutely worth it! I have been waiting for a game of this caliber for some time... It is my favorite type of game and hands down the best of it's genre in my opinion. Finally a game worth getting excited about! While the it is not a difficult game, there are many dimensions to the game play, i.e. not just gathering food and gold. The graphics are beautiful and the levels fairly long. Wonderful!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE CURSED VIKING RING! The youngest son of the Viking leader has been sent on a quest to find the dwarf that cursed his fathers ring as well as his life. While at sea a horrible accident has happened leaving the Viking and his crew ship wrecked and preparing for survival! The graphics are well done and the music cheerful, the repetitive voices get old after a while saying, I'm on it, I've already left and okay. The most unique aspect in this TM game is the choice of three modes of difficulty and the fact that you can play untimed for a relaxing and fun game. You must clear away trees, fix buildings (and destroy others) collect food and upgrade buildings. Another cool part of this game is the bonus bar, when filled and then activated, it gives you the ability to run faster or build faster and more! Very good game you will want to try this for sure. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a game!!!! I have technically finished all of the levels, but have 2 that I MUST replay until I get the 3rd star. Ahhhh. I really love everything about this game. Most levels I get the strategy of which building to build at which time, fairly quickly within a couple of times, but there are a couple that take longer. Mechanics are good. Love that you can think ahead and chain the tasks rather than waiting for them to finish the current. Graphics are top notch in my book and everything ran smooth for me. It won't be long before I replay this game. These Developers are in my opinion, the most generous and friendly. I can't wait for their next project.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better games for children. There are 3 levels to play. You can even do untimed game and take all the time you want to complete your tasks. I played the timed and it gave you plenty of time to do the work. This is a cute game. Children would love to play this one. One of the better building and collecting games out there. Has voice over The graphics are really crisp and the music is good. Has good instructions and will tell you what to do until you turn off the help button. You get a score on each segment you complete. If you do not like you score you can replay it. Pretty good game. Kids will have fun with this one.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!!! I love playing games and this is one of the best. I like games like this, I like the challenge, and I also like the fact that there is "Relaxed untimed option." There are a lot of games like this one that don't have that option. Sometimes I like to pick this option when I don't feel like being rushed. Overall this game is a 10 for me, great game. I hope you can come up with more. Kathy L.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best TM games I've played! 5 Stars all the Way!! Finally, a new TM game worth owning! This one is along the lines of MKFTP and Northern Tale, only better. The storyline is well written, fun and engaging. Game play has 3 levels. I always play timed, but I believe there is an untimed version. Sound was great, the music was actually good and did not make you want to bash your head against a wall. This is one of the best new TM games to have come out in quite awhile. It has quickly become my favorite. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I highly recommend this one.!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT... I have them all. Princess, Envoy, Rescue, Road to Rome I & II ( No: III is/was a waste of my money. This one: People go fast all the time. Cut wood, get resorces without waiting an hour. You can click ahead, so they know where to go next. (Can not unclick), but, you can't win them all. It is not a kids game, unless you are gold the entire way, which you are not. I will go back and make my 3/gold on some. But, it is not, or maybe it is a kids game, is why I like it. Enjoy all...
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM/Strategy Game This is a fun game similar to Northern Tale, Royal Envoy, Yankee in King Arthur's Court type games. It has the usual building houses and production buildings, clearing roads, chopping trees and repairing bridges. But there's some unexpected extras on various levels. There is a relaxed mode so you can take your time with this game, which is good. But if you choose the timed mode, you will need to strategize in order to complete the goals in time. Don't just rely on what you can clearly see, its necessary to move the mouse around as some goals are 'hidden'. It has enough challenge that you need to really work on some levels to get the three star time. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and hope there will be more in the series.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have played in a long time I think another review said it all; Its a great game to play and believe me I have them all. Buy it as I did and sit back and enjoy. Hope there is more like this one
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun- A bit Different From Viking Frenzy I liked the various screen levels, the tasks and a few I just could not get 3 stars no matter what! Love it!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those type of games I love those strategy/time management games! Even if building things, sawmills, farms, etc, is the same in those games, it doesn't feel the same at all, I can play those over and over. The game can be made in such variety that it doesn't feel the same.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I like this game reminds me of Viking Brothers and Northern Tale. I really enjoy that there is a no timed mode.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a little bit of everything Graphics are cute and life-like but a bit small. Saving trees and animals...big plus in my book. The constant talking is a bit annoying. music is pleasant. You get to gather resources, build up huts for silver, farms for food, so nothing new here but the challenges are very different and exciting.Like it a lot and glad that somebody put yet again some thought into it and despite it being an almost normal TMG it still has plenty to offer.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have only played half the demo and it is a buy for me! Started wih the relaxed mode to get used to it and went into the hard mode. Very nice guys! This is one for all ages.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viking Saga LOVE LOVE LOVE this game!!! Everything about it is awesome!!! If I could of given this game 10 stars I would of!!! GREAT JOB ON THIS ONE BF!!!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I got this game on another site and have been playing it for a few days. It is an excellent TM game, and is progressively challenging. I was intrigued with the entire game, appreciate the fact that are different difficulty modes for everyone. I have not enjoyed a game this much since RTR or Adelantado. I have a degree in History and am a retired teacher but the horns on the helmets don't bother me because the characters are delightful. While they are historically incorrect, the other attributes of the game more than make up for the historical indiscretion. I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes challenging TM games.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game No point in repeating all the good comments. This is a great game. It should become one of BFG's best ever in time management games.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viking Saga I've been a big Fish costumer since this site began love it. This game I like only thing I would change is it keeps repeating the I am on it and over and over again it i annoying. Other than good gameI will play through the trail and I am so getting it.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more! There are two more sagas I wish would come to Mac from the PC version of this game. Highly entertaining storyline with an engaging character.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheep I want to know what causes the fences to collapse in the sheep catching game. It is so bloody frustrating when you have 28 sheep and the fences fall , letting them all out
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun time management Love these games, I have been playing them over and over, please make another one soon!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah for the viking A great game, I like the story too, this game has a good challenge but I wish my 2 dogs (my babies) would find treasure for me. Fun , right that is what we need
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_18563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Saga

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in this magical Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.